Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 07:59:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 274 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gridcoin (GRC) - first coin utilizing BOINC - Official Thread  (Read 550253 times)
DreadLord
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 07:48:52 PM
 #2361

This starts to be very depressing for me...I have lost the count of how many times I have restarted my wallet....always getting losing sync!

I can't see were is the update...Zip file always giving error 404...If I download .msi I get 83 version and not the 84 version!

I'm starting to losing hope to continue to mine this coin  Cry

I have tried a lot of things....upgrade from console...and from prompt command also!

I have downloaded the .msi file a lot of times...nothing....always getting 83 version and not getting my wallet synchronized!

I have tried different browsers...clean cache...nothing!



scrypt sleep is the reason now. It's not the wallet version that is doing it. Just be patient and look if it gets better, I'm out of sync too right now.

You are right...I'm sorry to sound stressful I was starting to losing patient...thanks m8   Smiley

PS: I know that " DEV " is doing an awesome job  Cool
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510948767
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510948767

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510948767
Reply with quote  #2

1510948767
Report to moderator
SkillRoad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 07:50:29 PM
 #2362

I'm finding that I'm quite content with just getting my CPU rewards. I was mining at 800-850 KH/s and getting 0 to 3 blocks a day before, but that also rendered my computer (my primary machine) basically unusable. Now I'm still getting a decent numbers of coins, my BOINC rate is the same, and I can still use the machine Smiley

Plus I got that horrid AMD card out of my computer and put my nvidia GTX 650 Ti Boost back in it. It might be an older card with less power, but it outperformed the R9 290 for me. Likely due to AMDs terrible drivers.

If you dont need the 290...I would like to check out how it is to mine with such a beast as I'm only on CPU since the diff is > 0.8 Wink





_______________________________________________________________________________ _________________________________
Next Coin Lite - Fair Distribution
DreadLord
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 07:55:49 PM
 #2363

I can confirm the zip file is giving a 404 error. Rob will probably fix it today I think he is doing some upgrades to the site today with the new logo.


Good...He's doing a great work with this project, I only think that it seems a lot of work just to him self  Smiley
asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
March 03, 2014, 08:12:57 PM
 #2364

Hi, i have a big problem!
I can see my wallet anymore! When i start it, appears only the icon! I can click on it even 1000 times, but nothing happens! I can't even see if my wallet is sync.
Instead, the "gridcoin mining module" works fine!

Can anybody help me?

.SPECTRE.                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
March 03, 2014, 08:14:42 PM
 #2365

just reinstall it!

Hi, i have a big problem!
I can see my wallet anymore! When i start it, appears only the icon! I can click on it even 1000 times, but nothing happens! I can't even see if my wallet is sync.
Instead, the "gridcoin mining module" works fine!

Can anybody help me?

asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
March 03, 2014, 08:31:41 PM
 #2366

just reinstall it!

Hi, i have a big problem!
I can see my wallet anymore! When i start it, appears only the icon! I can click on it even 1000 times, but nothing happens! I can't even see if my wallet is sync.
Instead, the "gridcoin mining module" works fine!

Can anybody help me?


i have just done it. Lastest version is 8.6 isn't it?

Anyways, nothing change Sad

.SPECTRE.                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
March 03, 2014, 08:34:48 PM
 #2367

can you post screenshot?

just reinstall it!

Hi, i have a big problem!
I can see my wallet anymore! When i start it, appears only the icon! I can click on it even 1000 times, but nothing happens! I can't even see if my wallet is sync.
Instead, the "gridcoin mining module" works fine!

Can anybody help me?


i have just done it. Lastest version is 8.6 isn't it?

Anyways, nothing change Sad
asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
March 03, 2014, 08:42:14 PM
 #2368

can you post screenshot?

just reinstall it!

Hi, i have a big problem!
I can see my wallet anymore! When i start it, appears only the icon! I can click on it even 1000 times, but nothing happens! I can't even see if my wallet is sync.
Instead, the "gridcoin mining module" works fine!

Can anybody help me?


i have just done it. Lastest version is 8.6 isn't it?

Anyways, nothing change Sad

yes, off course



If i click on "gridcoin portamonete" (portamonete = wallet in italian), nothing happen. When i start it, it appears only as icon!! Sad

edit: i'm not sure that the wallet is working

P.S: for now i'm only cpumining...

.SPECTRE.                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
March 03, 2014, 09:46:46 PM
 #2369

Something is definitely wrong on your system. Delete the Gridcoin folder and install a fresh version in another folder.

can you post screenshot?

just reinstall it!

Hi, i have a big problem!
I can see my wallet anymore! When i start it, appears only the icon! I can click on it even 1000 times, but nothing happens! I can't even see if my wallet is sync.
Instead, the "gridcoin mining module" works fine!

Can anybody help me?


i have just done it. Lastest version is 8.6 isn't it?

Anyways, nothing change Sad

yes, off course



If i click on "gridcoin portamonete" (portamonete = wallet in italian), nothing happen. When i start it, it appears only as icon!! Sad

edit: i'm not sure that the wallet is working

P.S: for now i'm only cpumining...
Inrideo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 02:04:03 AM
 #2370

Hey! Nice to see you here in the forum Smiley

Quote from: customminer link=topic=324118.msg5470094#msg5470094
On another note, i've been contributing quite a lot towards [url=http://www.reddit.com/r/gridcoin
www.reddit.com/r/gridcoin[/url] if we could all regularly have a presence there it'd be great!

Gridcoin :: GGEijprFRgB8LFVDLbdKQK9CcysFXAXRop
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
March 04, 2014, 02:17:42 AM
 #2371

Aysyr asked me to administer the official twitter acc for Gridcoin.

Here it is: https://twitter.com/GridcoinNetwork
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2014, 02:40:22 AM
 #2372

Could you please add www.cryptoaltex.com to the list of exchanges in the OP?

Thank you!

Chiznitz

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
March 04, 2014, 02:44:44 AM
 #2373

I just tweeted it: https://twitter.com/GridcoinNetwork

Could you please add www.cryptoaltex.com to the list of exchanges in the OP?

Thank you!

Chiznitz
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2014, 02:49:12 AM
 #2374

For anyone having trouble grabbing the newest MSI, I just rebuilt it and upgraded it to 8.66.

It has the new logo in it.

http://www.gridcoin.us/download/gridcoin.msi

Rob H.

-- I updated our logo on Page 1!  

Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1305


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 02:53:41 AM
 #2375

For anyone having trouble grabbing the newest MSI, I just rebuilt it and upgraded it to 8.66.

It has the new logo in it.

http://www.gridcoin.us/download/gridcoin-qt.msi

Rob H.

-- I updated our logo on Page 1! 


404 error atm.
Gridcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2014, 02:55:54 AM
 #2376

For anyone having trouble grabbing the newest MSI, I just rebuilt it and upgraded it to 8.66.

It has the new logo in it.

http://www.gridcoin.us/download/gridcoin.msi

Rob H.

-- I updated our logo on Page 1! 


404 error atm.

Thanks--- Fixed;

If anyone has a sync issue, it is better to wait it out, don't try to rebuild your chain.  Gridcoin will recover after the orphans are purged.  Worst case scenario it recovers 20 mins later.

Once everyone upgrades, including the cpu miners, sleep should work the same as before scrypt_sleep.

Thanks,
Rob H.

Gridcoin: scientia humana libertas
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1305


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 03:06:08 AM
 #2377

New logo looks great!

The last couple of updates today have not worked for me. I used upgrade a few hours ago, then tried the MSI about an hour ago and the new MSI just now.

When I run from the (new) qt shortcut, I get an error from the Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library saying "This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way. Please contact the application's support team for more information."

Any suggestions?

Edit: just got it working on a different machine. Looks like corrupted files somewhere on the first one. I'll dig deeper, perhaps install from scratch and use wallet backups.

Edit: Found the problem. Somehow an empty gridcoin.conf file got generated - probably something I did. Running fine on two machines now.


asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
March 04, 2014, 09:11:57 AM
 #2378

Aysyr asked me to administer the official twitter acc for Gridcoin.

Here it is: https://twitter.com/GridcoinNetwork


great! i'm following you!

.SPECTRE.                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
March 04, 2014, 09:38:25 AM
 #2379

http://pool.gridcoin.us/

where can i find some stats about the pool? for example hashrate, last block found, number of miners...etc?

thanks!

to log in, what user/pass should i use? user/pass i use in gridcoin.conf doesn't work...

.SPECTRE.                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
s4mmy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 10:01:19 AM
 #2380

http://pool.gridcoin.us/

where can i find some stats about the pool? for example hashrate, last block found, number of miners...etc?

thanks!

to log in, what user/pass should i use? user/pass i use in gridcoin.conf doesn't work...

What are you talking about? Did you register to the pool.gridcoin site? use those user/pass you made? Then add those user/pass to gridcoin.conf to mine for the pool

Donate BTC: 18hLBMKpTRH9pi1myZHHcmk3kS9JGJLDoi
Donate GRC: G7aoEsY9zjr5td4bNPLmsbB2Dg8dg5EExB
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 274 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!