Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 01:44:03 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 ... 285 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gridcoin (GRC) - first coin utilizing BOINC - Official Thread  (Read 574411 times)
andrewp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 12:24:51 PM
 #2261

Hi guys, yet again here's an updated list of where we need to vote.
Please do so.

1. As Traderman said, this one is very important. If accepted everyone will be able to buy stuff and pay with GRC. Also the voting raises money for a good cause!
https://www.coinpayments.net/vote
https://thewaterproject.org/

2. Ecoinfund exchange
http://www.ecoinfund.com/vote

3. Swisscex exchange
https://swisscex.uservoice.com/forums/238010-general/suggestions/5460629-gridcoin

4. OpenEX exchange, so far we're leading the voting
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=449473.0

5. Mintpal exchange, 3 votes/hour for non-registered and 6/hour for registered users
https://www.mintpal.com/voting

6. Cryptorush exchange. We're very close to the top of voting!
https://www.cryptorush.in/index.php?p=vote

7. Atomic trade exchange.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=491588.msg5418475#msg5418475


Also please show some support for these guys as they've chosen us to be one of the currencies available at launch.(ETA Sunday)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=471779.0
https://twitter.com/LazyCoins

Andrew.

Proud Gridcoiner since 2013!
1534556643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534556643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534556643
Reply with quote  #2

1534556643
Report to moderator
1534556643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534556643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534556643
Reply with quote  #2

1534556643
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534556643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534556643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534556643
Reply with quote  #2

1534556643
Report to moderator
1534556643
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534556643

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534556643
Reply with quote  #2

1534556643
Report to moderator
Sparood
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 01:02:27 PM
 #2262

anybody have a list of updated nodes?

s4mmy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 01:22:32 PM
 #2263

anybody have a list of updated nodes?

addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62
addnode=72.92.48.105

I have these and working great. Not sure if there are better nodes or smth too.

Donate BTC: 18hLBMKpTRH9pi1myZHHcmk3kS9JGJLDoi
Donate GRC: G7aoEsY9zjr5td4bNPLmsbB2Dg8dg5EExB
Sparood
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 01:40:59 PM
 #2264

anybody have a list of updated nodes?

addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62
addnode=72.92.48.105

I have these and working great. Not sure if there are better nodes or smth too.

I found these myself:

addnode=98.114.181.178
addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62
addnode=72.92.48.105
addnode=72.208.65.226
addnode=77.64.220.124
addnode=50.152.78.46
addnode=207.229.136.136


I just upgraded to the latest version but it has already shut itself down and rebuilt from snapshot twice? Starts building the blockchain around 38000. What should I do? Just wait??

NodeSeperator
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 03:33:46 PM
 #2265

http://www.gridcoin.us/download/gridcoin.zip = 404.

I wanted to check if the ucly interface is still there.

BTC: 12aXywzKHYxjJz2otZqfuYZVR4HfzZ3Hiz | LTC: LUKKyXML63AqyZPYjHxYAYFRSuqnB8D46o | NOBLE: 9eBcr5KDVhPLHtEitKxSxTmtLRGFsGoVEN | Digibyte: DBAp4ekcg43Hu6Pyn1AxDvxLETxhtf8u6s
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 28, 2014, 04:14:41 PM
 #2266

Gridcoin is about to be added @ OpenexPW exchange! Smiley

https://cryptocointalk.com/topic/6825-announcement-gridcoin-to-be-traded-on-openexpw/
alexius89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 709
Merit: 500


Gridcoin Foundation


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2014, 05:45:49 PM
 #2267

anybody have a list of updated nodes?

addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62
addnode=72.92.48.105

I have these and working great. Not sure if there are better nodes or smth too.

I found these myself:

addnode=98.114.181.178
addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62
addnode=72.92.48.105
addnode=72.208.65.226
addnode=77.64.220.124
addnode=50.152.78.46
addnode=207.229.136.136


I just upgraded to the latest version but it has already shut itself down and rebuilt from snapshot twice? Starts building the blockchain around 38000. What should I do? Just wait??

i have nodes from the instruction page since 5 weeks.   What are these nodes good for?

GRDMINER
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 06:10:10 PM
 #2268

anybody have a list of updated nodes?

addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62
addnode=72.92.48.105

I have these and working great. Not sure if there are better nodes or smth too.

I found these myself:

addnode=98.114.181.178
addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62
addnode=72.92.48.105
addnode=72.208.65.226
addnode=77.64.220.124
addnode=50.152.78.46
addnode=207.229.136.136


I just upgraded to the latest version but it has already shut itself down and rebuilt from snapshot twice? Starts building the blockchain around 38000. What should I do? Just wait??

i have nodes from the instruction page since 5 weeks.   What are these nodes good for?


It helps to get connections to other nodes in the network e.g. to sync the blockchain, usually not needed as the client should find them by itself.
Sparood
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 06:27:10 PM
 #2269

I've got plenty of nodes now, connecting just fine. However around block 62000 the wallet restarts. rebuilts the blockchain from a snapshot and starts again at 9 or 10 weeks ago. I just went to the gym for two hours and it was back again. Probably for the 10th time now...

How do I solve this?!

GRDMINER
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 11:09:42 PM
 #2270

I've got plenty of nodes now, connecting just fine. However around block 62000 the wallet restarts. rebuilts the blockchain from a snapshot and starts again at 9 or 10 weeks ago. I just went to the gym for two hours and it was back again. Probably for the 10th time now...

How do I solve this?!

Is there are restartwallet in your gridcoin.conf? Just in case...
Sparood
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 11:15:29 PM
 #2271

Solved it. Guess the latest version is not in the .msi on gridcoin.us. We really need these links to be up to date. Also the .zip is 404...

Upgraded in the end and all is good

allcrypt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
March 01, 2014, 07:29:21 AM
 #2272

When I try to compile the qt-wallet under ubuntu, qmake reports:
Code:
Project MESSAGE: Warning: unknown QT: qaxcontainer

make terminates with following error:
Code:
src/qt/bitcoingui.cpp:9:21: fatal error: QAxObject: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.

Please help me to solve this problem.

Hi Grex,
You can build a Linux version if you look at the cryptsy thread on page 1 of this thread (the please add us to the exchange link) a guy named Roo posted the instructions for the build,
but please be aware that you cannot Mine on the latest Linux version since it does not have a CPUMiner-- its mainly there as a wallet for the exchanges etc.
Sergey is working on the CPUMiner now; but its a big project.

Thanks,
Rob H.


AllCrypt.com is trying to compile the wallet, and even using the tips the Roo posted in the cryptsy thread I had to search 20 mins to find, it still fails with:
bitcoinrpc.cpp:14:21: fatal error: QAxObject: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make: *** [obj/bitcoinrpc.o] Error 1

Cant add the coin until someone points us in the right direction.

AllCrypt.com - Your new CryptoCurrency Exchange Now Open! www.AllCrypt.com
asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 504



View Profile
March 01, 2014, 10:57:51 AM
 #2273

When I try to compile the qt-wallet under ubuntu, qmake reports:
Code:
Project MESSAGE: Warning: unknown QT: qaxcontainer

make terminates with following error:
Code:
src/qt/bitcoingui.cpp:9:21: fatal error: QAxObject: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.

Please help me to solve this problem.

Hi Grex,
You can build a Linux version if you look at the cryptsy thread on page 1 of this thread (the please add us to the exchange link) a guy named Roo posted the instructions for the build,
but please be aware that you cannot Mine on the latest Linux version since it does not have a CPUMiner-- its mainly there as a wallet for the exchanges etc.
Sergey is working on the CPUMiner now; but its a big project.

Thanks,
Rob H.


AllCrypt.com is trying to compile the wallet, and even using the tips the Roo posted in the cryptsy thread I had to search 20 mins to find, it still fails with:
bitcoinrpc.cpp:14:21: fatal error: QAxObject: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make: *** [obj/bitcoinrpc.o] Error 1

Cant add the coin until someone points us in the right direction.


this is important!!

P.S: does somebody still have the write: "attenction: transaction might be wrong etc etc..." Huh

tr
 ██████████████████████
 ███████████████████████
 ███████████████████████
 ███████████████████████
 ██████████████████████
 ██████████████████████
 ██████████████████████
 ██████████████████████
 ██████████████████████
██████████████████████
delize
Your laser sword in                     Whitepaper   
Cryptocurrency Trading.             Ann Thread   
███████████████████████████
██████████████▀▀▀▀▀████████
████████████░░░░░░░████████
███████████░░░░▄███████████
███████████░░░░████████████
████████░░░░░░░░░░░████████
████████▄▄▄░░░░▄▄▄█████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████░░░░████████████
███████████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀███████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█████
████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░████
███░░░░░░░░▄▄██▀██░░░░░░███
███░░░░▄███▀▀▄▄███░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░░░▄█████░░░░░░░███
████░░░░░░░█▀▀██░░░░░░████
█████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█████
███████▄▄░░░░░░░░░▄▄███████
███████████▄▄▄▄▄███████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████▀░░░░▀▀▄█████
█████░░▀▀████░░░░░░░░▄█████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██████
█████▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░░░░░████████
████████▄░░░░░░░░▄█████████
████▄▀░░░░░░░░▄▄███████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
uzer23
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 01, 2014, 12:14:44 PM
 #2274

can i set cpumining=true and also do GPU mining? why would anyone set cpumining=false since it is not using cpu power?
DreadLord
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 01, 2014, 01:16:03 PM
 #2275

can i set cpumining=true and also do GPU mining? why would anyone set cpumining=false since it is not using cpu power?

Cpu mining it's done with Boinc, processing the projects asked in projects console of your wallet, so it will use cpu power accordingly to what you have set in preferences in Boinc manager.
DreadLord
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 01, 2014, 01:28:06 PM
 #2276

Hi Rob,

First let me say that you are doing an awesome work with Gridcoin.

I have being trying the new pool but I found something that I think it's not right, the pool is paying accordantly to shares submitted and is counting the overall shares since first day when we enter the pool, that makes very hard to climb our earnings and it's an disadvantage to someone entering the pool for the first time, or am I seeing something wrong?

Other thing is I can't get the scrypt sleep working for my GPU's If I select use always GPU on Boinc it will use them all the time even when they are at work, if I select never use GPU when scrypt sleep comes it will not process Boinc projects what am I missing were?

Thank you,

João G.
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 01, 2014, 01:37:18 PM
 #2277

Have you tried the instructions on the main gridcoin.us site?

http://www.gridcoin.us/download/InstallingGridcoinQTOnLinuxAndMac.txt

When I try to compile the qt-wallet under ubuntu, qmake reports:
Code:
Project MESSAGE: Warning: unknown QT: qaxcontainer

make terminates with following error:
Code:
src/qt/bitcoingui.cpp:9:21: fatal error: QAxObject: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.

Please help me to solve this problem.

Hi Grex,
You can build a Linux version if you look at the cryptsy thread on page 1 of this thread (the please add us to the exchange link) a guy named Roo posted the instructions for the build,
but please be aware that you cannot Mine on the latest Linux version since it does not have a CPUMiner-- its mainly there as a wallet for the exchanges etc.
Sergey is working on the CPUMiner now; but its a big project.

Thanks,
Rob H.


AllCrypt.com is trying to compile the wallet, and even using the tips the Roo posted in the cryptsy thread I had to search 20 mins to find, it still fails with:
bitcoinrpc.cpp:14:21: fatal error: QAxObject: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make: *** [obj/bitcoinrpc.o] Error 1

Cant add the coin until someone points us in the right direction.

uzer23
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 01, 2014, 02:56:18 PM
 #2278

I just started with gridcoin three days ago. So I was gpu mining all night and got no accepted.
Somebody please take a look. Could be something wrong?

poolmining=true but I had the same issue without poolmining two days ago. All day no accepted.



regards,
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 252


View Profile WWW
March 01, 2014, 03:51:05 PM
 #2279

Code:
Project MESSAGE: Warning: unknown QT: qaxcontainer

make terminates with following error:
Code:
src/qt/bitcoingui.cpp:9:21: fatal error: QAxObject: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.

Please help me to solve this problem.
Cant add the coin until someone points us in the right direction.

Hello Allcrypt, thanks for adding us.

To build gridcoind, use the link Traderman mentions:
http://www.gridcoin.us/download/compilingGridcoinOnlinux.txt

Ensure you are git cloning the 'gridcoin-master/gridcoin-master-linux' and build from the Linux directory. 
If you have any problems with io.h, (some Debian 64 distros reported this), change that one line to  #include <sys/io.h>.

Other than that you should be good to go.  Once you create your gridcoin.conf file, add node 'www.gridcoin.us' if you have any sync issues.

Best of Luck,
Grid

Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 252


View Profile WWW
March 01, 2014, 04:00:24 PM
 #2280

Gridcoin Pool Instructions:

- Note: The pool is in alpha so I recommend pointing an extra instance of cgminer at it
until we have it debugged.
- The main difference between a traditional pool and the gridcoin pool is this pool requires the gridcoin-qt
client to authenticate to the pool (in order to send boinc information over SSL) before you can mine.
Gridcoin QT will do this on every re-start and once every 30 minutes, and also when you push the "re-authenticate"
button.  You can also go to mining | pools and push that button (going to be used for a future purpose when more pools
exist).
- This pool does not require a block to be found before you start accruing payments.
- Once every 30 minutes we will repopulate the leaderboard to show progress of all miners.
- Once per day, the pool does a currency sweep; it sends all of the payments earned to the individual accounts.
 Withdrawals are done by the user.
- You can see your progress by going to Account and refresh the page.
- Modify CGMiner with the following settings to connect to the pool:
{
  "pools" : [
      {
          "url" : "http://pool.gridcoin.us/Getwork.aspx?user=yourweb_miner_usernamehere&pass=your_miner_password",
      "user":"thisdoesnotmatterbutneedstobehere", "pass":"lol"
     }
],
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4001",
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"intensity" : "17",
...

- Add 3 lines to your gridcoin config:
pooluser=your_web_username **Note: This is the master web account in the pool, NOT the miner account name!
poolpassword=your_web_password
poolurl=http://pool.gridcoin.us 
To test these settings, go into gridcoin to mining | Pools and click Authenticate, it should show success or fail.

Best of Luck Mining!

Rob H.

Questions:

1) How do we configure cgminer if we launch via .bat or command line...? Do we need all the api-listen, api-port, api-allow stuff, because I have no idea what flags to use from the command line for that.

2) Are web_miner_username and pooluser the same thing...? If not, Do I choose my own web_miner_username and pooluser name or are there specific ones I should be using...?

3) Is the miner_password the same as the web_password...? If not, do I choose my own passwords for each one or are there specific nes I should use...?


Thanks!


Hi Bob,

Although you may be able to squeeze all that in to the command line, I would recommend something easier first.  Set up the gridcoinpool in the cgm0 file, (and also if you want you can add a second pool with your loopback as a fallback for pool resiliency).  Then make the bat file execute c:\%appdata%\cgminer0\cgminer.exe -c cgm0.

2) No; the web user & pass allows gc to send all your boinc info to the pool for the leaderboard; the miner user & pass authenticates the instance of the miner (so we can keep track of share submits per worker).  So you have to send your worker user & pass in the URL.  You choose your own.  The pool will enforce the unique constraint so don't worry about picking a bad one.  In the future we should have "webusername.workername" like other pools, but for now its enforced as unique on the server side.

Have a great one!

Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 ... 285 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!