Bitcoin Forum
May 04, 2024, 05:48:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Official FutureBit Moonlander 2 Driver and Support Thread  (Read 71408 times)
vader16
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2021, 08:49:14 AM
 #2101

UPDATE PLIS FOR RPI 3 AND WINDOWS NOT STABIL WORK Huh
1714801724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714801724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714801724
Reply with quote  #2

1714801724
Report to moderator
I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES I HA(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ TABLES I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714801724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714801724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714801724
Reply with quote  #2

1714801724
Report to moderator
1714801724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714801724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714801724
Reply with quote  #2

1714801724
Report to moderator
BXVTech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2021, 09:21:09 PM
 #2102

UPDATE PLIS FOR RPI 3 AND WINDOWS NOT STABIL WORK Huh

I made some python script for raspberry pi 4 that will automatically restart entire system when hashrate goes down.
I use it for litecoinpool.org
Code:
#!/usr/bin/env python

import time
import os

number = 0

hashRateTresh = 3000 # HASHRATE that it will restart

try:
    # For Python 3.0 and later
    from urllib.request import urlopen
except ImportError:
    # Fall back to Python 2's urllib2
    from urllib2 import urlopen

import json

def get_jsonparsed_data(url):
    """
    Receive the content of ``url``, parse it as JSON and return the object.

    Parameters
    ----------
    url : str

    Returns
    -------
    dict
    """

    response = urlopen(url)
    data = response.read().decode("utf-8")
    return json.loads(data)

while number < 21: #GIVES TIME TO CONNECT
 url = ("https://www.litecoinpool.org/api?api_key=")  #PUT YOUR LITECOINPOOL API HERE
 info = (get_jsonparsed_data(url))
 y = json.dumps(info)
 file = json.loads(y)

 fileI = file["user"]

 q = json.dumps(fileI)
 w = json.loads(q)
 print (w["hash_rate"])

 hashRate = w["hash_rate"]

 if(hashRate < hashRateTresh):  #THIS WILL RESTART IN 20 SEC IF HASHRATE IS DOWN"""
    print ("LOW HASHRATE")
    time.sleep(1)
    number = number + 1
    if(number > 20):
        print ("RESTART")
        os.system('sudo shutdown -r now')
    else:
        print (number)
 else:
    print ("OK")
 time.sleep(3)
Just add it in your autostart.

Donate LTC: MDnqqNHyC9uAuaiGLc9Pkqb4Xj5jPvLg7u
moriaville
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2021, 01:34:24 AM
 #2103

I am running (2) two Moonlander 2's with a R PI 3 and powered by an Anker 10 Port 60W, 12V / 5A.

They both run good for about 2 days, until one drops off, leaving a single unit correctly hashing.

I know this isn't the most industrial grade USB hub in the world - but I assumed it would be enough juice...

Wondering if it might be something with my software.

This is a copy of what I get when I "q" out. Am I doing something wrong? Running bfgminer5.4.2-34

-

./bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u USERNAME -p 1 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=540

 [2021-06-05 21:27:14]
Summary of runtime statistics:

 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Started at [2021-06-05 01:15:42]
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Pool: stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Runtime: 20 hrs : 11 mins : 31 secs
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Average hashrate: 5.9 Megahash/s
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Solved blocks: 0
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Best share difficulty: 41
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Share submissions: 7737
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Accepted shares: 7711
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Rejected shares: 26 + 0 stale (0.00%)
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Accepted difficulty shares: 102
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Rejected difficulty shares: 0
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Hardware errors: 537
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Network transfer:  2.43 /  1.01 MB  ( 33.4 /  13.9  B/s)
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Efficiency (accepted shares * difficulty / 2 KB): 0.06
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Utility (accepted shares / min): 6.36/min

 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Unable to get work from server occasions: 0
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Work items generated locally: 16175
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] New blocks detected on network: 463

 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Summary of per device statistics:

 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] MLD0        | 20s: 0.00 avg: 2.89 u: 2.93 Mh/s | A:3717 R:13+0(.36%) HW:53/.05%
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] MLD1        | 20s: 3.04 avg: 3.03 u: 3.06 Mh/s | A:3994 R:13+0(.36%) HW:484/.45%
 [2021-06-05 21:27:14]  
Shutdown signal received.



(Thank you)
sharpharpy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2021, 11:47:54 PM
 #2104

Got 2 Moonlanders running on a Rasp Pi Zero with BFGMiner.

problem is that the speed is dropping every few seconds on both of them, until it is 0 speed after an hour.

Any ideas what is causing this?

 
sharpharpy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2021, 11:44:42 PM
 #2105

My Moonlanders are grinding to a halt and after a couple of hours mining. BFGminer says no miners found and rate drops to zero.

If i go to BFGMINER, press M and + and do "all", the moonlanders start back up again.

Is there a way to auto check if the rate has dropped and restart the moonlanders without having to check and do it manually?
Running them via a Raspberry Pi

Thanks
Exelthior
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2021, 03:34:57 PM
 #2106

Hi I cant get my BFG Miner to run at all. Everytime i click on it it boots up and shuts down, with the pause command it just shuts off right after. I followed every online tutorial to no avail. considering trying to run under a guest user on my pc. It just reads


                                                                                                                        
C:\Users\Rick\Documents\Mining software\bfgminer-5.4.2-futurebit2-win64\bfgminer-5.4.2-futurebit2-win64>pause
Press any key to continue . . .                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        
[2021-06-12 11:33:52] Started bfgminer 5.4.2-38-g106390a99                                                                                                                            


started miner comes up first then just nothing else happens it just shuts off, like my miner isn't connecting to anything. PLEASE HELP ME
Johnnycage77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2021, 11:41:17 PM
 #2107

Hello i'm rookie. My question is - how i may add new workers in Start_Moonlander2 file (bfgminer) ? I have few futurebit moonlanders. I use bfgminer and litecoinpool. PLEASE HELP

MY FILE Start_Moonlander2 - conf: bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Johnny77.1 -p 1,d=128  -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=600
pause
Bitfort
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 339

invest trade and gamble wisely


View Profile
June 17, 2021, 07:35:00 AM
 #2108

Hello i'm rookie. My question is - how i may add new workers in Start_Moonlander2 file (bfgminer) ? I have few futurebit moonlanders. I use bfgminer and litecoinpool. PLEASE HELP

MY FILE Start_Moonlander2 - conf: bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Johnny77.1 -p 1,d=128  -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=600
pause

the part "-S MLD:all" says to search for all connected moonladers and use them all as a single worker
If  you want more workers you need to make separate bat file for each to run separate instances (windows).

First you need to find COM port numbers of your moonladers
Then create new bat files and replace  "-S MLD:all" with "-S \\.\COMxx" (where xx are port numbers from previous step )

(check FAQ in the second post of this thread for more details)


Example:
three moonlanders, connected to ports COM3, COM4 and COM6

two bat files:
Quote
title Worker1
 bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Johnny77.1 -p 1,d=128  -S \\.\COM3 --set MLD:clock=600
pause

Quote
title Worker2
 bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Johnny77.2 -p 1,d=128  -S \\.\COM4 -S \\.\COM6 --set MLD:clock=600
pause

Result should be two running bfg windows, 1 stick mining as worker: Johnny77.1 and two sticks mining as worker: Johnny77.2

MY HINTs
◄M► MINING
◄G► GAMBLING
◄E► EXCHANGE

◄E► (KCS) Kucoin-Staking, Auto-Lending, Trading-Bot
◄E► (BNB) Binance-Staking, Savings, 10% RefBack
◄E► (TRX) Poloniex-Staking, Lending, Fee Discount
◄E► (LEO) Bitfinex-Staking, Auto-Lending

◄G► Betfury-Faucet, Dividend Earnings (BFG holders, mine BFG by playing)
◄G► Bitvest -  Faucet, Bankroll Invest
◄G► CryptoGames-Faucet, Lotto
◄G► PrimeDice-Faucet

◄M► Prohashing (Multipool)-Payout in any coin, get 0.50% bonus for 30 days
◄M► MiningRigRentals (Marketplace)-buy hashrate or rent your miners
◄M► Viabtc  (Pool)-payout to Coinex (exchnage) without fees


Jimbobpowell1984
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2021, 09:32:37 AM
 #2109

Hi I am a bit of a noob at this and am interested in the moonlander but can it mine yescrypt via a pool?
Lercker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 19, 2021, 11:44:10 AM
 #2110

Hi I am a bit of a noob at this and am interested in the moonlander but can it mine yescrypt via a pool?
No, only Scrypt. Yescrypt is a different algorithm.
The_Crypto_Kid
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 118


View Profile
July 06, 2021, 08:03:16 PM
 #2111

mine was horizontal and after a few weeks it just broke - nothing was touching it, it was just sitting on a table with nothing around it.

Again thats impossible. These are reinforced USB ports that solder directly onto the board with two anchors. You would have to take pliers to it to yank it off. Im sure someone in your household bumped into it and was too scared to tell you  Grin

If you want just mail it in and ill fix it for you

this still possible? I pretty much just need the address to ship it to.

@jstefanop - this was my miner that my papa sent to you. Thank you for fixing it. It is running great! I am currently getting close to 4 mh/s with it. But it has only been running about 10 minutes. I just wanted to say thank you Smiley
kalel22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2021, 03:42:37 PM
Last edit: July 12, 2021, 08:21:53 AM by kalel22
 #2112

Hi There admin,

i have the issue that i can't mine other scrypt coins than Litecoin because of the coin address format which i think must be reviewed and modify in your BFGminer tool as there are many Scrypt coins out there with different coin address formats starting with A.... instead of L.... for example. using another address than Litecoin results in: "Invalid Coinbase-address"

Please try to solve this issue which will help a lot!

Thanks!

rgds

Carl-3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2021, 08:12:48 PM
 #2113

How do you enable multiple Moonlander ‘s all on the same usb board, OR are they All started up with just one execution of the .bat startup script?

PS: a side question, have these miners been discontinued?  Or will there eventually be more for sale?
Highrize
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2021, 04:38:52 PM
 #2114

I cannot setup my moonlander 2

after i open the moonlander 2 file I get this

"Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows_hubport<>:556: The system cannot find the file specified"

PLEASE HELP!!!
Brewzr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2021, 01:51:32 AM
 #2115

Hi There admin,

i have the issue that i can't mine other scrypt coins than Litecoin because of the coin address format which i think must be reviewed and modify in your BFGminer tool as there are many Scrypt coins out there with different coin address formats starting with A.... instead of L.... for example. using another address than Litecoin results in: "Invalid Coinbase-address"

Please try to solve this issue which will help a lot!

Thanks!

rgds



First, the one thing you should not be doing is mining directly to anything other than your own wallet address.  Using a coinbase address is risky at best.  Scrypt mining is scrypt mining so its got nothing to do with the address.  BFGminer also has nothing to do with your address being rejected.  It has everything to do with what address you're trying to input.  You may just have to mine to a litecoin address and exchange to the coin you actually want.  Some projects are just not supported.  Sorry, but that's the nature of crypto.  It's a pain in the arse and pretty much everyone has a story about how many freakin' wallets they've had to download and build just to mine the coin.  Trust me, its been done and its how its almost always done to make it work.  Its the reason most exchanges exist.
Brewzr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2021, 02:03:31 AM
 #2116

'
How do you enable multiple Moonlander ‘s all on the same usb board, OR are they All started up with just one execution of the .bat startup script?

PS: a side question, have these miners been discontinued?  Or will there eventually be more for sale?

When you say "same usb board" I'm going to assume you mean the same instance of bfgminer.  Or, in other words, have them all run together in the same mining window.  Yes, its very possible.  Just use the " -S MLD:all" command.  There are many examples of how to set up your .bat script on the forum.  The best one I've found is from the how to guide put together by Eyeboot " https://www.eyeboot.com/download/Futurebit-Moonlander-2-Scrypt-Asic-USB-Miner/MOONLANDER2-USB-Setup-Guide.pdf?__cf_chl_jschl_tk__=pmd_TYtIt5yNnfcBFQwp4MHH2el_7ThZQtcYCDo8kyMo1N8-1630547739-0-gqNtZGzNAjujcnBszQhl"

Your second question is easily answered; there is no plan to continue but they could if more chips become available.  The project owners have moved on to bigger things including another new project coming out at the end of September.  Check out Futurebit.io for more info
Brewzr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2021, 02:04:58 AM
 #2117

I cannot setup my moonlander 2

after i open the moonlander 2 file I get this

"Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows_hubport<>:556: The system cannot find the file specified"

PLEASE HELP!!!


https://www.eyeboot.com/download/Futurebit-Moonlander-2-Scrypt-Asic-USB-Miner/MOONLANDER2-USB-Setup-Guide.pdf?__cf_chl_jschl_tk__=pmd_TYtIt5yNnfcBFQwp4MHH2el_7ThZQtcYCDo8kyMo1N8-1630547739-0-gqNtZGzNAjujcnBszQhl


philbucko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2021, 09:11:22 AM
 #2118

I have been mining Litecoin over the past few months, but would like to give Dodgecoin ago. I have searched everywhere but can not find what I need to change or do to my Moonlander2 to change from Litecoin to Dodgecoin...Help Pleas...Guide me as I am not the smart when it come to this stuff...Many Thanks
styleshifter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 14


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2021, 09:53:41 AM
 #2119

I have been mining Litecoin over the past few months, but would like to give Dodgecoin ago. I have searched everywhere but can not find what I need to change or do to my Moonlander2 to change from Litecoin to Dodgecoin...Help Pleas...Guide me as I am not the smart when it come to this stuff...Many Thanks

You have to mine on a pool where you get paid in DOGE (e.g. f2pool).
On most pools you only get paid in LTC.
You can find some YouTube videos if you search for "moonlander 2 doge".

Latest Crypto Miner App - Get the latest mining software from official sources & receive update notifications
https://latest-miner.web.app --- https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=5073731.0 --- https://twitter.com/styleshifter1
philbucko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2021, 09:34:58 PM
 #2120

Many Thanks for that. I will give that a go
Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!