Bitcoin Forum
April 17, 2024, 07:29:52 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 191 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1152794 times)
grue
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1431



View Profile
May 18, 2013, 03:06:21 AM
 #1201

why does oclvanityminer fail on windows?
Code:
C:\>oclvanityminer64.exe -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a myaddress -v
* About to connect() to vanitypool.appspot.com port 443 (#0)
*   Trying 74.125.142.141...
* connected
* Connected to vanitypool.appspot.com (74.125.142.141) port 443 (#0)
* error setting certificate verify locations:
  CAfile: cacert.pem
  CApath: none

* Closing connection #0
* Problem with the SSL CA cert (path? access rights?)
Get work request failed: Problem with the SSL CA cert (path? access rights?)

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Adblock for annoying signature ads | Enhanced Merit UI
No Gods or Kings. Only Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713382192
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713382192

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713382192
Reply with quote  #2

1713382192
Report to moderator
jaywaka2713
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


aka 7Strykes


View Profile
May 18, 2013, 04:47:50 AM
 #1202

I just tried downgrading to 12.8 but that immediately broke everything. cgminer, vanitygen both crashed immediately upon startup.
I first uninstalled my cards and deleted the driver via device manager, then used the ATI installer to clean up the rest. Then I rebooted and installed 12.8. Any ideas?

Look around on the AMD site for the AMD driver removal utility. Use that yo remove drivers completely, reboot, and reinstall drivers. The driver uninstall process doesn't work correctly. You need the removal utility.

autonomous42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2013, 05:24:23 AM
 #1203

I just tried downgrading to 12.8 but that immediately broke everything. cgminer, vanitygen both crashed immediately upon startup.
I first uninstalled my cards and deleted the driver via device manager, then used the ATI installer to clean up the rest. Then I rebooted and installed 12.8. Any ideas?

Look around on the AMD site for the AMD driver removal utility. Use that yo remove drivers completely, reboot, and reinstall drivers. The driver uninstall process doesn't work correctly. You need the removal utility.

Thanks so much jay! Works like a charm Smiley
weirdthall
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 02:28:33 PM
 #1204

trying this with a RaspPi, getting 11.6 k/h  Grin
jaywaka2713
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


aka 7Strykes


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 07:24:55 PM
 #1205

I just tried downgrading to 12.8 but that immediately broke everything. cgminer, vanitygen both crashed immediately upon startup.
I first uninstalled my cards and deleted the driver via device manager, then used the ATI installer to clean up the rest. Then I rebooted and installed 12.8. Any ideas?

Look around on the AMD site for the AMD driver removal utility. Use that yo remove drivers completely, reboot, and reinstall drivers. The driver uninstall process doesn't work correctly. You need the removal utility.

Thanks so much jay! Works like a charm Smiley

I'm assuming you found that tool. No problem though. I always had so many issues with drivers until I found that tool. The very next install and it worked great!

SonofBits
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 22, 2013, 06:31:22 AM
 #1206

I just tried downgrading to 12.8 but that immediately broke everything. cgminer, vanitygen both crashed immediately upon startup.
I first uninstalled my cards and deleted the driver via device manager, then used the ATI installer to clean up the rest. Then I rebooted and installed 12.8. Any ideas?

Look around on the AMD site for the AMD driver removal utility. Use that yo remove drivers completely, reboot, and reinstall drivers. The driver uninstall process doesn't work correctly. You need the removal utility.

Thanks so much jay! Works like a charm Smiley

I'm assuming you found that tool. No problem though. I always had so many issues with drivers until I found that tool. The very next install and it worked great!

I could only find the windows 7 version. I got really wrapped around the axle trying to revert to prior driver. Wish someone would update the GPU version of the Vanity utility. 

Do you know if the windows 7 works for windows 8 or if there is another version out there somewhere?
jaywaka2713
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


aka 7Strykes


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 04:15:39 PM
 #1207

I just tried downgrading to 12.8 but that immediately broke everything. cgminer, vanitygen both crashed immediately upon startup.
I first uninstalled my cards and deleted the driver via device manager, then used the ATI installer to clean up the rest. Then I rebooted and installed 12.8. Any ideas?

Look around on the AMD site for the AMD driver removal utility. Use that yo remove drivers completely, reboot, and reinstall drivers. The driver uninstall process doesn't work correctly. You need the removal utility.

Thanks so much jay! Works like a charm Smiley

I'm assuming you found that tool. No problem though. I always had so many issues with drivers until I found that tool. The very next install and it worked great!

I could only find the windows 7 version. I got really wrapped around the axle trying to revert to prior driver. Wish someone would update the GPU version of the Vanity utility. 

Do you know if the windows 7 works for windows 8 or if there is another version out there somewhere?


The win7 version should work for the win8 version because I don't think the file structure isnt any different. Try it and report back!

dirtysocks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 04:36:51 PM
 #1208

hello,

I was playing around with the vanitygen seed option from a file.

It surprises me that vanitygen gives me every time different results while having the same seed.

Can someone explain me briefly why that is?

thanks
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 12:49:10 AM
 #1209

Without looking at the code, because the seed is only part of the entropy?

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
omgitm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 08:48:54 PM
 #1210

I'm getting 1.10 Mkey/s on my computer, let's say I want to run this operation on an FPGA, would it be similar to a bitcoin miner?  How do I increase the Mkey/s rate on my computer?

Thanks
tabbek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 25, 2013, 10:48:26 PM
 #1211

>oclvanitygen ########  (8 character search)


Difficulty: 51529903411245
[22.67 Mkey/s][total 46580367360][Prob 0.1%][50% in 18.2d]                     clWaitForEv
ents(NDRange,1): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
Device: GeForce GTX 570
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 311.06
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA
Max compute units: 15
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: 1342177280
Max allocation: 335544320
vg_ocl_context_callback error: CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES error executing CL_COMMAND_MAP_BUFFER o
n GeForce GTX 570 (Device 0).

clEnqueueMapBuffer(4): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
ERROR: Could not map row buffer for slot 0
ERROR: allocation failure?

Runtime of ~1 hour before failure.
jasinlee
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


Its as easy as 0, 1, 1, 2, 3


View Profile
May 25, 2013, 11:20:16 PM
 #1212

So if you wanted an oddball beginning would you convert the first number/letter to hex then it would be like

-X4a for J?

BTC 1JASiNZxmAN1WBS4dmGEDoPpzN3GV7dnjX DVC 1CxxZzqcy7YEVXfCn5KvgRxjeWvPpniK3                     Earn Devcoins Devtome.com
Boelens
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 26, 2013, 11:07:01 AM
 #1213

I'm getting 61 keys/s, will my 7 letter prefix take long with such an amount of keys/second?
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
May 26, 2013, 03:35:39 PM
 #1214

So if you wanted an oddball beginning would you convert the first number/letter to hex then it would be like

-X4a for J?

J is 43. This page explains it: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/List_of_address_prefixes
thats wrong since you have to supply it as hex value, not as dec

[GPG Public Key]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Boelens
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 26, 2013, 04:34:02 PM
 #1215

I'm getting 61 keys/s, will my 7 letter prefix take long with such an amount of keys/second?

Yes, it could take years if you are only getting 61 keys per second. The average time is shown in the output.

Quote
...[Prob 0.0%][50% in 5.6y]



Ah. I guess I'll go to a paid service then =P.
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
May 26, 2013, 04:51:02 PM
 #1216

So if you wanted an oddball beginning would you convert the first number/letter to hex then it would be like

-X4a for J?

J is 43. This page explains it: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/List_of_address_prefixes
thats wrong since you have to supply it as hex value, not as dec

You should not write about something you know nothing about. It only demonstrates your ignorance. The value is not hex.

Quote
D:\mining\vanitygen-0.22>vanitygen64 -X 43 Jesus
Difficulty: 4553521
Pattern: Jesus
Address: Jesus3mWiuWzjm1NpyxUtBJdjoXxLe4bMX
Privkey: 6jciffhBuFEvAj3GKpbDWRsaTTMW7kAqs2gUbX...

im not talking with morons using win lol, use the official source and you see. (ignored)

[GPG Public Key]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
dirtysocks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2013, 06:17:27 PM
 #1217

is there a version i can download that gives me compressed keys?

i'm on win xp
grabber
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 26, 2013, 10:05:13 PM
 #1218

Great stuff, thanks for sharing Smiley
scintill
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 252


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2013, 12:45:04 AM
 #1219

If anyone is interested in generating compressed vanity addresses, see this Pull Request.  salfter did the CPU side, and I commented with a link to my fork that includes his work and adds OpenCL support for the GPU side.  Please be careful and verify that addresses you generate using my changes are correct before sending money to them.

Using compressed addresses saves a few bytes in the blockchain every time you spend from them.  Addresses made in the latest versions of bitcoin-qt are compressed by default, but not all clients support them (so you might want to make sure before spending hours generating one.)  A bonus is that generating compressed vanity addresses is a bit faster since there is less data to hash each time you try one.

1SCiN5kqkAbxxwesKMsH9GvyWnWP5YK2W | donations
Dabs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1912


The Concierge of Crypto


View Profile
May 27, 2013, 01:23:29 AM
 #1220

Mr. salfter and Mr. scintill, if you upload your windows binary, and sign it (or SHA256sum it), I will download it. I'll also be sure to scan it (or run it sandboxed.)

Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 191 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!