Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2019, 09:34:22 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 288 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gridcoin (GRC) - first coin utilizing BOINC - Official Thread  (Read 579447 times)
customminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 11:58:34 PM
 #2841

I double this question, Twitter account is basically dead, and atm the dev speed is as important as keeping website fresh, keep visiting here (by far the most visited forum for cryptos), and keep posting on Twitter.

Even once you'll develop all, you'll get no result if you did not tease before, pushed marketing, count downs to release day, creating the buzz.

I love the idea of this coin but original dev team should be as preset in developing as much in marketing even if that means slowing down developing a bit. Loads of ppl know about GRC, many doubt about because of the silence on Twitter.

Just my suggestion, keep up the good work guys but try putting as much of it on marketing Smiley
What's important is getting it working, and you're looking completely over the fact that this could move all of the gpu miners to boinc under gridcoin and greatly help the development of cures for diseases etc.
Sure the website is a bit lacking, but it's on the to do list. The twitter feed isn't dead, it regularly posts updates.
And this coin is still very young, only like 5% of the coins have been mined thus far.
1555925662
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555925662

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555925662
Reply with quote  #2

1555925662
Report to moderator
1555925662
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555925662

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555925662
Reply with quote  #2

1555925662
Report to moderator
1555925662
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555925662

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555925662
Reply with quote  #2

1555925662
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555925662
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555925662

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555925662
Reply with quote  #2

1555925662
Report to moderator
1555925662
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555925662

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555925662
Reply with quote  #2

1555925662
Report to moderator
asplinux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 12:38:47 AM
 #2842

All good points, happy to see all this going on, a few days and I'm sure lots of people will start talking about the new forthcoming releases.

Good timing Smiley
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 06, 2014, 03:21:05 PM
 #2843

I think once the new cpu mining goes live we will move into the Top 10 on Boinc in no time.

All good points, happy to see all this going on, a few days and I'm sure lots of people will start talking about the new forthcoming releases.

Good timing Smiley
customminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 04:59:20 PM
 #2844

Hey guys, updated the gridcoin supernodes and removed the old cloudapp ones.
Could you please add the following nodes and remove the old cloudapp.net nodes? Cheers

Quote
    addnode=www.pgp.mx
    addnode=gridcoinweu01.cloudapp.net
    addnode=gridcoinweu02.cloudapp.net
    addnode=gridcoinneu01.cloudapp.net
    addnode=gridcoinneu02.cloudapp.net
    addnode=gridcoineus01.cloudapp.net
    addnode=gridcoineus02.cloudapp.net
    addnode=gridcoinwus01.cloudapp.net
    addnode=gridcoinwus02.cloudapp.net
    addnode=gridcoinea01.cloudapp.net
    addnode=gridcoinea02.cloudapp.net
BTCarchitect
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2014, 05:25:30 PM
 #2845

Hi,

Tying to mine this with a 6 GPU rig...Do I have to use the Mining Module? Do i need 1 instance of cgminer for each GPU?
BOINK is open but im unsure if its supposed to be SUSPENDED or not?

Im still confused, can someone help?

Thanks

traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 06, 2014, 05:51:40 PM
 #2846

Tut: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=403734.0

Hi,

Tying to mine this with a 6 GPU rig...Do I have to use the Mining Module? Do i need 1 instance of cgminer for each GPU?
BOINK is open but im unsure if its supposed to be SUSPENDED or not?

Im still confused, can someone help?

Thanks
BTCarchitect
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2014, 06:08:55 PM
 #2847

Tut: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=403734.0

Hi,

Tying to mine this with a 6 GPU rig...Do I have to use the Mining Module? Do i need 1 instance of cgminer for each GPU?
BOINK is open but im unsure if its supposed to be SUSPENDED or not?

Im still confused, can someone help?

Thanks

Thanks alot for not answering any of my doubts :/
That tutorial does not answer any of them.
Is it mandatory to start cgminer through Mining Module?
Do I have to use 1 instance per GPU?

Why do I get a blank page on the GuiMiner tab?

Last time I ask about this coin

s4mmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 06:16:49 PM
 #2848

Tut: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=403734.0

Hi,

Tying to mine this with a 6 GPU rig...Do I have to use the Mining Module? Do i need 1 instance of cgminer for each GPU?
BOINK is open but im unsure if its supposed to be SUSPENDED or not?

Im still confused, can someone help?

Thanks

Thanks alot for not answering any of my doubts :/
That tutorial does not answer any of them.
Is it mandatory to start cgminer through Mining Module?
Do I have to use 1 instance per GPU?

Why do I get a blank page on the GuiMiner tab?

Last time I ask about this coin

It is not mandatory to use the built in miner. Just start cgminer like you start it with other coins. If you use the built in then you need to make intance for each card but like I said it's not mandatory.
asplinux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 09:48:52 PM
 #2849

Interesting to see how market is moving on this one, it shows how much interest there's about it Smiley
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 06, 2014, 11:31:36 PM
 #2850

I just checked the prices on c-cex and there seems to be some big buying.

Interesting to see how market is moving on this one, it shows how much interest there's about it Smiley
BitcoinForumator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 07, 2014, 10:28:15 AM
 #2851

What's the port number on pool.gridcoin.us? I'm registered on that pool but I just can't find the info.

As I have seen mentioned somewhere you can mine this from GUI miner (or Cgminer) like most other altcoins?
eightspaces
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 07, 2014, 10:28:33 AM
 #2852

a pity that gridcoin was never taken serious even tho its a nice coin obviously
asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 517


View Profile
April 07, 2014, 12:56:34 PM
Last edit: April 07, 2014, 03:32:13 PM by asdlolciterquit
 #2853

a pity that gridcoin was never taken serious even tho its a nice coin obviously

i think is just a matter of time...
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 07, 2014, 02:34:23 PM
 #2854

Note: Pool Mining is temporarily down due to a technical problem. Other services are up.

 
Once CPU mining is released live in the next few days, pool mining will be fixed.    



What's the port number on pool.gridcoin.us? I'm registered on that pool but I just can't find the info.

As I have seen mentioned somewhere you can mine this from GUI miner (or Cgminer) like most other altcoins?

What's the port number on pool.gridcoin.us? I'm registered on that pool but I just can't find the info.

As I have seen mentioned somewhere you can mine this from GUI miner (or Cgminer) like most other altcoins?
CryptoBlox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2014, 03:11:44 PM
 #2855

Hey guys, are there any working addnodes?  Been trying to setup a Block Explorer for Gridcoin for a little while now and can't get any connections at all.  Tried the following addnodes with no luck...

addnode=www.pgp.mx
addnode=gridcoinweu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinweu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea02.cloudapp.net
addnode=98.114.181.178
addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62

www.CryptoBlox.com - 10+ Faucets, Block Explorers, Resources, and Mining Portal!

BTC = 1G1gKi3V5hvdB1ghYu4MykGGrJ2jfjqpm3
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2014, 05:03:12 PM
 #2856

Hey guys, are there any working addnodes?  Been trying to setup a Block Explorer for Gridcoin for a little while now and can't get any connections at all.  Tried the following addnodes with no luck...

addnode=www.pgp.mx
addnode=gridcoinweu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinweu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea02.cloudapp.net
addnode=98.114.181.178
addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62


I just did a successful sync only using www.pgp.mx

Make sure you are on the right version or you'll wait forever Tongue

I'm thinking about mining this now that I owe 9600GRC to someone that I can't get back to my wallet Sad  , looks like a pita to setup though.

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
customminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 07, 2014, 07:07:37 PM
 #2857

Hey guys, are there any working addnodes?  Been trying to setup a Block Explorer for Gridcoin for a little while now and can't get any connections at all.  Tried the following addnodes with no luck...

addnode=www.pgp.mx
addnode=gridcoinweu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinweu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea02.cloudapp.net
addnode=98.114.181.178
addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62


I just did a successful sync only using www.pgp.mx

Make sure you are on the right version or you'll wait forever Tongue

I'm thinking about mining this now that I owe 9600GRC to someone that I can't get back to my wallet Sad  , looks like a pita to setup though.

You should be able to mine that in about a week.
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2014, 09:23:12 PM
 #2858

Trying, i have 3 gpus on it right now.  The CPU util is dropping their hash power though so not sure what the sweet spot is.

They usually hash at 740 each, they're doing around 550-600, it says BOINC util 50, is that normal?   I can get out my other rigs on this as well, was just testing, lots of setup and since I can't point my other rigs at the wallet (at least thats what I understand) it means installing boinc on another 4 machines.

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
grex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 07, 2014, 10:42:24 PM
 #2859

Is CPU mining still off or working again?
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 07, 2014, 10:55:06 PM
 #2860

Still on testnet I believe.

Is CPU mining still off or working again?
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 288 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!