Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 04:27:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 [291] 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 775453 times)
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 07:37:19 PM
 #5801

OMG, thanks for asking this, atleast what IS UTC in relation to a real timezone so we can know. You'd think i woulda noticed based on some event like a payout by now but i just can't quite figure it out.  Huh
UTC = GMT= the time zone that every other time zone is based on. For example, US eastern time is UTC -5.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
1481041626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041626
Reply with quote  #2

1481041626
Report to moderator
1481041626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041626
Reply with quote  #2

1481041626
Report to moderator
1481041626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041626
Reply with quote  #2

1481041626
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481041626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041626
Reply with quote  #2

1481041626
Report to moderator
1481041626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041626
Reply with quote  #2

1481041626
Report to moderator
1481041626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041626
Reply with quote  #2

1481041626
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 08:06:13 PM
 #5802

Are the Ice furys working on bitminter ?

With the Bitminter pool all hardware works. They're not supported in Bitminter client though. I believe they appear as a USB HID device rather than a serial (COM) port, so it would take some work to add support for these. Maybe if I get the time, but don't hold your breath for that.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Jayjay04
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 08:34:17 PM
 #5803

Are the Ice furys working on bitminter ?

With the Bitminter pool all hardware works. They're not supported in Bitminter client though. I believe they appear as a USB HID device rather than a serial (COM) port, so it would take some work to add support for these. Maybe if I get the time, but don't hold your breath for that.


Ok thx Doc !

░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄
░░███░░██████░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄░░██
░░███░░█████████████
░░░░░░░░██████▀▀██████████
░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░██████████
░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░░░███████
░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░███████
░░░░░██████░░░███
░░░░░███████▄▄▄▄▄████████
░░░░░████████████████████
░░▄▄▄▄▄░░█████░░░░█████████
█████░░█████░░░░█████████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████

START GETTING PAID FOR YOUR ATTENTION!
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
JUSTICE IN THE WORLD OF ONLINE ADVERTISING!

BUY MASS COIN 】【 ICO PROSPECTUS
VISIT OUR WEBSITE 】【 TWITTER 】【 FACEBOOK




primedice.com / oxbtc.com / coince.com / maximuscoin.com
janonathon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 08:37:55 PM
 #5804

OMG, thanks for asking this, atleast what IS UTC in relation to a real timezone so we can know. You'd think i woulda noticed based on some event like a payout by now but i just can't quite figure it out.  Huh
UTC = GMT= the time zone that every other time zone is based on. For example, US eastern time is UTC -5.

Thanks Krak!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2014, 09:28:17 PM
 #5805

If you use myopenid.com to log in, then add another openid identity NOW. myopenid.com closes permanently this saturday (February 1).

To do this go to "my account" -> "logins" in the bitminter.com website menu.

Note: if you are using Google, Yahoo, Verisign, or any other OpenID identity provider, then there is nothing to worry about.
Well, if you use blogger/blogspot you should also switch. They are extremely unstable and their support department has been permanently shut down.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
January 29, 2014, 10:18:06 PM
 #5806

The desktop is not frozen this time just that I'am not actually mining but the client shows that I'am .

What hardware was this with again? Are the devices frozen in the GUI? That is, can you stop them and start them again? Are there any error messages in the log?

Are any of the numbers changing? Accepted proofs of work? Rejects? Miscalculations?

To keep us stable could you not bundle the needed java files with your app ? Do you already ? It may have been a windows thing all of a sudden.

It requires Java 6 or higher and all other dependencies are downloaded with the app.

I try to keep it working with all Java 6 and 7 versions. I have some work arounds in the code that are not needed in the latest java 6 and 7 releases, but I keep them in there in case not everyone is always running the latest version. Have you discovered any java version (6 or up) where the client doesn't work?


The hardware is asicminer usb 335mhps each.
I will check if it happens again whether the reading per asic are frozen in the client ,assumming this is what you mean ,I will also check for error messages next time .
Will see if the client is Accepted proofs of work? Rejects? Miscalculations?
and answer when this next happens ,which hopefully is never lol.
justafool76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 02:39:02 AM
 #5807

Are the Ice furys working on bitminter ?

With the Bitminter pool all hardware works. They're not supported in Bitminter client though. I believe they appear as a USB HID device rather than a serial (COM) port, so it would take some work to add support for these. Maybe if I get the time, but don't hold your breath for that.


hello  newbie here

will ever be a chance that the bi fury 5ghz usb stick be made compatible with this bitminer client, cause I would love to use it on this bitminer client.

any chance huh
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 02:50:33 PM
 #5808

DrHaribo one question, my balance, in BTC and NMC hasn't changed in three days, is something going wrong?
I Know I only have 10Gh Blade, but it should increase a bit at the time, or it is just plain bad luck lately

thank you!, indkt.
EDIT: my login id is lightmantrek
1am3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 03:14:45 PM
 #5809

DrHaribo one question, my balance, in BTC and NMC hasn't changed in three days, is something going wrong?
I Know I only have 10Gh Blade, but it should increase a bit at the time, or it is just plain bad luck lately

thank you!, indkt.
EDIT: my login id is lightmantrek

Are you sure it's in 3 days? Look at your transaction history (in the My Account menu) and see there when your last transaction was. We haven't solved a block in the last 30 hours, so there was no change in balance in that time.
janonathon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 03:43:03 PM
 #5810

ok good, it's not just me then. I thought my stuff froze up from the weather we've been having around here.  Tongue
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 04:06:18 PM
 #5811

DrHaribo one question, my balance, in BTC and NMC hasn't changed in three days, is something going wrong?
I Know I only have 10Gh Blade, but it should increase a bit at the time, or it is just plain bad luck lately

thank you!, indkt.
EDIT: my login id is lightmantrek

Are you sure it's in 3 days? Look at your transaction history (in the My Account menu) and see there when your last transaction was. We haven't solved a block in the last 30 hours, so there was no change in balance in that time.

You are probably right and I am just exaggerating things  Grin  I didn't knew about the 30 ours without a block.
thanks!
 
moldypenguins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 05:31:52 PM
 #5812

it seems to have been quite a while
wisdomhunt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 05:45:58 PM
 #5813

So is the length of time it has taken so far to earn a reward just a combination of luck + increasing difficulty of mining blocks overall? Is 24+ hours the new normal, or is this mostly random and the next could come 15 minutes after this one?
Epoch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
January 30, 2014, 07:19:30 PM
 #5814

So is the length of time it has taken so far to earn a reward just a combination of luck + increasing difficulty of mining blocks overall? Is 24+ hours the new normal, or is this mostly random and the next could come 15 minutes after this one?
At the pool's 380TH/s rate a block would be found every 6.9 hours, on average, at today's difficulty. That's just an average ... the day-to-day variance can be quite high. Unlucky blocks like this 35+ hour one are uncommon, but do happen. Just like lucky 1-hour blocks. The only way to reduce this variance is to increase the pool's hashrate.

Another way to look at this: there is a 50% chance that 6.9 hours from now we'll still be working on the same block as we are now.

BTC: 1DJVUnLuPA2bERTkyeir8bKn1eSoRCrYvx
NMC: NFcfHSBBnq622pAr1Xoh9KtnBPA5CUn6id
Flashman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Hodl!


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 09:58:08 PM
 #5815

Or should be uncommon, they've been like 16% of the last 50 blocks, mutter mutter rabble rabble.

TL;DR See Spot run. Run Spot run. .... .... Freelance interweb comedian, for teh lulz >>> 1MqAAR4XkJWfDt367hVTv5SstPZ54Fwse6

Bitcoin Custodian: Keeping BTC away from weak heads since Feb '13, adopter of homeless bitcoins.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 10:46:22 PM
 #5816

Or should be uncommon, they've been like 16% of the last 50 blocks, mutter mutter rabble rabble.

They are rare if sampled from a statistically significant number of blocks. But if you look at only a few blocks then they will be less rare than expected at times when we have bad luck and more rare than expected at times when we have good luck.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
machinationus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 11:30:52 PM
 #5817

I'd like to know why Bitminter is not updating lastest blocks from Blockchain (https://blockchain.info/blocks/BitMinter)

Why was block 283115 (Main Chain) and 283064 (Main Chain) not shown on Bitminter's "Blocks / minting timeline" page?

I may be wrong but didn't it used to show blocks being worked on? I only show 0.00000003 BTC Payment for block 283018
since then according to blockchain 2 blocks are done, or is the updates really slow?

What is the block being worked on in real time?
drhu00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 12:12:18 AM
 #5818

looks like bitminter is down
IamCANADIAN013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 12:32:42 AM
 #5819

looks like bitminter is down

been working fine for me, looks like we got paid out for the last block as well.
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 01:07:31 AM
 #5820

Wow that was a tough one!

Quote
283288    2014-01-31 00:27    1d 15h 20m    12,599,606,230    2,147,483,647    99.7%    382.1    BTC    Fefox    112 left

Thank goodness for Fefox! How many TH are they running seen FeFox find 3 blocks just on that 1st page!

Pages: « 1 ... 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 [291] 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!