Bitcoin Forum
August 26, 2019, 06:25:09 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 ... 185 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1137730 times)
TimS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 250
Merit: 252


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 05:35:25 PM
 #1561

General formulas for expected performance on GPUs

NVIDIA GeForce 96xx, 98xx, GT 1xx, GT 2xx, GTX 2xx (G90/GT200):
Key/s = (CUDA Cores) x (Shader MHz) x 17

AMD Radeon 58xx, 59xx, 67xx, 68xx (VLIW5):
Key/s = (Stream Processors) x (Core MHz) x 20.1

AMD Radeon 69xx (VLIW4):
Key/s = (Stream Processors) x (Core MHz) x 13.6

AMD GCN, NVIDIA Fermi/Kepler: Please contribute some numbers!
I have an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560. With 336 CUDA Cores and 1780 MHz Shader (890 MHz Core, 1000 MHz Memory), I get ~14.1 Mkey/s. This suggests a ratio of 23.6 for this card. That is, Key/s = (CUDA Cores) x (Shader MHz) x 23.6
1566800709
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566800709

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566800709
Reply with quote  #2

1566800709
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566800709
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566800709

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566800709
Reply with quote  #2

1566800709
Report to moderator
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:49:06 AM
 #1562

Will this work on my CT asic?

No.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
Vinz87
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 01:14:53 AM
Last edit: February 09, 2014, 11:37:29 AM by Vinz87
 #1563

Hi, I carefully studied a regex to search for, but it seems vanitygen can't accept the character ^ in the regex in order to force the following group of characters to be the beginning of the address.

vanitygen simply ignore the character ^, while it correctly take as input the character $ to force the group to be at the end of the line. each address it returns, it writes the pattern searched without the ^ character.

basically I'd want to search for an address with a custom prefix and suffix. any help is appreciated.

edit: ok found the solution, had to enclose the searched pattern between ""
Red Emerald
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 11, 2014, 07:12:46 AM
 #1564

I've updated https://github.com/WyseNynja/vanitygen with 2 bug fixes reported on GitHub.

If you already have vanitygen installed from my OSX homebrew tap:

Code:
brew update
brew prune
brew upgrade vanitygen

If you don't:

Code:
brew tap WyseNynja/bitcoin
brew prune
brew install vanitygen

God
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 06:48:10 PM
 #1565

So, I use importprivkey to get the private key into bitcoind. Will it then automatically detect payments to my vanity address? No need to get bitcoind to recognize the vanity address?

_4Char
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2014, 06:55:39 PM
 #1566

So, I use importprivkey to get the private key into bitcoind. Will it then automatically detect payments to my vanity address? No need to get bitcoind to recognize the vanity address?

Pretty much, yeah.
uminatsu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 06:40:25 PM
 #1567

Compressed keys has been discussed before, but I wonder if anyone considered it for potential speedup? So every time a new EC point is calculated, you produce SHA256+RIPEMD for both the uncompressed coordinates (04 "x" "y") and the compressed ones (with leading byte 02 or 03), this basically doubles the chances to match the required prefix without adding too much overhead (just an extra hash).

To take this further, one might as well also hash the inverse point on the curve (x, -y). As long as one can hash faster than EC_POINT_add I think it is worth it?
jaap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 10:32:22 AM
 #1568

Hi guys, I think I need some advice to compile and build the vanitygen against openssl 1.0+ on osx Mavericks 10.9.1

I 'make' it after upgrade openssl but it says:

Code:
WARNING: Built with OpenSSL 0.9.8y 5 Feb 2013
WARNING: Use OpenSSL 1.0.0d+ for best performance

if I then check the openssl version i got:

Code:
OpenSSL 1.0.1f 6 Jan 2014

so i symlinked the new openssl to the include and retried the 'make'
this is the output:

Code:
cc vanitygen.o pattern.o util.o -o vanitygen -ggdb -O3 -Wall -I/tmp/openssl-1.0.0j/include -L/tmp/openssl-1.0.0j -lpcre -lcrypto -lm -lpthread
ld: warning: directory not found for option '-L/tmp/openssl-1.0.0j'
undef: _PKCS5_PBKDF2_HMAC
Undefined symbols for architecture x86_64:
  "_PKCS5_PBKDF2_HMAC", referenced from:
      _vg_output_match_console in lto.o
ld: symbol(s) not found for architecture x86_64
clang: error: linker command failed with exit code 1 (use -v to see invocation)
make: *** [vanitygen] Error 1

I think i have to modify the Makefile to adapt it to 10.9.1 but i'm not so skilled to do it by myself,

can anyone help?

Thanks

jaap
MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2014, 08:31:46 PM
 #1569

This is great i used it to make addy from my sig Smiley .

Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 22, 2014, 02:02:47 PM
 #1570

This is great i used it to make addy from my sig Smiley .

Damn you and your tiny-length username.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2014, 02:20:43 PM
 #1571

This is great i used it to make addy from my sig Smiley .

Damn you and your tiny-length username.

Heheh... My username is just perfect. Cheesy I even got 1Micro... addy in just few hours Cheesy
I also sold some addyes but urs username is to long even for me Cheesy

Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:29:38 AM
 #1572

This is great i used it to make addy from my sig Smiley .

Damn you and your tiny-length username.

Heheh... My username is just perfect. Cheesy I even got 1Micro... addy in just few hours Cheesy
I also sold some addyes but urs username is to long even for me Cheesy

I used a work PC @ 25 Mkey/s for over 3 months to try and find 1tri11ium with case sensitivity off and no luck.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2014, 10:50:17 AM
 #1573

This is great i used it to make addy from my sig Smiley .

Damn you and your tiny-length username.

Heheh... My username is just perfect. Cheesy I even got 1Micro... addy in just few hours Cheesy
I also sold some addyes but urs username is to long even for me Cheesy

I used a work PC @ 25 Mkey/s for over 3 months to try and find 1tri11ium with case sensitivity off and no luck.

I just checked that would take me forever Cheesy . U would need to pay for it at least 0.1 btc. Did u tried some pool ? 

Speaker1264
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2014, 09:12:25 AM
Last edit: February 24, 2014, 12:32:24 PM by Speaker1264
 #1574

Does anyone have any good tips or suggestions on how to tweak the oclvanitygen settings so that my computer will remain responsive while running the program?  I'd like to dial it in to where I can get good speeds while still being able to do other activities while it is running. Thanks.

Edit: Played around and did some tweaking.

No tweaks, Default-
Grid size: 3584x2048
Modular inverse: 7168 threads, 1024 ops each
Keyrate: 22.00 Mkey/s
Observations:  Very laggy, lots of input delay, and slow responsiveness

1st Tweak, More Speed-
Grid size: 2048x2048
Modular inverse: 4096 threads, 1024 ops each
Keyrate: 22.50 Mkey/s
Observations:  Slight lag, small input delay, and best of all higher keyrate, yay!

2nd Tweak More Responsiveness-
Grid size: 1024x1024
Modular inverse: 4096 threads, 256 ops each
Keyrate: 21.20 Mkey/s
Observations: Very little lag/input delays (almost none), and only a small decrease in keyrate, success!

Note: I did try a grid size of 2048x1024 as well as 1024x2048.  They were both about 22 Mkey/s and both had about the same responsiveness which was between that of the 1st and 2nd tweak as you could have guessed.  So it doesn't seem to matter if you use square grids, it is only the size that matters in my experience.

System info for anyone wondering:
I5-3570k at 4.4 GHz
GTX 660TI by Asus
Windows 8.0 64 bit
4x4GB of 1600 DDR3 ram

Anyhow I think these tweaks were quite successful and I'm very happy with them.  If anyone still has any tips or suggestions maybe I can improve them some more.  Thanks.
achillez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 859
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 25, 2014, 02:16:01 AM
 #1575

I have a problem: when i start oclvanitygen with 1something, unless to generate public and private key, vg generate a useless cpu and gpu hash...

How i can resolve?

Can you give the string you're using, and the output from the window?

Code:
oclvanitygen -p 1 -d 0 1something

And output like this:

Code:
Difficulty: 264104224
[22.86 Mkey/s][total 455081984][Prob 82.1%][90% in 6.7s]                       
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 71682fec9bcafa7b1291c2cc09954692b716ca3e
GPU hash: 099bccd501a398a56eff31b40b924d8d9b132b72
Found delta: 4131272 Start delta: 1

I've started to experience this as well, I have concluded this problem is related to newer drivers (eg 13.xx). I had this card working great with v 12.8 Radeon drivers, as have many others.

I'm experiencing this as well.

same problem - how do i fix this?
achillez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 859
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 25, 2014, 02:29:09 AM
 #1576

oh one other Q, is it possible to use the generator for altcoin addresses? I assume yes, but in that case I assume one has to modify the source code?
foroplus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1136
Merit: 1018



View Profile
February 25, 2014, 12:14:24 PM
 #1577

oh one other Q, is it possible to use the generator for altcoin addresses? I assume yes, but in that case I assume one has to modify the source code?
No you don't need to.
This subject has been discussed in this topic. U have to use option "X" with the code of the coin.

Something like this: vanitygen -X 48 -o addys.txt LTCmis
The same for OCLVanitygen...... Be aware to state as first and second letter according with coin specs

For LTC: 48
FTC: 14
NVC: 8
ANC: 23
PTC: 47
CNC: 28
DGC:30
NMC: 52
PPC:55
YAC: 77
BQC: 85
IXC: 138
DOGE: 30

BTC: 1ForopLUsWvpmank5XNzYBYrCap7iRV82U        | PTC: LAPeSeTAaxgv2qJd7zJjHREkWJNSK7s5Ub
MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
February 25, 2014, 02:39:40 PM
 #1578

oh one other Q, is it possible to use the generator for altcoin addresses? I assume yes, but in that case I assume one has to modify the source code?
No you don't need to.
This subject has been discussed in this topic. U have to use option "X" with the code of the coin.

Something like this: vanitygen -X 48 -o addys.txt LTCmis
The same for OCLVanitygen...... Be aware to state as first and second letter according with coin specs

For LTC: 48
FTC: 14
NVC: 8
ANC: 23
PTC: 47
CNC: 28
DGC:30
NMC: 52
PPC:55
YAC: 77
BQC: 85
IXC: 138
DOGE: 30

Tnx i needed that one to . U are the man. Cheesy

achillez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 859
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 25, 2014, 09:07:16 PM
 #1579

oh one other Q, is it possible to use the generator for altcoin addresses? I assume yes, but in that case I assume one has to modify the source code?
No you don't need to.
This subject has been discussed in this topic. U have to use option "X" with the code of the coin.

Something like this: vanitygen -X 48 -o addys.txt LTCmis
The same for OCLVanitygen...... Be aware to state as first and second letter according with coin specs

For LTC: 48
FTC: 14
NVC: 8
ANC: 23
PTC: 47
CNC: 28
DGC:30
NMC: 52
PPC:55
YAC: 77
BQC: 85
IXC: 138
DOGE: 30

Tnx i needed that one to . U are the man. Cheesy

++ very cool
Anthropolis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

Marine Corps, BA & AA Degrees, Hacker, Lover


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2014, 02:12:41 AM
 #1580

Hi everyone, I'm having tons of fun with this, but need some help. With oclvanitygen, i made a .bat and added pause so I can actually read the thing for a moment.

I see it's recognizing my 3 GPUs and CPU just fine okay good. I have a AMD FX-9370 8-core 4.8 Ghz cpu, an R9 280x (another coming tomorrow yay) and two Asus 7870's. So I have plenty of power. In fact my cpu is solving tons of fun addresses with vanitygen64 so I have that all figured out.

What do I add to my .bat file to get it to "work" on say GPU 0, my powerful one? I can't seem to get oclvanitygen mining on anything. And the OP is super vague and missing all this info on what to tell oclvanitygen.

Thanks!

◄█▒░ATOMIC TRADE!░▒█►║◄█▒░CLOUD MINING!░▒█►
Pages: « 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 ... 185 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!