Bitcoin Forum
January 29, 2023, 06:45:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 [290] 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 ... 371 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836802 times)
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1001


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 04:20:47 AM
 #5781

I havent mined here in a few weeks, that said... I got an avalon system comin tomorrow that I want to test on a few pools and I'm going to start here. That said, it's 200-220GGh/s... once I plug it in and get it rolling. How long would it need to run before it ges ull steam / equalizes so earnings are consistent. If I recall right, aint it something like 20hrs ?

I think he said it is 10 blocks worth of shares to be stable (real) output.
That could be 10days if we have 10 99% blocks to jackhammer.

ten blocks will give you a good idea, Hope for easy ones Smiley
So the way thins have been goin it'll be about two days then i I'm lucky.

To be decided...
1674974721
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674974721

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674974721
Reply with quote  #2

1674974721
Report to moderator
1674974721
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674974721

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674974721
Reply with quote  #2

1674974721
Report to moderator
1674974721
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674974721

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674974721
Reply with quote  #2

1674974721
Report to moderator
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1674974721
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674974721

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674974721
Reply with quote  #2

1674974721
Report to moderator
1674974721
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674974721

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674974721
Reply with quote  #2

1674974721
Report to moderator
1674974721
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1674974721

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1674974721
Reply with quote  #2

1674974721
Report to moderator
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:18:17 AM
 #5782

I havent mined here in a few weeks, that said... I got an avalon system comin tomorrow that I want to test on a few pools and I'm going to start here. That said, it's 200-220GGh/s... once I plug it in and get it rolling. How long would it need to run before it ges ull steam / equalizes so earnings are consistent. If I recall right, aint it something like 20hrs ?

I think he said it is 10 blocks worth of shares to be stable (real) output.
That could be 10days if we have 10 99% blocks to jackhammer.

ten blocks will give you a good idea, Hope for easy ones Smiley
So the way thins have been goin it'll be about two days then i I'm lucky.

Hehe, here are last ten shift dates:

2014-02-06 05:12 
2014-02-06 01:59 
2014-02-05 22:45 
2014-02-05 19:31 
2014-02-05 16:15 
2014-02-05 12:59 
2014-02-05 09:47 
2014-02-05 06:37 
2014-02-05 03:56 
2014-02-05 01:14

So it has been lucky Smiley

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:54:35 PM
 #5783

I havent mined here in a few weeks, that said... I got an avalon system comin tomorrow that I want to test on a few pools and I'm going to start here. That said, it's 200-220GGh/s... once I plug it in and get it rolling. How long would it need to run before it ges ull steam / equalizes so earnings are consistent. If I recall right, aint it something like 20hrs ?

I believe you would need to complete 10 shifts at an average speed and then the block after that would give you an indication of what to expect. The shifts are currently taking around 3 hours to complete so you'd need to let it go approx 30 hours.

My understanding is that as soon as you've got a score (work done) for a single shift you can start getting paid for blocks found, but you'll have one shift with work done and 9 with 0 which will lower your average score which will lower your payouts. After 10 shifts at your full speed your score average should be nominal and the next block after that will payout what you would expect per block. If you stop mining here (or your equipment has an issue for a shift or two) your average drops a little each time but if blocks are found before you're at 0 work for the last 10 shifts you'll still get something.

I've got 3 Chili miners and for whatever reason two of them decided to have problems early this morning. When I got into work my hash rate was ~33 instead of ~100 and watching the shifts I can see approx when they went out. So my last 10 shifts look like this -

32.1 - 63.2 - 98.7 - 99.3 - 96.2 - 95.9 - 98.8 - 100.3 - 99.7 - 97.9

That is the speed which corresponds to the work performed which is used to calculate the score based on what % of the work you did. Currently, because of those lousy shifts early this morning my payout will be a bit lower than if I had 10 good rounds the next time a block is found. However now that everything is working correctly again my speed/work/score will be up again and after 10 shifts these bad ones will be out of my average.

Again the mess above is just my understanding. Math and I had a falling out in the 90s and its just been weird whenever we get together since then...
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1001


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 03:15:36 PM
 #5784

I havent mined here in a few weeks, that said... I got an avalon system comin tomorrow that I want to test on a few pools and I'm going to start here. That said, it's 200-220GGh/s... once I plug it in and get it rolling. How long would it need to run before it ges ull steam / equalizes so earnings are consistent. If I recall right, aint it something like 20hrs ?

I believe you would need to complete 10 shifts at an average speed and then the block after that would give you an indication of what to expect. The shifts are currently taking around 3 hours to complete so you'd need to let it go approx 30 hours.

My understanding is that as soon as you've got a score (work done) for a single shift you can start getting paid for blocks found, but you'll have one shift with work done and 9 with 0 which will lower your average score which will lower your payouts. After 10 shifts at your full speed your score average should be nominal and the next block after that will payout what you would expect per block. If you stop mining here (or your equipment has an issue for a shift or two) your average drops a little each time but if blocks are found before you're at 0 work for the last 10 shifts you'll still get something.

I've got 3 Chili miners and for whatever reason two of them decided to have problems early this morning. When I got into work my hash rate was ~33 instead of ~100 and watching the shifts I can see approx when they went out. So my last 10 shifts look like this -

32.1 - 63.2 - 98.7 - 99.3 - 96.2 - 95.9 - 98.8 - 100.3 - 99.7 - 97.9

That is the speed which corresponds to the work performed which is used to calculate the score based on what % of the work you did. Currently, because of those lousy shifts early this morning my payout will be a bit lower than if I had 10 good rounds the next time a block is found. However now that everything is working correctly again my speed/work/score will be up again and after 10 shifts these bad ones will be out of my average.

Again the mess above is just my understanding. Math and I had a falling out in the 90s and its just been weird whenever we get together since then...
Sounds good, should be here anytime if fedex hurrys up.

Math and I had a falling out in the 90s and its just been weird whenever we get together since then...
So try getting her drunk first ?

To be decided...
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1001


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 03:38:32 PM
 #5785

So thee damn miner just got here and guess what ?

I CANT USE IT !

Came with a flipping chinese plug and there's no local stores that sell computer plugs around here except for staples and I don't have a car.

To be decided...
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:37:49 PM
 #5786

So thee damn miner just got here and guess what ?

I CANT USE IT !

Came with a flipping chinese plug and there's no local stores that sell computer plugs around here except for staples and I don't have a car.

I'm not familiar with the Avalons but unless you're running this in a data center with specialized power I think you'll also need to switch the PSU to 120V instead of 220V (assuming you're in the USA) before you plug it in, adaptor or not. Is the PSU accessible? Maybe you could just swap it to a standard one?
Cheeseater
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:51:15 PM
 #5787

A question about blocks found versus mined. The blockchain shows the following blocks were found by Bitminter:

284419*
284411
284387
284376
284352*
284348*
284293*
284288
284251*
284231
284212*
284206*
284170

I placed an asterisk next to the blocks that were mined according to the stats. What happened to the other blocks found? Thanks.
sirlimpy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:57:55 PM
 #5788

blockchain.info is wrong. It says relayed not found if you click into it.
Cheeseater
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:06:22 AM
 #5789

blockchain.info is wrong. It says relayed not found if you click into it.

Thanks for the info, it clearly states "Mined on" on the top of the page. Could someone please explain the discrepancy to me? If you look at as an example "Eligius" every block that shows on The blockchain shows as being mined on their stats page. Is Bitminter losing the blocks due to a lower hash rate? Thanks
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 07, 2014, 01:20:12 AM
 #5790

blockchain.info is wrong. It says relayed not found if you click into it.

Thanks for the info, it clearly states "Mined on" on the top of the page. Could someone please explain the discrepancy to me? If you look at as an example "Eligius" every block that shows on The blockchain shows as being mined on their stats page. Is Bitminter losing the blocks due to a lower hash rate? Thanks

From
https://blockchain.info/blocks/BitMinter
Height   Time   Hash
283288 (Main Chain)   2014-01-31 00:27:50   0000000000000000bb5065872fc539ab55535075694dd0c03865e57fd15a4770
283115 (Main Chain)   2014-01-30 01:52:50   0000000000000000683416145bd86823e872d4942a1963ea94b8ec806d6b2a5f
283064 (Main Chain)   2014-01-29 16:03:33   000000000000000083ca532b367ee439f40ce23375f9827cd15e7daf1062869e
283018 (Main Chain)   2014-01-29 09:09:01   000000000000000009f317d0adf42fa145abee56c18a9d26b0e1e97bf2992d54
282833 (Main Chain)   2014-01-28 04:48:49   0000000000000000a47045f624df60c7a88c64dec0c230ef64b782147be2839d

We only get paid for  282833, 283018 and 283288, missing payment for block 283115 and 283288

Someone got paid for those "missing" blocks. The people mining in the pool where they were made.

It's not easy to detect with 100% certainty which pool a block is coming from, but blockchain.info does a really bad job, it's like they are not even trying. I contacted them about this, but they didn't bother to reply. Of course it makes Bitminter look bad when they identify so many blocks from other pools as ours. But there's not much I can do about it. I guess I could remove all links to blockchain.info from bitminter.com. It's just a shame blockchain.info is so much more user-friendly than blockexplorer.com.

If you want to know where a block is coming from, forget blockchain.info and instead use http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
Cheeseater
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:28:35 AM
 #5791

Thank you and explained.
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2014, 10:18:40 AM
 #5792

blockchain.info is wrong. It says relayed not found if you click into it.

Thanks for the info, it clearly states "Mined on" on the top of the page. Could someone please explain the discrepancy to me? If you look at as an example "Eligius" every block that shows on The blockchain shows as being mined on their stats page. Is Bitminter losing the blocks due to a lower hash rate? Thanks

I tried contacting blockchain.info about this problem, but they didn't bother to reply.

Best is to not use their website - the information is bad.

This site is much better at finding out where a block came from: http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
cenicsoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 07, 2014, 07:49:39 PM
 #5793


I tried contacting blockchain.info about this problem, but they didn't bother to reply.

Best is to not use their website - the information is bad.

This site is much better at finding out where a block came from: http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/


Doc, have you tried contacting them again recently?  Seems the question keeps coming up and if Blockchain could fix the issue, then you don't have to keep answering this same question over and over again. 

BannerCoin - officially trading on EtherDelta.
BannerView.com - Energize your Business Online, powered by BannerOS, the platform that turns your website into a powerful business tool.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1007



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 08:06:56 PM
 #5794


I tried contacting blockchain.info about this problem, but they didn't bother to reply.

Best is to not use their website - the information is bad.

This site is much better at finding out where a block came from: http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/


Doc, have you tried contacting them again recently?  Seems the question keeps coming up and if Blockchain could fix the issue, then you don't have to keep answering this same question over and over again. 

Blockchain.info doesn't care.  They've known their block association has been broken since they added it for many pools.  The only pool I think has 100% accuracy with them is BTC Guild (I don't recall a single mis-associated block in the last 6+ months).  Which makes no sense, since Guild doesn't do anything unique (static payout address + coinbase message).

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
cenicsoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 07, 2014, 09:09:09 PM
 #5795


Blockchain.info doesn't care.  They've known their block association has been broken since they added it for many pools.  The only pool I think has 100% accuracy with them is BTC Guild (I don't recall a single mis-associated block in the last 6+ months).  Which makes no sense, since Guild doesn't do anything unique (static payout address + coinbase message).

For what's it worth, I brought it up on their forum and used specific BitMinter examples.

BannerCoin - officially trading on EtherDelta.
BannerView.com - Energize your Business Online, powered by BannerOS, the platform that turns your website into a powerful business tool.
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:28:38 PM
Last edit: February 07, 2014, 11:51:10 PM by Gator-hex
 #5796

Your site seems to be down and Cloudflare is showing me a mirror.

Quote
This page (https://bitminter.com/) is currently offline. However, because the site uses CloudFlare's Always Online™ technology you can continue to surf a snapshot of the site. We will keep checking in the background and, as soon as the site comes back, you will automatically be served the live version. Always Online™ is powered by CloudFlare | Hide this Alert

ok it's back now.

fastcore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 12:08:19 AM
 #5797

Your site seems to be down and Cloudflare is showing me a mirror.

Quote
This page (https://bitminter.com/) is currently offline. However, because the site uses CloudFlare's Always Online™ technology you can continue to surf a snapshot of the site. We will keep checking in the background and, as soon as the site comes back, you will automatically be served the live version. Always Online™ is powered by CloudFlare | Hide this Alert

ok it's back now.

Phew, my miners are back to work.
Isuearl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 12:18:51 AM
 #5798

Oh Noes...never mind I am back up...was kind of worried there for a second....

donations:
1Mnn794j5pXMUNzz5WpQtmk2FndZXmTMCk
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2014, 12:38:16 AM
 #5799

Your site seems to be down and Cloudflare is showing me a mirror.

Quote
This page (https://bitminter.com/) is currently offline. However, because the site uses CloudFlare's Always Online™ technology you can continue to surf a snapshot of the site. We will keep checking in the background and, as soon as the site comes back, you will automatically be served the live version. Always Online™ is powered by CloudFlare | Hide this Alert

ok it's back now.

Phew, my miners are back to work.

Mining is unaffected by the website.

I didn't notice any problem with the website.. could be a problem with a local cloudflare server. Did you all get the cloudflare page?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2014, 01:32:14 AM
 #5800

Looks like it was a local Cloudflare server that failed. One user reports not being able to access the website for 30 minutes. But the logs show user activity the entire time.

There are many advantages to using Cloudflare. But it's annoying when this sort of thing happens.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Pages: « 1 ... 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 [290] 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 ... 371 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!