Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2020, 04:21:14 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 188 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1145987 times)
miaviator
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2014, 05:50:02 PM
 #1541

When i try to start the miner it only say the "avalibe openCL devices" and exit. Why and how can I fix it?

Perhaps you might share what Operating System, what command you typed and any other details at all?

You need to install openCL drivers, video card drivers on win and AMDAPP on lin.

1603124474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603124474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603124474
Reply with quote  #2

1603124474
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1603124474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603124474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603124474
Reply with quote  #2

1603124474
Report to moderator
1603124474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603124474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603124474
Reply with quote  #2

1603124474
Report to moderator
1603124474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603124474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603124474
Reply with quote  #2

1603124474
Report to moderator
KriszDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 06:03:56 PM
 #1542

I tryed to run with:
Code:
oclvanityminer -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a BTC_ADDRESS_HERE
I have Windows 7 ultimate. I have no GPU so i use CPU. It returns when i try to run:
Code:
Avalibe OpenCL platforms:
0: [Intel(R) Corporation]:
   0: [Intel(R) Corporation] Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G540 @ 2.50GHz
1: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated  Parallel Processing
   0: [GenuineIntel] Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G540 @ 2.50GHz
miaviator
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2014, 06:14:05 PM
 #1543

I tryed to run with:
Code:
oclvanityminer -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a BTC_ADDRESS_HERE
I have Windows 7 ultimate. I have no GPU so i use CPU. It returns when i try to run:
Code:
Avalibe OpenCL platforms:
0: [Intel(R) Corporation]:
   0: [Intel(R) Corporation] Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G540 @ 2.50GHz
1: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated  Parallel Processing
   0: [GenuineIntel] Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G540 @ 2.50GHz

shouldn't you run vanitygen or vanitygen64 if you don't have a gpu?

anyways you want

Code:
oclvanityminer -D0:0 -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a BTC_ADDRESS_HERE

then run a second thread with

Code:
oclvanityminer -D0:1 -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a BTC_ADDRESS_HERE

KriszDev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 06:17:57 PM
 #1544

Thanks now it's working now I only have to wait for some work what I can do.
gaston909
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 01, 2014, 07:16:22 PM
 #1545

This is totally beyond me!
miaviator
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2014, 07:39:15 PM
 #1546

This is totally beyond me!

Like you time traveled into the past?

Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 01, 2014, 10:17:05 PM
 #1547

I tryed to run with:
Code:
oclvanityminer -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a BTC_ADDRESS_HERE
I have Windows 7 ultimate. I have no GPU so i use CPU. It returns when i try to run:
Code:
Avalibe OpenCL platforms:
0: [Intel(R) Corporation]:
   0: [Intel(R) Corporation] Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G540 @ 2.50GHz
1: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated  Parallel Processing
   0: [GenuineIntel] Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G540 @ 2.50GHz

shouldn't you run vanitygen or vanitygen64 if you don't have a gpu?

anyways you want

Code:
oclvanityminer -D0:0 -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a BTC_ADDRESS_HERE

then run a second thread with

Code:
oclvanityminer -D0:1 -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a BTC_ADDRESS_HERE

It's a shame that the demand for results from this service is so low. That means its almost entirely unprofitable for anyone with GPU to try and solve for these patterns. In fact, you are just throwing away money.

Currently the best work is: "Searching for pattern: "1Thanks1" Reward: 0.010400 Value: 0.000001 BTC/MkeyHr"

$842 (bitcoinaverage price) * 0.010400 = $8.75 USD

Time to reach 50% probability on a overclocked Radeon 6870: 17.2 days

Power consumption: measured 120w AC:

0.12 kW * 0.30 $/kWh * 24 hours * 17.2 days = $14.86

Or, I could mine dogecoin (presently #1 scrypt coin) for 17.2 days and earn a profit (after electricity taken into account) of $50.40... and get paid with 100% assurance.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
miaviator
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2014, 11:19:01 PM
 #1548


It's a shame that the demand for results from this service is so low. That means its almost entirely unprofitable for anyone with GPU to try and solve for these patterns. In fact, you are just throwing away money.

Currently the best work is: "Searching for pattern: "1Thanks1" Reward: 0.010400 Value: 0.000001 BTC/MkeyHr"

$842 (bitcoinaverage price) * 0.010400 = $8.75 USD

Time to reach 50% probability on a overclocked Radeon 6870: 17.2 days

Power consumption: measured 120w AC:

0.12 kW * 0.30 $/kWh * 24 hours * 17.2 days = $14.86

Or, I could mine dogecoin (presently #1 scrypt coin) for 17.2 days and earn a profit (after electricity taken into account) of $50.40... and get paid with 100% assurance.

I agree that it's a shame the vanity pool allows such low reward values.

It would also seem useless to mine just vanity addresses for rewards on paid power or with a full GPU.  For those with cheap power though it seems like a huge waste IE throwing away money to take a single or dual core CPU and a powerfull GPU and just mine scrypt coins. There are some cycles left over on the GPU and the CPU's are generally just about idle.


ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1004



View Profile
February 03, 2014, 03:20:56 PM
 #1549

the problem with that vanity mining pool is it only mines the single most profitable vanity. The vanity miner program has the capability of mining multiple different prefixes all at the same time, which I've done in the past. After all, it's just generating random keys in an attempt to get a matching result. No reason it can't compare that result to more than one desired prefix.

Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 04, 2014, 05:31:07 AM
 #1550

the problem with that vanity mining pool is it only mines the single most profitable vanity. The vanity miner program has the capability of mining multiple different prefixes all at the same time, which I've done in the past. After all, it's just generating random keys in an attempt to get a matching result. No reason it can't compare that result to more than one desired prefix.

Agreed, I used to search for 30+ prefixes at a time

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
oue.st
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 04, 2014, 07:02:39 PM
Last edit: February 05, 2014, 10:25:21 AM by oue.st
 #1551

hi,

i've got these errors when compiling :

Code:
E:\Projects\vanitygen-master\winglue.h(47) : error C2062: type 'char' unexpected
E:\Projects\vanitygen-master\winglue.h(47) : error C2143: syntax error : missing ';' before '{'
E:\Projects\vanitygen-master\winglue.h(47) : error C2447: '{' : missing fun

winglue.h :

Code:
#if !defined (__VG_WINGLUE_H__)
#define __VG_WINGLUE_H__

#include <windows.h>
#include <tchar.h>
#include <time.h>

#define INLINE
#define snprintf _snprintf

struct timezone;

extern int gettimeofday(struct timeval *tv, struct timezone *tz);
extern void timeradd(struct timeval *a, struct timeval *b,
    struct timeval *result);
extern void timersub(struct timeval *a, struct timeval *b,
    struct timeval *result);

extern TCHAR *optarg;
extern int optind;

extern int getopt(int argc, TCHAR *argv[], TCHAR *optstring);

extern int count_processors(void);

#define PRSIZET "I"

static inline char *
strtok_r(char *strToken, const char *strDelimit, char **context) {
return strtok_s(strToken, strDelimit, context);
}

#endif /* !defined (__VG_WINGLUE_H__) */

Someone knows how can I fix it ?

Crypto-enthousiaste depuis 2011 - achat-bitcoin.fr, lebitcoin.fr
delaro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:52:08 PM
 #1552

When I launch the file, it launches the command prompt but then immediately shuts it down again. What can I do to access it?
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:50:24 AM
 #1553

When I launch the file, it launches the command prompt but then immediately shuts it down again. What can I do to access it?

if you are using windows, shift+right click the folder containing vanitygen executables. when the window opens already at that directory path, you can then paste (via the square top left of window) a string like:

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:0 -i -k -o found.txt 1tri11ium

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
miaviator
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 02:52:31 AM
 #1554

When I launch the file, it launches the command prompt but then immediately shuts it down again. What can I do to access it?

if you are using windows, shift+right click the folder containing vanitygen executables. when the window opens already at that directory path, you can then paste (via the square top left of window) a string like:

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:0 -i -k -o found.txt 1tri11ium

Also open a command prompt instead of double clicking the exe file before following the above directions. Smiley

Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 04:14:38 AM
 #1555

When I launch the file, it launches the command prompt but then immediately shuts it down again. What can I do to access it?

if you are using windows, shift+right click the folder containing vanitygen executables. when the window opens already at that directory path, you can then paste (via the square top left of window) a string like:

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:0 -i -k -o found.txt 1tri11ium

Also open a command prompt instead of double clicking the exe file before following the above directions. Smiley

If you shift+right click a windows folder and select "Open command prompt here" it sets the current directory in the cmd window that opens automatically to that folder. You do not need to click any exe files etc.

https://i.imgur.com/TCh4u3x.png

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
miaviator
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


It's for the children!


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 04:16:48 AM
 #1556

Look at all those extensions!

 Grin

freda_liu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 08:32:32 AM
 #1557

Because the C drive system crashes, lost the wallet address, asking for help, how can I get back to the lost wallet?I'm a Chinese and my English is poor.
TimS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 250
Merit: 252


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 05:35:25 PM
 #1558

General formulas for expected performance on GPUs

NVIDIA GeForce 96xx, 98xx, GT 1xx, GT 2xx, GTX 2xx (G90/GT200):
Key/s = (CUDA Cores) x (Shader MHz) x 17

AMD Radeon 58xx, 59xx, 67xx, 68xx (VLIW5):
Key/s = (Stream Processors) x (Core MHz) x 20.1

AMD Radeon 69xx (VLIW4):
Key/s = (Stream Processors) x (Core MHz) x 13.6

AMD GCN, NVIDIA Fermi/Kepler: Please contribute some numbers!
I have an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560. With 336 CUDA Cores and 1780 MHz Shader (890 MHz Core, 1000 MHz Memory), I get ~14.1 Mkey/s. This suggests a ratio of 23.6 for this card. That is, Key/s = (CUDA Cores) x (Shader MHz) x 23.6
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:49:06 AM
 #1559

Will this work on my CT asic?

No.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
Vinz87
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 01:14:53 AM
Last edit: February 09, 2014, 11:37:29 AM by Vinz87
 #1560

Hi, I carefully studied a regex to search for, but it seems vanitygen can't accept the character ^ in the regex in order to force the following group of characters to be the beginning of the address.

vanitygen simply ignore the character ^, while it correctly take as input the character $ to force the group to be at the end of the line. each address it returns, it writes the pattern searched without the ^ character.

basically I'd want to search for an address with a custom prefix and suffix. any help is appreciated.

edit: ok found the solution, had to enclose the searched pattern between ""
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 188 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!