Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:46:06 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 [113] 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 ... 205 »
  Print  
Author Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy  (Read 333010 times)
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
August 03, 2011, 09:52:51 PM
 #2241

Only default and slice do anything. The others are placeholders.

And I think I fixed slice. Again.

Only been running for a few minutes, but it SEEMS to be working.

Edit:  Actually, before I say if its working or not, what is it SUPPOSED to do?  I have 3 pools under 43% right now.  Should it just jump through all 3 pools?  If so, is there a set time period?  What triggers the hop?

I drink it up!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481276766
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276766

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276766
Reply with quote  #2

1481276766
Report to moderator
1481276766
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276766

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276766
Reply with quote  #2

1481276766
Report to moderator
1481276766
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276766

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276766
Reply with quote  #2

1481276766
Report to moderator
gtrrkicw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26



View Profile
August 03, 2011, 10:05:48 PM
 #2242

Now that I think about it a little more, maybe a better approach than spending the same amount of time on each pool in a round robin would be a decaying amount of time based on the completion percentage. Or at least a preemptive approach where we switch right away to a pool that has just completed a block in order to mine during those juicy first couple of percentage points. Comments?

Did you find this helpful? 1PMwrmT32UGro7ufcQdsoWzZiQYq7L15sj
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 10:05:57 PM
 #2243

Only default and slice do anything. The others are placeholders.

And I think I fixed slice. Again.

Only been running for a few minutes, but it SEEMS to be working.

Edit:  Actually, before I say if its working or not, what is it SUPPOSED to do?  I have 3 pools under 43% right now.  Should it just jump through all 3 pools?  If so, is there a set time period?  What triggers the hop?

Yes, this would be good to know.   Mine seems to be stuck on BTCPool24 again.
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2011, 10:08:25 PM
 #2244

Only default and slice do anything. The others are placeholders.

And I think I fixed slice. Again.

Only been running for a few minutes, but it SEEMS to be working.

Edit:  Actually, before I say if its working or not, what is it SUPPOSED to do?  I have 3 pools under 43% right now.  Should it just jump through all 3 pools?  If so, is there a set time period?  What triggers the hop?

Yes, this would be good to know.   Mine seems to be stuck on BTCPool24 again.

Mine is stuck on polmine.pl for 18 minutes now Tongue
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 10:10:27 PM
 #2245

Only default and slice do anything. The others are placeholders.

And I think I fixed slice. Again.

Only been running for a few minutes, but it SEEMS to be working.

Edit:  Actually, before I say if its working or not, what is it SUPPOSED to do?  I have 3 pools under 43% right now.  Should it just jump through all 3 pools?  If so, is there a set time period?  What triggers the hop?

Yes, this would be good to know.   Mine seems to be stuck on BTCPool24 again.

Mine is stuck on polmine.pl for 18 minutes now Tongue

Do you have BTCPool24 enabled as a miner?    Technically mine should be on bitcoins. Lc now.
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2011, 10:12:51 PM
 #2246

Only default and slice do anything. The others are placeholders.

And I think I fixed slice. Again.

Only been running for a few minutes, but it SEEMS to be working.

Edit:  Actually, before I say if its working or not, what is it SUPPOSED to do?  I have 3 pools under 43% right now.  Should it just jump through all 3 pools?  If so, is there a set time period?  What triggers the hop?

Yes, this would be good to know.   Mine seems to be stuck on BTCPool24 again.

Mine is stuck on polmine.pl for 18 minutes now Tongue

Do you have BTCPool24 enabled as a miner?    Technically mine should be on bitcoins. Lc now.

Nope, still have the API_disable error when enabling BTCPool24, but if it works for you, I must have done something wrong in the config?
c00w
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 10:13:40 PM
 #2247

This should swap between all mine able pools evenly spending time on each of them.

If none are mineable then it swaps to a backup.

1HEmzeuVEKxBQkEenysV1yM8oAddQ4o2TX
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2011, 10:17:12 PM
 #2248

mine stuck with polmine and putting it on info or disable doesn't seem to matter

edit: where is macboy80 ? I'm gonna give him a chat, he f.. up a little bit the stats page, the colors look nice but has lost functionality, grr

edit2: I retry that, sorry macboy, it's the scheduler, without it enabled changing roles in stats page works like charm, this time I freaked out Tongue

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2011, 10:20:21 PM
 #2249

mine stuck with polmine and putting it on info or disable doesn't seem to matter

Running on the back-up now... Wait for the next c00w update Tongue
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 10:21:32 PM
 #2250

Quote
Ok after finally figuring out how to use gitHub I uploaded my changes and made a pull request. For anyone who wants to check it out go here https://github.com/gtrrkicw/bitHopper

edit: This scheduler will hop between pools that are <43% every 10 minutes in a round robin. Not sure if that was the intention or not but it seems logical to me.

this is working for me..it appears to jump every 10 minutes to a proper pool.

Just fired up your new one c00w and well let ya know what i see.
how often is it supposed to hope so I can get an idea of when to look?

right now it seems to have been at BTCpool24 for 4 minutes so far

edit: 11 minutes BTCpool24

mooo for rent
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2011, 10:28:16 PM
 #2251

Put back my old back-up and see what the morning brings...

It's 0:27 over here... Bed time... See you later!  I hop(e) to get my 7:30 hours of sleep Grin
djex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 10:37:54 PM
 #2252

So for some reason it likes to get stuck on BTCPool24.

Smiley  : 1LbvSEJwtQZKLSQQVYxQJes8YneQk2yhE3
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
August 03, 2011, 10:40:36 PM
 #2253

OK, testing out the latest c00w now.  

Pools at at:

MtRed 7%
Bitcoins.lc 26%
BTCpool24 15%
Bitclockers 33%


Started mining at MtRed.  Will keep track of what it does by editing this comment.

Edit:

After 8 minutes it jumped from MtRed to Bitclockers.  


Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaand then it mined on bitclockers for 15 minutes never switching again.  Also, threw multiple errors for the first time ever from bithopper in my miner:

Code:
Deferred:
Unhandled Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "twisted\internet\defer.pyc", line 361, in callback

  File "twisted\internet\defer.pyc", line 455, in _startRunCallback

  File "twisted\internet\defer.pyc", line 542, in _runCallbacks

  File "twisted\internet\defer.pyc", line 1076, in gotResult

--- <exception caught here> ---
  File "twisted\internet\defer.pyc", line 1020, in _inlineCallbacks

  File "minerutil\RPCProtocol.pyc", line 226, in _requestComplete

  File "minerutil\RPCProtocol.pyc", line 319, in handleWork

exceptions.TypeError: argument of type 'NoneType' is not iterable

I drink it up!
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2011, 10:50:05 PM
 #2254

So for some reason it likes to get stuck on BTCPool24.

yep, something is not right, 40593 seconds from beginning of the round (11 hours) at 30Gh on average (have seen 50Gh+), has only 288422 shares...

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
ed64
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 10:56:54 PM
 #2255

So for some reason it likes to get stuck on BTCPool24.

yep, something is not right, 40593 seconds from beginning of the round (11 hours) at 30Gh on average (have seen 50Gh+), has only 288422 shares...

Try my AltSliceScheduler: https://github.com/echiu64/bitHopper
Use options like
Code:
--scheduler AltSliceScheduler --altslicesize=1200

Default is 600 "slice" or "pie" size, in that the 600 will be divided amongst the pools, weighted by their share count.

For really fast switch set it to 60. Takes about a minute or so to wait for all the stats to initialize and have the slice redistribution get set. Not sure if there is a better way to trigger this earlier.

Still using the previous stats page for the alt slice scheduler, so should be functional...

You can see the time slice count on the stats page as well and will decrement over time. The next largest slice will be selected. Once all are exhausted, slices are recalculated...

Credit goes to flowers for the original implementation

Send your BTC to a loving home: 1CWjg4soWEAQjMD4dCchdPpJ6fWDBRUU5b
Github: https://github.com/echiu64/
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 10:57:01 PM
 #2256

So for some reason it likes to get stuck on BTCPool24.

yep, something is not right, 40593 seconds from beginning of the round (11 hours) at 30Gh on average (have seen 50Gh+), has only 288422 shares...

So disable it for now you reckon?
paraipan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Firstbits: 1pirata


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2011, 11:05:05 PM
 #2257

So for some reason it likes to get stuck on BTCPool24.

yep, something is not right, 40593 seconds from beginning of the round (11 hours) at 30Gh on average (have seen 50Gh+), has only 288422 shares...

So disable it for now you reckon?

I did Grin  just trying to find out if they're scr...g with us

BTCitcoin: An Idea Worth Saving - Q&A with bitcoins on rugatu.com - Check my rep
flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


luck is just a share away


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 11:08:33 PM
 #2258

So for some reason it likes to get stuck on BTCPool24.

yep, something is not right, 40593 seconds from beginning of the round (11 hours) at 30Gh on average (have seen 50Gh+), has only 288422 shares...

Try my AltSliceScheduler: https://github.com/echiu64/bitHopper
Use options like
Code:
--scheduler AltSliceScheduler --altslicesize=1200

Default is 600 "slice" or "pie" size, in that the 600 will be divided amongst the pools, weighted by their share count.

For really fast switch set it to 60. Takes about a minute or so to wait for all the stats to initialize and have the slice redistribution get set. Not sure if there is a better way to trigger this earlier.

Still using the previous stats page for the alt slice scheduler, so should be functional...

You can see the time slice count on the stats page as well and will decrement over time. The next largest slice will be selected. Once all are exhausted, slices are recalculated...

Credit goes to flowers for the original implementation

really nice! thank you very much for that.

just a little suggestion:

if "reslice" occurs don't take the pool with the biggest slice. instead check if the current pool got another slice and if so stay there -> reducing hopping a little and worked well for me (i changed it in a later version, so you might not have catched it up).

i'll switch to your version now. do you want me to make the suggestion as a pull request? its really not much Smiley
owowo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 11:17:19 PM
 #2259

c00w <3 just a small thingy, BTCworld.de shows up in the bitHopper-page as BTCworld.COM a little confusing... ;o)
simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 11:19:53 PM
 #2260

Let me just make sure I'm reading this right.  I should basically be enabling ALL the backup pools and setting them all to backup_latehop?
Pages: « 1 ... 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 [113] 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 ... 205 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!