Bitcoin Forum
November 27, 2021, 06:27:52 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 123 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GAP] Gapcoin - Prime Gap Search - New Math Algo - CPU / GPU - Zero Premine  (Read 284981 times)
Damadegyptian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 09:31:44 PM
 #241

just wondering if someone could tell me what a few of those lines mean like "seivesize" "seiveprimes" and "pooledtx"

"blocks" : 3778,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 20.82454605,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"sievesize" : 1048576,
"sieveprimes" : 500000,
"shift" : 20,
"primespersec" : 15617,
"10gapsperhour" : 0.00000000,
"15gapsperhour" : 0.00000000,
"gapsperday" : 1.21937143,
"networkprimesps" : 7571792,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}



sievesize = the size of the sieve used for prime search, this should be not greater than 2^shift
256 + shift = the bit size of the prime you are searching for. shift have to be greater than 13.
sieveprimes = the number of primes you sieve. The more primes you sieve, the less prime tests you have to calculate. But to much sieve primes will also slow down mining.
pooledtx = number of transactions in the memory pool


Perfect! thanks for the info... I'm new to this and i'm learning more n more everyday. Cheers Cheesy

BTC - 1Awz7HfX37gMvPSVBmpNzpcRmbBcgojgse Cheesy
https://www.facebook.com/therealcryptocurrencynews/
1637994472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1637994472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1637994472
Reply with quote  #2

1637994472
Report to moderator
1637994472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1637994472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1637994472
Reply with quote  #2

1637994472
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1637994472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1637994472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1637994472
Reply with quote  #2

1637994472
Report to moderator
1637994472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1637994472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1637994472
Reply with quote  #2

1637994472
Report to moderator
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 27, 2014, 09:51:08 PM
 #242

Got another question for you j0nn9 -

I'm using windows 7 for my wallet.  I have another win7 machine running the rpc miner with no problems.  When I try to introduce the rpc miner to a 3rd windows machine, it seems that it cannot connect to the wallet.  I get the same message printed over and over again -

Code:
curl_easy_perfomr() failed: Timeout was reached
waiting for gapcoind ...

Any idea why?




░░░░░░░▄▄█████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██████▄▄░░░░░░
░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████▄░░░░
██████████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████████▄░░
▄███████████████████████▄░░░░░░░▄████████████████████
██████████████████████████▄░░░▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████▀░░░░░▀████████████████████▀
██████████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░▀█████████████████▀░░
░░███████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████▀░░░░
░░░▀███████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░▀█████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
mira  ▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
Cryptocurrencies have never been so easy
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Google+
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
 
[/center]
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 153


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2014, 10:08:21 PM
 #243

Got another question for you j0nn9 -

I'm using windows 7 for my wallet.  I have another win7 machine running the rpc miner with no problems.  When I try to introduce the rpc miner to a 3rd windows machine, it seems that it cannot connect to the wallet.  I get the same message printed over and over again -

Code:
curl_easy_perfomr() failed: Timeout was reached
waiting for gapcoind ...

Any idea why?

It seems that it connects, but Gapcoin is not responding in time.
Is it a very slow pc?

Currently you cannot change the timeout. This will be changed in the next release.
But you can also mine with the wallet, it should be equal.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 10:11:25 PM
 #244

Got another question for you j0nn9 -

I'm using windows 7 for my wallet.  I have another win7 machine running the rpc miner with no problems.  When I try to introduce the rpc miner to a 3rd windows machine, it seems that it cannot connect to the wallet.  I get the same message printed over and over again -

Code:
curl_easy_perfomr() failed: Timeout was reached
waiting for gapcoind ...

Any idea why?

Had the same problem. You need to make the wallet start more workers:

rpcthreads=10
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 27, 2014, 10:20:47 PM
 #245

Got another question for you j0nn9 -

I'm using windows 7 for my wallet.  I have another win7 machine running the rpc miner with no problems.  When I try to introduce the rpc miner to a 3rd windows machine, it seems that it cannot connect to the wallet.  I get the same message printed over and over again -

Code:
curl_easy_perfomr() failed: Timeout was reached
waiting for gapcoind ...

Any idea why?

It seems that it connects, but Gapcoin is not responding in time.
Is it a very slow pc?

Currently you cannot change the timeout. This will be changed in the next release.
But you can also mine with the wallet, it should be equal.

No, its not a slow PC, I built it less than a year ago - AMD A10-6800K @ 4.4 GHz w/ 12GB ram.  This is the wallet PC.  I have my GPU BAMT rig and another win 7 PC successfully connected using the RPC miners.  I have tried on 2 different win 7 pc's with the RPC miner (each would be the 2nd windows instance to try to connect).  Each time the 2nd windows client tries to connect, i get the error above.




░░░░░░░▄▄█████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██████▄▄░░░░░░
░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████▄░░░░
██████████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████████▄░░
▄███████████████████████▄░░░░░░░▄████████████████████
██████████████████████████▄░░░▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████▀░░░░░▀████████████████████▀
██████████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░▀█████████████████▀░░
░░███████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████▀░░░░
░░░▀███████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░▀█████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
mira  ▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
Cryptocurrencies have never been so easy
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Google+
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
 
[/center]
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 27, 2014, 10:27:00 PM
 #246

Got another question for you j0nn9 -

I'm using windows 7 for my wallet.  I have another win7 machine running the rpc miner with no problems.  When I try to introduce the rpc miner to a 3rd windows machine, it seems that it cannot connect to the wallet.  I get the same message printed over and over again -

Code:
curl_easy_perfomr() failed: Timeout was reached
waiting for gapcoind ...

Any idea why?

Had the same problem. You need to make the wallet start more workers:

rpcthreads=10

That was the secret sauce.  Thanks for the tip!




░░░░░░░▄▄█████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██████▄▄░░░░░░
░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████▄░░░░
██████████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████████▄░░
▄███████████████████████▄░░░░░░░▄████████████████████
██████████████████████████▄░░░▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████▀░░░░░▀████████████████████▀
██████████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░▀█████████████████▀░░
░░███████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████▀░░░░
░░░▀███████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░▀█████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
mira  ▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
Cryptocurrencies have never been so easy
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Google+
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
 
[/center]
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 10:32:16 PM
 #247


http://coinia.net/gapcoin/stat.php

Now shows the last day in detail.

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 153


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2014, 10:36:46 PM
 #248


http://coinia.net/gapcoin/stat.php

Now shows the last day in detail.


Good work!! Thanks a lot!

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
alicea
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 501



View Profile
October 27, 2014, 10:40:59 PM
 #249

A good pool would solve most problems...

BanditryAndLoot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10

Activity: 350


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 10:44:30 PM
 #250

Network: 8.4 M pps   Shocked Shocked

That's double from a couple days ago/yesterday.

Nice  Cool

Also: 29.50383767 is the newest highest merit.

Double nice  Cool Cool

Who wants to make bets on us breaking 30 merit in the next week?

And it's only at the end of fall, that we discover it was naught but the wind that knew when one particular leaf was to fall from one particular tree, only to land in one distinct spot .. to be left for an eternity, and waste its time in a wait sublime. C0A2A1C4
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 153


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2014, 10:55:13 PM
 #251

A good pool would solve most problems...

Be patient. Development needs time, but it will come.

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
sologap
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 27, 2014, 11:45:54 PM
 #252

admin@woow2:~/gapcoin/src$ ./gapcoind getmininginfo
{
    "blocks" : 3857,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 20.94373516,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "sievesize" : 1048576,
    "sieveprimes" : 128000,
    "shift" : 20,
    "primespersec" : 120592,
    "10gapsperhour" : 17163.23892327,
    "15gapsperhour" : 285.79659967,
    "gapsperday" : 8.35764340,
    "networkprimesps" : 9283641,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}

what do you guys think  Roll Eyes  Tongue

  ☠ CRAVEEmbraces the privacy movement ☠   
    Your Market. Your Blockchain Business. Your Profit.   
BanditryAndLoot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10

Activity: 350


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 11:47:26 PM
 #253

admin@woow2:~/gapcoin/src$ ./gapcoind getmininginfo
{
    "blocks" : 3857,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 20.94373516,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "sievesize" : 1048576,
    "sieveprimes" : 128000,
    "shift" : 20,
    "primespersec" : 120592,
    "10gapsperhour" : 17163.23892327,
    "15gapsperhour" : 285.79659967,
    "gapsperday" : 8.35764340,
    "networkprimesps" : 9283641,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}

what do you guys think  Roll Eyes  Tongue

Kinda just a little bit of a nice speed.

Wat are you using?

And it's only at the end of fall, that we discover it was naught but the wind that knew when one particular leaf was to fall from one particular tree, only to land in one distinct spot .. to be left for an eternity, and waste its time in a wait sublime. C0A2A1C4
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 11:50:50 PM
 #254



http://coinia.net/gapcoin/stat.php

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
sologap
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 28, 2014, 12:18:39 AM
 #255

admin@woow2:~/gapcoin/src$ ./gapcoind getmininginfo
{
    "blocks" : 3857,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 20.94373516,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "sievesize" : 1048576,
    "sieveprimes" : 128000,
    "shift" : 20,
    "primespersec" : 120592,
    "10gapsperhour" : 17163.23892327,
    "15gapsperhour" : 285.79659967,
    "gapsperday" : 8.35764340,
    "networkprimesps" : 9283641,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}

what do you guys think  Roll Eyes  Tongue

Kinda just a little bit of a nice speed.

Wat are you using?

the new IBM POWER8 CPU beast with 48GB RAM & 176 Threads!!  im going to run 4 of them and see what will happen  Grin

  ☠ CRAVEEmbraces the privacy movement ☠   
    Your Market. Your Blockchain Business. Your Profit.   
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1010


View Profile
October 28, 2014, 01:19:13 AM
 #256

admin@woow2:~/gapcoin/src$ ./gapcoind getmininginfo
{
    "blocks" : 3857,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 20.94373516,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "sievesize" : 1048576,
    "sieveprimes" : 128000,
    "shift" : 20,
    "primespersec" : 120592,
    "10gapsperhour" : 17163.23892327,
    "15gapsperhour" : 285.79659967,
    "gapsperday" : 8.35764340,
    "networkprimesps" : 9283641,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}

what do you guys think  Roll Eyes  Tongue

Kinda just a little bit of a nice speed.

Wat are you using?

the new IBM POWER8 CPU beast with 48GB RAM & 176 Threads!!  im going to run 4 of them and see what will happen  Grin

good, two folds the more you mine the more I make (all of us actually, you too, study source code for proof), hence don't just use 4 use 8 of them, lets push difficulty sky high

I was patiently waiting for people like you
j0nn9
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 153


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2014, 01:26:13 AM
 #257

Website now contains a new section with the highest found merits: http://gapcoin.org/primegaps.php

Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1010


View Profile
October 28, 2014, 01:26:43 AM
 #258

nice, network primes per second has gone up was 5 now 8 (PPS) almost doubled in one day, you are going to give primecoin run for their money

that is all for now, change nothing. maybe a PHP pool, and you all should rush to get coins because at higher difficulty you will need serious CPU power (and later GPU farm)

 Cool

want my prediction ? it's gonna be 4$ per GAP , in venue with powerful boolberry, and this is just for starters. I could not do boolberry, fortunately caught you in time.
sologap
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 28, 2014, 01:33:51 AM
 #259

admin@woow2:~/gapcoin/src$ ./gapcoind getmininginfo
{
    "blocks" : 3857,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 20.94373516,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "sievesize" : 1048576,
    "sieveprimes" : 128000,
    "shift" : 20,
    "primespersec" : 120592,
    "10gapsperhour" : 17163.23892327,
    "15gapsperhour" : 285.79659967,
    "gapsperday" : 8.35764340,
    "networkprimesps" : 9283641,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}

what do you guys think  Roll Eyes  Tongue

Kinda just a little bit of a nice speed.

Wat are you using?

the new IBM POWER8 CPU beast with 48GB RAM & 176 Threads!!  im going to run 4 of them and see what will happen  Grin

good, two folds the more you mine the more I make (all of us actually, you too, study source code for proof), hence don't just use 4 use 8 of them, lets push difficulty sky high

I was patiently waiting for people like you

yes, too bad i have only 4 cpus each of them are 176 threads (Total 704 threads) thats ~480000-+ primespersec and i just started Sad still no blocks


  ☠ CRAVEEmbraces the privacy movement ☠   
    Your Market. Your Blockchain Business. Your Profit.   
q327K091
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1010


View Profile
October 28, 2014, 01:37:22 AM
 #260

admin@woow2:~/gapcoin/src$ ./gapcoind getmininginfo
{
    "blocks" : 3857,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 20.94373516,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "sievesize" : 1048576,
    "sieveprimes" : 128000,
    "shift" : 20,
    "primespersec" : 120592,
    "10gapsperhour" : 17163.23892327,
    "15gapsperhour" : 285.79659967,
    "gapsperday" : 8.35764340,
    "networkprimesps" : 9283641,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}

what do you guys think  Roll Eyes  Tongue

Kinda just a little bit of a nice speed.

Wat are you using?

the new IBM POWER8 CPU beast with 48GB RAM & 176 Threads!!  im going to run 4 of them and see what will happen  Grin

good, two folds the more you mine the more I make (all of us actually, you too, study source code for proof), hence don't just use 4 use 8 of them, lets push difficulty sky high

I was patiently waiting for people like you

yes, too bad i have only 4 cpus each of them are 176 threads (Total 704 threads) thats ~480000-+ primespersec and i just started Sad still no blocks



be very patient, you should see blocks arrive, leave for 24 cycle , do not get addicted to crypto please Cool

do you know that with sufficiently large primes gap, it's findings can compromise RSA ? not a catastrophe in itself because keys can be made very large but imagine media attention
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 123 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!