Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2017, 12:19:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 82 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GAP] Gapcoin - Prime Gap Search - New Math Algo - CPU / GPU - Zero Premine  (Read 230348 times)
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2014, 08:43:55 PM
 #141

RPC-Miner (Linux binaries): https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/linux-binary/gapminer-linux.zip
md5: 1e32c9c0672b5af024b26600c0784b8c

Released gapminer linux binaries, windows will follow.
Miner compiled by me on Intel for Linux, did not work for AMD. When I compiled on AMD all was adjusted.

When you compile the miner on your own it uses spectial compile flags for tuning, like:

Code:
-march=native

"Native" means that the code produced will run only on the CPU which compiled it.

The published binaries were not built with that type of optimation, meaning they will run on both amd and intel.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
1503490776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503490776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503490776
Reply with quote  #2

1503490776
Report to moderator
Bitcoin addresses contain a checksum, so it is very unlikely that mistyping an address will cause you to lose money.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2014, 09:13:08 PM
 #142

RPC-Miner (Linux binaries): https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/linux-binary/gapminer-linux.zip
md5: 1e32c9c0672b5af024b26600c0784b8c

Released gapminer linux binaries, windows will follow.

Thank you for the linux one! Cheesy

One question about the algo and the records. So we have to reach  35.4245 difficulty.
Does that means that if hashrate never gets bigger we wont find record prime gaps?Even if we mine for much more time?
What  hashrate should the network have  so that we can reach that difficulty? I want to realize how fast we can actually reach that. Will it take some months or a year or 10 years?

Of course i understand that better miners will come out and pools will help but i want to have a comparison.
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
October 23, 2014, 09:21:11 PM
 #143

Theoretically you will find a gap with merit m (~difficulty) within e^m prime gaps:

e^20.45 = 760890487,  so you will need to calculate about 760890487 primes to find a new block.

http://coinia.net/gapcoin/stat.php

new graph:


QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2014, 09:45:51 PM
 #144


One question about the algo and the records. So we have to reach  35.4245 difficulty.
Does that means that if hashrate never gets bigger we wont find record prime gaps?Even if we mine for much more time?
What  hashrate should the network have  so that we can reach that difficulty? I want to realize how fast we can actually reach that. Will it take some months or a year or 10 years?

Of course i understand that better miners will come out and pools will help but i want to have a comparison.

It's not neccesary that the difficulty reaches 35.4245, we already have two ~28 merit gaps:

Code:
[
    {
        "time" : "2014-10-21 19:41:01 UTC",
        "epoch" : 1413920461,
        "height" : 240,
        "ismine" : false,
        "mineraddress" : "GXk8PfPwuDXQN5iQAypQFmS1LxArXtfY2L",
        "gapstart" : "67692237123843296659418251254586218470394655850041287301830823121119920971930198957",
        "gapend" : "67692237123843296659418251254586218470394655850041287301830823121119920971930204303",
        "gaplen" : 5346,
        "merit" : 28.02997943
    },
    {
        "time" : "2014-10-22 06:07:49 UTC",
        "epoch" : 1413958069,
        "height" : 737,
        "ismine" : false,
        "mineraddress" : "Gcagtj5wCDHai4tJqJqTLTFwLBDaJnAA5u",
        "gapstart" : "94715185144650972004538857957041135176651988819124169310707053830636479917687941569",
        "gapend" : "94715185144650972004538857957041135176651988819124169310707053830636479917687947043",
        "gaplen" : 5474,
        "merit" : 28.65064563
    }
]

You can use the "listbestprimes" rpc-call to list the gaps with the currently greatest merit.

Within the test networks the greatest merits were mostly about 9 times greater than the difficulty,
so we hopefully only need to reach a difficulty of  27.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
Chris-LC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
October 23, 2014, 10:06:57 PM
 #145

Hey guys we like what this coin is doing so I've just added you to LazyCoins.com @ https://lazycoins.com/trade#gap-btc
We hope you enjoy our multi-tab trading and welcome feedback or advice.


If you want to know the latest news regarding our exchange please follow us on twitter https://twitter.com/LazyCoins
We can also be found in #lazycoins on the freenode IRC server
z38630610
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 01:44:14 AM
 #146

need gpu miner , now cpu mining no coin , about 2days no coin E3 1230 V2 XEON CPU


Join the Elastic revolution! Elastic Network: The Decentralized Supercomputer 
ELASTIC WEBSITE|ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD|JOIN THE SLACK
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2014, 02:45:40 AM
 #147


RPC-Miner (Windows binaries): https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/windows-binaries/gapminer-windows.zip
md5: ab58454bb056f80c0d1dc25ae9ea34e1


Published Windows binaries for gapminer.

Usage: You have to edit the start-gapminer.bat and fill in your rpcuser and rpcpassword from your gapcoin.config.
Also add "server=1" to your config.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2014, 03:07:06 AM
 #148

It seems that virustotal shows a false positive for the 32 bit windows-qt binaries:
https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/7acb538db30edd4ac152c8d3e2c7abe0288e42abd7de61529b7603a91bda1f5b/analysis/

This is not unusual, antivirus software tend to falsely detect bitcoin and altccoin binaries, because scammers often
use them to distribute malware.

To be safe it's recommended to check the md5 sums after downloading.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
Fitamp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 05:21:55 AM
 #149


RPC-Miner (Windows binaries): https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/windows-binaries/gapminer-windows.zip
md5: ab58454bb056f80c0d1dc25ae9ea34e1


Published Windows binaries for gapminer.

Usage: You have to edit the start-gapminer.bat and fill in your rpcuser and rpcpassword from your gapcoin.config.
Also add "server=1" to your config.

Awesome works good  Smiley
z38630610
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 06:48:45 AM
 #150

http://coinia.net/gapcoin/stat.php this pool ? how to pool mining

Join the Elastic revolution! Elastic Network: The Decentralized Supercomputer 
ELASTIC WEBSITE|ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD|JOIN THE SLACK
h4xx0r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

★Bitin.io★ - Instant Exchange


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 06:54:44 AM
 #151

this is so freaking cool! great job dev!

Fitamp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 07:17:19 AM
 #152

http://coinia.net/gapcoin/stat.php this pool ? how to pool mining

That isn't a pool. That page is just the statistics for the network.
Fitamp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 07:20:13 AM
 #153


RPC-Miner (Windows binaries): https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner/releases/download/windows-binaries/gapminer-windows.zip
md5: ab58454bb056f80c0d1dc25ae9ea34e1


Published Windows binaries for gapminer.

Usage: You have to edit the start-gapminer.bat and fill in your rpcuser and rpcpassword from your gapcoin.config.
Also add "server=1" to your config.

I'm getting "curl_easy_perform() failed: Timeout was reached" sometimes when running the windows miner. Screencap attached

z38630610
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 07:38:37 AM
 #154

what's time have frist pool ,,solo mining no coin , 3days no coin !!! Huh Huh Huh Huh and no gpu miner ah?

Join the Elastic revolution! Elastic Network: The Decentralized Supercomputer 
ELASTIC WEBSITE|ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD|JOIN THE SLACK
Fitamp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 07:42:06 AM
 #155

what's time have frist pool ,,solo mining no coin , 3days no coin !!! Huh Huh Huh Huh and no gpu miner ah?

I believe dev stated that the current pool software needs to be adapted to this coins algo.

Development takes time, be patient my friend  Grin
z38630610
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 09:06:49 AM
 #156

what's time have frist pool ,,solo mining no coin , 3days no coin !!! Huh Huh Huh Huh and no gpu miner ah?

I believe dev stated that the current pool software needs to be adapted to this coins algo.

Development takes time, be patient my friend  Grin

your miner hash "pps:13338/13875" is what cpu ?

Join the Elastic revolution! Elastic Network: The Decentralized Supercomputer 
ELASTIC WEBSITE|ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD|JOIN THE SLACK
Fitamp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 09:22:38 AM
 #157

what's time have frist pool ,,solo mining no coin , 3days no coin !!! Huh Huh Huh Huh and no gpu miner ah?

I believe dev stated that the current pool software needs to be adapted to this coins algo.

Development takes time, be patient my friend  Grin

your miner hash "pps:13338/13875" is what cpu ?
That's my pps for cpu. I'm currently using the rpc miner on Windows (cpu only)

Gave you guys a post on instagram
z38630610
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 10:36:23 AM
 #158

what's time have frist pool ,,solo mining no coin , 3days no coin !!! Huh Huh Huh Huh and no gpu miner ah?

I believe dev stated that the current pool software needs to be adapted to this coins algo.

Development takes time, be patient my friend  Grin

your miner hash "pps:13338/13875" is what cpu ?
That's my pps for cpu. I'm currently using the rpc miner on Windows (cpu only)

Gave you guys a post on instagram

only 16 gapcoin  , god ,very less  ,miner work 4days?

Join the Elastic revolution! Elastic Network: The Decentralized Supercomputer 
ELASTIC WEBSITE|ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD|JOIN THE SLACK
BanditryAndLoot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70

Activity: 350


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 11:48:57 AM
 #159

OK I think I figured out why I'm pretty much a statistical outlier at this point.

I've had 3-4 orphans in the last 10 hours, probably more, is there any reason for this?

It's been to the point where I've sat there and watched the client not keep up with the chain, and sit there not updating until is solved the block, then sat there for another 10 minutes until it updated.

And it's only at the end of fall, that we discover it was naught but the wind that knew when one particular leaf was to fall from one particular tree, only to land in one distinct spot .. to be left for an eternity, and waste its time in a wait sublime. C0A2A1C4
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
October 24, 2014, 12:12:51 PM
 #160

profitability calculator:
http://coinia.net/gapcoin/calc.php

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 82 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!