Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2019, 09:54:38 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 185 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1137262 times)
nimda
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


0xFB0D8D1534241423


View Profile
March 06, 2014, 02:15:41 AM
 #1581

Hi everyone, I'm having tons of fun with this, but need some help. With oclvanitygen, i made a .bat and added pause so I can actually read the thing for a moment.

I see it's recognizing my 3 GPUs and CPU just fine okay good. I have a AMD FX-9370 8-core 4.8 Ghz cpu, an R9 280x (another coming tomorrow yay) and two Asus 7870's. So I have plenty of power. In fact my cpu is solving tons of fun addresses with vanitygen64 so I have that all figured out.

What do I add to my .bat file to get it to "work" on say GPU 0, my powerful one? I can't seem to get oclvanitygen mining on anything. And the OP is super vague and missing all this info on what to tell oclvanitygen.

Thanks!

Try different devstrings. The -D option lets you select which computing device to run on.

I recommend asking me for a signature from my GPG key before doing a trade. I will NEVER deny such a request.
1566251678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566251678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566251678
Reply with quote  #2

1566251678
Report to moderator
1566251678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566251678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566251678
Reply with quote  #2

1566251678
Report to moderator
1566251678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566251678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566251678
Reply with quote  #2

1566251678
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566251678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566251678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566251678
Reply with quote  #2

1566251678
Report to moderator
1566251678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566251678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566251678
Reply with quote  #2

1566251678
Report to moderator
1566251678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566251678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566251678
Reply with quote  #2

1566251678
Report to moderator
Anthropolis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

Marine Corps, BA & AA Degrees, Hacker, Lover


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2014, 02:29:24 AM
 #1582

Hi everyone, I'm having tons of fun with this, but need some help. With oclvanitygen, i made a .bat and added pause so I can actually read the thing for a moment.

I see it's recognizing my 3 GPUs and CPU just fine okay good. I have a AMD FX-9370 8-core 4.8 Ghz cpu, an R9 280x (another coming tomorrow yay) and two Asus 7870's. So I have plenty of power. In fact my cpu is solving tons of fun addresses with vanitygen64 so I have that all figured out.

What do I add to my .bat file to get it to "work" on say GPU 0, my powerful one? I can't seem to get oclvanitygen mining on anything. And the OP is super vague and missing all this info on what to tell oclvanitygen.

Thanks!

Try different devstrings. The -D option lets you select which computing device to run on.

okay cool so something like "oclvanitygen.exe -d 0 111" oh wait I already tried that, -d 0

◄█▒░ATOMIC TRADE!░▒█►║◄█▒░CLOUD MINING!░▒█►
Anthropolis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

Marine Corps, BA & AA Degrees, Hacker, Lover


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2014, 02:47:28 AM
 #1583

Okay I think I have it almost figured out now :facepalm: You have to specify -D 0:0 for example. Found the list of commands just by running a .bat with oclvanityge.exe pause, then it lists available commands for the running .bat

◄█▒░ATOMIC TRADE!░▒█►║◄█▒░CLOUD MINING!░▒█►
nimda
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


0xFB0D8D1534241423


View Profile
March 06, 2014, 03:22:44 AM
 #1584

Okay I think I have it almost figured out now :facepalm: You have to specify -D 0:0 for example. Found the list of commands just by running a .bat with oclvanityge.exe pause, then it lists available commands for the running .bat

Quote
vanitygen -h

I recommend asking me for a signature from my GPG key before doing a trade. I will NEVER deny such a request.
retrend
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 251



View Profile
March 09, 2014, 03:36:46 AM
 #1585

I have a problem: when i start oclvanitygen with 1something, unless to generate public and private key, vg generate a useless cpu and gpu hash...

How i can resolve?

Can you give the string you're using, and the output from the window?

Code:
oclvanitygen -p 1 -d 0 1something

And output like this:

Code:
Difficulty: 264104224
[22.86 Mkey/s][total 455081984][Prob 82.1%][90% in 6.7s]                       
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 71682fec9bcafa7b1291c2cc09954692b716ca3e
GPU hash: 099bccd501a398a56eff31b40b924d8d9b132b72
Found delta: 4131272 Start delta: 1

I've started to experience this as well, I have concluded this problem is related to newer drivers (eg 13.xx). I had this card working great with v 12.8 Radeon drivers, as have many others.

I'm experiencing this as well.

same problem - how do i fix this?

I've got the same issue, is it a driver problem?
zero3112
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 09, 2014, 03:41:40 AM
 #1586

All I get is:

Invalid character 'l' in prefix 'oclvanitygen'
Invalid character '-' in prefix '-p'
Invalid character '-' in prefix '-d'
Invalid character '0' in prefix '0'
Prefix '1something' ignored, overlaps '1'
Difficulty: 1
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [NVIDIA Corporation] NVIDIA CUDA
  0: [NVIDIA Corporation] GeForce GT 630M
1: [Intel(R) Corporation] Intel(R) OpenCL
  0: [Intel(R) Corporation]       Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3610QM CPU @ 2.30GHz
  1: [Intel(R) Corporation] Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000

Can someone help me?

zero3112
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 09, 2014, 03:55:07 AM
 #1587

I figured it out I have to do -p 0 first then -d 0.  The video card is 3.75 times faster then my cpu it seems.

dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1865
Merit: 1016


000000000019d6689c085ae165831e934ff763ae46a2a6c172


View Profile
March 09, 2014, 04:59:52 AM
 #1588

I have a problem: when i start oclvanitygen with 1something, unless to generate public and private key, vg generate a useless cpu and gpu hash...

How i can resolve?

Can you give the string you're using, and the output from the window?

Code:
oclvanitygen -p 1 -d 0 1something

And output like this:

Code:
Difficulty: 264104224
[22.86 Mkey/s][total 455081984][Prob 82.1%][90% in 6.7s]                      
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 71682fec9bcafa7b1291c2cc09954692b716ca3e
GPU hash: 099bccd501a398a56eff31b40b924d8d9b132b72
Found delta: 4131272 Start delta: 1

I've started to experience this as well, I have concluded this problem is related to newer drivers (eg 13.xx). I had this card working great with v 12.8 Radeon drivers, as have many others.

I'm experiencing this as well.

same problem - how do i fix this?

I've got the same issue, is it a driver problem?




For those who cant able to still run oclvanitygen, getting found delta, start delta.....
Just use driver uninstaller, i used this DDU from http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/display_driver_uninstaller_download.html.
unzip it in a folder in desktop, restart system in safe mode, run Display Driver Uninstaller.exe, select AMD-> Clean and restart.
It will remove all amd drivers & restart system.
Now just install 12.10 driver & everything works fine.

Open Altcoin Github
Limxtec Telegram












Bitsend BSD
The ultimate longterm rollout!
The first Masternodecoin with Segwit

Web: www.bitsend.info












Bitcore BTX
Are you ready for the future?!
The first hybrid fork from BTC

Web: www.bitcore.cc












Bitcloud BTDX
Megacoin MEC

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
[/center]
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 09, 2014, 09:11:46 AM
 #1589

I have a problem: when i start oclvanitygen with 1something, unless to generate public and private key, vg generate a useless cpu and gpu hash...

How i can resolve?

Can you give the string you're using, and the output from the window?

Code:
oclvanitygen -p 1 -d 0 1something

And output like this:

Code:
Difficulty: 264104224
[22.86 Mkey/s][total 455081984][Prob 82.1%][90% in 6.7s]                      
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 71682fec9bcafa7b1291c2cc09954692b716ca3e
GPU hash: 099bccd501a398a56eff31b40b924d8d9b132b72
Found delta: 4131272 Start delta: 1

I've started to experience this as well, I have concluded this problem is related to newer drivers (eg 13.xx). I had this card working great with v 12.8 Radeon drivers, as have many others.

I'm experiencing this as well.

same problem - how do i fix this?

I've got the same issue, is it a driver problem?




For those who cant able to still run oclvanitygen, getting found delta, start delta.....
Just use driver uninstaller, i used this DDU from http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/display_driver_uninstaller_download.html.
unzip it in a folder in desktop, restart system in safe mode, run Display Driver Uninstaller.exe, select AMD-> Clean and restart.
It will remove all amd drivers & restart system.
Now just install 12.10 driver & everything works fine.


ATiMan Uninstaller also works really well. It's actually amazing to watch all the things it does.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
think958
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 06:23:45 PM
 #1590

oh one other Q, is it possible to use the generator for altcoin addresses? I assume yes, but in that case I assume one has to modify the source code?
No you don't need to.
This subject has been discussed in this topic. U have to use option "X" with the code of the coin.

Something like this: vanitygen -X 48 -o addys.txt LTCmis
The same for OCLVanitygen...... Be aware to state as first and second letter according with coin specs

For LTC: 48
FTC: 14
NVC: 8
ANC: 23
PTC: 47
CNC: 28
DGC:30
NMC: 52
PPC:55
YAC: 77
BQC: 85
IXC: 138
DOGE: 30

What "x" for ZET?
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 11, 2014, 04:24:10 AM
 #1591

oh one other Q, is it possible to use the generator for altcoin addresses? I assume yes, but in that case I assume one has to modify the source code?
No you don't need to.
This subject has been discussed in this topic. U have to use option "X" with the code of the coin.

Something like this: vanitygen -X 48 -o addys.txt LTCmis
The same for OCLVanitygen...... Be aware to state as first and second letter according with coin specs

For LTC: 48
FTC: 14
NVC: 8
ANC: 23
PTC: 47
CNC: 28
DGC:30
NMC: 52
PPC:55
YAC: 77
BQC: 85
IXC: 138
DOGE: 30

What "x" for ZET?


https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/List_of_address_prefixes

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
Geez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0



View Profile
March 12, 2014, 12:18:54 AM
Last edit: March 12, 2014, 12:40:08 AM by Geez
 #1592

I don't understand how to run oclvanitygen.

If I type in "oclvanitygen -v -d 0 1a" I keep getting GPU and CPU hashes.

EDIT: nvm I got my address with vanitygen64
foroplus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1136
Merit: 1018



View Profile
March 12, 2014, 02:34:57 PM
 #1593

I don't understand how to run oclvanitygen.

If I type in "oclvanitygen -v -d 0 1a" I keep getting GPU and CPU hashes.

EDIT: nvm I got my address with vanitygen64

You have a bad driver. Read previous pages.

BTC: 1ForopLUsWvpmank5XNzYBYrCap7iRV82U        | PTC: LAPeSeTAaxgv2qJd7zJjHREkWJNSK7s5Ub
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1001



View Profile
March 15, 2014, 07:58:21 PM
 #1594

Anyone know how to generate addresses with gpu I keep getting hash found bla bla bla list of numbers but no produced bitcoin address

oclvanityminer am using works and woks on gpu however no produce Bitcoin address any idea how to fix.

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 16, 2014, 09:26:10 AM
 #1595

Anyone know how to generate addresses with gpu I keep getting hash found bla bla bla list of numbers but no produced bitcoin address

oclvanityminer am using works and woks on gpu however no produce Bitcoin address any idea how to fix.

Well if the previous comments are any indication:

i) You are using incorrect commands. Post your commands you are using?
and/or,
ii) You are using an incompatible driver version. Try using compatible drivers such as 12.8, and use a driver uninstaller when changing to earlier versions.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
hdbuck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 19, 2014, 03:35:13 PM
 #1596

finally managed to run vanitygen on my mac with this simple and well explained article:

-> http://www.stanley-adams.co.uk/2013/12/custom-vanity-bitcoin-address/

me happy Smiley
SolidStateSurvivor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 553
Merit: 500


Solo Miner Legend


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 01:36:32 PM
 #1597

For those of you experiencing the hashes not matching issue, what solved the problem for me was to delete the OpenCL files for that newer version of Catalyst and to install an old copy of the 2.7 AMD APP SDK.
Here's the list of files I deleted:

C:\Windows\System32\amdocl64.dll
C:\Windows\System32\OpenCL.dll
C:\Windows\System32\OpenVideo64.dll
C:\Windows\System32\OVDecode64.dll
C:\Windows\System32\SlotMaximizerAg.dll
C:\Windows\System32\SlotMaximizerBe.dll

C:\Windows\SysWOW64\amdocl.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\OpenCL.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\OpenVideo.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\OVDecode.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\SlotMaximizerAg.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\SlotMaximizerBe.dll

The 2.7 SDK I installed was the 32 bit version (I'm running 64-bit Windows 8 but my oclvanitygen is 32-bit). I'm guessing you only need to delete the files in the architecture of the vanitygen you are running.

For those who cant able to still run oclvanitygen, getting found delta, start delta.....
Just use driver uninstaller, i used this DDU from http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/display_driver_uninstaller_download.html.
unzip it in a folder in desktop, restart system in safe mode, run Display Driver Uninstaller.exe, select AMD-> Clean and restart.
It will remove all amd drivers & restart system.
Now just install 12.10 driver & everything works fine.

Because the software has not been largely updated since it was written, which is when opencl 1.0 was just transitioning to 1.1.

OpenCL apps have not yet become generic, they almost have to target a particular card and driver, since driver updates keep breaking things.

Here is an interesting topic - below are the only ATI HDXXXX GPUs that support double-precision math. It would be interesting to see if the computing problem on new drivers varies based on this card list:

HD 5830 HD 5850 HD 5870 HD 5970

HD 6930 HD 6950 HD 6970 HD 6990

HD 7730 HD 7750 HD 7770 HD 7790 HD 7850
HD 7870 HD 7950 HD 7970 HD 7990

I have a 5770, and vanitygen works fine (and first worked correctly) using Driver 11.11, which includes the SDK 2.5 runtime. It doesn't work on any later drivers. One conspiracy theory could be that other OpenCL computing features were disabled on single-precision cards in later drivers.

Here is a list of each first driver version that included a new SDK. You must also be aware that the ATI uninstaller does not properly uninstall key OpenCL files. If you want to experiment, you should increment starting with older versions, so you don't have to manually delete left-behind files each time.

AMD APP SDK v2.9    AMD Catalyst™ 13.11 beta (13.20.16)
AMD APP SDK v2.8.1    AMD Catalyst™ 13.6 Beta2 (13.101)
AMD APP SDK v2.8    AMD Catalyst™ 12.10 (9.002)
AMD APP SDK v2.7    AMD Catalyst™ 12.4 (8.961)
AMD APP SDK v2.6    AMD Catalyst™ 11.12 (8.92)
AMD APP SDK v2.5    AMD Catalyst™ 11.7 (8.872)
AMD APP SDK v2.4    ATI Catalyst™ 11.4 Update Driver (8.841)

I had tons of problem on Win 7 64, no matter what I did, but with http://lifeboat.com/oclvanitygen and getting rid of all the files like I quoted from above here, plus installing "AMD Catalyst™ 12.10 (9.002)" with the SDK in it, works like a charm. Getting 25 Mkey/s on my ASUS HD 7950 CU-II. Smiley

Thanks! Wink

Founding member of Hashmeisters Inc...
CryptoPowers
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 04:21:21 PM
 #1598

I have a question about this program.

If I set this up to run on a offline system and generate addresses, Can i send coin to the new address or do I have to load the private key to a wallet and since it before it will work. So can I keep these keys offline until I want to drain the address?
runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 04:38:37 PM
 #1599

I have a question about this program.

If I set this up to run on a offline system and generate addresses, Can i send coin to the new address or do I have to load the private key to a wallet and since it before it will work. So can I keep these keys offline until I want to drain the address?

Correct, if you generate the private key, you can send funds at any time to the public address. you only need to import the private key when you wish to spend the funds.

BitPhotos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250

MTA, ACA


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 08:42:55 PM
 #1600

im getting this:

Error loading kernel file 'calc_addrs.cl': No such file or directory

ive been trying out why! any help is appreciated! using my GPU and everything works fine til that point

If you are in need of video or film editing, PM me!
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ... 185 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!