Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2024, 10:09:35 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1152816 times)
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 24, 2013, 11:23:58 AM
Last edit: July 24, 2013, 11:50:59 AM by Trillium
 #1341

what am i doing wrong?  nothing happening with this:

Code:
C:\Users\xxx\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen.exe -vqrikNTS -d0 -d
1 -d2 -d3 -f cypher 1cypherdoc

using windows 7 64 bit with 3 Radeon 6970 gpu cards.

I am not sure what -vgrikNTS is, and I think you have too many devices there.

Additionally, -d should be -D, because parameter capitalization is important in this program.

It has been mentioned before that it easier to get it working 1 instance per 1 GPU so you should run 3 instances of command prompt for your 3 cards. If you are using your PC at the same time I might recommend leaving your display device card free.

I'm not sure you need it to load patterns from a file (-f cypher) as you have already told it to just look for one pattern (1cypherdoc), plus, you don't have any file type (.txt Huh) after it, unless you have saved the file without an extension... If you want to look for multiple patterns in oclvanitygen (that you possibly have listed one per line in a file called 'cyper'), you can just do this:

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:0 -i -k -o found6.txt 1tri11ium 1heartofgold 1aaaaaaaaa 1bbbbbbbbb 1cccccccccc 1ddddddddd 1eeeeeeeee 1fffffffff 1ggggggggg 1hhhhhhhhh 1iiiiiiiii 1jjjjjjjjj 1kkkkkkkkk 1lllllllll 1mmmmmmmmm 1nnnnnnnnn 1ooooooooo 1ppppppppp 1qqqqqqqqq 1rrrrrrrrr 1sssssssss 1ttttttttt 1uuuuuuuuu 1vvvvvvvvv 1wwwwwwwww 1xxxxxxxxx 1yyyyyyyyy 1zzzzzzzzz 1111111111 1222222222 1333333333 1444444444 1555555555 1666666666 1777777777 1888888888 1999999999

Or you can use -f cypher, but I'm pretty sure declaring BOTH won't work.

I also recommend everyone uses the output file command, -o

Assuming you just want to find one for the pattern '1cypherdoc' why don't you try these commands:

You can easily open a command window already at the correct location by right clicking the folder that has the vanitygen exe's in it while holding shift key, go to Open Command Window Here. Do this three times and paste in the 3 lines of code below.

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:0 -k -i -o found1.txt 1cypherdoc

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:1 -k -i -o found2.txt 1cypherdoc

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:2 -k -i -o found3.txt 1cypherdoc

{TIP about 'efficiency': If you are just searching for 1 pattern that is fairly long, while you are using that energy you can be looking for other, more interesting/unique/amusing patterns. The more patterns that you think of to add, the more chances that you'll get some results, and there's always that chance you'll find a really long impressive one while you are looking for a shorter one (or ones)}

If you absolutely must have exact capitalization, remove -i from those lines, but it'll take MUCH longer. '-k' will keep it running looking for more after it finds one, if you want that.

If it fails, your computer has a completely different allocation of devices to my PC and most other peoples PC's. If you use cgminer or bfgminer or any of the common mining programs then those can probably tell you what device ID's you have. Alternatively a free program called System Information for Windows has in its Hardware -> Video section a list of all GPU's installed on your system. They should be listed from top to bottom corresponding to ID's 0:0, 0:1, 0:2... and so on in order as it goes down the page.

Lastly, you should use GPU-Z to monitor the load on each card. If you find that the load is varying and less than 99-100%, you can get it up to 100% by running two instances of command prompt for each card. In your case then you'd have 6 open, this will give you full load and more MKey/s.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
1714212575
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714212575

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714212575
Reply with quote  #2

1714212575
Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714212575
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714212575

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714212575
Reply with quote  #2

1714212575
Report to moderator
1714212575
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714212575

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714212575
Reply with quote  #2

1714212575
Report to moderator
1714212575
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714212575

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714212575
Reply with quote  #2

1714212575
Report to moderator
Sergio_Demian_Lerner
Hero Member
*****
expert
Offline Offline

Activity: 551
Merit: 609


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2013, 08:53:44 PM
 #1342

A bitcoin miner is computationally nothing like an address generator.

No, this is only partially true. You could use a tweaked bitcoin miner to do vanity address generation (but you probably won't be able to use an off-the-shelf ASIC miner).

Check https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=255245.0 (10X Faster Vanity addresses (P2SH/M))
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 12:35:15 AM
 #1343

what am i doing wrong?  nothing happening with this:

Code:
C:\Users\xxx\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen.exe -vqrikNTS -d0 -d
1 -d2 -d3 -f cypher 1cypherdoc

using windows 7 64 bit with 3 Radeon 6970 gpu cards.

I am not sure what -vgrikNTS is, and I think you have too many devices there.

Additionally, -d should be -D, because parameter capitalization is important in this program.

It has been mentioned before that it easier to get it working 1 instance per 1 GPU so you should run 3 instances of command prompt for your 3 cards. If you are using your PC at the same time I might recommend leaving your display device card free.

I'm not sure you need it to load patterns from a file (-f cypher) as you have already told it to just look for one pattern (1cypherdoc), plus, you don't have any file type (.txt Huh) after it, unless you have saved the file without an extension... If you want to look for multiple patterns in oclvanitygen (that you possibly have listed one per line in a file called 'cyper'), you can just do this:

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:0 -i -k -o found6.txt 1tri11ium 1heartofgold 1aaaaaaaaa 1bbbbbbbbb 1cccccccccc 1ddddddddd 1eeeeeeeee 1fffffffff 1ggggggggg 1hhhhhhhhh 1iiiiiiiii 1jjjjjjjjj 1kkkkkkkkk 1lllllllll 1mmmmmmmmm 1nnnnnnnnn 1ooooooooo 1ppppppppp 1qqqqqqqqq 1rrrrrrrrr 1sssssssss 1ttttttttt 1uuuuuuuuu 1vvvvvvvvv 1wwwwwwwww 1xxxxxxxxx 1yyyyyyyyy 1zzzzzzzzz 1111111111 1222222222 1333333333 1444444444 1555555555 1666666666 1777777777 1888888888 1999999999

Or you can use -f cypher, but I'm pretty sure declaring BOTH won't work.

I also recommend everyone uses the output file command, -o

Assuming you just want to find one for the pattern '1cypherdoc' why don't you try these commands:

You can easily open a command window already at the correct location by right clicking the folder that has the vanitygen exe's in it while holding shift key, go to Open Command Window Here. Do this three times and paste in the 3 lines of code below.

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:0 -k -i -o found1.txt 1cypherdoc

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:1 -k -i -o found2.txt 1cypherdoc

Code:
oclvanitygen -D 0:2 -k -i -o found3.txt 1cypherdoc

{TIP about 'efficiency': If you are just searching for 1 pattern that is fairly long, while you are using that energy you can be looking for other, more interesting/unique/amusing patterns. The more patterns that you think of to add, the more chances that you'll get some results, and there's always that chance you'll find a really long impressive one while you are looking for a shorter one (or ones)}

If you absolutely must have exact capitalization, remove -i from those lines, but it'll take MUCH longer. '-k' will keep it running looking for more after it finds one, if you want that.

If it fails, your computer has a completely different allocation of devices to my PC and most other peoples PC's. If you use cgminer or bfgminer or any of the common mining programs then those can probably tell you what device ID's you have. Alternatively a free program called System Information for Windows has in its Hardware -> Video section a list of all GPU's installed on your system. They should be listed from top to bottom corresponding to ID's 0:0, 0:1, 0:2... and so on in order as it goes down the page.

Lastly, you should use GPU-Z to monitor the load on each card. If you find that the load is varying and less than 99-100%, you can get it up to 100% by running two instances of command prompt for each card. In your case then you'd have 6 open, this will give you full load and more MKey/s.

i have gpu0, gpu1, and gpu2.

this is what i get:

Code:
C:\Users\x\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>oclvanitygen.exe -D 0:0 -k -i -o
found1.txt 1cypherdoc
Difficulty: 22571171233779
clEnqueueNDRange(0): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
Device: Cayman
Vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. (1002)
Driver: CAL 1.4.1646 (VM)
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.1 AMD-APP (831.4)
Max compute units: 24
Max workgroup size: 256
Global memory: -2147483648
Max allocation: 536870912

C:\Users\x\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>
C:\Users\x\Desktop\vanitygen-0.22-win>
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 01:14:00 AM
 #1344

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 02:59:13 AM
 #1345

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

no crossfire bridges.

you mean v 0.12?
roy7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 03:29:04 AM
 #1346

I'd given up on pool mining for vanity addresses back in April because of the certificate problem. I did a fresh search in the thread but I only see the people reporting problems without a solution. Was one every found? On Windows 8 this is the verbose output result I get:

Code:
oclvanityminer64.exe  -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a 1HVBAoJXRj8XZT7Vp1dsFg5VdZp9uHMwwd -v
* timeout on name lookup is not supported
* About to connect() to vanitypool.appspot.com port 443 (#0)
*   Trying 74.125.134.141...
* Connected to vanitypool.appspot.com (74.125.134.141) port 443 (#0)
* libcurl is now using a weak random seed!
* SSL certificate problem: unable to get local issuer certificate
* Closing connection 0
Get work request failed: Peer certificate cannot be authenticated with given CA certificates
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 01:11:20 PM
 #1347

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

no crossfire bridges.

you mean v 0.12?

http://www.filehippo.com/download_ati_catalyst_vista_64/13064/

It's vista / w7 64

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:44:58 AM
 #1348

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

no crossfire bridges.

you mean v 0.12?

http://www.filehippo.com/download_ati_catalyst_vista_64/13064/

It's vista / w7 64

no, that's not it.  this is my old gpu mining machine.  i opened up cgminer and connected to my old ozcoin pool just to make sure all 3 gpu's were still running and they did fine.  Undecided
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:10:49 PM
 #1349

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

no crossfire bridges.

you mean v 0.12?

http://www.filehippo.com/download_ati_catalyst_vista_64/13064/

It's vista / w7 64

no, that's not it.  this is my old gpu mining machine.  i opened up cgminer and connected to my old ozcoin pool just to make sure all 3 gpu's were still running and they did fine.  Undecided

So use the XP version. Use that site's search.

Or are you saying that you can mine but not get vanity gen to work?: Yeah, that's the problem many people had, if you read the 69 pages, so use 12.8 drivers as the solution.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
cryptopi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


Want some pi with that?


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 08:19:33 PM
Last edit: July 26, 2013, 10:03:58 PM by cryptopi
 #1350

I have a question:
I thought mining addresses from https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ was supposed to be a lot more profitable then mining bitcoins directly. When I ran:
Code:
oclvanityminer -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a 12AA1Byfzo8bdXh9VxqvCvg3q3U4dSZFc8 -D 0:0 -D 0:1
at 40 Mkey/sec, it told me that I had a 50% chance of finding the address it selected in roughly 11 days and the bounty was 0.088 BTC. That means, per day, I am making 0.0059 BTC, or roughly 6 cents in exchange for mining for the address. However, I can earn roughly .1-.15 BTC per day mining bitcoins/alt currencies.

Am I doing something wrong? Why is it so much less profitable then mining bitcoins directly?

Thank you

Also: When I run the code below (just as a test) and when it finally generates an address, I get:

C:\Users\James\Documents\Vanity Address Generation\GPU\vanitygen-0.22-win2>oclva
nitygen -D 0:0 -k -o filename.txt -i 1buy
Difficulty: 18973
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...done!
WARNING: low pattern difficulty
WARNING: better match throughput is possible using vanitygen on the CPU
Match idx: 8
CPU hash: d2519c360c424506db9ac701df34425b2b73de15
GPU hash: 72e714cf2866348a312ea5926a2a34d62dc56301
Found delta: 7330713 Start delta: 1
[5.14 Mkey/s][total 7340032]                                                   M

I thought it was just supposed to give me the address and the private key? What happened? What is a CPU and GPU hash?

Thanks.

www.hosterbox.com - really good web hosting (accepts bitcoins)
(disclaimer - I am not affiliated with hosterbox in any way)
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1002



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 12:14:22 AM
 #1351

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

no crossfire bridges.

you mean v 0.12?

http://www.filehippo.com/download_ati_catalyst_vista_64/13064/

It's vista / w7 64

no, that's not it.  this is my old gpu mining machine.  i opened up cgminer and connected to my old ozcoin pool just to make sure all 3 gpu's were still running and they did fine.  Undecided

So use the XP version. Use that site's search.

Or are you saying that you can mine but not get vanity gen to work?: Yeah, that's the problem many people had, if you read the 69 pages, so use 12.8 drivers as the solution.

great suggestion; almost.

installed 12.8 and here's what i got:

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/14/p6d1.jpg/
dentldir
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 333
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 12:19:16 AM
 #1352

cryptopi: I'm gonna go out on a limb and say that you are using 13.x Catalyst drivers on AMD hardware.

I've found that 13.x drivers don't work with oclvanitygen/oclvanityminer.  I ended up rolling back my Linux based miners to 12.x and everything works as expected.  I don't know if Windows is affected, but I suspect it is.  On certain 13.x drivers, LLVM craps out entirely trying to compile the OpenCL kernel.

Anyhow, the error is just saying that the CPU and GPU came up with different values for what should have been the same calculation.  Had it validated, it would have spit out the private key.

As far as profitability does, so far I'm way ahead on vanity mining than I would be straight bitcoin mining.  The variance is huge though since its like solving blocks: all or nothing.

The thought occurred to me that you could do case insensitive searches and treat them as "shares" for pooled key mining if someone wanted to implement that.  I doubt I'm the first to think of it.


1DentLdiRMv3dpmpmqWsQev8BUaty9vN3v
.m.
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 260



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:30:50 AM
 #1353

Just found out that the problem with newer ATI/AMD cards is still present.
Problem is described in this thread - cards 7xxx produce OCL compile error or loop forever with GPU / CPU hash-found mismatch.
Anybody is willing to spare some btc to help the development ?
thanks !


███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████▐████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
DECENT
FOUNDATION



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[D]ecentralized application
[E]liminated third parties
[C]ontent distribution



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[E]ncrypted & secure
[N]o borders
[T]imeless reputation



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██

cryptopi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


Want some pi with that?


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 03:03:11 PM
 #1354

Just found out that the problem with newer ATI/AMD cards is still present.
Problem is described in this thread - cards 7xxx produce OCL compile error or loop forever with GPU / CPU hash-found mismatch.
Anybody is willing to spare some btc to help the development ?
thanks !


That would be greatly appreciated, I am going to try some older drivers in a moment Smiley

www.hosterbox.com - really good web hosting (accepts bitcoins)
(disclaimer - I am not affiliated with hosterbox in any way)
aamarket
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2013, 02:01:03 PM
 #1355

Hi, quick workaround:
* using older drivers (12.10 worked on Linux for me) : http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/linux/previous/Pages/radeon_linux.aspx
* little patch - file : oclengine.c
Code:
                        if (dvn && strstr(dvn, "cl_amd_media_ops"))
                                quirks |= VG_OCL_AMD_BFI_INT;

                        dvn = vg_ocl_device_getstr(vocp->voc_ocldid,
                                                   CL_DEVICE_NAME);
                        if (!strcmp(dvn, "Tahiti") || !strcmp(dvn, "Pitcairn"))
                                quirks &= ~VG_OCL_AMD_BFI_INT;
                        if (!strcmp(dvn, "ATI RV710")) {
                                quirks &= ~VG_OCL_OPTIMIZATIONS;
                                quirks |= VG_OCL_NO_BINARIES;
                        }

IMPORTANT:http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=177133.0,Tips welcome BTC:1AAMARKETmJvfjDwEFmhyYYwfre7ZFVseP  RIC:RGnX6LcJrsVEuYeySDDxkmH7AjRqoprcKt
tabbek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 28, 2013, 11:16:09 PM
 #1356

Any idea how to stop the vanity miner from stopping on this error?
It runs for a while, but inevitably, it halts.
Win7 64-bit.  driver @ 320.49


C:\Users\xxxx\Desktop\vanitygen>oclvanityminer64.exe -u https://vanitypool.appspot.
com/ -a 1NfaEu8CC84dCpJnQEwjoLFvuE57UbZpAU
Searching for pattern: "17Strykes" Reward: 0.088000 Value: 0.000006 BTC/MkeyHr
Difficulty: 50656515217834
[22.58 Mkey/s][total 192538214400][Prob 0.4%][50% in 17.9d]                    clWaitForEv
ents(NDRange,1): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
clEnqueueUnmapMemObject(0): CL_INVALID_COMMAND_QUEUE
vg_ocl_context_callback error: CL_INVALID_COMMAND_QUEUE error executing CL_COMMAND_UNMAP_M
EM_OBJECT on GeForce GTX 570 (Device 0).

Device: GeForce GTX 570
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 320.49
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA
Max compute units: 15
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: 1342177280
Max allocation: 335544320
Device: GeForce GTX 570
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 320.49
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA
Max compute units: 15
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: 1342177280
Max allocation: 335544320
clEnqueueMapBuffer(4): CL_INVALID_COMMAND_QUEUE
ERROR: Could not map row buffer for slot 0
ERROR: allocation failure?
karlmarxxx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2013, 11:28:59 PM
 #1357

I need some help compiling in win32 w/ VS 2010

Code:
E:\Bitcoin_Stuff\vanitygen-master>nmake /fMakefile.Win32

Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 10.00.30319.01
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

vanitygen.c
e:\bitcoin_stuff\vanitygen-master\winglue.h(47) : error C2062: type 'char' unexp
ected
e:\bitcoin_stuff\vanitygen-master\winglue.h(47) : error C2143: syntax error : mi
ssing ';' before '{'
e:\bitcoin_stuff\vanitygen-master\winglue.h(47) : error C2447: '{' : missing fun
ction header (old-style formal list?)
NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"E:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0
\VC\BIN\cl.EXE"' : return code '0x2'
Stop.

Code:
CC = cl
OPENSSL_DIR = C:\OpenSSL-Win32
PTHREADS_DIR = C:\pthreads
PCRE_DIR = C:\pcre-7.9-src
CURL_DIR = C:\curl-7.26.0-x86\builds\libcurl-release-static-ssl-static-ipv6-sspi
OPENCL_DIR = "C:\Program Files (x86)\AMD APP"
OPENCL_INCLUDE = /I$(OPENCL_DIR)\include
OPENCL_LIBS = $(OPENCL_DIR)\lib\x86\OpenCL.lib
CURL_INCLUDE = /I$(CURL_DIR)\include /DCURL_STATICLIB
CURL_LIBS = $(CURL_DIR)\lib\libcurl_a.lib
CFLAGS_BASE = /D_WIN32 /DPTW32_STATIC_LIB /DPCRE_STATIC /I$(OPENSSL_DIR)\include /I$(PTHREADS_DIR) /I$(PCRE_DIR) /Ox /Zi
CFLAGS = $(CFLAGS_BASE) /GL
LIBS = $(OPENSSL_DIR)\lib\libeay32.lib $(PTHREADS_DIR)\pthreadVC2.lib $(PCRE_DIR)\pcre.lib ws2_32.lib user32.lib advapi32.lib gdi32.lib /LTCG /DEBUG
OBJS = vanitygen.obj oclvanitygen.obj oclengine.obj oclvanityminer.obj keyconv.obj pattern.obj util.obj winglue.obj

all: vanitygen.exe keyconv.exe

vanitygen.exe: vanitygen.obj pattern.obj util.obj winglue.obj
link /nologo /out:$@ $** $(LIBS)

oclvanitygen.exe: oclvanitygen.obj oclengine.obj pattern.obj util.obj winglue.obj
link /nologo /out:$@ $** $(LIBS) $(OPENCL_LIBS)

oclvanityminer.exe: oclvanityminer.obj oclengine.obj pattern.obj util.obj winglue.obj
link /nologo /out:$@ $** $(LIBS) $(OPENCL_LIBS) $(CURL_LIBS)

keyconv.exe: keyconv.obj util.obj winglue.obj
link /nologo /out:$@ $** $(LIBS)

.c.obj:
@$(CC) /nologo $(CFLAGS) /c /Tp$< /Fo$@

oclengine.obj: oclengine.c
@$(CC) /nologo $(CFLAGS_BASE) $(OPENCL_INCLUDE) /c /Tpoclengine.c /Fo$@

oclvanitygen.obj: oclvanitygen.c
@$(CC) /nologo $(CFLAGS_BASE) /c /Tpoclvanitygen.c /Fo$@

oclvanityminer.obj: oclvanityminer.c
@$(CC) /nologo $(CFLAGS_BASE) $(CURL_INCLUDE) /c /Tpoclvanityminer.c /Fo

clean:
del vanitygen.exe oclvanitygen.exe oclvanityminer.exe keyconv.exe $(OBJS)
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
July 30, 2013, 12:09:54 AM
 #1358

so funny, only win tards having problems...

[GPG Public Key]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 30, 2013, 01:33:21 AM
 #1359

so funny, only win tards having problems...

Do the 7xxx GPUs work with VG in Linux?

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
aamarket
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2013, 04:13:03 PM
 #1360

yes, Tahiti (7950) was around 34Mkeys/s, Pitcairn should work as well...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25804.msg2819593#msg2819593

IMPORTANT:http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=177133.0,Tips welcome BTC:1AAMARKETmJvfjDwEFmhyYYwfre7ZFVseP  RIC:RGnX6LcJrsVEuYeySDDxkmH7AjRqoprcKt
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!