Bitcoin Forum
November 27, 2021, 06:10:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 [100] 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Official FutureBit Moonlander 2 Driver and Support Thread  (Read 69152 times)
mstrozier
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 150


View Profile
January 09, 2020, 09:19:41 PM
 #1981

I have been having on/off problems with the additional moonlanders so swapped out the hub.  I have now 2 gekkoscience hubs that are powered off a HP Server 1200 PSU.  Each slot is 3a power.  So more than enough power to run 4 of these sticks.  And for testing sake I even broke it down to just 2 per hub since I have 2 hubs and still having this reoccurring problem in this screen shot here --->  https://ibb.co/zPWXtj5

Where the asic device will just stop hashing and attempt to restart.  If I run these on prohashing pool it's worse.  3 of them will constantly reset.  Right now on this current pool mining Mooncoin only MLD0 is getting reset quite often.  Any ideas what could cause this?  As power issue is ruled out.  I've also ran these at 644, 686 and 700 Mhz all with same results.  So I am stumped why one continues to reset.

Here is 2nd screen shot where it's starting to occur more frequent.  https://ibb.co/99mfq0r


Any ideas?
1638036603
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638036603

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638036603
Reply with quote  #2

1638036603
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638036603
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638036603

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638036603
Reply with quote  #2

1638036603
Report to moderator
Squirrel710
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 11, 2020, 03:46:16 AM
 #1982

have you tried adjusting voltage maybe the pods got moved ever so much. i was having that problem and had to pull back on volts
sasman19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2020, 11:00:50 PM
 #1983

Any suggestions for troubleshooting or a fix? 2 of my moonlander 2 stop hashing and restart. After restarting they run at a low hashrate for a short period then restart again. They are running at 744 off a eyeboot usb hub that puts out 2amp a port.
sasman19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2020, 11:21:11 PM
Last edit: January 13, 2020, 02:02:11 AM by sasman19
 #1984

Any suggestions for troubleshooting or a fix? 2 of my moonlander 2 stop hashing and restart. After restarting they run at a low hashrate for a short period then restart again. They are running at 744 off a eyeboot usb hub that puts out 2amp a port.

Tuned them up. Some other asics might need to increase memory/core voltage slightly....
mstrozier
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 150


View Profile
January 12, 2020, 11:58:35 PM
Last edit: January 13, 2020, 02:26:39 PM by mstrozier
 #1985

might give that a try.  It's a new one just shipped from futurebit directly so possibly the voltage is wrong.  All the others work fine.  Just managed to isolate it to one.


** Edit **
I believe it is a voltage issue.  It must have been set too low from the developer on this one stick.  All the others works fine and will hit the target 600 Mhz speed and will overclock to 700 without having to change voltages just fine.   This one stick I'm having trouble with on the other hand 540 Mhz is the highest it'll go.  It still does the Asic restarts but not as common as before.  If I want it to run perfect with no restarts, 480 Mhz is the most stable.


** Edit 2 lol **
Ok voltage was the issue.  When comparing this unit  against the others as well as the pictures on the first page, the core pot was not turned with the flat end pointing down.  I turned it clockwise to match and it's now hashing 4.2Mh at 700Mhz without a single restart.   Thanks for the help.
pyroandy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2020, 03:11:57 PM
Last edit: January 24, 2020, 04:57:24 PM by pyroandy
 #1986

Does anyone know if BFGminer for Raspberry pi has been updated yet to include auto-restart?
dandrade18
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2020, 12:13:18 AM
 #1987

Hi, excuse me do you know how much LTC make monthly? Thanks a lot!!!
pyroandy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2020, 03:52:57 PM
 #1988

Hi, excuse me do you know how much LTC make monthly? Thanks a lot!!!

Just how much LTC you can mine depends on how you are mining them. These miners max out at about 5MH/s.
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
January 27, 2020, 04:57:10 PM
 #1989

Does anyone know if BFGminer for Raspberry pi has been updated yet to include auto-restart?

I don't think I ever updated those binaries since most people self-compile on pi's. I'll get around to pushing an updated release for these with some fixes after im done with the full node update for the Apollo.

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
tux1975
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 5


View Profile
January 27, 2020, 05:04:14 PM
 #1990

Hi, excuse me do you know how much LTC make monthly? Thanks a lot!!!

One ML2@ Litecoinpool with good cooling and clock 768 generate  0.0072 LTC in the month (currently,without energy and extra costs )
pyroandy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2020, 05:13:55 PM
 #1991

Does anyone know if BFGminer for Raspberry pi has been updated yet to include auto-restart?

I don't think I ever updated those binaries since most people self-compile on pi's. I'll get around to pushing an updated release for these with some fixes after im done with the full node update for the Apollo.

Thank you for your time.
pyroandy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2020, 07:10:49 PM
 #1992

So I screwed up and dropped one of my ML2's. Now it no longer powers up. The USB connector was bent down some but I don't see any other physical damage to it. When I first tried it after the fall I could swear I saw the power LED come on briefly but now the 5-volt input is showing almost a dead short now.
I disconnected the fan and removed the USB connector incase it got screwed up somehow but the 5-volt input still reads .7-.8 ohms. Comparing it to one of my others I know this is not normal. I am assuming this is only a two-layer board so I don't have internal damage to the layers. Neither of the V-core or V-MEM outputs seems to be shorted when I check across there output caps. I don't know what else to check. Nether U1 or U2 measure a dead short on any of there pins but I can not Identify them from there markings. Does anyone know what these 5 pin devices are? U1 reads "RAGQ" and U2 reads "L2F" with a manufacturing logo on it that I can not Identify. Any ideas where else I could look to get this thing running again?
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
February 25, 2020, 07:43:47 PM
 #1993

So I screwed up and dropped one of my ML2's. Now it no longer powers up. The USB connector was bent down some but I don't see any other physical damage to it. When I first tried it after the fall I could swear I saw the power LED come on briefly but now the 5-volt input is showing almost a dead short now.
I disconnected the fan and removed the USB connector incase it got screwed up somehow but the 5-volt input still reads .7-.8 ohms. Comparing it to one of my others I know this is not normal. I am assuming this is only a two-layer board so I don't have internal damage to the layers. Neither of the V-core or V-MEM outputs seems to be shorted when I check across there output caps. I don't know what else to check. Nether U1 or U2 measure a dead short on any of there pins but I can not Identify them from there markings. Does anyone know what these 5 pin devices are? U1 reads "RAGQ" and U2 reads "L2F" with a manufacturing logo on it that I can not Identify. Any ideas where else I could look to get this thing running again?

If the USB connector got bent, most likely one of the USB pin contacts got popped off the pad on the board. Just put a solder iron to the 4 pins and make sure they are soldered on there well and see if that does it.

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
pyroandy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 25, 2020, 09:38:27 PM
 #1994

So I screwed up and dropped one of my ML2's. Now it no longer powers up. The USB connector was bent down some but I don't see any other physical damage to it. When I first tried it after the fall I could swear I saw the power LED come on briefly but now the 5-volt input is showing almost a dead short now.
I disconnected the fan and removed the USB connector incase it got screwed up somehow but the 5-volt input still reads .7-.8 ohms. Comparing it to one of my others I know this is not normal. I am assuming this is only a two-layer board so I don't have internal damage to the layers. Neither of the V-core or V-MEM outputs seems to be shorted when I check across there output caps. I don't know what else to check. Nether U1 or U2 measure a dead short on any of there pins but I can not Identify them from there markings. Does anyone know what these 5 pin devices are? U1 reads "RAGQ" and U2 reads "L2F" with a manufacturing logo on it that I can not Identify. Any ideas where else I could look to get this thing running again?

If the USB connector got bent, most likely one of the USB pin contacts got popped off the pad on the board. Just put a solder iron to the 4 pins and make sure they are soldered on there well and see if that does it.

I have removed the USB connector but still, I measure .6-.7 ohms where the 5 volts from the USB connector was soldered to the board.
evilsmurf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2020, 09:27:46 PM
 #1995

I've gone over this over and over and tried installing the Moonlander 2 as in the PDF instructions and on here and all the fixes I seen on here.  But the same error keeps coming up.  On a clean install on a Raspberry Pi 0 W with all updates.  I've got it working on my Windows PC, but it seems to scan the COM ports on the PC messing up stuff I need on there, so I need this to work on my Pi 0 W.
Code:
pi@raspberrypi:~/miner/bfgminer_5.4.2-futurebit2_linux_armv6 $ ./start_moonlander2.sh
./bfgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libncurses.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

any help would be greatly welcome.
addaeus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2020, 04:32:21 AM
 #1996

Are you installing the lib files as sudo?  next check for any command line omissions i.e. spaces, crtrl characters especially if you are copying and pasting on the pi in the editor. i just got my little farm up and running no problems.  you got this!
Hockeymike15
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 08, 2020, 05:32:28 AM
 #1997

Im stuck as well.  I pretty much get all the way to the end and keep getting this error.  Keep in mind i am running 2 newpacs right now as well if that matters.

./bfgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libncurses.so.5: cannnot open shared object file: No such file or directory



Please help ive been stuck for hours and cant figure it out
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
April 08, 2020, 02:55:11 PM
 #1998

Im stuck as well.  I pretty much get all the way to the end and keep getting this error.  Keep in mind i am running 2 newpacs right now as well if that matters.

./bfgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libncurses.so.5: cannnot open shared object file: No such file or directory



Please help ive been stuck for hours and cant figure it out

Make sure you have installed the proper library and retry

Code:
sudo apt install libncurses5

if that does not work try this


Code:
ln -s /usr/lib/libncurses++w.so.6.1 /usr/lib/libtinfo.so.5
ln -s /usr/lib/libncurses++w.so.6.1 /usr/lib/libncurses.so.5
ldconfig

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
Hockeymike15
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 08, 2020, 03:09:36 PM
 #1999

Im stuck as well.  I pretty much get all the way to the end and keep getting this error.  Keep in mind i am running 2 newpacs right now as well if that matters.

./bfgminer: error while loading shared libraries: libncurses.so.5: cannnot open shared object file: No such file or directory



Please help ive been stuck for hours and cant figure it out

Make sure you have installed the proper library and retry

Code:
sudo apt install libncurses5

if that does not work try this


Code:
ln -s /usr/lib/libncurses++w.so.6.1 /usr/lib/libtinfo.so.5
ln -s /usr/lib/libncurses++w.so.6.1 /usr/lib/libncurses.so.5
ldconfig

Awesome i will try this.  Thank you!
Hockeymike15
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2020, 03:56:37 PM
Last edit: April 09, 2020, 09:33:49 PM by Hockeymike15
 #2000

Thanks for your help  and your suggestions worked!!! but now when i do command ./start_moonlander2.sh  it takes me to the screen where it looks its mining but tells me it doesnt show any devices.  It is telling me its not reading my moonlanders.  How do i fix this?  i tried rebooting, turning the USB hub on and off, and also unplugging and plugging the moonlanders back in and still nothing.  It wont read any of the 4!!! i am soooooo close to get this running its frustrating
Pages: « 1 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 [100] 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!