vader16
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 168
Merit: 0
|
|
May 17, 2021, 08:49:14 AM |
|
UPDATE PLIS FOR RPI 3 AND WINDOWS NOT STABIL WORK
|
|
|
|
BXVTech
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
|
|
June 01, 2021, 09:21:09 PM |
|
UPDATE PLIS FOR RPI 3 AND WINDOWS NOT STABIL WORK I made some python script for raspberry pi 4 that will automatically restart entire system when hashrate goes down. I use it for litecoinpool.org #!/usr/bin/env python
import time import os
number = 0
hashRateTresh = 3000 # HASHRATE that it will restart
try: # For Python 3.0 and later from urllib.request import urlopen except ImportError: # Fall back to Python 2's urllib2 from urllib2 import urlopen
import json
def get_jsonparsed_data(url): """ Receive the content of ``url``, parse it as JSON and return the object.
Parameters ---------- url : str
Returns ------- dict """
response = urlopen(url) data = response.read().decode("utf-8") return json.loads(data)
while number < 21: #GIVES TIME TO CONNECT url = ("https://www.litecoinpool.org/api?api_key=") #PUT YOUR LITECOINPOOL API HERE info = (get_jsonparsed_data(url)) y = json.dumps(info) file = json.loads(y)
fileI = file["user"]
q = json.dumps(fileI) w = json.loads(q) print (w["hash_rate"])
hashRate = w["hash_rate"]
if(hashRate < hashRateTresh): #THIS WILL RESTART IN 20 SEC IF HASHRATE IS DOWN""" print ("LOW HASHRATE") time.sleep(1) number = number + 1 if(number > 20): print ("RESTART") os.system('sudo shutdown -r now') else: print (number) else: print ("OK") time.sleep(3)
Just add it in your autostart. Donate LTC: MDnqqNHyC9uAuaiGLc9Pkqb4Xj5jPvLg7u
|
|
|
|
moriaville
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
|
|
June 06, 2021, 01:34:24 AM |
|
I am running (2) two Moonlander 2's with a R PI 3 and powered by an Anker 10 Port 60W, 12V / 5A.
They both run good for about 2 days, until one drops off, leaving a single unit correctly hashing.
I know this isn't the most industrial grade USB hub in the world - but I assumed it would be enough juice...
Wondering if it might be something with my software.
This is a copy of what I get when I "q" out. Am I doing something wrong? Running bfgminer5.4.2-34
-
./bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u USERNAME -p 1 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=540
[2021-06-05 21:27:14] Summary of runtime statistics:
[2021-06-05 21:27:14] Started at [2021-06-05 01:15:42] [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Pool: stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Runtime: 20 hrs : 11 mins : 31 secs [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Average hashrate: 5.9 Megahash/s [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Solved blocks: 0 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Best share difficulty: 41 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Share submissions: 7737 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Accepted shares: 7711 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Rejected shares: 26 + 0 stale (0.00%) [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Accepted difficulty shares: 102 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Rejected difficulty shares: 0 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Hardware errors: 537 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Network transfer: 2.43 / 1.01 MB ( 33.4 / 13.9 B/s) [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Efficiency (accepted shares * difficulty / 2 KB): 0.06 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Utility (accepted shares / min): 6.36/min
[2021-06-05 21:27:14] Unable to get work from server occasions: 0 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Work items generated locally: 16175 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0 [2021-06-05 21:27:14] New blocks detected on network: 463
[2021-06-05 21:27:14] Summary of per device statistics:
[2021-06-05 21:27:14] MLD0 | 20s: 0.00 avg: 2.89 u: 2.93 Mh/s | A:3717 R:13+0(.36%) HW:53/.05% [2021-06-05 21:27:14] MLD1 | 20s: 3.04 avg: 3.03 u: 3.06 Mh/s | A:3994 R:13+0(.36%) HW:484/.45% [2021-06-05 21:27:14] Shutdown signal received.
(Thank you)
|
|
|
|
sharpharpy
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
|
|
June 07, 2021, 11:47:54 PM |
|
Got 2 Moonlanders running on a Rasp Pi Zero with BFGMiner.
problem is that the speed is dropping every few seconds on both of them, until it is 0 speed after an hour.
Any ideas what is causing this?
|
|
|
|
sharpharpy
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
|
|
June 10, 2021, 11:44:42 PM |
|
My Moonlanders are grinding to a halt and after a couple of hours mining. BFGminer says no miners found and rate drops to zero.
If i go to BFGMINER, press M and + and do "all", the moonlanders start back up again.
Is there a way to auto check if the rate has dropped and restart the moonlanders without having to check and do it manually? Running them via a Raspberry Pi
Thanks
|
|
|
|
Exelthior
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
|
|
June 12, 2021, 03:34:57 PM |
|
Hi I cant get my BFG Miner to run at all. Everytime i click on it it boots up and shuts down, with the pause command it just shuts off right after. I followed every online tutorial to no avail. considering trying to run under a guest user on my pc. It just reads
C:\Users\Rick\Documents\Mining software\bfgminer-5.4.2-futurebit2-win64\bfgminer-5.4.2-futurebit2-win64>pause Press any key to continue . . . [2021-06-12 11:33:52] Started bfgminer 5.4.2-38-g106390a99
started miner comes up first then just nothing else happens it just shuts off, like my miner isn't connecting to anything. PLEASE HELP ME
|
|
|
|
Johnnycage77
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
|
|
June 14, 2021, 11:41:17 PM |
|
Hello i'm rookie. My question is - how i may add new workers in Start_Moonlander2 file (bfgminer) ? I have few futurebit moonlanders. I use bfgminer and litecoinpool. PLEASE HELP
MY FILE Start_Moonlander2 - conf: bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Johnny77.1 -p 1,d=128 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=600 pause
|
|
|
|
Bitfort
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 952
Merit: 339
invest trade and gamble wisely
|
|
June 17, 2021, 07:35:00 AM |
|
Hello i'm rookie. My question is - how i may add new workers in Start_Moonlander2 file (bfgminer) ? I have few futurebit moonlanders. I use bfgminer and litecoinpool. PLEASE HELP
MY FILE Start_Moonlander2 - conf: bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Johnny77.1 -p 1,d=128 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=600 pause
the part "-S MLD:all" says to search for all connected moonladers and use them all as a single worker If you want more workers you need to make separate bat file for each to run separate instances (windows). First you need to find COM port numbers of your moonladers Then create new bat files and replace "-S MLD:all" with "-S \\.\COMxx" (where xx are port numbers from previous step ) (check FAQ in the second post of this thread for more details) Example:three moonlanders, connected to ports COM3, COM4 and COM6 two bat files: title Worker1 bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Johnny77.1 -p 1,d=128 -S \\.\COM3 --set MLD:clock=600 pause title Worker2 bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 -u Johnny77.2 -p 1,d=128 -S \\.\COM4 -S \\.\COM6 --set MLD:clock=600 pause Result should be two running bfg windows, 1 stick mining as worker: Johnny77.1 and two sticks mining as worker: Johnny77.2
|
MY HINTs ◄M► MINING ◄G► GAMBLING ◄E► EXCHANGE
| ◄E► (KCS) Kucoin-Staking, Auto-Lending, Trading-Bot ◄E► (BNB) Binance-Staking, Savings, 10% RefBack ◄E► (TRX) Poloniex-Staking, Lending, Fee Discount ◄E► (LEO) Bitfinex-Staking, Auto-Lending
| ◄G► Betfury-Faucet, Dividend Earnings (BFG holders, mine BFG by playing) ◄G► Bitvest - Faucet, Bankroll Invest ◄G► CryptoGames-Faucet, Lotto ◄G► PrimeDice-Faucet
| ◄M► Prohashing (Multipool)-Payout in any coin, get 0.50% bonus for 30 days ◄M► MiningRigRentals (Marketplace)-buy hashrate or rent your miners ◄M► Viabtc (Pool)-payout to Coinex (exchnage) without fees
|
|
|
|
Jimbobpowell1984
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
|
|
June 19, 2021, 09:32:37 AM |
|
Hi I am a bit of a noob at this and am interested in the moonlander but can it mine yescrypt via a pool?
|
|
|
|
Lercker
|
|
June 19, 2021, 11:44:10 AM |
|
Hi I am a bit of a noob at this and am interested in the moonlander but can it mine yescrypt via a pool?
No, only Scrypt. Yescrypt is a different algorithm.
|
|
|
|
The_Crypto_Kid
|
|
July 06, 2021, 08:03:16 PM |
|
mine was horizontal and after a few weeks it just broke - nothing was touching it, it was just sitting on a table with nothing around it.
Again thats impossible. These are reinforced USB ports that solder directly onto the board with two anchors. You would have to take pliers to it to yank it off. Im sure someone in your household bumped into it and was too scared to tell you If you want just mail it in and ill fix it for you this still possible? I pretty much just need the address to ship it to. @jstefanop - this was my miner that my papa sent to you. Thank you for fixing it. It is running great! I am currently getting close to 4 mh/s with it. But it has only been running about 10 minutes. I just wanted to say thank you
|
|
|
|
kalel22
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
|
|
July 09, 2021, 03:42:37 PM Last edit: July 12, 2021, 08:21:53 AM by kalel22 |
|
Hi There admin,
i have the issue that i can't mine other scrypt coins than Litecoin because of the coin address format which i think must be reviewed and modify in your BFGminer tool as there are many Scrypt coins out there with different coin address formats starting with A.... instead of L.... for example. using another address than Litecoin results in: "Invalid Coinbase-address"
Please try to solve this issue which will help a lot!
Thanks!
rgds
|
|
|
|
Carl-3
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
|
|
July 15, 2021, 08:12:48 PM |
|
How do you enable multiple Moonlander ‘s all on the same usb board, OR are they All started up with just one execution of the .bat startup script?
PS: a side question, have these miners been discontinued? Or will there eventually be more for sale?
|
|
|
|
Highrize
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
|
|
July 21, 2021, 04:38:52 PM |
|
I cannot setup my moonlander 2
after i open the moonlander 2 file I get this
"Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows_hubport<>:556: The system cannot find the file specified"
PLEASE HELP!!!
|
|
|
|
Brewzr
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
|
|
September 02, 2021, 01:51:32 AM |
|
Hi There admin,
i have the issue that i can't mine other scrypt coins than Litecoin because of the coin address format which i think must be reviewed and modify in your BFGminer tool as there are many Scrypt coins out there with different coin address formats starting with A.... instead of L.... for example. using another address than Litecoin results in: "Invalid Coinbase-address"
Please try to solve this issue which will help a lot!
Thanks!
rgds
First, the one thing you should not be doing is mining directly to anything other than your own wallet address. Using a coinbase address is risky at best. Scrypt mining is scrypt mining so its got nothing to do with the address. BFGminer also has nothing to do with your address being rejected. It has everything to do with what address you're trying to input. You may just have to mine to a litecoin address and exchange to the coin you actually want. Some projects are just not supported. Sorry, but that's the nature of crypto. It's a pain in the arse and pretty much everyone has a story about how many freakin' wallets they've had to download and build just to mine the coin. Trust me, its been done and its how its almost always done to make it work. Its the reason most exchanges exist.
|
|
|
|
Brewzr
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
|
|
September 02, 2021, 02:03:31 AM |
|
' How do you enable multiple Moonlander ‘s all on the same usb board, OR are they All started up with just one execution of the .bat startup script?
PS: a side question, have these miners been discontinued? Or will there eventually be more for sale?
When you say "same usb board" I'm going to assume you mean the same instance of bfgminer. Or, in other words, have them all run together in the same mining window. Yes, its very possible. Just use the " -S MLD:all" command. There are many examples of how to set up your .bat script on the forum. The best one I've found is from the how to guide put together by Eyeboot " https://www.eyeboot.com/download/Futurebit-Moonlander-2-Scrypt-Asic-USB-Miner/MOONLANDER2-USB-Setup-Guide.pdf?__cf_chl_jschl_tk__=pmd_TYtIt5yNnfcBFQwp4MHH2el_7ThZQtcYCDo8kyMo1N8-1630547739-0-gqNtZGzNAjujcnBszQhl" Your second question is easily answered; there is no plan to continue but they could if more chips become available. The project owners have moved on to bigger things including another new project coming out at the end of September. Check out Futurebit.io for more info
|
|
|
|
|
philbucko
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
|
|
November 03, 2021, 09:11:22 AM |
|
I have been mining Litecoin over the past few months, but would like to give Dodgecoin ago. I have searched everywhere but can not find what I need to change or do to my Moonlander2 to change from Litecoin to Dodgecoin...Help Pleas...Guide me as I am not the smart when it come to this stuff...Many Thanks
|
|
|
|
styleshifter
|
|
November 03, 2021, 09:53:41 AM |
|
I have been mining Litecoin over the past few months, but would like to give Dodgecoin ago. I have searched everywhere but can not find what I need to change or do to my Moonlander2 to change from Litecoin to Dodgecoin...Help Pleas...Guide me as I am not the smart when it come to this stuff...Many Thanks
You have to mine on a pool where you get paid in DOGE (e.g. f2pool). On most pools you only get paid in LTC. You can find some YouTube videos if you search for "moonlander 2 doge".
|
|
|
|
philbucko
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
|
|
November 03, 2021, 09:34:58 PM |
|
Many Thanks for that. I will give that a go
|
|
|
|
|