Bitcoin Forum
November 30, 2021, 08:57:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 [97] 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Official FutureBit Moonlander 2 Driver and Support Thread  (Read 69167 times)
litethis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 03:04:23 AM
 #1921

Snapped the USB part off the moonlader 0_O. Does anyone know what the part number would be to order a new one?

Molex 48037-1000 should be compatible.

Thank you. The copper tab is removed from the board so it is done unless others here have dead moonlanders they do not need I can use them to salvage parts.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638262679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638262679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638262679
Reply with quote  #2

1638262679
Report to moderator
1638262679
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638262679

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638262679
Reply with quote  #2

1638262679
Report to moderator
Jelly_Bein
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2019, 02:46:18 PM
 #1922

Quote from: fchin77 [glow=red,2,300
[/glow]link=topic=2420357.msg51448839#msg51448839 date=1560402162]
Good evening,

I am a newby and I am still waiting for my moonlander 2, but I have a couple of dummy questions.

1. Can my pc go to sleeping mode while mining?

2. If I have multiple USB miners and I want to mine the same coin, do I need to run different .bat files?  Or can I just run a single .bat document and all the miners will run for that coin?

3. Can anyone recommend a good tutorial on how to choose a good scrypt coin to mine?  I have been reading around and it seems to be information out there is biased.  I kinda want to stay away from Litecoin since it is super competitive.

Thank you in advance.   

A good scrypt coin to practice and test out your moonlander is The Holy Roger Coin at mining.theholyroger.com, I apologize if this post is inappropriate
tortellino
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 506
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 08, 2019, 09:46:39 AM
 #1923

Quote from: fchin77 [glow=red,2,300
[/glow]link=topic=2420357.msg51448839#msg51448839 date=1560402162]
Good evening,

I am a newby and I am still waiting for my moonlander 2, but I have a couple of dummy questions.

1. Can my pc go to sleeping mode while mining?

2. If I have multiple USB miners and I want to mine the same coin, do I need to run different .bat files?  Or can I just run a single .bat document and all the miners will run for that coin?

3. Can anyone recommend a good tutorial on how to choose a good scrypt coin to mine?  I have been reading around and it seems to be information out there is biased.  I kinda want to stay away from Litecoin since it is super competitive.

Thank you in advance.   

A good scrypt coin to practice and test out your moonlander is The Holy Roger Coin at mining.theholyroger.com, I apologize if this post is inappropriate

try NoteBlockchain for the start at their original mining pool https://mining.notebc.space/

even with moonlander 2 you will make some coins; beside that they a web and IOS/Android wallet and a nice faucet to get some extra coins: https://www.notebc.com/mining

▄█████████████████▄▄▄
███████████████████████▄
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████████  ▄▄▄▄
█████              ▀█████████▀
█████                ██████▀
█████             ▄██████▀
█████         ▄▄██████▓▀   
█████      ▄▄███████▀   ▄▓██
█████   ▄▄███████▓▀   ▄▓████
█████▄█████████▀   ▄▓██████▌
████████████▓▀   ▄▓████████
██████████▀   ▄▓██████████
████████▀   ▄███████████▀
 ▀███▓▀   ▄▓███████▀▀▀┘
.DEVAULT.     
  ●   

.COMMUNITYE
.GOVERNANCE.
████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
████
.
.
  .ICOEE
PREMINE
████
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
████
████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
████
▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀  █████
████████████▀▀      ██████
▐████████▀▀   ▄▄     ██████▌
▐████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ███████▌
▐████████ █▀        ███████▌
████████ █ ▄███▄   ███████
████████████████▄▄██████
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀████████▀▀
████
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
████
notabeliever
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 707
Merit: 504


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2019, 01:45:52 PM
 #1924

Need a link to where I can buy 2 fans for FB2

Pool url: pool.burstcoin.de:8080           
Reward Assignment address: BURST-GHTV-7ZP3-DY4B-FPBFA
styleshifter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 13


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2019, 02:19:33 PM
 #1925

Need a link to where I can buy 2 fans for FB2

Just remove the fans and use a USB fan. https://www.arctic.ac/de_en/arctic-breeze-mobile.html
Works well for me and it's more quiet.

Latest Miner App - Get the latest mining software from official sources & receive update notifications
https://latest-miner.web.app ------ https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=5073731.0
notabeliever
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 707
Merit: 504


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2019, 01:30:53 AM
Last edit: July 16, 2019, 01:53:36 AM by notabeliever
 #1926

Need a link to where I can buy 2 fans for FB2
Found these on Newegg and amazon now.............mini DC 5V 25mm 2510s 25x25x10mm 2pin Brushless

this one was interesting too.Enokay Raspberry Pi 3 Model B B+ Dual Fan

Pool url: pool.burstcoin.de:8080           
Reward Assignment address: BURST-GHTV-7ZP3-DY4B-FPBFA
ejonathonw
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 31, 2019, 02:47:39 AM
 #1927

https://imgur.com/mIVcYx6
Bringing em back online, now even cooler.
haghdk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2019, 08:58:30 AM
 #1928

I am playing around with my new Moonlander 2 and I am trying to solomine MegaCoin, but I cannot for my life get it to work.
I am running "megacoin-qt.exe -server" and it starts up fine.

I have this in my megacoin.conf

Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=7950
rpckeepalive=0
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
gen=0

Code:
[2019-08-03 21:35:36] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
[2019-08-03 21:35:37] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.
[2019-08-03 21:35:37] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
[2019-08-03 21:35:37] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
[2019-08-03 21:35:37] Pool: 0  URL: http://127.0.0.1:7950  User: user Password: pass

For obvious reasons I am doing something wrong. I just don't know what it is.

Is it even possible with the specific bfgminer for Moonlander (bfgminer-5.4.2-futurebit2-win64) ?
sero2kk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2019, 12:00:23 PM
 #1929

hi, how i can set different MDI clocks for each stick on linux?

Code:
./bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u xxxxx.yyyyy1 -p 1,d=128 -S ALL --set MLD:clock=756 --api-network --api-listen
DaveF
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 2619


I DO NOT TRADE on Telegram or Skype or Discord.


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2019, 01:44:20 PM
 #1930

Didn't see anything in the 1st posts or with a search.
Does anyone have a source for replacement fans for these?
I have a few that have dead fans, I'm cooling them with a USB fan blowing on them for now but it's not ideal.

Thanks,
Dave

jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
September 04, 2019, 02:42:59 PM
 #1931

Didn't see anything in the 1st posts or with a search.
Does anyone have a source for replacement fans for these?
I have a few that have dead fans, I'm cooling them with a USB fan blowing on them for now but it's not ideal.

Thanks,
Dave

Any 25mm 5v 5K+ RPM fan will do.

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
House Xylander
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 5


View Profile
September 15, 2019, 07:50:38 PM
 #1932

I have an ML2 that has quit working. I had 2 of these for some time running with an extra USB fan blowing on them in addition to their own fans as an extra measure of cooling. The fan on the unit still works when I swapped it to the other working ML2 and vice versa.

Is there any other testing that can be done to see if this is completely dead or still salvageable?

Not sure if this means anything but when I plug it into my USB power monitor the screen blinks rapidly.
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
September 15, 2019, 08:55:35 PM
 #1933

I have an ML2 that has quit working. I had 2 of these for some time running with an extra USB fan blowing on them in addition to their own fans as an extra measure of cooling. The fan on the unit still works when I swapped it to the other working ML2 and vice versa.

Is there any other testing that can be done to see if this is completely dead or still salvageable?

Not sure if this means anything but when I plug it into my USB power monitor the screen blinks rapidly.

you should be able to see it as a COM device under device manager, if it does not show up there then either windows blocked the silicon labs driver and/or you need to reinstall it. If it still does not show then yea it could be dead. No reason something is wrong with it if you haven't overclocked it like crazy or overheated...they should last a pretty long time.

You can also try a different system in case its system related.

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
House Xylander
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 5


View Profile
September 15, 2019, 09:40:17 PM
 #1934

I have an ML2 that has quit working. I had 2 of these for some time running with an extra USB fan blowing on them in addition to their own fans as an extra measure of cooling. The fan on the unit still works when I swapped it to the other working ML2 and vice versa.

Is there any other testing that can be done to see if this is completely dead or still salvageable?

Not sure if this means anything but when I plug it into my USB power monitor the screen blinks rapidly.

you should be able to see it as a COM device under device manager, if it does not show up there then either windows blocked the silicon labs driver and/or you need to reinstall it. If it still does not show then yea it could be dead. No reason something is wrong with it if you haven't overclocked it like crazy or overheated...they should last a pretty long time.

You can also try a different system in case its system related.


Not showing up under com devices, no lights come on when I first plug it into either my Linux or windows machines

Been running them at clock speed 756 and getting 4.4mhs average. never had an issue until last night when I noticed my hash rate was about half and saw that one unit was not blinking.
tsmonero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 23, 2019, 01:09:40 PM
 #1935

I just started mining with my new moonlander 2 yesterday. I currently have it directly plugged into a USB SS port. I have had to dial the frequency back to 384, since anything above that causes large amounts of HW errors. I also checked the temp and it is running around 100f. I am assuming that this is a power issue and not a defective unit but figured I would run it by the community to see if you all have experienced this before. Thanks in advance.
styleshifter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 13


View Profile WWW
September 23, 2019, 02:02:52 PM
 #1936

I just started mining with my new moonlander 2 yesterday. I currently have it directly plugged into a USB SS port. I have had to dial the frequency back to 384, since anything above that causes large amounts of HW errors. I also checked the temp and it is running around 100f. I am assuming that this is a power issue and not a defective unit but figured I would run it by the community to see if you all have experienced this before. Thanks in advance.

I think it's a power issue. On the USB port of my desktop I can run it on 612 MHz. On a powered USB hub even 756 MHz are possible.

Latest Miner App - Get the latest mining software from official sources & receive update notifications
https://latest-miner.web.app ------ https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=5073731.0
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
September 23, 2019, 02:28:13 PM
 #1937

I just started mining with my new moonlander 2 yesterday. I currently have it directly plugged into a USB SS port. I have had to dial the frequency back to 384, since anything above that causes large amounts of HW errors. I also checked the temp and it is running around 100f. I am assuming that this is a power issue and not a defective unit but figured I would run it by the community to see if you all have experienced this before. Thanks in advance.

Yes your USB port is not providing enough power, you can also try moving the bottom pot slightly (~10 degrees) clockwise to increase the voltage and see if that has a change.

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
tsmonero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 23, 2019, 05:43:52 PM
 #1938

I just started mining with my new moonlander 2 yesterday. I currently have it directly plugged into a USB SS port. I have had to dial the frequency back to 384, since anything above that causes large amounts of HW errors. I also checked the temp and it is running around 100f. I am assuming that this is a power issue and not a defective unit but figured I would run it by the community to see if you all have experienced this before. Thanks in advance.

Yes your USB port is not providing enough power, you can also try moving the bottom pot slightly (~10 degrees) clockwise to increase the voltage and see if that has a change.
Thanks for the quick reply. Just to verify while adjusting temps should not exceed 80C correct?
tsmonero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2019, 12:40:10 AM
Last edit: September 24, 2019, 01:07:31 AM by tsmonero
 #1939

I just started mining with my new moonlander 2 yesterday. I currently have it directly plugged into a USB SS port. I have had to dial the frequency back to 384, since anything above that causes large amounts of HW errors. I also checked the temp and it is running around 100f. I am assuming that this is a power issue and not a defective unit but figured I would run it by the community to see if you all have experienced this before. Thanks in advance.

Yes your USB port is not providing enough power, you can also try moving the bottom pot slightly (~10 degrees) clockwise to increase the voltage and see if that has a change.
Thanks for the quick reply. Just to verify while adjusting temps should not exceed 80C correct?
Ok I now have the mem at .9 and the processor at .79 and still 450 just produces mostly errors
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
September 24, 2019, 04:41:24 PM
 #1940

I just started mining with my new moonlander 2 yesterday. I currently have it directly plugged into a USB SS port. I have had to dial the frequency back to 384, since anything above that causes large amounts of HW errors. I also checked the temp and it is running around 100f. I am assuming that this is a power issue and not a defective unit but figured I would run it by the community to see if you all have experienced this before. Thanks in advance.

Yes your USB port is not providing enough power, you can also try moving the bottom pot slightly (~10 degrees) clockwise to increase the voltage and see if that has a change.
Thanks for the quick reply. Just to verify while adjusting temps should not exceed 80C correct?
Ok I now have the mem at .9 and the processor at .79 and still 450 just produces mostly errors

Whats the error %? Did you try another computer/USB port?

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
Pages: « 1 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 [97] 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!