Bitcoin Forum
November 27, 2021, 04:37:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Official FutureBit Moonlander 2 Driver and Support Thread  (Read 69152 times)
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
April 02, 2018, 04:58:33 PM
 #1441


@jstefanop  good one with the asicboost. I bet you fooled few users.

 Cool

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
1638031062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638031062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638031062
Reply with quote  #2

1638031062
Report to moderator
1638031062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638031062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638031062
Reply with quote  #2

1638031062
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638031062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638031062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638031062
Reply with quote  #2

1638031062
Report to moderator
pyroandy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2018, 05:26:05 PM
 #1442

Hi! one of my mld began to stop for 10 secs every now and then and it stops continuously. Had everyone the same issue? I didn't change the config and worked for weeks until now. Alternatives? Thanks

Could a power problem. Can you measure the voltage/current? maybe try another hub
thestockfadi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2018, 09:21:16 PM
 #1443

Is anyone else having issues mining at prohashing.com?

This is the command I am using

bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333 -u stockfadi -p a=scrypt,d=128 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=832
pause


I am able to connect the the pool, but no shares are being hashed ..

What the hell am I doing wrong?


"Configure your settings by going to the settings tab
Configure payout proportions and payout addresses
Use the "a=" password argument to select the algorithm your miner supports.
(optional) Set up electricity usage tracking and the "p=" and "w=" password arguments.
(optional) Set up U.S. dollar payouts or other available coins.
Point your miner toward prohashing.com:3333.
Use the same username as you use to log into the website.
Enter a blank password or use password arguments, which enable powerful features for controlling miners and mined coins.
Port 443 proxy server also available at proxy.prohashing.com:443 if your hosting provider blocks port 3333."


BTW! the same thing happens to me at Nicehash. .
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 12:46:38 AM
 #1444

Is anyone else having issues mining at prohashing.com?

This is the command I am using

bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333 -u stockfadi -p a=scrypt,d=128 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=832
pause


I am able to connect the the pool, but no shares are being hashed ..

What the hell am I doing wrong?


"Configure your settings by going to the settings tab
Configure payout proportions and payout addresses
Use the "a=" password argument to select the algorithm your miner supports.
(optional) Set up electricity usage tracking and the "p=" and "w=" password arguments.
(optional) Set up U.S. dollar payouts or other available coins.
Point your miner toward prohashing.com:3333.
Use the same username as you use to log into the website.
Enter a blank password or use password arguments, which enable powerful features for controlling miners and mined coins.
Port 443 proxy server also available at proxy.prohashing.com:443 if your hosting provider blocks port 3333."


BTW! the same thing happens to me at Nicehash. .


worker diff is too high.. some pools just wont work with these.
thestockfadi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 12:58:25 AM
Last edit: April 03, 2018, 01:10:41 AM by thestockfadi
 #1445


[/quote]

worker diff is too high.. some pools just wont work with these.
[/quote]

The pool difficulty is too high for these moonlanders? is there a "highest" difficulty setting for these moonlanders? They come with a stock 128 diff .. Is this something I can set up to try and get prohashing to work? or is it a lost cause
AltScope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 252



View Profile
April 03, 2018, 05:53:40 AM
 #1446


The pool difficulty is too high for these moonlanders? is there a "highest" difficulty setting for these moonlanders? They come with a stock 128 diff .. Is this something I can set up to try and get prohashing to work? or is it a lost cause

setting the difficulty at 512 / 768 works pretty well

you want low difficulty coins to mine or there are a few multipools with low difficulty ports you can use

ordered another 5, I know they will probably never give roi other than with the luck factor but I really like em.
can't wait for jstefanops' next creation

thestockfadi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 07:21:22 AM
 #1447


The pool difficulty is too high for these moonlanders? is there a "highest" difficulty setting for these moonlanders? They come with a stock 128 diff .. Is this something I can set up to try and get prohashing to work? or is it a lost cause

setting the difficulty at 512 / 768 works pretty well

you want low difficulty coins to mine or there are a few multipools with low difficulty ports you can use

ordered another 5, I know they will probably never give roi other than with the luck factor but I really like em.
can't wait for jstefanops' next creation


Yeah! It's still not hashing . .I let it run for about 15 minutes and it only accepted 3 shares from 6 moonlanders
scoobysportD
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 07:56:40 AM
 #1448

I'm running diff 1024 and working fine on most pools. For some reason 1 pool gives a lot of stale and rejected errors and hashing slows down to less than 4 mhs, while on other pools i get about 5 mhs.
AltScope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 252



View Profile
April 03, 2018, 08:50:58 AM
 #1449

I'm running diff 1024 and working fine on most pools. For some reason 1 pool gives a lot of stale and rejected errors and hashing slows down to less than 4 mhs, while on other pools i get about 5 mhs.

hub should arrive today I should be able to send you photo's later Smiley (of the hub  Grin)

yea 1024 works fine I had problems with some of the pools I was using switching too often, so I went lower to submit more shares on average.

...
Yeah! It's still not hashing . .I let it run for about 15 minutes and it only accepted 3 shares from 6 moonlanders

what are you trying to mine?

thestockfadi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 02:33:24 PM
 #1450

I just want to mine whatever and get paid out in btc
thestockfadi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2018, 08:08:08 PM
 #1451

If anyone can recommend a pool which I can use my Moonlanders to mine scrypt algo coins and get paid out in BTC besides prohashing and nicehash? Also I found this pool but had the same issue https://pool.gigarho.com/
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 08:41:30 AM
 #1452

If anyone can recommend a pool which I can use my Moonlanders to mine scrypt algo coins and get paid out in BTC besides prohashing and nicehash? Also I found this pool but had the same issue https://pool.gigarho.com/

i havent found one that really works.. but to be honest its not really practical.. these things will make like a dollar a month.. its best to put them on a solo pool and hope to get lucky or mine a very low diff alt coin and hold them in hopes the coins value really takes off.. i been mining verge coin with mine, but the diff has gotten really high in the last few days, think im going to switch to digibyte
AltScope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 252



View Profile
April 04, 2018, 09:30:16 AM
 #1453

If anyone can recommend a pool which I can use my Moonlanders to mine scrypt algo coins and get paid out in BTC besides prohashing and nicehash? Also I found this pool but had the same issue https://pool.gigarho.com/

i havent found one that really works.. but to be honest its not really practical.. these things will make like a dollar a month.. its best to put them on a solo pool and hope to get lucky or mine a very low diff alt coin and hold them in hopes the coins value really takes off.. i been mining verge coin with mine, but the diff has gotten really high in the last few days, think im going to switch to digibyte


https://pool.gigarho.com
works pretty well, you're damn right about btc payouts would take ages but when I'm mining here I set payouts to ltc/xvg/doge depending on price xvg is getting too expensive and DOGE is well too pricey atm so I've been on a flappy pool for a couple of days

diveyez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 09:42:59 AM
 #1454

The armv6 build https://github.com/jstefanop/bfgminer/releases/download/bfgminer-5.4.2-futurebit2-beta2/bfgminer_5.4.2-futurebit2_linux_armv6.tar.gz
Does not work, bash says : bfgminer: No such file found.

This possibly and architecture issue?
I wish you actually make the source of this driver and bfgminer available as a .git
Cannot autogen the source the way you have it.

This is painful because lowering power costs, requires lots of Pi.

 Shocked
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 10:44:25 AM
 #1455

The armv6 build https://github.com/jstefanop/bfgminer/releases/download/bfgminer-5.4.2-futurebit2-beta2/bfgminer_5.4.2-futurebit2_linux_armv6.tar.gz
Does not work, bash says : bfgminer: No such file found.

This possibly and architecture issue?
I wish you actually make the source of this driver and bfgminer available as a .git
Cannot autogen the source the way you have it.

This is painful because lowering power costs, requires lots of Pi.

 Shocked

you can git it just use --branch futurebit2_driver.. but im using the beta on my pi and it works just fine.

m75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 05:36:57 PM
 #1456

I am new at this.When I click on Start_Moonlander2.bat,DOS window opens and all I see is "ing<>:508
Please help me.My moonlander is collecting dust because I dont know what am I doing wrong
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 05:59:02 PM
 #1457

I am new at this.When I click on Start_Moonlander2.bat,DOS window opens and all I see is "ing<>:508
Please help me.My moonlander is collecting dust because I dont know what am I doing wrong

Take a screenshot please, what Windows version are you running?

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
AltScope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 252



View Profile
April 04, 2018, 06:31:07 PM
 #1458

The armv6 build https://github.com/jstefanop/bfgminer/releases/download/bfgminer-5.4.2-futurebit2-beta2/bfgminer_5.4.2-futurebit2_linux_armv6.tar.gz
Does not work, bash says : bfgminer: No such file found.

This possibly and architecture issue?
I wish you actually make the source of this driver and bfgminer available as a .git
Cannot autogen the source the way you have it.

This is painful because lowering power costs, requires lots of Pi.

 Shocked

I'm using this version, on the odroid atm

cd bfgminer_5.4.2-futurebit2_linux_armv6/
./bfgminer

so far got it to run on pi2, pi3 and odroid xu4

the pi's both run raspian stretch the odroid uses armbian

pyroandy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 11:21:14 PM
 #1459

The armv6 build https://github.com/jstefanop/bfgminer/releases/download/bfgminer-5.4.2-futurebit2-beta2/bfgminer_5.4.2-futurebit2_linux_armv6.tar.gz
Does not work, bash says : bfgminer: No such file found.

This possibly and architecture issue?
I wish you actually make the source of this driver and bfgminer available as a .git
Cannot autogen the source the way you have it.

This is painful because lowering power costs, requires lots of Pi.

 Shocked

Runs fine on my Pi3B
Hintsal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 11:35:28 PM
 #1460

Ok what are people mining with these now. I had few problems on litecoinpool until recently it kicks me off. plus it makes like 4 cents a day so it has me wondering. What is the best way of using it? I have never had a scrypt for verge that worked either. Looking for options.
Pages: « 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 [73] 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!