Bitcoin Forum
November 27, 2021, 06:12:49 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 123 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GAP] Gapcoin - Prime Gap Search - New Math Algo - CPU / GPU - Zero Premine  (Read 284981 times)
ciklop1974
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 276
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 09:41:04 AM
 #601



Whats a **** Driver 13.12
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1637993569
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1637993569

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1637993569
Reply with quote  #2

1637993569
Report to moderator
aprot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 10:30:59 AM
 #602



Whats a **** Driver 13.12

Try delete kernel.bin

Free Distribution 14,000,000 VPNCOIN !!! VdXwhsvKaaVdC67aHGhqNUuxCBj7drvx3W[/color]
ciklop1974
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 276
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 11:22:46 AM
 #603

Thanks! Work fine.
qwep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 11:40:18 AM
 #604

What are the optimal parameters
 
-s  --sieve-size        the prime sieve size

  -w  --work-items        gpu work items (default 2048)

  -a  --max-primes        maximum sieve primes (for use with gpu)

  -z  --queue-size        the gpu waiting queue size (memory intensive)

nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 12:20:57 PM
 #605

Until stratum works for windows miners we have opened another longpoll port on 4205 for gpu miners.

It has a higher difficulty for better pps and less stales.
Some miners stop work after 5 minutes on 4205 port, on 4200 this is not observed.

You are right! we thought it was just us, very weird, we dropped the difficulty a little bit on 4205 and seems to have cured the work stopping.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1011


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 12:23:13 PM
 #606

I got 3x290 and it seems work fine but than after some time the speed starts decreasing in 400 times. It's solo mining.





The Miner currently uses the cpu for sieving, and is very memory hungry,
maybe you run out of memory and parts of the program where moved onto the disk (pagefile).

The memory consumption is so high, because a very lage sieve is used, with many primes,
and also a queue is used to keep the cpu busy while the gpu is processing the fermat tests.

You can alter a few parameters to reduce the memory load:

Code:
 -s  --sieve-size        the prime sieve size

  -w  --work-items        gpu work items (default 2048)

  -a  --max-primes        maximum sieve primes (for use with gpu)

  -z  --queue-size        the gpu waiting queue size (memory intensive)

The Sieve dynamically adjusts the sieve primes,
so that it opimaly generaets a new set of prime candidates while the gpu is testing a previous set.
The queue must have a minimum size of 2.

I got 16gb memory and 16384 Mb swap and i7 4770K. Can you tell me what exactly i have to use for -s -w -a -z

Btw. Mine with pool has permanent hashrate.
alibabacool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 12:28:48 PM
 #607

Until stratum works for windows miners we have opened another longpoll port on 4205 for gpu miners.

It has a higher difficulty for better pps and less stales.
Some miners stop work after 5 minutes on 4205 port, on 4200 this is not observed.

You are right! we thought it was just us, very weird, we dropped the difficulty a little bit on 4205 and seems to have cured the work stopping.
Thanks! I'll check this.
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 12:32:45 PM
 #608

Until stratum works for windows miners we have opened another longpoll port on 4205 for gpu miners.

It has a higher difficulty for better pps and less stales.
Some miners stop work after 5 minutes on 4205 port, on 4200 this is not observed.

You are right! we thought it was just us, very weird, we dropped the difficulty a little bit on 4205 and seems to have cured the work stopping.
Thanks! I'll check this.

Err, maybe spoke too soon, just had one miner stop mining again, just took a little longer.
alibabacool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 12:47:58 PM
 #609

Err, maybe spoke too soon, just had one miner stop mining again, just took a little longer.
Yes, I have the same, stop after 15 minutes.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1011


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 12:51:45 PM
 #610

Is it ok ?

alibabacool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 01:02:38 PM
 #611

Is it ok ?


Looks like your miner stopped to work, there are not accepted shares.
Do you use port 4205?
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1011


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 01:07:53 PM
Last edit: November 08, 2014, 02:09:16 PM by qqqq
 #612

Is it ok ?


Looks like your miner stopped to work, there are not accepted shares.
Do you use port 4205?

It's solo mining.

P\S to devs, i guess -z 10 solve the problem.
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 01:46:41 PM
 #613

Is it ok ?


Looks like your miner stopped to work, there are not accepted shares.
Do you use port 4205?

It's solo mining.

P\S to devs, i guess -z 10 solve the problem.

Actually I think 10 is the default,

We have been messing with the -z --queue-size locally with the previous port 4205 higher difficulty.

Currently...
-z 10 stops mining in about 5 minutes,
-z 4 ran for 45 minutes before we stopped it to try some other numbers.
-z 6 stopped in about 5 minutes

back to testing -z 4
15 minutes and counting...



antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 02:04:04 PM
 #614

I'll admit that I am not always the brightest and this has been asked a ton.

I created 2 different folders one 280x (device 0) and one 270x (device 1). I have in 280x folder --use-gpu 0. I have in 270x folder --use-gpu 1.

The 280x runs fine. I start the bat in 270x (gpu 1) and the bat runs gpu 0, the 280x.

Can someone enlighten me please.

-d 0 and -d 1 and --use-gpu without any numbers

Awesome man. I really appreciate that.

Got them up and running.

Can someone help me i get this eror http://postimg.org/image/i3evcadmn/

Thx in advance
delete stratum option and change port

it's working thx and how can in use all my 5 cards because it's working just Gpu[0]

Just in case you have not got them going, the answer was right in the quote.

Use an instance for each card.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1011


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 02:17:35 PM
Last edit: November 08, 2014, 03:59:28 PM by qqqq
 #615

-z 10 was about 30 minutes and than stopped.

-z 4 workin about 1.5 hours (continue mining) and 2 blocks were found in solo mode.
Damadegyptian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 04:58:44 PM
 #616

Man the GPU miner have really made it impossible to CPU mine this coin...

Oh well I guess i'll move on to the next interesting coin

BTC - 1Awz7HfX37gMvPSVBmpNzpcRmbBcgojgse Cheesy
https://www.facebook.com/therealcryptocurrencynews/
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 05:13:32 PM
 #617

I was CPU mining , but when GPU "arrived" I stoped ...
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2014, 05:53:36 PM
 #618

I was CPU mining , but when GPU "arrived" I stoped ...

I didnt. GPU is still buggy it seems or people dont know how to configure it. I am still getting a few blocks per day. Once network hashrate gets like 25% more then i will consider stopping too.

What bothers me as i have told before is that i would prefer a more aggresive block reward halving instead of the 2 years one in order sto stimulate more speculation.

And at least some basic marketing, not about gapcoin being the future of the cryptos but about proposing people to try it and be part of some record breaking which generally help crypto exposure...

Any ideas ?
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 06:31:57 PM
 #619

I was CPU mining , but when GPU "arrived" I stoped ...

I didnt. GPU is still buggy it seems or people dont know how to configure it. I am still getting a few blocks per day. Once network hashrate gets like 25% more then i will consider stopping too.

What bothers me as i have told before is that i would prefer a more aggresive block reward halving instead of the 2 years one in order sto stimulate more speculation.

And at least some basic marketing, not about gapcoin being the future of the cryptos but about proposing people to try it and be part of some record breaking which generally help crypto exposure...

Any ideas ?

I was triyng setting my AMD Sapphire 280X rig to it yestarday. I was able setting mining with the rig stable only with 2 cards. Obviously the GPU miner requires more powerful CPU than celeron , because of this I considered not to use the rig for GAP...
orgi666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 06:33:49 PM
 #620

Great news about the GPU miner,i was away for a while.Gonna try it.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 ... 123 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!