Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:16:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 ... 155 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 810110 times)
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
January 27, 2013, 05:35:34 AM
 #941

Yep I'm getting the same error. I just updated to CCC 13.1, which updated the OCL runtime to 1084.4.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
1481458617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458617
Reply with quote  #2

1481458617
Report to moderator
1481458617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458617
Reply with quote  #2

1481458617
Report to moderator
1481458617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458617
Reply with quote  #2

1481458617
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481458617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481458617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481458617
Reply with quote  #2

1481458617
Report to moderator
webosftw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
January 29, 2013, 06:33:53 AM
 #942

Is this able to do terracoin addresses?
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 29, 2013, 08:07:26 AM
 #943

Is this able to do terracoin addresses?
same as BTC addresses

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
January 29, 2013, 10:46:49 PM
 #944

Is this able to do terracoin addresses?

Yu can use vanitygen addresses for BTC, TRC, FRC and DVC...
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 30, 2013, 09:30:55 AM
 #945

Is this able to do terracoin addresses?

Yu can use vanitygen addresses for BTC, TRC, FRC and DVC...
you can use it for every altcoin, u just have to specify the version with -X (0 for BTC as example)

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
January 30, 2013, 09:56:05 AM
 #946

you can use it for every altcoin, u just have to specify the version with -X (0 for BTC as example)

Good to know, thanks for the info!
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 30, 2013, 12:45:17 PM
 #947

you can use it for every altcoin, u just have to specify the version with -X (0 for BTC as example)

Good to know, thanks for the info!
a convenient way to get the version is using this, http://darkgamex.ch:2751/q/decode_address/<YOURADDRESSHERE>

00:c5775c0f80c22ddb2e84a25959a9a1cc8fc8c8b2 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y
34:f6009072fa50263963badfa37c43ac1165eee6f1 NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
webosftw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
February 04, 2013, 05:04:16 PM
 #948

you can use it for every altcoin, u just have to specify the version with -X (0 for BTC as example)

Good to know, thanks for the info!
a convenient way to get the version is using this, http://darkgamex.ch:2751/q/decode_address/<YOURADDRESSHERE>

00:c5775c0f80c22ddb2e84a25959a9a1cc8fc8c8b2 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y
34:f6009072fa50263963badfa37c43ac1165eee6f1 NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1
Thanks for the help and this also works with RUC? I seem to have some issues with RUC where it keeps saying "a valid bitcoin address starts with 1"
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
February 04, 2013, 09:47:50 PM
 #949

you can use it for every altcoin, u just have to specify the version with -X (0 for BTC as example)

Good to know, thanks for the info!
a convenient way to get the version is using this, http://darkgamex.ch:2751/q/decode_address/<YOURADDRESSHERE>

00:c5775c0f80c22ddb2e84a25959a9a1cc8fc8c8b2 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y
34:f6009072fa50263963badfa37c43ac1165eee6f1 NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1
Thanks for the help and this also works with RUC? I seem to have some issues with RUC where it keeps saying "a valid bitcoin address starts with 1"
i just tested it on my own with altcoin adresses, seems theres a bug in vanitygen!
if you specify the version from a other network, it cry's because the pattern dosnt begin with a "1".
lets hope for a quick fix

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
nibor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 09:58:09 PM
 #950

Yep I'm getting the same error. I just updated to CCC 13.1, which updated the OCL runtime to 1084.4.
Getting same issue I assume as others.

Anyone got a solution?

wtfvanity
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


WTF???


View Profile
February 05, 2013, 09:59:33 PM
 #951

Yep I'm getting the same error. I just updated to CCC 13.1, which updated the OCL runtime to 1084.4.
Getting same issue I assume as others.

Anyone got a solution?



I think the solution that was working for everyone else was rolling back your drivers Sad

          WTF!     Don't Click Here              
          .      .            .            .        .            .            .          .        .     .               .            .             .            .            .           .            .     .               .         .              .           .            .            .            .     .      .     .    .     .          .            .          .            .            .           .              .     .            .            .           .            .               .         .            .     .            .            .             .            .              .            .            .      .            .            .            .            .            .            .             .          .
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
February 07, 2013, 05:16:03 AM
 #952

Yep I'm getting the same error. I just updated to CCC 13.1, which updated the OCL runtime to 1084.4.
Getting same issue I assume as others.

Anyone got a solution?

[img]http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/6134/errfv.jpg[/img
I think the solution that was working for everyone else was rolling back your drivers Sad
Which is a terrible solution, IMO. I've actually stopped using this on my 7970, as it doesn't run as fast as it should - it seems it's not fully compatible with SDK 2.6 or newer on 7xxx cards, and these newer drivers (which also updates your OCL runtime) just make things worse.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
wtfvanity
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


WTF???


View Profile
February 07, 2013, 02:58:17 PM
 #953

Yep I'm getting the same error. I just updated to CCC 13.1, which updated the OCL runtime to 1084.4.
Getting same issue I assume as others.

Anyone got a solution?

[img]http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/6134/errfv.jpg[/img
I think the solution that was working for everyone else was rolling back your drivers Sad
Which is a terrible solution, IMO. I've actually stopped using this on my 7970, as it doesn't run as fast as it should - it seems it's not fully compatible with SDK 2.6 or newer on 7xxx cards, and these newer drivers (which also updates your OCL runtime) just make things worse.

You could always put a bounty up for someone to fix it if you don't like it.

          WTF!     Don't Click Here              
          .      .            .            .        .            .            .          .        .     .               .            .             .            .            .           .            .     .               .         .              .           .            .            .            .     .      .     .    .     .          .            .          .            .            .           .              .     .            .            .           .            .               .         .            .     .            .            .             .            .              .            .            .      .            .            .            .            .            .            .             .          .
wizkid057
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1170


View Profile
February 07, 2013, 11:10:49 PM
 #954

Yep I'm getting the same error. I just updated to CCC 13.1, which updated the OCL runtime to 1084.4.
Getting same issue I assume as others.

Anyone got a solution?

[img]http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/6134/errfv.jpg[/img
I think the solution that was working for everyone else was rolling back your drivers Sad
Which is a terrible solution, IMO. I've actually stopped using this on my 7970, as it doesn't run as fast as it should - it seems it's not fully compatible with SDK 2.6 or newer on 7xxx cards, and these newer drivers (which also updates your OCL runtime) just make things worse.

You could always put a bounty up for someone to fix it if you don't like it.

I'm in for 0.1 BTC

Tips: 1LDQrLr6dPVqNJmpZm82eZVKqDFRk7ERW8
Operator of the Eligius Mining Pool - 0% Fee, CPPSRB, GBT, Stratum, IRC+Phone Support, Awesome stats, Generation payouts, and more.
Don't feed the trolls. Science Confirms: Internet Trolls Really Are Narcissistic, Psychopathic, and Sadistic (1)
mokahless
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464



View Profile
February 08, 2013, 04:56:23 AM
 #955

I just happened to find this program today. Then I find out it is broken with the latest AMD drivers. Rolling back drivers isn't exactly an option on my main machine unless I find a weekend of spare time and my BAMT miner can't compile because it is missing dependencies and has write issues due to the wear on the flash drive.
This also seems to be the time to move this project forward to give people a use for their GPUs. The oclvanityminer looks interesting.

Beans
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469


View Profile
February 14, 2013, 12:08:16 PM
 #956

It seems simple but I just get a code 4 error when trying to add the private key, am I missing something? I updated to the newest client and tried several addresses.


Code:
importprivkey 5JR1q13wc8JxPxaggs7zm292LVYb2L2FzUYvCLsrq4fFLsP44wW

Error adding key to wallet (code -4)

K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
February 14, 2013, 02:57:03 PM
 #957

It seems simple but I just get a code 4 error when trying to add the private key, am I missing something? I updated to the newest client and tried several addresses.


Code:
importprivkey 5JR1q13wc8JxPxaggs7zm292LVYb2L2FzUYvCLsrq4fFLsP44wW

Error adding key to wallet (code -4)


did you unlock it? btw, really bad idea posting the privkey!

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Beans
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469


View Profile
February 14, 2013, 03:10:16 PM
 #958

It seems simple but I just get a code 4 error when trying to add the private key, am I missing something? I updated to the newest client and tried several addresses.


Code:
importprivkey 5JR1q13wc8JxPxaggs7zm292LVYb2L2FzUYvCLsrq4fFLsP44wW

Error adding key to wallet (code -4)


did you unlock it? btw, really bad idea posting the privkey!

Unlock it? I don't see any references to anything like that.. That's just some random private key.
wtfvanity
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


WTF???


View Profile
February 14, 2013, 03:13:59 PM
 #959

It seems simple but I just get a code 4 error when trying to add the private key, am I missing something? I updated to the newest client and tried several addresses.


Code:
importprivkey 5JR1q13wc8JxPxaggs7zm292LVYb2L2FzUYvCLsrq4fFLsP44wW

Error adding key to wallet (code -4)


did you unlock it? btw, really bad idea posting the privkey!

Unlock it? I don't see any references to anything like that.. That's just some random private key.

Yeah, 114hGBRkH4CYEPfCjWLnjmqTij2ymwcddu doesn't look like a vanity address.

Do you have your wallet encrypted? If you do, what he is saying, you have to unlock it first. Can you import any privatekey? Or are all of them giving you this message? Are you using bitcoind or qt?

          WTF!     Don't Click Here              
          .      .            .            .        .            .            .          .        .     .               .            .             .            .            .           .            .     .               .         .              .           .            .            .            .     .      .     .    .     .          .            .          .            .            .           .              .     .            .            .           .            .               .         .            .     .            .            .             .            .              .            .            .      .            .            .            .            .            .            .             .          .
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
February 15, 2013, 08:37:23 AM
 #960

It seems simple but I just get a code 4 error when trying to add the private key, am I missing something? I updated to the newest client and tried several addresses.


Code:
importprivkey 5JR1q13wc8JxPxaggs7zm292LVYb2L2FzUYvCLsrq4fFLsP44wW

Error adding key to wallet (code -4)


did you unlock it? btw, really bad idea posting the privkey!

Unlock it? I don't see any references to anything like that.. That's just some random private key.
Code:
$ bitcoind help walletpassphrase
walletpassphrase <passphrase> <timeout>
Stores the wallet decryption key in memory for <timeout> seconds.
afterwards u should be able to import it

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 ... 155 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!