Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2019, 10:04:49 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 [84] 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 ... 185 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1137262 times)
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 01, 2014, 10:20:55 PM
 #1661

If you only want a specific address like 18888888 or smtgh. you shouldn't use -r because it is extremely slow compared to standard prefixes.

Just use 18888888 17777777 ect then.

This is correct just create a pattern list of all the numbers it's much faster.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
1566252289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566252289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566252289
Reply with quote  #2

1566252289
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566252289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566252289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566252289
Reply with quote  #2

1566252289
Report to moderator
1566252289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566252289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566252289
Reply with quote  #2

1566252289
Report to moderator
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 711
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 12:50:23 AM
 #1662

can`t get 12.8 and 12.10 drivers to work on win 8.1 at all - no ocl devices detected...
any workaround?
13.1 and 13.6 - devices detected, but won`t work with ocl

Thank you.
MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2014, 06:04:59 AM
 #1663

can`t get 12.8 and 12.10 drivers to work on win 8.1 at all - no ocl devices detected...
any workaround?
13.1 and 13.6 - devices detected, but won`t work with ocl

Thank you.

I had the same problem than i updated to 8.1 update 1 . And it was working.

micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 711
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 12:05:01 PM
 #1664

can`t get 12.8 and 12.10 drivers to work on win 8.1 at all - no ocl devices detected...
any workaround?
13.1 and 13.6 - devices detected, but won`t work with ocl

Thank you.

I had the same problem than i updated to 8.1 update 1 . And it was working.


8.1 update 1 - 12.8 and 12.10 wont work (
MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2014, 03:30:20 PM
 #1665

can`t get 12.8 and 12.10 drivers to work on win 8.1 at all - no ocl devices detected...
any workaround?
13.1 and 13.6 - devices detected, but won`t work with ocl

Thank you.

I had the same problem than i updated to 8.1 update 1 . And it was working.


8.1 update 1 - 12.8 and 12.10 wont work (

Do u have latest graphic drivers?

micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 711
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 06:31:15 PM
 #1666

can`t get 12.8 and 12.10 drivers to work on win 8.1 at all - no ocl devices detected...
any workaround?
13.1 and 13.6 - devices detected, but won`t work with ocl

Thank you.

I had the same problem than i updated to 8.1 update 1 . And it was working.


8.1 update 1 - 12.8 and 12.10 wont work (

Do u have latest graphic drivers?

what you mean?
I have tried 12.8 and 12.10 (on "win 8.1 update 1") and could not get any  software to recognize ocl devices.... (cgminer 3.7.2, oclvanitygen) (even these drivers were working good with cgminer 3.7.2 on "win 8")
I have tried 13.12 14.4 14.6beta drivers - ocl devices are recognized under win 8.1 update 1 and working fine with cgminer 3.7.2 for example. But even oclvanitygen recognizes ocl devices - it won`t produce any keys. I`m getting following errors:

[25.60 Mkey/s][total 113246208]                                                Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 62877214296428cff20ae302409afcabd66b05f1
GPU hash: 86c80e8df57566f7401c78c932b0862b13269b7e
Found delta: 6291453 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: a7154bbe3446797050205a116adc2a4b0e05Match idx: 0
CPU hash: eaf026c81206d7baf5a8ee137fa62d7b1efa1359
e11b
GPU hash: 2b5e766241541bf70a8ccc2489acMatch idx: 0
CPU hash: d73417646c48df0a688e6eca77b02291e3041f88
GPU hash: 9da6ec6c7c488c63ce5cfea3a1c4ec55f9734956
e87fc51bdf0c
Found delta: 6290172 Start delta: 1


As wiki states:

For AMD Catalyst 13.1+ you need to run the AMD APP SDK Runtime from Catalyst 12.10 in order to get this program to work. (So all your Catalyst drivers would be brand new except for the SDK Runtime.) This is discussed on GitHub. For Linux, use AMD APP SDK 2.7.
(https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Vanitygen)

there is incompatability of new drivers and oclvanitygen

So I also tried to install 2.7 and 2.8 amd app sdk on 12.10 13.12 14.4 drivers - with no success.

Basically what I`m asking - is there any solution to use oclvanitygen on win 8.1 update 1, or whatever latest patched and updated windows 8.1 is named.
MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2014, 07:38:41 PM
 #1667

can`t get 12.8 and 12.10 drivers to work on win 8.1 at all - no ocl devices detected...
any workaround?
13.1 and 13.6 - devices detected, but won`t work with ocl

Thank you.

I had the same problem than i updated to 8.1 update 1 . And it was working.


8.1 update 1 - 12.8 and 12.10 wont work (

Do u have latest graphic drivers?

what you mean?
I have tried 12.8 and 12.10 (on "win 8.1 update 1") and could not get any  software to recognize ocl devices.... (cgminer 3.7.2, oclvanitygen) (even these drivers were working good with cgminer 3.7.2 on "win 8")
I have tried 13.12 14.4 14.6beta drivers - ocl devices are recognized under win 8.1 update 1 and working fine with cgminer 3.7.2 for example. But even oclvanitygen recognizes ocl devices - it won`t produce any keys. I`m getting following errors:

[25.60 Mkey/s][total 113246208]                                                Match idx: 0
CPU hash: 62877214296428cff20ae302409afcabd66b05f1
GPU hash: 86c80e8df57566f7401c78c932b0862b13269b7e
Found delta: 6291453 Start delta: 1
Match idx: 0
CPU hash: a7154bbe3446797050205a116adc2a4b0e05Match idx: 0
CPU hash: eaf026c81206d7baf5a8ee137fa62d7b1efa1359
e11b
GPU hash: 2b5e766241541bf70a8ccc2489acMatch idx: 0
CPU hash: d73417646c48df0a688e6eca77b02291e3041f88
GPU hash: 9da6ec6c7c488c63ce5cfea3a1c4ec55f9734956
e87fc51bdf0c
Found delta: 6290172 Start delta: 1


As wiki states:

For AMD Catalyst 13.1+ you need to run the AMD APP SDK Runtime from Catalyst 12.10 in order to get this program to work. (So all your Catalyst drivers would be brand new except for the SDK Runtime.) This is discussed on GitHub. For Linux, use AMD APP SDK 2.7.
(https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Vanitygen)

there is incompatability of new drivers and oclvanitygen

So I also tried to install 2.7 and 2.8 amd app sdk on 12.10 13.12 14.4 drivers - with no success.

Basically what I`m asking - is there any solution to use oclvanitygen on win 8.1 update 1, or whatever latest patched and updated windows 8.1 is named.

That is rly weird. We need somebody from devs of vanitygen to help u out.

Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 02:08:49 AM
 #1668

I can confirm that output means you have a wrong driver version. If the newer driver versions are all that work on Win 8/8.1 then I guess you'll have to find yourself another OS.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 08:48:11 AM
 #1669

I can confirm that output means you have a wrong driver version. If the newer driver versions are all that work on Win 8/8.1 then I guess you'll have to find yourself another OS.
It works just fine on my w8.1 . I guess its problem with his graphic driver or his gpu.

ned.ryerson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 101


TRONscratch.com


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 06:49:29 PM
 #1670

How do you import an exported, encrypted private key from vanitygen?

MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 07:11:53 PM
 #1671

How do you import an exported, encrypted private key from vanitygen?

How to import it into wallet ?

ned.ryerson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 101


TRONscratch.com


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 07:12:56 PM
 #1672

How do you import an exported, encrypted private key from vanitygen?

How to import it into wallet ?
Correct.  Bitcoind just gave me an error when I tried to do it.  I assumed it would prompt for the passphrase.

MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 07:16:05 PM
 #1673

How do you import an exported, encrypted private key from vanitygen?

How to import it into wallet ?
Correct.  Bitcoind just gave me an error when I tried to do it.  I assumed it would prompt for the passphrase.

Not sure about bitcoind, but i think u need to decrypt it first. Than to import private key.

MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 07:17:01 PM
 #1674

Here is how to do it :

If you have an encrypted wallet (recommended), you need to unlock it temporarily before importing private keys. The RPC command for unlocking an encrypted wallet is walletpassphrase <passphrase> <timeout>. Typing this directly in a bash terminal will leave your wallet passphrase directly in the bash history but there are a couple of techniques you can use to avoid this. Simply add a space before the command:

(space)bitcoind walletpassphrase yourpassphrase 120
Another alternative is to use a bash variable:

read x
(input your passphrase)
bitcoind walletpassphrase "$x" 120   # Do not set the timeout too long or too short.

ned.ryerson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 101


TRONscratch.com


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 07:26:06 PM
 #1675

Here is how to do it :

If you have an encrypted wallet (recommended), you need to unlock it temporarily before importing private keys. The RPC command for unlocking an encrypted wallet is walletpassphrase <passphrase> <timeout>. Typing this directly in a bash terminal will leave your wallet passphrase directly in the bash history but there are a couple of techniques you can use to avoid this. Simply add a space before the command:

(space)bitcoind walletpassphrase yourpassphrase 120
Another alternative is to use a bash variable:

read x
(input your passphrase)
bitcoind walletpassphrase "$x" 120   # Do not set the timeout too long or too short.
That will allow you to add keys to the wallet, but you still need to "decrypt" the encrypted output of vanitygen somehow....

MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 07:37:46 PM
 #1676

Here is how to do it :

If you have an encrypted wallet (recommended), you need to unlock it temporarily before importing private keys. The RPC command for unlocking an encrypted wallet is walletpassphrase <passphrase> <timeout>. Typing this directly in a bash terminal will leave your wallet passphrase directly in the bash history but there are a couple of techniques you can use to avoid this. Simply add a space before the command:

(space)bitcoind walletpassphrase yourpassphrase 120
Another alternative is to use a bash variable:

read x
(input your passphrase)
bitcoind walletpassphrase "$x" 120   # Do not set the timeout too long or too short.
That will allow you to add keys to the wallet, but you still need to "decrypt" the encrypted output of vanitygen somehow....

If u encrypted it with password u can use that to decrypt , if u generated part keys u will need to put them together here: https://www.bitaddress.org/

gmaxwell
Moderator
Legendary
*
qt
Offline Offline

Activity: 2772
Merit: 2374



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 07:58:50 PM
 #1677

Still no compressed keys?  I'm kinda surprised considering how much faster it makes the searching.
MICRO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1018


Stake.com


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 08:02:00 PM
 #1678

Still no compressed keys?  I'm kinda surprised considering how much faster it makes the searching.

Yeah it would make life much more easier. How hard is to implement that ?
I did not saw any devs commenting on this thread in a long time.

gmaxwell
Moderator
Legendary
*
qt
Offline Offline

Activity: 2772
Merit: 2374



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 08:11:12 PM
 #1679

Yeah it would make life much more easier. How hard is to implement that ?
I did not saw any devs commenting on this thread in a long time.
I have a hack of an implementation for cpu only— I don't have any gpus anymore, so doing more than that wasn't interesting to me. https://people.xiph.org/~greg/compressed.keys.patch
malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296
Merit: 1139



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 08:13:18 PM
 #1680

Still no compressed keys?  I'm kinda surprised considering how much faster it makes the searching.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301068.0 ?



Pages: « 1 ... 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 [84] 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 ... 185 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!