Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 06:18:30 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 155 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 808875 times)
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 01:14:00 AM
 #1361

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 02:59:13 AM
 #1362

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

no crossfire bridges.

you mean v 0.12?
roy7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 03:29:04 AM
 #1363

I'd given up on pool mining for vanity addresses back in April because of the certificate problem. I did a fresh search in the thread but I only see the people reporting problems without a solution. Was one every found? On Windows 8 this is the verbose output result I get:

Code:
oclvanityminer64.exe  -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a 1HVBAoJXRj8XZT7Vp1dsFg5VdZp9uHMwwd -v
* timeout on name lookup is not supported
* About to connect() to vanitypool.appspot.com port 443 (#0)
*   Trying 74.125.134.141...
* Connected to vanitypool.appspot.com (74.125.134.141) port 443 (#0)
* libcurl is now using a weak random seed!
* SSL certificate problem: unable to get local issuer certificate
* Closing connection 0
Get work request failed: Peer certificate cannot be authenticated with given CA certificates

RoyalMiningCo: Pools retired. Was fun!
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 01:11:20 PM
 #1364

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

no crossfire bridges.

you mean v 0.12?

http://www.filehippo.com/download_ati_catalyst_vista_64/13064/

It's vista / w7 64

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:44:58 AM
 #1365

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

no crossfire bridges.

you mean v 0.12?

http://www.filehippo.com/download_ati_catalyst_vista_64/13064/

It's vista / w7 64

no, that's not it.  this is my old gpu mining machine.  i opened up cgminer and connected to my old ozcoin pool just to make sure all 3 gpu's were still running and they did fine.  Undecided
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 03:10:49 PM
 #1366

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

no crossfire bridges.

you mean v 0.12?

http://www.filehippo.com/download_ati_catalyst_vista_64/13064/

It's vista / w7 64

no, that's not it.  this is my old gpu mining machine.  i opened up cgminer and connected to my old ozcoin pool just to make sure all 3 gpu's were still running and they did fine.  Undecided

So use the XP version. Use that site's search.

Or are you saying that you can mine but not get vanity gen to work?: Yeah, that's the problem many people had, if you read the 69 pages, so use 12.8 drivers as the solution.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
cryptopi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Want some pi with that?


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 08:19:33 PM
 #1367

I have a question:
I thought mining addresses from https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ was supposed to be a lot more profitable then mining bitcoins directly. When I ran:
Code:
oclvanityminer -u https://vanitypool.appspot.com/ -a 12AA1Byfzo8bdXh9VxqvCvg3q3U4dSZFc8 -D 0:0 -D 0:1
at 40 Mkey/sec, it told me that I had a 50% chance of finding the address it selected in roughly 11 days and the bounty was 0.088 BTC. That means, per day, I am making 0.0059 BTC, or roughly 6 cents in exchange for mining for the address. However, I can earn roughly .1-.15 BTC per day mining bitcoins/alt currencies.

Am I doing something wrong? Why is it so much less profitable then mining bitcoins directly?

Thank you

Also: When I run the code below (just as a test) and when it finally generates an address, I get:

C:\Users\James\Documents\Vanity Address Generation\GPU\vanitygen-0.22-win2>oclva
nitygen -D 0:0 -k -o filename.txt -i 1buy
Difficulty: 18973
Compiling kernel, can take minutes...done!
WARNING: low pattern difficulty
WARNING: better match throughput is possible using vanitygen on the CPU
Match idx: 8
CPU hash: d2519c360c424506db9ac701df34425b2b73de15
GPU hash: 72e714cf2866348a312ea5926a2a34d62dc56301
Found delta: 7330713 Start delta: 1
[5.14 Mkey/s][total 7340032]                                                   M

I thought it was just supposed to give me the address and the private key? What happened? What is a CPU and GPU hash?

Thanks.

www.hosterbox.com - really good web hosting (accepts bitcoins)
(disclaimer - I am not affiliated with hosterbox in any way)
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 12:14:22 AM
 #1368

Are any of the cards in crossfire / trifire?

If yes, it should be disabled in CCC and the bridges should be removed.

If that's not it, it might be a problem with the drivers you have. Most people find that v12.8 works well, including me, 13.0+ drivers never worked at all. Be sure to remove all AMD software if you revert back to an older driver, and using a 3rd party driver cleaner like Atiman Uninstaller is a good idea.

no crossfire bridges.

you mean v 0.12?

http://www.filehippo.com/download_ati_catalyst_vista_64/13064/

It's vista / w7 64

no, that's not it.  this is my old gpu mining machine.  i opened up cgminer and connected to my old ozcoin pool just to make sure all 3 gpu's were still running and they did fine.  Undecided

So use the XP version. Use that site's search.

Or are you saying that you can mine but not get vanity gen to work?: Yeah, that's the problem many people had, if you read the 69 pages, so use 12.8 drivers as the solution.

great suggestion; almost.

installed 12.8 and here's what i got:

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/14/p6d1.jpg/
dentldir
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 12:19:16 AM
 #1369

cryptopi: I'm gonna go out on a limb and say that you are using 13.x Catalyst drivers on AMD hardware.

I've found that 13.x drivers don't work with oclvanitygen/oclvanityminer.  I ended up rolling back my Linux based miners to 12.x and everything works as expected.  I don't know if Windows is affected, but I suspect it is.  On certain 13.x drivers, LLVM craps out entirely trying to compile the OpenCL kernel.

Anyhow, the error is just saying that the CPU and GPU came up with different values for what should have been the same calculation.  Had it validated, it would have spit out the private key.

As far as profitability does, so far I'm way ahead on vanity mining than I would be straight bitcoin mining.  The variance is huge though since its like solving blocks: all or nothing.

The thought occurred to me that you could do case insensitive searches and treat them as "shares" for pooled key mining if someone wanted to implement that.  I doubt I'm the first to think of it.


1DentLdiRMv3dpmpmqWsQev8BUaty9vN3v
.m.
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:30:50 AM
 #1370

Just found out that the problem with newer ATI/AMD cards is still present.
Problem is described in this thread - cards 7xxx produce OCL compile error or loop forever with GPU / CPU hash-found mismatch.
Anybody is willing to spare some btc to help the development ?
thanks !


███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████▐████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
DECENT
FOUNDATION



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[D]ecentralized application
[E]liminated third parties
[C]ontent distribution



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[E]ncrypted & secure
[N]o borders
[T]imeless reputation



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██

cryptopi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Want some pi with that?


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 03:03:11 PM
 #1371

Just found out that the problem with newer ATI/AMD cards is still present.
Problem is described in this thread - cards 7xxx produce OCL compile error or loop forever with GPU / CPU hash-found mismatch.
Anybody is willing to spare some btc to help the development ?
thanks !


That would be greatly appreciated, I am going to try some older drivers in a moment Smiley

www.hosterbox.com - really good web hosting (accepts bitcoins)
(disclaimer - I am not affiliated with hosterbox in any way)
aamarket
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2013, 02:01:03 PM
 #1372

Hi, quick workaround:
* using older drivers (12.10 worked on Linux for me) : http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/linux/previous/Pages/radeon_linux.aspx
* little patch - file : oclengine.c
Code:
                       if (dvn && strstr(dvn, "cl_amd_media_ops"))
                                quirks |= VG_OCL_AMD_BFI_INT;

                        dvn = vg_ocl_device_getstr(vocp->voc_ocldid,
                                                   CL_DEVICE_NAME);
                        if (!strcmp(dvn, "Tahiti") || !strcmp(dvn, "Pitcairn"))
                                quirks &= ~VG_OCL_AMD_BFI_INT;
                        if (!strcmp(dvn, "ATI RV710")) {
                                quirks &= ~VG_OCL_OPTIMIZATIONS;
                                quirks |= VG_OCL_NO_BINARIES;
                        }

IMPORTANT:http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=177133.0,Tips welcome BTC:1AAMARKETmJvfjDwEFmhyYYwfre7ZFVseP  RIC:RGnX6LcJrsVEuYeySDDxkmH7AjRqoprcKt
tabbek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115



View Profile
July 28, 2013, 11:16:09 PM
 #1373

Any idea how to stop the vanity miner from stopping on this error?
It runs for a while, but inevitably, it halts.
Win7 64-bit.  driver @ 320.49


C:\Users\xxxx\Desktop\vanitygen>oclvanityminer64.exe -u https://vanitypool.appspot.
com/ -a 1NfaEu8CC84dCpJnQEwjoLFvuE57UbZpAU
Searching for pattern: "17Strykes" Reward: 0.088000 Value: 0.000006 BTC/MkeyHr
Difficulty: 50656515217834
[22.58 Mkey/s][total 192538214400][Prob 0.4%][50% in 17.9d]                    clWaitForEv
ents(NDRange,1): CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES
clEnqueueUnmapMemObject(0): CL_INVALID_COMMAND_QUEUE
vg_ocl_context_callback error: CL_INVALID_COMMAND_QUEUE error executing CL_COMMAND_UNMAP_M
EM_OBJECT on GeForce GTX 570 (Device 0).

Device: GeForce GTX 570
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 320.49
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA
Max compute units: 15
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: 1342177280
Max allocation: 335544320
Device: GeForce GTX 570
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation (10de)
Driver: 320.49
Profile: FULL_PROFILE
Version: OpenCL 1.1 CUDA
Max compute units: 15
Max workgroup size: 1024
Global memory: 1342177280
Max allocation: 335544320
clEnqueueMapBuffer(4): CL_INVALID_COMMAND_QUEUE
ERROR: Could not map row buffer for slot 0
ERROR: allocation failure?

BTC  : 1GSeC7kgL4UYDmXCCPCvxYeR7vGDcru8gA
NMC : Mxm8mSr1wyqrLDNijHmUKiorUFFteYgks6
karlmarxxx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
July 29, 2013, 11:28:59 PM
 #1374

I need some help compiling in win32 w/ VS 2010

Code:
E:\Bitcoin_Stuff\vanitygen-master>nmake /fMakefile.Win32

Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 10.00.30319.01
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

vanitygen.c
e:\bitcoin_stuff\vanitygen-master\winglue.h(47) : error C2062: type 'char' unexp
ected
e:\bitcoin_stuff\vanitygen-master\winglue.h(47) : error C2143: syntax error : mi
ssing ';' before '{'
e:\bitcoin_stuff\vanitygen-master\winglue.h(47) : error C2447: '{' : missing fun
ction header (old-style formal list?)
NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"E:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0
\VC\BIN\cl.EXE"' : return code '0x2'
Stop.

Code:
CC = cl
OPENSSL_DIR = C:\OpenSSL-Win32
PTHREADS_DIR = C:\pthreads
PCRE_DIR = C:\pcre-7.9-src
CURL_DIR = C:\curl-7.26.0-x86\builds\libcurl-release-static-ssl-static-ipv6-sspi
OPENCL_DIR = "C:\Program Files (x86)\AMD APP"
OPENCL_INCLUDE = /I$(OPENCL_DIR)\include
OPENCL_LIBS = $(OPENCL_DIR)\lib\x86\OpenCL.lib
CURL_INCLUDE = /I$(CURL_DIR)\include /DCURL_STATICLIB
CURL_LIBS = $(CURL_DIR)\lib\libcurl_a.lib
CFLAGS_BASE = /D_WIN32 /DPTW32_STATIC_LIB /DPCRE_STATIC /I$(OPENSSL_DIR)\include /I$(PTHREADS_DIR) /I$(PCRE_DIR) /Ox /Zi
CFLAGS = $(CFLAGS_BASE) /GL
LIBS = $(OPENSSL_DIR)\lib\libeay32.lib $(PTHREADS_DIR)\pthreadVC2.lib $(PCRE_DIR)\pcre.lib ws2_32.lib user32.lib advapi32.lib gdi32.lib /LTCG /DEBUG
OBJS = vanitygen.obj oclvanitygen.obj oclengine.obj oclvanityminer.obj keyconv.obj pattern.obj util.obj winglue.obj

all: vanitygen.exe keyconv.exe

vanitygen.exe: vanitygen.obj pattern.obj util.obj winglue.obj
link /nologo /out:$@ $** $(LIBS)

oclvanitygen.exe: oclvanitygen.obj oclengine.obj pattern.obj util.obj winglue.obj
link /nologo /out:$@ $** $(LIBS) $(OPENCL_LIBS)

oclvanityminer.exe: oclvanityminer.obj oclengine.obj pattern.obj util.obj winglue.obj
link /nologo /out:$@ $** $(LIBS) $(OPENCL_LIBS) $(CURL_LIBS)

keyconv.exe: keyconv.obj util.obj winglue.obj
link /nologo /out:$@ $** $(LIBS)

.c.obj:
@$(CC) /nologo $(CFLAGS) /c /Tp$< /Fo$@

oclengine.obj: oclengine.c
@$(CC) /nologo $(CFLAGS_BASE) $(OPENCL_INCLUDE) /c /Tpoclengine.c /Fo$@

oclvanitygen.obj: oclvanitygen.c
@$(CC) /nologo $(CFLAGS_BASE) /c /Tpoclvanitygen.c /Fo$@

oclvanityminer.obj: oclvanityminer.c
@$(CC) /nologo $(CFLAGS_BASE) $(CURL_INCLUDE) /c /Tpoclvanityminer.c /Fo

clean:
del vanitygen.exe oclvanitygen.exe oclvanityminer.exe keyconv.exe $(OBJS)
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
July 30, 2013, 12:09:54 AM
 #1375

so funny, only win tards having problems...

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576


View Profile
July 30, 2013, 01:33:21 AM
 #1376

so funny, only win tards having problems...

Do the 7xxx GPUs work with VG in Linux?

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
aamarket
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2013, 04:13:03 PM
 #1377

yes, Tahiti (7950) was around 34Mkeys/s, Pitcairn should work as well...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25804.msg2819593#msg2819593

IMPORTANT:http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=177133.0,Tips welcome BTC:1AAMARKETmJvfjDwEFmhyYYwfre7ZFVseP  RIC:RGnX6LcJrsVEuYeySDDxkmH7AjRqoprcKt
Morblias
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576


View Profile
August 04, 2013, 12:35:51 AM
 #1378

pretty noob at linux, so I am not sure how to get opencl working. I got ubuntu 12.04, installed 12.1 driver here: http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/windows/previous/12/Pages/radeon_linux.aspx?os=Linux%20x86&rev=12.10 and it installed fine. When I try to run make oclvanitygen I get:

Code:
fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory

Edit: got it working from changing makefile CFLAGS to CFLAGS=-ggdb -O3 -Wall -I/opt/AMDAPP/include/

Thanks RaTTuS!

edit Makefile and change the line
CFLAGS to be like
CFLAGS=-ggdb -O3 -Wall -I/opt/ati-stream-sdk-v2.1-lnx64/include/
^ or where ever your included path is for opencl
see 2.3 or if using nvidia then somewhere else
to find where try
locate /cl.h

So now it compiles, but I don't think I installed OpenCL correct. My GPU does not show up on the list of Available OpenCL platforms and oclvanitygen only lets me select my CPU... bah.

Wiped my ubuntu since I pretty much screwed it up lol. Gave it a try on Xubuntu and got my GPU to show up! But...



lol... getting closer... I think? Weird thing is when I run cgminer it mines just fine. I just can't get this damn vanitygen working.

Tips / Donations accepted: 1Morb18DsDHNEv6TeQXBdba872ZSpiK9fY
roy7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
August 04, 2013, 04:06:05 AM
 #1379

I tried using the official -22 with the older openssl and that actually did work under windows 8. I was using the -catalyst version previously (don't remember where/how/why I got that, has a slightly newer openssl). Yay.

RoyalMiningCo: Pools retired. Was fun!
Stephan224
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 443


Software developer


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2013, 01:47:14 PM
 #1380

Cool tool. I did some testing with it and found a lot of prefixes that i wanted to use. It was found a lot faster then the JAVA based solution did which i used before. Thanks! Is there a donation adres?

Lead developer of Haasonline Software Engineering and owner of Haasonline.com - Checkout my Simple Trade Bot on: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=211979.0
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 155 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!