Bitcoin Forum
August 22, 2019, 07:38:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 ... 185 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1137423 times)
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
September 03, 2014, 12:06:29 PM
 #1841

but I however to the end understood how to use pubkey.
here line with the key over brought by you.
Quote
vanitygen64.exe  -F 04C57E907AEC9BA14D377EA1627672197A87D38A0BB12A390B1504FF9A6A941772D052906B5A5AF B908E096C1C884C0E14096BB47EAC617C99DEDADBC4AE5241F7 1abc
result : of Invalid format
You don't actually specify a public key, it's just the word "pubkey":
Code:
vanitygen64.exe  -F pubkey 1abc

If you are trying to generate a vanity address for somebody else, and they gave you a public key to use for a 'split key' generation (the way the vanity pool websites work, or at least should work), then you actually need to use the -P parameter:

Code:
vanitygen64.exe -P 04C57E907AEC9BA14D377EA1627672197A87D38A0BB12390B1504FF9A6A941772D052906B5A5AFB908E096C1C884C0E14096BB47EAC617C99DEDADBC4AE5241F7 1abc
Difficulty: 4553521
Pattern: 1abc
Address: 1abcwLjVjwdqf6PeEmNiBhNoARTZSn193
PrivkeyPart: 5JnhiD6kAxkQiWBmJqupkS5qR2PFUwCQWq1DAyqcWj2wkU1HYqz
They would then combine the PrivkeyPart with their PrivkeyPart to get the Private key for the generated vanity address.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566502731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566502731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566502731
Reply with quote  #2

1566502731
Report to moderator
1566502731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566502731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566502731
Reply with quote  #2

1566502731
Report to moderator
1566502731
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566502731

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566502731
Reply with quote  #2

1566502731
Report to moderator
Professor James Moriarty
aka TheTortoise
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 04, 2014, 01:13:36 PM
 #1842


 I know it will sound stupid but is there a way to get an address online like we used to from a trustworthy place? Something small like 1bitcoin.... so and so , is it possible to get it online like that?
LtPaxIV
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 400
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 02:54:26 PM
 #1843


 I know it will sound stupid but is there a way to get an address online like we used to from a trustworthy place? Something small like 1bitcoin.... so and so , is it possible to get it online like that?

do u mean u want someone to "hire" so he makes u the 1bitcoin address? if so just go to this website https://vanitypool.appspot.com/

it uses ur public key to generate ur new address.but keep in mind 1bitcoin or even longer will takes some time to finish.
gadman2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 972
Merit: 1000


WWW.HOMETOWNARMS.COM


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2014, 02:59:38 PM
 #1844


 I know it will sound stupid but is there a way to get an address online like we used to from a trustworthy place? Something small like 1bitcoin.... so and so , is it possible to get it online like that?

Use split key, no trust involved. See my signature.

TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 02:59:46 PM
Last edit: September 04, 2014, 05:42:25 PM by TheRealSteve
 #1845

I know it will sound stupid but is there a way to get an address online like we used to from a trustworthy place? Something small like 1bitcoin.... so and so , is it possible to get it online like that?

'1bitcoin' isn't that small, but yes.. there were/are actually several services.
serviceURLdistributed?Split Key?additional notes
Vanity Poolhttp://vanitypool.appspot.com/yesyesEasily the most popular.
Vanity Address Market Placehttp://vanityamp.com/yesyesDown for maintenance
Vanity Address Requesthttp://vanitypool.thruhere.net/noyes*Shut down after allegedly being hacked, involving the split-key generation being offered as part of the service.
BitcoinVanityhttps://bitcoinvanity.appspot.com/noyes*Shut down after allegations of swiping users' funds, involving the split-key generation being offered as part of the service.
VircurVaulthttp://vircurvault.com/order/bitcoin/vanity/customnoyes
CoinBithttp://coinbit.tk/generate.phpnonodown
gadman2https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=270180.0noyesforum user service
devthedevhttps://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=347591noyesforum user service, currently not in operation?

Distributed = It's a service where people can use VanityMiner (part of the vanitygen package) to 'mine' for vanity addresses that other people want, and take a share in the reward that that person has paid the site.  Note that although these are commonly called pools, it's actually a distributed effort with winner-takes-it-all (minus the site's cut), so you don't get a payout based on your contribution even if you didn't find the vanity address.

Split Key = Requires or allows you to send in a Public Key of a Private/Public Key pair in order for the service to generate a vanity address without them being able to spend from that vanity address.  I cannot emphasize enough that you absolutely shouldn't use a service that doesn't offer this, and you shouldn't use a service's self-generated keys, as you can't easily be sure that they don't store the corresponding Private Key themselves (or have their site hacked to do so).

Also note that most of these will cost you some BTC in order to get the vanity address you want, and some may not even bother and simply say that your requested vanity would take too long.  The distributed ones are generally automated, so they don't much care what length you use, as long as you pay Smiley

LtPaxIV
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 400
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 05:08:42 PM
 #1846

nice post,i didnt know that there are so much sites offering this.
about the distributed thingy,did someone think about making a real "pool" for searching for addresses?
like in mining pools if someone finds the address all people wich took part in it get paid depending on their Mh/s
would this even be possible?
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 05:40:09 PM
 #1847

about the distributed thingy,did someone think about making a real "pool" for searching for addresses?
like in mining pools if someone finds the address all people wich took part in it get paid depending on their Mh/s
would this even be possible?
I'd say head on over to this thread, as that was discussed (somewhat) there:
Bitcoin Forum > Bitcoin > Development & Technical Discussion > Vanity Pool

Skip ahead to some talk about making it more like a regular pool:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=84569.msg5211968;topicseen#msg5211968

Or:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=84569.msg8388500#msg8388500

tl;dr: The service isn't really popular enough to warrant the additional work required to make such a scheme work - at least to the author Smiley

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
September 08, 2014, 12:30:17 PM
 #1848

Please help me! After I changed the directory, compiling started but still showing error. My graphics card is crashing too. Sad



  ~~MZ~~

unamis76
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 05:32:38 PM
 #1849

I've been using oclvanityminer recently, and I've noticed that it uses 100% CPU and GPU. Shouldn't it use GPU only? Is there a way to disable CPU usage?
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 06:46:59 PM
 #1850

I've been using oclvanityminer recently, and I've noticed that it uses 100% CPU and GPU. Shouldn't it use GPU only? Is there a way to disable CPU usage?
I've never had it use 100% CPU - it hovers around 30% - but that might depend on the hardware.  One thing you could check is what options it's using when compiling your OpenCL kernel.  Delete/rename the .oclbin file, and start up oclvanitygen(64) with the -v flag (verbose) to check.  Some output here:
Code:
Grid size: 4096x2048
Modular inverse: 2048 threads, 4096 ops each
Using OpenCL prefix matcher

If yours says it's using a CPU prefix matcher - that would probably be a good chunk of the CPU use.  Again though, mine's using the graphics card itself and still uses ~30% of the CPU.  Can't say I've looked at the code to see where that load's coming from - but at least there's nothing in terms of the command line flags to affect it one way or the other - and slowing the CPU portion down (through e.g. BES) does affect overall key generation rate.

malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2296
Merit: 1150



View Profile
September 09, 2014, 05:55:14 PM
 #1851

I've been using oclvanityminer recently, and I've noticed that it uses 100% CPU and GPU. Shouldn't it use GPU only? Is there a way to disable CPU usage?

Try making it work on one core only (RMB on the process and click on "Set affinity" if you're a Windows user, or use taskset if you're on a Debian-based system).

You could also try different driver and AMD SDK versions as not all are affected by the 100% CPU bug, but some combinations can make oclvanitygen stop working so do that only if you have time to play with this.

eXch.cc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2014, 06:21:59 PM
 #1852

Please help me! After I changed the directory, compiling started but still showing error. My graphics card is crashing too. Sad

  ~~MZ~~
Had this exact problem too and looking for resolution

eXch.cc - 24/7 automatic Perfect Money and Bitcoin exchange without waiting!
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2014, 09:37:15 AM
Last edit: September 14, 2014, 06:00:57 AM by Muhammed Zakir
 #1853

Please help me! After I changed the directory, compiling started but still showing error. My graphics card is crashing too. Sad

Image : http://i.imgur.com/pLY9Jst.jpg

Please help me in Keyconv.c compiling too. It is terminating after showing "error: openssl/ec.h: No such file or directory. This is the line : #include <openssl/evp.h>"



Need help from anyone. Smiley

  ~~MZ~~

Loco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2014, 03:24:04 AM
 #1854

Can someone explain me why i have this:
 When i look without "-i" for, for example:    1LLLLL it gives me a dificulty of 259627881
When i look without "-i" , for,    1iiiii   it gives me a dificulty of 15318045009

Both of them dont have the mayus or minus etc. It's not a problem in the dificulty calculation because it takes less time for the "L" everytime i checked.

Why is this happening?
(It also happends for "1LLLLLL" six times gives me a really really low dificulty. The other leters takes me really long time)

Also:
"1iiiAL" without "-i" takes 15318045009
"1LLLLLL" without "-i" takes 15058417127

How is possible that even with more caracters i have less time of search? o.O

EDIT:
1iiiii dificulty 15318045009
199999 dificulty 259627881
Same amount of caracters
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 14, 2014, 10:29:17 AM
 #1855

Can someone explain me why i have this:
 When i look without "-i" for, for example:    1LLLLL it gives me a dificulty of 259627881
When i look without "-i" , for,    1iiiii   it gives me a dificulty of 15318045009

Both of them dont have the mayus or minus etc. It's not a problem in the dificulty calculation because it takes less time for the "L" everytime i checked.

Why is this happening?
(It also happends for "1LLLLLL" six times gives me a really really low dificulty. The other leters takes me really long time)

Also:
"1iiiAL" without "-i" takes 15318045009
"1LLLLLL" without "-i" takes 15058417127

How is possible that even with more caracters i have less time of search? o.O

EDIT:
1iiiii dificulty 15318045009
199999 dificulty 259627881
Same amount of caracters

https://bitcointa.lk/threads/vanitygen-vanity-bitcoin-address-generator-miner-v0-22.22346/page-89#post-7276700

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2014, 03:44:31 PM
 #1856

Please do not link to scumbag site that stole their content from here.
LtPaxIV
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 400
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 14, 2014, 03:51:10 PM
 #1857


nice to know.thank u.i was always wondering if this site belongs to bitcointalk.org as part of a mirror/backup or something.didnt it visit,as i was scared.
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
September 14, 2014, 03:57:55 PM
 #1858

Please do not link to scumbag site that stole their content from here.

Here's the original bit:
Caveat 2: Some prefixes are harder than others; https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301068.msg7478542#msg7478542



As an off-topic aside - bitcointa.lk doesn't really 'steal' content, it just mirrors it.. including (most) posts that get deleted.  That's why it's got any traction at all (well, some might prefer its UI as well).  Theymos doesn't seem to mind as long as the bots don't hammer this site too much (it would be trivial for Theymos to ban them and effectively shut bitcointa.lk down).  On a more positive note, this site should have new forum software at some point as well.

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2014, 04:08:36 PM
 #1859


Please try to avoid the site when giving some answers. It's not a phishing site or something like that. It is like an alt-site. It is good for referring posts.

  ~~MZ~~

Squeaker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2014, 04:48:27 PM
 #1860

any luck on this working with Catalyst 14 and a 5xxx?

=squeak=

Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 ... 185 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!