Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2017, 01:35:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 82 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GAP] Gapcoin - Prime Gap Search - New Math Algo - CPU / GPU - Zero Premine  (Read 229834 times)
BitcoinFX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


youtu.be/3kqLVeP7iHA


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 12:25:30 PM
 #581

Got the GPU miner working with a AMD Radeon R7 250 2GB DDR3 on Ubuntu Linux.

Its doing around 40000 pps (including the dual core CPU) - just need to disable one (or both) of the CPU cores and get the GPU overclocked. Sure that the GPU can do a lot more pps overclocked - without the 100% CPU clogging the processes.

Having previously installed both bfgminer and sph_miner prerequisites on my testing box - I found I was missing the following packages:

sudo apt-get install libgmp-dev

sudo apt-get install libmpfr-dev

sudo apt-get install libboost-all-dev

sudo apt-get install libglu-dev

"The industry of the integrated spectacle and immaterial command owes me money." - We do not Forgive. We do not Forget. Expect Revolution! for we are all Satoshi now? - youtu.be/G7Z8MMk45U0 - "the multiple and the multiplex!" - Don't Cry! Support : https://tornull.org - #freeBogatov
1503149710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503149710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503149710
Reply with quote  #2

1503149710
Report to moderator
1503149710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503149710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503149710
Reply with quote  #2

1503149710
Report to moderator
1503149710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503149710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503149710
Reply with quote  #2

1503149710
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503149710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503149710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503149710
Reply with quote  #2

1503149710
Report to moderator
murders10
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 12:41:07 PM
 #582

Got the GPU miner working with a AMD Radeon R7 250 2GB DDR3 on Ubuntu Linux.

Its doing around 40000 pps (including the dual core CPU) - just need to disable one (or both) of the CPU cores and get the GPU overclocked. Sure that the GPU can do a lot more pps overclocked - without the 100% CPU clogging the processes.

Having previously installed both bfgminer and sph_miner prerequisites on my testing box - I found I was missing the following packages:

sudo apt-get install libgmp-dev

sudo apt-get install libmpfr-dev

sudo apt-get install libboost-all-dev

sudo apt-get install libglu-dev

can u share it please
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 05:34:48 PM
 #583

We have merged the new gpu miner changes into the gpu-miner branch of our source. We urge gpu miners to use the stratum port which has vardiff enabled.

This seems to increase the gpu miners pps a bit with a higher share difficulty.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 05:55:38 PM
 #584

ok got passed OpenCL compiler error, now this

( replaced

// uint4 q[2] = {0, 0};
    uint4 q[2] = {0, 0, 0, 0};
)

yep that's experimental  Grin initializing uint4 as uint2 is indeed experimental
(however it isn't obvious that opencl and cuda use the same definition for these structures...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

Where am I?


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 06:36:30 PM
 #585

OK, so I got my 1st gpu mining away  Grin - now I'm trying to launch a 2nd instance for the 2nd gpu to begin its work and am getting this error:

Code:
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Found platform[0] name = AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Found 4 device(s)
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Compiling ...
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Source: 205025 bytes
[2014-11-07 10:34:21] pps: -2147483648 / -2147483648  10g/h -2147483648 / -2147483648  15g/h -2147483648 / -2147483648
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] Compiled kernel binary size = 903936 bytes
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] ERROR: kernel.bin not found
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] OpenCL error: -36 at ./src/GPUFermat.cpp:392
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] OpenCL error: -36 at ./src/GPUFermat.cpp:392
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] clEnqueueNDRangeKernel error!

It seems that the 1st instance has a lock on the kernel.bin file? Anybody get more than 1 GPU working at a time yet?


[EDIT] OK I created a separate directory 'Gapminer1' and copied gapminer and the gpu directory into it.  I can now get a 2nd instance running, but I cannot specify which GPU to use and it starts mining on GPU0 - which is already being used.  I tried adding '-g 1' to the end of my params but no luck.  Has anybody been able to get more than 1 GPU running?
qwep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
November 07, 2014, 06:48:41 PM
 #586

yes somebody compile under win
altpooler
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123

Developer & Pool Operator | AltPooler.com


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 06:49:26 PM
 #587

Radeon 7970 getting 320,000 PPS with the gpu miner  Cool

GlobalBoost-Y (BSTY) Pool: http://bsty.altpooler.com
Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=822498.0

Beta launch of our new mining pool is currently scheduled for January 5, 2015.

We will feature Unitus merged mining for the yescrypt algorithm upon launch.

If you are a CPU miner and would like to help test our yescrypt merged mining implementation, please send me a PM for stratum connection details.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 06:49:50 PM
 #588

OK, so I got my 1st gpu mining away  Grin - now I'm trying to launch a 2nd instance for the 2nd gpu to begin its work and am getting this error:

Code:
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Found platform[0] name = AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Found 4 device(s)
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Compiling ...
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Source: 205025 bytes
[2014-11-07 10:34:21] pps: -2147483648 / -2147483648  10g/h -2147483648 / -2147483648  15g/h -2147483648 / -2147483648
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] Compiled kernel binary size = 903936 bytes
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] ERROR: kernel.bin not found
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] OpenCL error: -36 at ./src/GPUFermat.cpp:392
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] OpenCL error: -36 at ./src/GPUFermat.cpp:392
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] clEnqueueNDRangeKernel error!

It seems that the 1st instance has a lock on the kernel.bin file? Anybody get more than 1 GPU working at a time yet?
why not creating the 2nd instance in a second directory ?

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

Where am I?


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 06:51:10 PM
 #589

OK, so I got my 1st gpu mining away  Grin - now I'm trying to launch a 2nd instance for the 2nd gpu to begin its work and am getting this error:

Code:
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Found platform[0] name = AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Found 4 device(s)
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Compiling ...
[2014-11-07 10:34:15] Source: 205025 bytes
[2014-11-07 10:34:21] pps: -2147483648 / -2147483648  10g/h -2147483648 / -2147483648  15g/h -2147483648 / -2147483648
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] Compiled kernel binary size = 903936 bytes
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] ERROR: kernel.bin not found
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] OpenCL error: -36 at ./src/GPUFermat.cpp:392
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] OpenCL error: -36 at ./src/GPUFermat.cpp:392
[2014-11-07 10:34:25] clEnqueueNDRangeKernel error!

It seems that the 1st instance has a lock on the kernel.bin file? Anybody get more than 1 GPU working at a time yet?
why not creating the 2nd instance in a second directory ?

Just did - see my edit Wink - more issues now
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

Where am I?


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 06:56:31 PM
 #590

Radeon 7970 getting 320,000 PPS with the gpu miner  Cool

Wow, I'm only getting 105,000 - 123,000 with my 7970.  Are you OCing this?  What does your startup script look like?

[EDIT] - Now using the stratum miner and up to ~130,000 PPS - still nowhere near your 320K   Embarrassed
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Get smart !


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 07:15:00 PM
 #591

Sadly the price has fallen down ,because of GPU mining
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 07:57:15 PM
 #592

Sadly the price has fallen down ,because of GPU mining
lol 2 hours after release... that was fast  Grin

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
muchoman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 08:00:41 PM
 #593

Windows miner anybody?
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 08:06:59 PM
 #594

Hi there,

II know I said next week, but i managed to build some experimental gpu miner binaries Grin.
I created a new release which includes the stratum changes from nonce-pool,
and some bug fixes regarding the device selection.

But still, the binaries and source code are very experimental!

All binaries are linked against AMD APP SDK v2.9
You can get it here: http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/opencl-zone/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/

the most other dependent libraries are linked static.

Windows: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/experimental-binaries/windows.zip
Linux: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/experimental-binaries/linux.zip

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

Where am I?


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 08:07:10 PM
 #595

Has anybody been able to get a 2nd GPU running concurrently with their first?  I've tried specifying the GPU device ID '-d 1' on my 2nd instance of the program, but it doesn't seem to matter.  The program always defaults back to GPU 0.  Anybody get this to work yet?
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

Where am I?


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 08:08:39 PM
 #596

Hi there,

II know I said next week, but i managed to build some experimental gpu miner binaries Grin.
I created a new release which includes the stratum changes from nonce-pool,
and some bug fixes regarding the device selection.

But still, the binaries and source code are very experimental!

All binaries are linked against AMD APP SDK v2.9
You can get it here: http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/opencl-zone/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/

the most other dependent libraries are linked static.

Windows: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/experimental-binaries/windows.zip
Linux: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/experimental-binaries/linux.zip

Yay, I'll try the linux binary to see if I can get more GPU's running.
smoothdoger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 08:39:36 PM
 #597

Hi there,

II know I said next week, but i managed to build some experimental gpu miner binaries Grin.
I created a new release which includes the stratum changes from nonce-pool,
and some bug fixes regarding the device selection.

But still, the binaries and source code are very experimental!

All binaries are linked against AMD APP SDK v2.9
You can get it here: http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/opencl-zone/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/

the most other dependent libraries are linked static.

Windows: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/experimental-binaries/windows.zip
Linux: https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/experimental-binaries/linux.zip

thank you for this
muchoman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 451


View Profile
November 07, 2014, 08:44:40 PM
 #598

Stratum does not connect.
qwep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
November 07, 2014, 08:59:51 PM
 #599

why involves only one GPU
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 09:02:33 PM
 #600

why involves only one GPU

You have to use one instance per gpu.
Use --gpu-dev <id>, to select the right one.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 82 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!