Bitcoin Forum
June 01, 2020, 01:54:47 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 185 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1143703 times)
Mushroomized
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1002


Hello!


View Profile
January 23, 2013, 10:07:40 PM
 #921

Does it save them anywhere now? I've recently found that mine closes itself after finding the address (Resulting in me leaving the computer for hours to find it closed after spending days generating one)

hi
1591019687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591019687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591019687
Reply with quote  #2

1591019687
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1591019687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591019687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591019687
Reply with quote  #2

1591019687
Report to moderator
1591019687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591019687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591019687
Reply with quote  #2

1591019687
Report to moderator
1591019687
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591019687

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591019687
Reply with quote  #2

1591019687
Report to moderator
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
January 24, 2013, 12:11:50 AM
 #922

Does it save them anywhere now? I've recently found that mine closes itself after finding the address (Resulting in me leaving the computer for hours to find it closed after spending days generating one)

Quote
>vanitygen
Vanitygen 0.22 (OpenSSL 1.0.1c 10 May 2012)
Usage: vanitygen [-vqrikNT] [-t <threads>] [-f <filename>|-] [<pattern>...]
Generates a bitcoin receiving address matching <pattern>, and outputs the
address and associated private key.  The private key may be stored in a safe
location or imported into a bitcoin client to spend any balance received on
the address.
By default, <pattern> is interpreted as an exact prefix.

Options:
-v            Verbose output
-q            Quiet output
-r            Use regular expression match instead of prefix
              (Feasibility of expression is not checked)
-i            Case-insensitive prefix search
-k            Keep pattern and continue search after finding a match
-N            Generate namecoin address
-T            Generate bitcoin testnet address
-X <version>  Generate address with the given version
-F <format>   Generate address with the given format (pubkey or script)
-P <pubkey>   Specify base public key for piecewise key generation
-e            Encrypt private keys, prompt for password
-E <password> Encrypt private keys with <password> (UNSAFE)
-t <threads>  Set number of worker threads (Default: number of CPUs)
-f <file>     File containing list of patterns, one per line
              (Use "-" as the file name for stdin)
-o <file>     Write pattern matches to <file>
-s <file>     Seed random number generator from <file>
Mushroomized
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1002


Hello!


View Profile
January 24, 2013, 12:35:39 AM
 #923

Does it save them anywhere now? I've recently found that mine closes itself after finding the address (Resulting in me leaving the computer for hours to find it closed after spending days generating one)

Quote
>vanitygen
Vanitygen 0.22 (OpenSSL 1.0.1c 10 May 2012)
Usage: vanitygen [-vqrikNT] [-t <threads>] [-f <filename>|-] [<pattern>...]
Generates a bitcoin receiving address matching <pattern>, and outputs the
address and associated private key.  The private key may be stored in a safe
location or imported into a bitcoin client to spend any balance received on
the address.
By default, <pattern> is interpreted as an exact prefix.

Options:
-v            Verbose output
-q            Quiet output
-r            Use regular expression match instead of prefix
              (Feasibility of expression is not checked)
-i            Case-insensitive prefix search
-k            Keep pattern and continue search after finding a match
-N            Generate namecoin address
-T            Generate bitcoin testnet address
-X <version>  Generate address with the given version
-F <format>   Generate address with the given format (pubkey or script)
-P <pubkey>   Specify base public key for piecewise key generation
-e            Encrypt private keys, prompt for password
-E <password> Encrypt private keys with <password> (UNSAFE)
-t <threads>  Set number of worker threads (Default: number of CPUs)
-f <file>     File containing list of patterns, one per line
              (Use "-" as the file name for stdin)
-o <file>     Write pattern matches to <file>
-s <file>     Seed random number generator from <file>
I was just wondering if it saved them by default, I'm too dumb to read. Thanks hahah

hi
stevegee58
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 921
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 24, 2013, 12:54:25 AM
 #924

No it doesn't save them by default.  The best strategy for using command line programs is to execute them in a command shell so you don't lose what happened.

Better yet, use the -o switch  Cool

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
wtfvanity
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


WTF???


View Profile
January 24, 2013, 05:02:57 PM
 #925

Does it save them anywhere now? I've recently found that mine closes itself after finding the address (Resulting in me leaving the computer for hours to find it closed after spending days generating one)

Quote
>vanitygen
Vanitygen 0.22 (OpenSSL 1.0.1c 10 May 2012)
Usage: vanitygen [-vqrikNT] [-t <threads>] [-f <filename>|-] [<pattern>...]
Generates a bitcoin receiving address matching <pattern>, and outputs the
address and associated private key.  The private key may be stored in a safe
location or imported into a bitcoin client to spend any balance received on
the address.
By default, <pattern> is interpreted as an exact prefix.

Options:
-v            Verbose output
-q            Quiet output
-r            Use regular expression match instead of prefix
              (Feasibility of expression is not checked)
-i            Case-insensitive prefix search
-k            Keep pattern and continue search after finding a match
-N            Generate namecoin address
-T            Generate bitcoin testnet address
-X <version>  Generate address with the given version
-F <format>   Generate address with the given format (pubkey or script)
-P <pubkey>   Specify base public key for piecewise key generation
-e            Encrypt private keys, prompt for password
-E <password> Encrypt private keys with <password> (UNSAFE)
-t <threads>  Set number of worker threads (Default: number of CPUs)
-f <file>     File containing list of patterns, one per line
              (Use "-" as the file name for stdin)
-o <file>     Write pattern matches to <file>
-s <file>     Seed random number generator from <file>
I was just wondering if it saved them by default, I'm too dumb to read. Thanks hahah

If you run the program as a batch file, you can toss a pause after it, so that the shell stays open after it finds it if you're just looking for one. I agree though with -o, output it to a file somewhere in case of a power bump or something.

          WTF!     Don't Click Here              
          .      .            .            .        .            .            .          .        .     .               .            .             .            .            .           .            .     .               .         .              .           .            .            .            .     .      .     .    .     .          .            .          .            .            .           .              .     .            .            .           .            .               .         .            .     .            .            .             .            .              .            .            .      .            .            .            .            .            .            .             .          .
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 24, 2013, 06:43:10 PM
 #926

Hello,

I am receiving the following error when trying to use oclvanitygen in version 0.22:

Code:
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\c4n10>cd C:\Users\c4n10\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win

C:\Users\c4n10\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen -i -k -o bond.txt 1jamesb
ond
Difficulty: 22571171233779
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Cypress
  1: [AuthenticAMD] AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5000+

C:\Users\c4n10\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen -i -k -d 0 -o bond.txt 1j
amesbond
Difficulty: 22571171233779
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...LLVM ERROR: Cannot select: 0x5c11d80: i8 =
setcc 0x3fea1a8, 0x5c12578, 0x3fe9e78 [ID=80]
  0x3fea1a8: i32 = AMDILISD::ADD 0x5c12578, 0x5c12248 [ID=63]
    0x5c12578: i32,ch = CopyFromReg 0x3cc51d0, 0x5c123e0 [ORD=179] [ID=51]
      0x5c123e0: i32 = Register %vreg40 [ORD=179] [ID=14]
    0x5c12248: i32,ch = load 0x3cc51d0, 0x5c124f0, 0x3fe94d0<LD4[getelementptr i
nbounds ([8 x i32] addrspace(2)* @modulus, i32 0, i32 7)]> [ORD=178] [ID=55]
      0x5c124f0: i32 = Constant<28> [ID=39]
      0x3fe94d0: i32 = undef [ORD=150] [ID=2]
  0x5c12578: i32,ch = CopyFromReg 0x3cc51d0, 0x5c123e0 [ORD=179] [ID=51]
    0x5c123e0: i32 = Register %vreg40 [ORD=179] [ID=14]

C:\Users\c4n10\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
January 25, 2013, 12:17:13 AM
 #927

Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing (platform)
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Cypress (device)
  1: [AuthenticAMD] AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5000+ (device)

oclvanitygen -i -k -d 0 -o bond.txt 1jamesbond
You need to specify the correct platform and device. In your case it would be -p 0 (AMD OpenCL), -d 0 (Radeon HD 5830).

You also need a compatible driver/OpenCL. I would recommend Catalyst 11.11.
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 25, 2013, 12:32:19 AM
 #928

Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing (platform)
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Cypress (device)
  1: [AuthenticAMD] AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5000+ (device)

oclvanitygen -i -k -d 0 -o bond.txt 1jamesbond
You need to specify the correct platform and device. In your case it would be -p 0 (AMD OpenCL), -d 0 (Radeon HD 5830).

You also need a compatible driver/OpenCL. I would recommend Catalyst 11.11.

I shouldn't need to specify the platform since there is only one available:

Code:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing[color=red] (platform)[/color]

But I gave it a try anyway, same error.

I am using the latest Catalyst and SDK, my 5870 mines BTC and LTC just fine so my SDK and CCC should be just fine.
Winterfrost
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


GPG 0FC76C1241E39BF6


View Profile
January 25, 2013, 12:58:22 AM
 #929

I am using the latest Catalyst and SDK, my 5870 mines BTC and LTC just fine so my SDK and CCC should be just fine.

My Catalyst updated itself a few days ago, and now I get virtually the same error. You might try rolling back to the previous Catalyst/SDK.

1winteru2GkEyqLGK95WVCHwBBpGRJXW1
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 25, 2013, 01:04:45 AM
 #930

My Catalyst updated itself a few days ago, and now I get virtually the same error. You might try rolling back to the previous Catalyst/SDK.

Ugh... I suppose this is worth a try because now that I think about it I believe I also updated my catalyst recently...

I'll let you know how it turns out...
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 27, 2013, 05:35:34 AM
 #931

Yep I'm getting the same error. I just updated to CCC 13.1, which updated the OCL runtime to 1084.4.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
webosftw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 29, 2013, 06:33:53 AM
 #932

Is this able to do terracoin addresses?
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
January 29, 2013, 08:07:26 AM
 #933

Is this able to do terracoin addresses?
same as BTC addresses

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 29, 2013, 10:46:49 PM
 #934

Is this able to do terracoin addresses?

Yu can use vanitygen addresses for BTC, TRC, FRC and DVC...
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
January 30, 2013, 09:30:55 AM
 #935

Is this able to do terracoin addresses?

Yu can use vanitygen addresses for BTC, TRC, FRC and DVC...
you can use it for every altcoin, u just have to specify the version with -X (0 for BTC as example)

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 30, 2013, 09:56:05 AM
 #936

you can use it for every altcoin, u just have to specify the version with -X (0 for BTC as example)

Good to know, thanks for the info!
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
January 30, 2013, 12:45:17 PM
 #937

you can use it for every altcoin, u just have to specify the version with -X (0 for BTC as example)

Good to know, thanks for the info!
a convenient way to get the version is using this, http://darkgamex.ch:2751/q/decode_address/<YOURADDRESSHERE>

00:c5775c0f80c22ddb2e84a25959a9a1cc8fc8c8b2 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y
34:f6009072fa50263963badfa37c43ac1165eee6f1 NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
webosftw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 04, 2013, 05:04:16 PM
 #938

you can use it for every altcoin, u just have to specify the version with -X (0 for BTC as example)

Good to know, thanks for the info!
a convenient way to get the version is using this, http://darkgamex.ch:2751/q/decode_address/<YOURADDRESSHERE>

00:c5775c0f80c22ddb2e84a25959a9a1cc8fc8c8b2 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y
34:f6009072fa50263963badfa37c43ac1165eee6f1 NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1
Thanks for the help and this also works with RUC? I seem to have some issues with RUC where it keeps saying "a valid bitcoin address starts with 1"
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
February 04, 2013, 09:47:50 PM
 #939

you can use it for every altcoin, u just have to specify the version with -X (0 for BTC as example)

Good to know, thanks for the info!
a convenient way to get the version is using this, http://darkgamex.ch:2751/q/decode_address/<YOURADDRESSHERE>

00:c5775c0f80c22ddb2e84a25959a9a1cc8fc8c8b2 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y
34:f6009072fa50263963badfa37c43ac1165eee6f1 NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1
Thanks for the help and this also works with RUC? I seem to have some issues with RUC where it keeps saying "a valid bitcoin address starts with 1"
i just tested it on my own with altcoin adresses, seems theres a bug in vanitygen!
if you specify the version from a other network, it cry's because the pattern dosnt begin with a "1".
lets hope for a quick fix

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
nibor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 277


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 09:58:09 PM
 #940

Yep I'm getting the same error. I just updated to CCC 13.1, which updated the OCL runtime to 1084.4.
Getting same issue I assume as others.

Anyone got a solution?

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 185 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!