Bitcoin Forum
September 30, 2020, 10:16:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 ... 186 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1145271 times)
Squeaker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2014, 02:38:46 PM
 #1861

wouldn't mind being able to set how aggressive it works... (like the intensity setting on the miners)

I have a GPU with a dead fan on it I would like to have vanitygen run on, but no apparent way to fine tune how fast it sends work to the card, to keep the temp reasonable.

=squeak=

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1601504204
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1601504204

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1601504204
Reply with quote  #2

1601504204
Report to moderator
1601504204
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1601504204

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1601504204
Reply with quote  #2

1601504204
Report to moderator
1601504204
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1601504204

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1601504204
Reply with quote  #2

1601504204
Report to moderator
SodaWarz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 01:40:30 PM
 #1862

Do any of you guys have a link to the version of Vanitygen that ouputs in .csv format. (address,key)?

I downloaded it over 6 months ago from somewhere and my hard drive died. i didnt back up the .csv Vanity as i figured i could just re DL it, but now i cannot seem to find the link...
DonQuijote
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1545
Merit: 1002


♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚&#


View Profile
October 01, 2014, 11:38:40 PM
 #1863

Do any of you guys have a link to the version of Vanitygen that ouputs in .csv format. (address,key)?

I downloaded it over 6 months ago from somewhere and my hard drive died. i didnt back up the .csv Vanity as i figured i could just re DL it, but now i cannot seem to find the link...
Solved here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=802949.0
Its good for all quote this thread

THE INGENIOUS GENTLEMAN DON QUIXOTE OF LA MANCHA
♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚♝♞♜ BTC tip: 18vHV7TsnAfj16PfR5VVtCu9BiYuSidaeb
zikomoto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 01:04:59 AM
 #1864

Great software , all hail to opensourcing
Waramp22
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 321
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 05, 2014, 07:04:30 PM
 #1865

I tried to search for a specific wallet address just for fun, and it the program crashed. It was not until i removed 6 characters from the end of the public address did it do its thing. I know the chances of finding 1 specific public address is like winning the lottery 500 times in a row but i would like to be able to. Is my hardware the problem or the code?

Scammed by Black Arrow? See the consumer complaint thread here -
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=681965.0
Kangaderoo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 05, 2014, 07:23:46 PM
 #1866

I tried to search for a specific wallet address just for fun, and it the program crashed. It was not until i removed 6 characters from the end of the public address did it do its thing. I know the chances of finding 1 specific public address is like winning the lottery 500 times in a row but i would like to be able to. Is my hardware the problem or the code?
In order to speed up code execution the final step, adding the checksum to the result is skipped.
This checksum is 32 bit, equivalent to 6-7 characters in base58.

You may want to run with the regular expression option, in this mode the checksum part is added.
Code execution will slow down considerable though.

My code actually reports the prefix being to too long when using a complete address in stead of crashing,
there are many versions out there :-).

Slow but steady Android coin mining with NeoNeonMiner
BTC:1NeoArmnGyWHKfbje9JNWqw3tquMY7jHCw
nextblast
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 10, 2014, 12:52:11 PM
 #1867

Wow, I found this too late. It is truely good for those who want to have a personalized address. Cheers!
Prompyboo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 807
Merit: 251

World's First Crowd Owned Cryptocurrency Exchange


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 01:19:15 PM
 #1868

yup too late  Grin

snazz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2014, 05:48:19 PM
 #1869

I'm constantly getting mismatched GPU/CPU hashes with oclvanitygen on my Windows (10) x64 Tech preview with Nvidia GTX 660 Ti and driver v344.11

e.g.
Quote
oclvanitygen.exe -v 1abc

Prefix difficulty:              4553521 1abc
Difficulty: 4553521
Device: GeForce GTX 660 Ti
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 344.11
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA
Max compute units: 7
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: -2147483648
Max allocation: 536870912
OpenCL compiler flags: -DPRAGMA_UNROLL -cl-nv-verbose
Loading kernel binary dda8fd690f1d7ccbbb3690e8ae52b4f6.oclbin
Grid size: 3584x2048
Modular inverse: 7168 threads, 1024 ops each
Using OpenCL prefix matcher
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 4c4d139270e27dab4ab9a3de0b671d7a68c25e58
GPU hash: 065a9e86f02103a24fcdf5c88b4f6605d6dc3851
Found delta: 6607128 Start delta: 1
[5.70 Mkey/s][total 7340032][Prob 80.1%][90% in 0.6s]                          Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 1b1c77d0f608eb3ff10341abb770c6f0994b3de6
GPU hash: 065a9e7012412266e26eb740bf195c3ab70b7d0b

I hope someone can help me get this running properly. I have searched for answers to no avail.
snazz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 08:23:23 AM
 #1870

Never mind, using older drivers fixed it.
Loco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 31, 2014, 05:03:09 PM
 #1871

Hi, I was wondering if someone could help me.

Is there a parameter for vanitygen to stop it from outputting stuff to the console?
I want it to run on the background of my ubuntu server, so I use './vanitygen -i 1jerodev &', but it keeps sending things to the console and it is verry anoying.

Thanks for helping,
Jerodev.

i have the same problem, does anyone can use it on background?? :S
shifty252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 101


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 07:02:11 PM
 #1872

Hi,

Trying to do some mining with vanity gen on vanity pool, but i am having a hard time with it.

I am on windows 8.1, got a Radeon R9 270x card and Xeon E3 cpu, could someone please post an example of the bat file to start the miner?

Also tried finding it in the thread, but after browsing the pages could not find the info.

thanks in advance!
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 07:27:01 PM
 #1873

Trying to do some mining with vanity gen on vanity pool, [...] tried finding it in the thread, but after browsing the pages could not find the info.

You must have missed the first post:

Code:
$ ./oclvanityminer -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a 1samr7UZxtC6MEAFHqr1h3Kq453xJJbe4

So on windows, your .bat file would look something like:
Code:
oclvanityminer64.exe -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com -a 1youraddress
Or
Code:
start "Vanity Miner: Pool" /low oclvanityminer64.exe -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com -a 1youraddress
To give it a nice window caption and slightly deprioritize the process.

If it's not working, I recommend that you try to get oclvanitygen working first - in case there's any issues using it with your card or having to select the right OpenCL platform.

PointBlank
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 07:32:44 PM
 #1874

What's the maximum prefix you can generate with a top end computer?
crazytasty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 07:48:19 PM
 #1875

What's the maximum prefix you can generate with a top end computer?

No more than 8 characters.
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 09:05:33 PM
 #1876

What's the maximum prefix you can generate with a top end computer?
What's the maximum prefix you can generate with a top end computer?
No more than 8 characters.
It's a bit more nuanced than that.  You can certainly generate longer ones:
Code:
vanitygen 1abcdefghijkLmnopqrstuvwxyz
Difficulty: 164888818503458230623158005923420463190199545920
[830.19 Kkey/s][total 6228992][Prob 0.0%][50% in 4.365470e+033y]
Except that it would take, on average, a very very very very very long time.

But 9 characters is perfectly doable - this is on a not-all-that-beefy laptop:
Code:
oclvanitygen64 -p 1 1abcdefgh
Difficulty: 2988734397852220
[5.39 Mkey/s][total 75497472][Prob 0.0%][50% in 12.2y]
I still wouldn't want to wait 12 years, but if you do.. why not.

Moreover, it's an 'on average'.  It's possible you could get a hit a split second after you call the command, and it's also possible it would take centuries to get a hit.

Note that this is if you absolutely must generate one for whatever reason.  If you're talking about mining, then perhaps a 'maximum prefix' would be contingent upon profitability, in which case you'd have to consider whether the bounty equals or exceeds your expenses for vanity mining - and that is a calculation that is, again, subject to that 'on average' caveat.

The only theoretical limit is, I think, 30 (including the leading '1'), as that's when you exhaust the number of characters available in a bitcoin address to begin with.

Multicoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2014, 09:34:03 PM
 #1877

I've made a vanity pool recently http://multicoinpool.org/index.php?page=vanity

I can put up the fixed vanitygen binaries if desired.
shifty252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 101


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 09:41:39 PM
 #1878

Trying to do some mining with vanity gen on vanity pool, [...] tried finding it in the thread, but after browsing the pages could not find the info.

You must have missed the first post:

Code:
$ ./oclvanityminer -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a 1samr7UZxtC6MEAFHqr1h3Kq453xJJbe4

So on windows, your .bat file would look something like:
Code:
oclvanityminer64.exe -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com -a 1youraddress
Or
Code:
start "Vanity Miner: Pool" /low oclvanityminer64.exe -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com -a 1youraddress
To give it a nice window caption and slightly deprioritize the process.

If it's not working, I recommend that you try to get oclvanitygen working first - in case there's any issues using it with your card or having to select the right OpenCL platform.

Thanks! didn't miss it just didn't understand right.

i had to open a command prompt and enter the 2nd command you post but it wouldn't start untill i added "-D 0:0" which is my GPU, so in my case the command line is:
Code:
oclvanityminer64.exe -D 0:0 -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com -a 1youraddress

Now i am mining with ~20Mkey for "1Smoothie" with 50% prob in 3.3y. Any way i can further optimize it?

Thanks again
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 10:24:28 PM
 #1879

Now i am mining with ~20Mkey for "1Smoothie" with 50% prob in 3.3y. Any way i can further optimize it?
You can try playing with some of the finer parameters, but it's probably not going to get much better; even if you speed it up 2x it'll still be well over 18 months (average) Smiley

shifty252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 101


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 10:38:16 PM
 #1880

Now i am mining with ~20Mkey for "1Smoothie" with 50% prob in 3.3y. Any way i can further optimize it?
You can try playing with some of the finer parameters, but it's probably not going to get much better; even if you speed it up 2x it'll still be well over 18 months (average) Smiley

I raised it to 22Mkey by overclocking the card. got no idea which params to try, but it's late now for me. maybe i'll try tomorrow.

If i get lucky and solve it where is the result saved and how can i redeem the reward?

Also, can i choose which work to do, instead of being assigned by the pool?
Pages: « 1 ... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 [94] 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 ... 186 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!