Bitcoin Forum
April 18, 2024, 10:11:54 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 »
  Print  
Author Topic: python OpenCL bitcoin miner  (Read 1238793 times)
realstudent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2011, 03:22:38 PM
 #481

Ok, thanks.
1713478314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713478314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713478314
Reply with quote  #2

1713478314
Report to moderator
1713478314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713478314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713478314
Reply with quote  #2

1713478314
Report to moderator
Bitcoin addresses contain a checksum, so it is very unlikely that mistyping an address will cause you to lose money.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713478314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713478314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713478314
Reply with quote  #2

1713478314
Report to moderator
1713478314
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713478314

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713478314
Reply with quote  #2

1713478314
Report to moderator
realstudent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2011, 04:52:22 PM
 #482

May you introduce one feature?

When in cmd specified:
-r 0 - miner never calculated Khash/s rate and never flush it to console.

I think current option: -r 99999999999999999 - rare display info at screen, but rate in any cases calculated.

Thanks.
Mahkul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


Every saint has a past. Every sinner has a future.


View Profile
February 16, 2011, 11:06:47 PM
 #483

I think this was mentioned before, but couldn't find it on the forum:

Would it be hard to get the miner to send an email message everytime the block was accepted?
jgarzik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1091


View Profile
February 16, 2011, 11:10:16 PM
 #484

Would it be hard to get the miner to send an email message everytime the block was accepted?

The easiest would be to specify a program to be executed, when a block/share is accepted.

Then you can write a script / batch file to send an email, play a sound, send an SMS, whatever.

Jeff Garzik, Bloq CEO, former bitcoin core dev team; opinions are my own.
Visit bloq.com / metronome.io
Donations / tip jar: 1BrufViLKnSWtuWGkryPsKsxonV2NQ7Tcj
Mahkul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


Every saint has a past. Every sinner has a future.


View Profile
February 16, 2011, 11:12:04 PM
 #485

Would it be hard to get the miner to send an email message everytime the block was accepted?

The easiest would be to specify a program to be executed, when a block/share is accepted.

Then you can write a script / batch file to send an email, play a sound, send an SMS, whatever.

I know, the script is not a problem - but where in the code do I add it (and how Smiley)?
Raulo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 16, 2011, 11:34:48 PM
 #486

I know, the script is not a problem - but where in the code do I add it (and how Smiley)?

At the top of BitcoinMiner.py  add
Code:
import.os
Near
Code:
def blockFound(self, hash, accepted):
add
Code:
def sendmail(self):                                                                                                                                                     
                os.system("./your_mailing_script")
In
Code:
def blockFound(self, hash, accepted):
add
Code:
                self.sendmail()

The script will run if the block is either accepted or invalid/stale but the latter is also important to know. You can add hash and or date to the arguments. Remember than in Python indentation matters.

1HAoJag4C3XtAmQJAhE9FTAAJWFcrvpdLM
Mahkul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


Every saint has a past. Every sinner has a future.


View Profile
February 16, 2011, 11:50:31 PM
 #487

I know, the script is not a problem - but where in the code do I add it (and how Smiley)?

At the top of BitcoinMiner.py  add
Code:
import.os
Near
Code:
def blockFound(self, hash, accepted):
add
Code:
def sendmail(self):                                                                                                                                                     
                os.system("./your_mailing_script")
In
Code:
def blockFound(self, hash, accepted):
add
Code:
                self.sendmail()

The script will run if the block is either accepted or invalid/stale but the latter is also important to know. You can add hash and or date to the arguments. Remember than in Python indentation matters.

The next time I get an email you're getting some coins!
geebus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 17, 2011, 07:27:14 AM
 #488

I know, the script is not a problem - but where in the code do I add it (and how Smiley)?

At the top of BitcoinMiner.py  add
Code:
import.os
Near
Code:
def blockFound(self, hash, accepted):
add
Code:
def sendmail(self):                                                                                                                                                     
                os.system("./your_mailing_script")
In
Code:
def blockFound(self, hash, accepted):
add
Code:
                self.sendmail()

The script will run if the block is either accepted or invalid/stale but the latter is also important to know. You can add hash and or date to the arguments. Remember than in Python indentation matters.

The next time I get an email you're getting some coins!

Under the following code you can also add a bit of filtering to not send email (or whatever you have it doing) by changing it from:
Code:
def blockFound(self, hash, accepted):

To:
Code:
def blockFound(self, hash, accepted, pct):
if accepted:
self.sendmail()

That way it's only valid, accepted shares/blocks that trigger an email.

Feel like donating to me? BTC Address: 14eUVSgBSzLpHXGAfbN9BojXTWvTb91SHJ
pantherx12
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


The All-in-One Cryptocurrency Exchange


View Profile
February 17, 2011, 07:33:47 PM
 #489

Hello folks was hoping for a little help setting up.

I tried to follow the instructions how ever I found them to be about as useful as being punched in the face.


Firstly how do I "browse" using command prompt, typing a directory does nothing at all.



I'm curious, could this of not been done with an automated .exe?


「   B e a x y   」   THE ALL-IN-ONE CRYPTOCURRENCY EXCHANGE
[ WHITEPAPER ]              Instant Deposit                   24/7 Support                    Referral Program              [ LIGHTPAPER ]
ANN THREAD     ●     BOUNTY THREAD     ●     FACEBOOK     ●   TWITTER     ●     TELEGRAM
xenon481
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 17, 2011, 07:38:19 PM
 #490

Firstly how do I "browse" using command prompt, typing a directory does nothing at all.

http://www.lsi.upc.edu/~robert/teaching/foninf/doshelp.html

Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
pantherx12
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


The All-in-One Cryptocurrency Exchange


View Profile
February 17, 2011, 07:41:15 PM
 #491

Ahhh well that also helped not at all.



Typing


E> cd program files does not change the directory to program files.


nor does typing


E

or

E cd program files

or cd program file

or cd e.

etc etc.

( basically tried each possible variation)


I can how ever change to my C drive and browse through that fine and dandy.

So seams theirs some sort of protection on my OS drive ( 64gb falcon II by g-skill)

any ideas? Probably just need to dissable something first.

「   B e a x y   」   THE ALL-IN-ONE CRYPTOCURRENCY EXCHANGE
[ WHITEPAPER ]              Instant Deposit                   24/7 Support                    Referral Program              [ LIGHTPAPER ]
ANN THREAD     ●     BOUNTY THREAD     ●     FACEBOOK     ●   TWITTER     ●     TELEGRAM
Ricochet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 17, 2011, 07:49:21 PM
 #492

Use "dir" to show the current directory listing.  Any file name with spaces MUST be enclosed in quotation marks, for instance:
cd "Program Files"

"cd .." moves you up one level in the folder hierarchy.  "cd \" returns you to the root of the current drive (in your case, E:\)

Use tab-completion to let the console automatically complete file and folder names for you.  Start typing the first few letters and hit Tab (if it gets the wrong one, keep hitting Tab a few more times).  Tab completion will add quotation marks automatically if necessary.

To switch between drives (C:\ and E:\ for instance) simply type the drive letter and a colon and hit Enter.

EDIT:  If you want an easy way to open a command window already pointed to the folder you want, there are a few options.  In Vista and Windows 7, hold Shift as you right-click a folder and click the "open command window here" option.  In Windows XP, the same can be accomplished by a tiny program called Drop To Dos, available at http://tinyapps.org/file.html

Alternatively, you can create a batch file (standard text file with a file extension of .bat instead of .txt) consisting of nothing but "@%comspec%" without the quotes.  I personally call it "00startcmd.bat" so it will appear at the top of a list when sorted alphabetically, but the name is entirely up to you.  When double-clicked, it will open a command window pointed to whatever folder the batch file is in.
pantherx12
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


The All-in-One Cryptocurrency Exchange


View Profile
February 17, 2011, 07:54:08 PM
 #493

Thanks for help guys.

A new poster at techpowerup helped already sorted things for me now.

Told me to drag the .exe onto command prompt.

Much easier.

「   B e a x y   」   THE ALL-IN-ONE CRYPTOCURRENCY EXCHANGE
[ WHITEPAPER ]              Instant Deposit                   24/7 Support                    Referral Program              [ LIGHTPAPER ]
ANN THREAD     ●     BOUNTY THREAD     ●     FACEBOOK     ●   TWITTER     ●     TELEGRAM
Matt Corallo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 755
Merit: 515


View Profile
February 17, 2011, 08:20:07 PM
 #494

Just to inform you, m0m, there is a project (called http://www.compute4cash.com/ which uses your miner only working on their server without any information about bitcoin or any reference to it or your program).  Then taking around 50%.
I know your the miner is Public Domain, but I just wanted to inform you, and potentially tell anyone on the forum that if they see reference to compute4cash, it is really just a ripoff bitcoin pool.

Bitcoin Core, rust-lightning, http://bitcoinfibre.org etc.
PGP ID: 07DF 3E57 A548 CCFB 7530  7091 89BB B866 3E2E65CE
pantherx12
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


The All-in-One Cryptocurrency Exchange


View Profile
February 17, 2011, 10:53:30 PM
 #495

Now I have a differnt problem.

When I try to apply the -server to bitcoin.exe it tells me to set up rpcpassword.

Only problem is, I already have.

In two different ways.

( via command prompt and via creating text file)

「   B e a x y   」   THE ALL-IN-ONE CRYPTOCURRENCY EXCHANGE
[ WHITEPAPER ]              Instant Deposit                   24/7 Support                    Referral Program              [ LIGHTPAPER ]
ANN THREAD     ●     BOUNTY THREAD     ●     FACEBOOK     ●   TWITTER     ●     TELEGRAM
bitk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 01:59:51 AM
 #496

Just to inform you, m0m, there is a project (called http://www.compute4cash.com/ which uses your miner only working on their server without any information about bitcoin or any reference to it or your program).  Then taking around 50%.
I know your the miner is Public Domain, but I just wanted to inform you, and potentially tell anyone on the forum that if they see reference to compute4cash, it is really just a ripoff bitcoin pool.

Nice find!
Nonlin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 04:32:56 AM
 #497

Running an Asus Matrix ROG 5870 with out the line --f 5.

Is it necessary? What does it do exactly?

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. BCHDNAdVqdQVYH3GdzY3eXF61jsQ91WHBQ
Compute4Cash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 06:25:30 AM
Last edit: February 18, 2011, 07:14:15 AM by Compute4Cash
 #498

@BlueMatt - The Compute4Cash client is not poclbm.  It is based on the same kernel, with a minor modification, but the Compute4Cash client is an original C++ program.  Compute4Cash offers a different kind of service than Bitcoin pools do so please stop comparing Compute4Cash to Bitcoin pools and concluding that Compute4Cash is a ripoff - you are not comparing apples to apples and we do not appreciate your slander.
praxeologist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10



View Profile
February 18, 2011, 07:15:19 AM
 #499

Spoken like a true scam artist. Actually, I don't care or think what you are doing is wrong per se, just don't get mad when we exposed your operation.

Grinder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1284
Merit: 1001


View Profile
February 18, 2011, 09:11:26 AM
 #500

The programmer(s) of the C4C client may have taken inspiration from poclbm, but it's clearly not written in Python, so it's not a copy of it. It's also much less efficient. I tried running it, and the load on my card bounces between 80 and 95%. With poclbm it stays at a constant 99%.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!