Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 12:40:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 [307] 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 775618 times)
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
March 15, 2014, 09:05:24 PM
 #6121

Is there an additional payout for the person who finds the block?

Just started here about 2 weeks ago and slowly adding hardware.  Up to 62/Ghps now.

Thanks.
No, you'll have to switch to Bitparking for that. Smiley

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481114451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481114451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481114451
Reply with quote  #2

1481114451
Report to moderator
1481114451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481114451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481114451
Reply with quote  #2

1481114451
Report to moderator
1481114451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481114451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481114451
Reply with quote  #2

1481114451
Report to moderator
pcecycle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 03:25:25 AM
 #6122

Thanks Doc!  Grin You're the greatest! After rebooting my computer and restarting the client, it did pick up the Antminer. Only problem now is that every 8-10 hours, I check and find everything stopped and the only error message is "Device already detected on ttyUSB0 - 7". Any suggestions? I plan on gradually replacing my Block erupters with Antiners.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2014, 12:46:39 PM
 #6123

Thanks Doc!  Grin You're the greatest! After rebooting my computer and restarting the client, it did pick up the Antminer. Only problem now is that every 8-10 hours, I check and find everything stopped and the only error message is "Device already detected on ttyUSB0 - 7". Any suggestions? I plan on gradually replacing my Block erupters with Antiners.

Is that with the regular version or the beta? Some things have changed in the beta that could help. It should be out as a regular release soon though.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
pcecycle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 05:08:08 PM
 #6124

I am using the Beta client.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2014, 08:21:57 PM
 #6125

I am using the Beta client.

And there are no errors about the Antminer producing wrong nonces or being disconnected?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
irrational
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 08:39:32 PM
 #6126

Starting to think paying 3% to BTCGuild isn't for me (I never make use of their notifications, etc).

I was curious how everyone likes it over here at BitMinter? Especially interested in opinions from those who've mined both here and BTC Guild for a good comparison.

14Cow1HA12umeV3zdZXNmrE3TsnYaaf4Q5
pcecycle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 04:18:46 AM
 #6127

Yes there was an error about wrong nonce. I did go into settings and disabled rescan and so far it has been running about 11 hours without stopping.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 06:53:08 AM
 #6128

Yes there was an error about wrong nonce. I did go into settings and disabled rescan and so far it has been running about 11 hours without stopping.

There's probably also a "too many errors, giving up", in the logs. Meaning it began consistently producing wrong nonces or timing out, without any valid results. Perhaps it got too hot?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 04:29:56 PM
 #6129

I've been tinkering with the auto start features available to hopefully reduce my downtime and I have a question. My Chili miners require two starts, they error out spectacularly the first time then they'll hash just fine on the second start.

Is there any way to schedule a run once task to start them as automated devices a second time? I was able to have them auto start with the client, then start 20 seconds later, but then it tries to send them a start command every 20 second which seems less than ideal. Any help would be appreciated!
theweiss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 05:52:04 PM
 #6130

Hey, is anyone on here mining in Bitminter with a Rasberry Pi?  They seem pretty awesome and it would be nice to save some power and free up the laptop I've been mining through. 

I have 3  30gh/s Butterfly Lab ASICS, a ton of Block Erupters/powered hubs and one Antminer u1.

I've read that you can mine in the Bitminter pool on these using a program called Minepeon.  Beyond that I don't know too much, I'm just reading around to see what information I can find.  I definitely want to continue mining here on Bitminter both because the DR. has been so helpful, proactive and communicative, and because its a really, pleasantly transparent pool.

Any advice is appreciated and any good threads that deal with the Rasberry Pi and Bitminter specifically would be great too.


DOC,
Any advice or warnings for mining through a Rasberry Pi?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 09:10:15 PM
 #6131

I've been tinkering with the auto start features available to hopefully reduce my downtime and I have a question. My Chili miners require two starts, they error out spectacularly the first time then they'll hash just fine on the second start.

Is there any way to schedule a run once task to start them as automated devices a second time? I was able to have them auto start with the client, then start 20 seconds later, but then it tries to send them a start command every 20 second which seems less than ideal. Any help would be appreciated!

It doesn't actually send any commands to the devices if they are already running. But it does print "Executing scheduled action: Start automated devices" every time in the log which is annoying.

I have attempted to fix the problem with having to start Chili devices twice in the beta. Could you try that and see if it has worked? The beta is available under the "tools" menu on the website.

DOC,
Any advice or warnings for mining through a Rasberry Pi?

I did try once on the old (256 MB memory) Rasberry Pi and I think it took about 1 minute just to start Bitminter client. But after it was running it seemed to work ok. CPU mining wasn't very fast though. Wink I haven't tested ASIC mining - not sure if it works or not. It might start faster on the later Raspberry Pi version with more memory (512 MB).

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
matrix961
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 12:37:19 AM
 #6132

Hey, is anyone on here mining in Bitminter with a Rasberry Pi?  They seem pretty awesome and it would be nice to save some power and free up the laptop I've been mining through. 

I have 3  30gh/s Butterfly Lab ASICS, a ton of Block Erupters/powered hubs and one Antminer u1.

I've read that you can mine in the Bitminter pool on these using a program called Minepeon.  Beyond that I don't know too much, I'm just reading around to see what information I can find.  I definitely want to continue mining here on Bitminter both because the DR. has been so helpful, proactive and communicative, and because its a really, pleasantly transparent pool.

Any advice is appreciated and any good threads that deal with the Rasberry Pi and Bitminter specifically would be great too.


DOC,
Any advice or warnings for mining through a Rasberry Pi?

My one rig mining at bitminter is a raspberry pi setup with minepeon installed and running very well.

Raspberry pi version B with 512 ram
minepeon 0.2.4.5
2 x USB 2.0 high power hubs
10 x Antminer U2's, 5 on each hub (20 ghps total)

Boots up quick and starts mining automatically once configured.

The default bfgminer config runs the U2's well but I had to use the same OC settings used for the U1 to get them all runnung at the default of 2.0 ghps each consistently. Other than that all is good and the setup runs great.
EWold
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 12:54:27 AM
 #6133

Hey Dr,

I'm new to mining (well, off for about 6 months, now trying it again with an RPi), so I'm really not that knowledgeable about some things and I have searched this thread however my thread results were not by date, so I may not be aware of chronological updates and this thread is massive.  So, I have a few questions.  

When I resumed BTC mining I turned a perk off (the pre-pay perk) and the payouts seem to just trickle in, before they seemed to flow into my account like nuts.  I think I understand that it takes a while (in the past you said it took about 20 hours) for confirmations to confirm something, but the logged entries of deposits in my log 'seem' to be quite infrequent.  For the past 7 days I've received a total of 10 BTC deposits.  In the past, according to the logs on the website, it was not uncommon that I was getting up to 7 BTC deposits each day. In any 2 consecutive day window in the past that I sampled, I had received 10 payouts.  This week I've had this thing running for 6 of the past 7 days according to my minepeon (RPi) graphs, on one day, off one day, on for 5 straight days. I would have though that running for 5 straight days would have returned a regular deposit cycle (I'm well beyond the 20 hour window being on for 5 days) like I got 6 months ago.  Is this the nature of not using the prepay perk, fewer deposits?  (the deposits are much smaller than in the past, so its not a matter of them building up for larger but fewer deposits, OTOH, I don't know how often the BTC algorithm has halved the payouts in the past six months, maybe several times)

You had also said something else about the pre-pay perk off in regards to confirmations.  You said if and when a block get confirmed.  The 'if' caught my attention.  Is it possible that some work parts/blocks fall through the cracks or something and don't get pooled up to someone else to confirm?  That if and when caught my interest.

Thanks.

Isuearl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 06:19:18 AM
 #6134

to be honest, I haven't used the client since when I started late last year....I use BFG miner to mine....it runs my blades through the proxy built in, and my USB miners in another instance....so if you want to mine with a rasberry pi you could go that route.... my caveat, I havent used a pi yet but I do know there is a BFG miner version for the pi....

donations:
1Mnn794j5pXMUNzz5WpQtmk2FndZXmTMCk
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246



View Profile
March 18, 2014, 06:22:04 AM
 #6135

to be honest, I haven't used the client since when I started late last year....I use BFG miner to mine....it runs my blades through the proxy built in, and my USB miners in another instance....so if you want to mine with a rasberry pi you could go that route.... my caveat, I havent used a pi yet but I do know there is a BFG miner version for the pi....

I built bfgminer for the RPi from the github source last year, and updated it a few times. No problems at all. Worked great as a proxy for my blades (until I sold them off and upgraded to newer mining gear).
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2014, 06:59:51 AM
 #6136

the payouts seem to just trickle in, before they seemed to flow into my account like nuts.

You get paid when blocks are found. We are a smaller part of the global hashpower now and find blocks less frequently than when you were mining previously. On average your payout is not affected by that, but there is higher variance. The difficulty is much higher than when you mined before though and that does affect everyone. Some additional info on how payouts work: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg2769824#msg2769824

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 08:54:32 AM
 #6137

Hey Dr,

I'm new to mining (well, off for about 6 months, now trying it again with an RPi), so I'm really not that knowledgeable about some things and I have searched this thread however my thread results were not by date, so I may not be aware of chronological updates and this thread is massive.  So, I have a few questions.  

When I resumed BTC mining I turned a perk off (the pre-pay perk) and the payouts seem to just trickle in, before they seemed to flow into my account like nuts.  I think I understand that it takes a while (in the past you said it took about 20 hours) for confirmations to confirm something, but the logged entries of deposits in my log 'seem' to be quite infrequent.  For the past 7 days I've received a total of 10 BTC deposits.  In the past, according to the logs on the website, it was not uncommon that I was getting up to 7 BTC deposits each day. In any 2 consecutive day window in the past that I sampled, I had received 10 payouts.  This week I've had this thing running for 6 of the past 7 days according to my minepeon (RPi) graphs, on one day, off one day, on for 5 straight days. I would have though that running for 5 straight days would have returned a regular deposit cycle (I'm well beyond the 20 hour window being on for 5 days) like I got 6 months ago.  Is this the nature of not using the prepay perk, fewer deposits?  (the deposits are much smaller than in the past, so its not a matter of them building up for larger but fewer deposits, OTOH, I don't know how often the BTC algorithm has halved the payouts in the past six months, maybe several times)

You had also said something else about the pre-pay perk off in regards to confirmations.  You said if and when a block get confirmed.  The 'if' caught my attention.  Is it possible that some work parts/blocks fall through the cracks or something and don't get pooled up to someone else to confirm?  That if and when caught my interest.

Thanks.


stale blocks are blocks that never confirm.  basically they are an f you the btc is lost  for this  block. that happens once in a while .

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 12:46:06 PM
 #6138

I've been tinkering with the auto start features available to hopefully reduce my downtime and I have a question. My Chili miners require two starts, they error out spectacularly the first time then they'll hash just fine on the second start.
Is there any way to schedule a run once task to start them as automated devices a second time? I was able to have them auto start with the client, then start 20 seconds later, but then it tries to send them a start command every 20 second which seems less than ideal. Any help would be appreciated!
It doesn't actually send any commands to the devices if they are already running. But it does print "Executing scheduled action: Start automated devices" every time in the log which is annoying.
I have attempted to fix the problem with having to start Chili devices twice in the beta. Could you try that and see if it has worked? The beta is available under the "tools" menu on the website.
I tried the beta this morning. On starting Chili 1 I got
2014.03.18 [8:05] Device detected on COM29: BitFORCE SC 1.0

Then this, repeated probably 30 times
2014.03.18 [8:05] BitFORCE (COM29) ERROR: Unexpected response to stage 1 or 2- stage command: ERROR: UNKNOWN

Then it ended on
2014.03.18 [8:05] BitFORCE (COM29) ERROR: BFL-incompatible Chili firmware? Retrying without ZWX command
2014.03.18 [8:05] BitFORCE (COM29) ERROR: Unexpected response to queue job pack command: INPROCESS:0

Text is the same for Chili 2 (COM31) but they did both start hashing. However for some reason it seems like the server stopped giving me work very quickly and eventually both ended on
2014.03.18 [8:05] BitFORCE (COMXX) ERROR: BitFORCE (COMXX) ran out of work. Idling…

I tried it again a bit later and this time it seems to be working. Only running for about 3 minutes but it didn’t stall out immediately either. I still get hit with the above mess in the log but they do start hashing without any additional clicking from me. I tried to set COM29 and COM31 as automated, and set the client to auto start them and while it hits both it only manages to actually start one of them when I try it that way. I may tinker with the scheduled tasks to see about getting around that.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2014, 01:54:20 PM
 #6139

I was curious how everyone likes it over here at BitMinter? Especially interested in opinions from those who've mined both here and BTC Guild for a good comparison.

Best option may be to try it for a couple weeks and see how you like it. Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Grayson5
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 04:13:53 PM
 #6140

Hi,

I just installed an Antminer S1 on my home network.  Since then I have seen my network slow significantly impacting browser, email, etc...  Has anyone else seen an impact on network performance after installing an S1?

Thanks.
Pages: « 1 ... 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 [307] 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!