Bitcoin Forum
November 30, 2021, 07:15:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 123 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GAP] Gapcoin - Prime Gap Search - New Math Algo - CPU / GPU - Zero Premine  (Read 285007 times)
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 10:59:54 AM
 #301

miner works on a pool My Hashrate

0.00 PPS

How long have to wait until the information is displayed? thx  Roll Eyes
Had the same problem with pool miner built from source (no shares being submitted). It turns out that build instructions contain the link to the solo miner (https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner.git instead of https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner.git). Source dowloaded using the second link builds and works perfectly.

You should share it then.
I have created a pull request on GitHub: https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner/pulls

I meant compiled miner.
Links to compiled miner are already shared in the first post. The problem concerns building the miner from source posted on GitHub (https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner).

Sorry, Fixed!

The pool miner does not work very well, too many stale shares.

Yes the miner is not ideal, wasn't really designed for pool mining, doesn't support long polling, or work restart after x time, if there are no new network blocks for many minutes it will start sending stales. You still might be better off still solo mining for now until a more robust miner becomes available.

1638256538
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638256538

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638256538
Reply with quote  #2

1638256538
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638256538
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638256538

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638256538
Reply with quote  #2

1638256538
Report to moderator
1638256538
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638256538

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638256538
Reply with quote  #2

1638256538
Report to moderator
muchoman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 465
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 11:24:42 AM
 #302

miner works on a pool My Hashrate

0.00 PPS

How long have to wait until the information is displayed? thx  Roll Eyes
Had the same problem with pool miner built from source (no shares being submitted). It turns out that build instructions contain the link to the solo miner (https://github.com/gapcoin/GapMiner.git instead of https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner.git). Source dowloaded using the second link builds and works perfectly.

You should share it then.
I have created a pull request on GitHub: https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner/pulls

I meant compiled miner.
Links to compiled miner are already shared in the first post. The problem concerns building the miner from source posted on GitHub (https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner).

Sorry, Fixed!

The pool miner does not work very well, too many stale shares.

Yes the miner is not ideal, wasn't really designed for pool mining, doesn't support long polling, or work restart after x time, if there are no new network blocks for many minutes it will start sending stales. You still might be better off still solo mining for now until a more robust miner becomes available.



How to automatically restart the miner after x minutes?
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 12:24:14 PM
 #303

We have a fix for some of the stales please update your miners.

https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner/commit/13195f7bc7c3c8c1c892ca4f00172d95e544ce38
muchoman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 465
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 12:33:04 PM
Last edit: October 29, 2014, 12:45:50 PM by muchoman
 #304

We have a fix for some of the stales please update your miners.

https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner/commit/13195f7bc7c3c8c1c892ca4f00172d95e544ce38

Download link for the fixed miner?
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 12:41:14 PM
 #305

my blockexplorer now show more information for the block:

Example: http://coinia.net/gapcoin/blockexplorer.php?q=4685

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
qwep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 29, 2014, 01:08:15 PM
 #306

link fo windows minir pls  Roll Eyes
nonce-pool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 01:11:43 PM
 #307

We have a fix for some of the stales please update your miners.

https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner/commit/13195f7bc7c3c8c1c892ca4f00172d95e544ce38

Download link for the fixed miner?

There isn't one yet, hopefully the dev can build it soon.
SRBOOTH
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 29, 2014, 04:48:33 PM
 #308

Is nonce-pool not accepting any work from the old miner for windows? We don't have a windows build yet for the new one....so should we not use it at all or can we use it with a restart command after x amount of time. I also don't see my work on dashboard after several minutes, is this because the pool is not accepting work from original miner? Thanks.
drumingspz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 29, 2014, 04:51:19 PM
 #309

Is nonce-pool not accepting any work from the old miner for windows? We don't have a windows build yet for the new one....so should we not use it at all or can we use it with a restart command after x amount of time. I also don't see my work on dashboard after several minutes, is this because the pool is not accepting work from original miner? Thanks.

Are you using the nonce-pool miner or the solo-miner?  I'm mining just fine on windows and linux using the rev 1 nonce-pool miner.




░░░░░░░▄▄█████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░▄██████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██████▄▄░░░░░░
░░▄██████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████▄░░░░
██████████████████████▄░░░░░░░░░░▄████████████████▄░░
▄███████████████████████▄░░░░░░░▄████████████████████
██████████████████████████▄░░░▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
█████████████████████████▀░░░░░▀████████████████████▀
██████████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░▀█████████████████▀░░
░░███████████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████▀░░░░
░░░▀███████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░▀█████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
mira  ▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
Cryptocurrencies have never been so easy
▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ● ● ▬
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter White Paper Google+
▀▀
██
 
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
   
██
▄▄
 
[/center]
SRBOOTH
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 29, 2014, 04:54:54 PM
 #310

Is nonce-pool not accepting any work from the old miner for windows? We don't have a windows build yet for the new one....so should we not use it at all or can we use it with a restart command after x amount of time. I also don't see my work on dashboard after several minutes, is this because the pool is not accepting work from original miner? Thanks.

Are you using the nonce-pool miner or the solo-miner?  I'm mining just fine on windows and linux using the rev 1 nonce-pool miner.
Oh I think I am using the solo miner...oops let me try the other ...thanks
altpooler
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100

Developer & Pool Operator | AltPooler.com


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 05:11:43 PM
 #311

We have a fix for some of the stales please update your miners.

https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner/commit/13195f7bc7c3c8c1c892ca4f00172d95e544ce38

Nice job nonce-pool Cool

GlobalBoost-Y (BSTY) Pool: http://bsty.altpooler.com
Gapcoin - The largest, decentralized prime gap search https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=822498.0

Beta launch of our new mining pool is currently scheduled for January 5, 2015.

We will feature Unitus merged mining for the yescrypt algorithm upon launch.

If you are a CPU miner and would like to help test our yescrypt merged mining implementation, please send me a PM for stratum connection details.
cryptoconomist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 07:15:13 PM
 #312

We have a fix for some of the stales please update your miners.

https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner/commit/13195f7bc7c3c8c1c892ca4f00172d95e544ce38

Download link for the fixed miner?

There isn't one yet, hopefully the dev can build it soon.

Any luck?
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 07:37:44 PM
 #313

We have a fix for some of the stales please update your miners.

https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner/commit/13195f7bc7c3c8c1c892ca4f00172d95e544ce38

How important is it to upgrade? I still have the old one running with just a few percent stales.

Anyway, great work everyone! Love this coin.
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2014, 07:51:07 PM
 #314

We have a fix for some of the stales please update your miners.

https://github.com/noncepool/GapMiner/commit/13195f7bc7c3c8c1c892ca4f00172d95e544ce38

How important is it to upgrade? I still have the old one running with just a few percent stales.

Anyway, great work everyone! Love this coin.

If you like stale shares continue mining with the previous one.
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 07:54:05 PM
 #315

If you like stale shares continue mining with the previous one.

Ah, smart guy, I see  Wink
primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 29, 2014, 07:55:28 PM
 #316


According to the user Supercomputing, not yet. Currently it is CPU only, but it seems like that won't last forever. So maybe in a few weeks/months the 280x will fit when someone develops the software, but for now it's CPU only.
In a few days from now, assuming that there is not one out there already.

I will not have time this coming weekend. But during the following weekend, I will integrate Gapcoin mining with the open source Primecoin miner below. Less than an hour's worth of work:
https://github.com/eXtremal-ik7/xpmclient

I've done a blockchain analysis and can confirm there has been no gpu action at play. I'll keep monitoring..
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2014, 08:01:42 PM
 #317

I've done a blockchain analysis and can confirm there has been no gpu action at play. I'll keep monitoring..

Just out of curiosity, how do you detect gpu action?
primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 29, 2014, 08:04:16 PM
 #318

I've done a blockchain analysis and can confirm there has been no gpu action at play. I'll keep monitoring..

Just out of curiosity, how do you detect gpu action?

You look for certain patterns in blocks mined.
qwep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 29, 2014, 08:05:54 PM
 #319

who can compile a miner for win Angry
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2014, 08:11:02 PM
 #320

who can compile a miner for win Angry

I'm working on getting it compiled. Smiley

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 123 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!