Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 04:52:11 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 [287] 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 775646 times)
Korxax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 05:39:34 AM
 #5721

Hi Philipma,

Yeah I had already bought my miners before I knew you were selling them or I would have bought from you. 

For those of you that didn't read a few pages back Philipma helped me out figuring out how to get them set up by pointing me in the right direction to learn what I needed to learn.  If I decide to get some more I'll let you know. I didn't even know you were selling them at the time.

I gotta tell you though, bfgminer has made serious improvements since then.  I just switched to bfgminer today and it is much better than cgminer now.  I'm averaging nearly 2ghps faster across my 6 miners overclocked to 2ghps, at least if I'm reading this right, with no hardware errors.  It's easier to set up too.  You don't have to do the driver modification, just use the standard driver and you can plug them all in at once. With cgminer 5 of 6 sticks were showing over 1000 hardware errors over 4 days of running.  So far about 5 hours with no errors. And averaging just over 12ghps instead of the 10-11ghps I was averaging before.  The speed barely fluctuates instead of being all over the place with cgminer.  I highly recommend switching to bfgminer if you are using ants.  It supposedly works better for mixing ants with all the other USB miners too, but I can't attest to that since I only have the ants.

Happy mining,

Korxax,



1NtV1q29FtRAYAkMJHMYbASZLiLur2FQe
"If you don't want people to know you're a scumbag then don't be a scumbag." -- margaritahuyan
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481129531
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481129531

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481129531
Reply with quote  #2

1481129531
Report to moderator
1481129531
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481129531

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481129531
Reply with quote  #2

1481129531
Report to moderator
Gogreen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 286


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 07:07:34 AM
 #5722

there are many RED CDF block these few days !! i hope it will improve.
We need Batman!  Grin

Hello Bitcoin Friends! [🍺] . Thank You for your kindness. Battlefield 4, Do You bitcoin?
1am3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 07:46:18 AM
 #5723

there are many RED CDF block these few days !! i hope it will improve.
We need Batman!  Grin

Yeah seriously, who lost our luck? Wink
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 08:24:22 AM
 #5724

there are many RED CDF block these few days !! i hope it will improve.
We need Batman!  Grin

Yeah seriously, who lost our luck? Wink

On with the Red underwear or increase the hash Smiley

Methinks G.io has figured out how to get the easy blocks, and dump the big ones hehehehe.

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
inni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 10:28:41 AM
 #5725

many thanks for the replies guys, much appreciated.
Lots to think about but i'll be honest have been looking at mining with a pi so my go down that road - still need to get a pi so just waiting for payday and will then get started.
I'm based in the UK but appreciate the ebay links philipma....checking on UK ebay have seen 2nd hand USB miners going for around £15 which seems decent and thats the price I'm willing to pay.
May just go for a couple to start of with and see how I get on.
I am in the process of building a media pc so was thinking of using that for mining too so may add an ATi card in there which should help with mining - maybe either a R9270 or a 280
I guess its more of an interest but of course if I can make a little profit it always helps.
Again thanks for the advice Smiley
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
January 22, 2014, 02:43:57 PM
 #5726

many thanks for the replies guys, much appreciated.
Lots to think about but i'll be honest have been looking at mining with a pi so my go down that road - still need to get a pi so just waiting for payday and will then get started.
I'm based in the UK but appreciate the ebay links philipma....checking on UK ebay have seen 2nd hand USB miners going for around £15 which seems decent and thats the price I'm willing to pay.
May just go for a couple to start of with and see how I get on.
I am in the process of building a media pc so was thinking of using that for mining too so may add an ATi card in there which should help with mining - maybe either a R9270 or a 280
I guess its more of an interest but of course if I can make a little profit it always helps.
Again thanks for the advice Smiley

Hello I went through the learning process a few months ago ,I'am also from UK .
I recommend getting a hub from here
 http://www.scan.co.uk/shop/computer-hardware/all/usb-fwire-io/usb-hubs-and-accessories
The code is LN9748.
It is 7 port hub but you can only put 5 usb's into it .
2 ports are for charging stuff .
These 5 work at a solid 335m/hs in this hub .
I tried cheaper hubs but they do not seem to supply the power needed per port and you start getting errors ,this hub is not cheap but works flawlessly .
Currently it takes about 2 months to get 0.1 btc with 11 usbs which is fifty pounds worth .
Just to give you an idea what return your looking for .
inni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 04:03:09 PM
 #5727

Thanks for the feedback mate, does give me something to think about.

This is for janonathon.
Any tips on mining with a Pi as I'll start of with this first.
Did you set this up with an AdaFruit as I googled mining with a Pi and came across that being used -

http://learn.adafruit.com/piminer-raspberry-pi-bitcoin-miner/initial-setup-and-assembly

Do I really need this or can I go without?
cheers
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 09:17:10 PM
 #5728

"Send coins" functionality added (aka manual cash out)

You can access it under the "my account" menu, or through the links on the account details page, in the current balance table.

This allows cashing out very small amounts. We can't pay the fee for these like we do for auto cash out, though. Mind the warning about collecting many tiny payments in your wallet. Doing so will cause higher fees for you in the future when you send those coins elsewhere.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 09:42:23 PM
 #5729

Just a quick plug here - I'm selling Block Erupters and (within a few hours) Antminers on eBay UK. Look for christophernlewis.

Bitminter seems to run them both at stock speeds, once the drivers are installed. I've also got Bitminter running a BFL Jalapeno and Antminers, though it can sometimes be a little fussy at starting. I tried one Antminer with several Block Eruptors which also ran successfully.

janonathon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 09:49:08 PM
 #5730

Thanks for the feedback mate, does give me something to think about.

This is for janonathon.
Any tips on mining with a Pi as I'll start of with this first.
Did you set this up with an AdaFruit as I googled mining with a Pi and came across that being used -

http://learn.adafruit.com/piminer-raspberry-pi-bitcoin-miner/initial-setup-and-assembly

Do I really need this or can I go without?
cheers

That's how i did it at 1st, it's pretty cool because you get a display but all the parts are expensive and what the picture doesn't show is that the hub used is upside down under that pi; right-side up and all the miners are facing the table, which isn't ideal for heat. Now i use MinePeon which uses the web to interface with your miners, it's WAY easier to use.

This tutorial helped a lot:  http://www.daveconroy.com/beginners-guide-to-turn-your-raspberry-pi-into-an-affordable-bitcoin-mining-rig/

And here's where you can download minepeon (i use the beta 0.2.4): http://mineforeman.com/minepeon/

If you already know how to ssh to your pi and burn an image using Win32DiskImager then you are ready to rock my friend! Otherwise you might have to spend some time with it. Only downside to that is you won't get a cool little pi-top display, though i'm sure enough digging in google could prove me wrong. If you want to get started with antminers : http://minepeon.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1213&start=30
that forum had all the instructions to get mine going at 1950MH/s per miner and more. I only have 1 now but am waiting on more in the mail.I bought it through Jones Gear at amazon who might have cranked them up before shipping or the setup did so. It works with the ASICMINERs i have in the same powered hub.

Also make sure you're using a POWERED hub, sticking either miner directly into the pi will do nothing. You need 0.5A for each miner at least, that's the same for antminers and asicminers.

SO, if you want a project and want to solder some stuff, go with adafruit, if you want to get to mining quicker or with antminers (just because i don't know how to get them to work with the adafruit method) use minpeon. I hope i covered enough to get you up and mining if not ask some more questions and i'll be by here occasionally to help out. Happy Mining!
-John-
inni
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 10:08:55 PM
 #5731

Cheers John, lots of useful info there for me to digest.
Just waiting for payday mate and will then get the pi ordered....getting exited now lol
Tbh, even if I don't make money out of this its something I want to learn and also keeps my occupied with a new hobby.
IamCANADIAN013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
January 22, 2014, 10:26:02 PM
 #5732

I have a question regarding the perks section. Not really sure where to look, and can't find a thread about it.

My question regards the Easy mode.  Is it worth the extra .50% extra? Will me results me that much better?

Also, the prepay BTC, is there a real chance that a block will be orphaned?

At the end of the day, I don't mind the donations. Just curious about what all of them do. The explanations provided
confuse me a little. Only been mining for under a week.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Cheers!  Smiley
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2014, 10:32:33 PM
 #5733

I have a question regarding the perks section. Not really sure where to look, and can't find a thread about it.

My question regards the Easy mode.  Is it worth the extra .50% extra? Will me results me that much better?

Also, the prepay BTC, is there a real chance that a block will be orphaned?

At the end of the day, I don't mind the donations. Just curious about what all of them do. The explanations provided
confuse me a little. Only been mining for under a week.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Cheers!  Smiley

There is some info about worker difficulty and the easy mode perk here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg3142713#msg3142713

Some blocks do get orphaned, but this is much less frequent than it used to be.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
janonathon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 04:58:05 AM
 #5734

Cheers John, lots of useful info there for me to digest.
Just waiting for payday mate and will then get the pi ordered....getting exited now lol
Tbh, even if I don't make money out of this its something I want to learn and also keeps my occupied with a new hobby.

That's definitely the right attitude to have, once you've spent your money you can consider it gone unless you sell your hardware back, then you can 'make' money from the occasional BC payout. I've never actually turned it into cash but some stores will take BC as payment, so really what you make are credits. Kinda turns the internet and your electronics into a game where you get more credits to get more gadgets which might earn you more credits which so on and so forth. If all that sounds fun then mining is certainly right for you. Go back to Adafruit to learn plenty about your new Pi if you don't already, there are TONS of projects you can do with them, then back here of course to mine BC. Wink
IamCANADIAN013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
January 23, 2014, 07:08:54 AM
 #5735

I have a question regarding the perks section. Not really sure where to look, and can't find a thread about it.

My question regards the Easy mode.  Is it worth the extra .50% extra? Will me results me that much better?

Also, the prepay BTC, is there a real chance that a block will be orphaned?

At the end of the day, I don't mind the donations. Just curious about what all of them do. The explanations provided
confuse me a little. Only been mining for under a week.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Cheers!  Smiley

There is some info about worker difficulty and the easy mode perk here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg3142713#msg3142713

Some blocks do get orphaned, but this is much less frequent than it used to be.


Thanks you.
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
January 23, 2014, 01:55:16 PM
 #5736

Hello just wondering if any one else has the same issue .
On my windows desktop the bitminter client says I'am mining at the normal 3690 mh/s but when I looked at my miners the lights on them were constant green ,so I go to bitminter website and find they stopped working 22/01/2014 at 22:28 ,I actually stopped on the block at 20:16

This has happened a couple of times were the desktop client shows its running fine but actually I'am not mining at all .
I leave mine running 24hrs and notice that the client functions become unresponsive ,for example the tabs for devices,tools and help stop working .

My question is why does the desktop client report full hashing power when they are not working at all ?
janonathon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 02:15:18 PM
 #5737

There were some server issues the other day that caused my lights to all be green for a little while, hopefully they turn off for you as well.

I have an additional question though, why did my 'expected per block' drop in half overnight? Nothing turned off or wasn't working for any of the time i was asleep, i just woke up to half my earning potential. I know i don't understand everything about mining but that just doesn't seem right, not like the total hashpower of the site doubled or anything.

-Sad Miner


Edit: I think someone was stealing my mining power by adding a pool of their own!!!!! Gonna need to change some passwords.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 23, 2014, 05:20:42 PM
 #5738

Hello just wondering if any one else has the same issue .
On my windows desktop the bitminter client says I'am mining at the normal 3690 mh/s but when I looked at my miners the lights on them were constant green ,so I go to bitminter website and find they stopped working 22/01/2014 at 22:28 ,I actually stopped on the block at 20:16

This has happened a couple of times were the desktop client shows its running fine but actually I'am not mining at all .
I leave mine running 24hrs and notice that the client functions become unresponsive ,for example the tabs for devices,tools and help stop working .

My question is why does the desktop client report full hashing power when they are not working at all ?

If it has locked up completely (crashed), then it will just show whatever was the situation before it failed. For most users it runs stable, but a few have reported that it uses more and more memory until it gets sluggish and eventually locks up. I'm looking into this. It might help if you can tell me which mining devices you are mining with. The users who experience this problem must have something in common.

There were some server issues the other day that caused my lights to all be green for a little while, hopefully they turn off for you as well.

I have an additional question though, why did my 'expected per block' drop in half overnight? Nothing turned off or wasn't working for any of the time i was asleep, i just woke up to half my earning potential. I know i don't understand everything about mining but that just doesn't seem right, not like the total hashpower of the site doubled or anything.

-Sad Miner


Edit: I think someone was stealing my mining power by adding a pool of their own!!!!! Gonna need to change some passwords.

As far as I could see we had no server issues yesterday.

Was your mining client's config changed to mine at another pool?

You can check your average hashrate in the shifts at https://bitminter.com/shifts - that might be useful to figure out what happened.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
janonathon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 05:53:11 PM
 #5739

Yeah, my pools got changed. Then, short version, they hacked it to pieces so i couldn't even get into it. I wanna run just the bitminter client (if that's safer) but i need to get my antminers to work on it. Is there a way to do that?  Huh I'm such a noob so i'll need a nice step by step if there's a link to it (i don't wanna put you through the work). BTW i am running it on a windows machine. If there isn't a way then i'm about to have some pretty new equipment for sale. Sad Thanks for any help.
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 06:56:40 PM
 #5740

If you read back a few pages in this thread it looks like the newest BitMinter client will support the AntMiners. Just make sure you've got the appropriate driver installed.

I don't know if there is any support for clocking them up to their potential of 2 Ghs though so they may only run at the stock 1.6.

I don't have any personal expirience but between pages 286-288 there has been plenty of AntMiner talk Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 [287] 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!