Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2018, 11:37:56 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 [151] 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 ... 288 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gridcoin (GRC) - first coin utilizing BOINC - Official Thread  (Read 576720 times)
alexius89
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 709
Merit: 500


Gridcoin Foundation


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2014, 05:28:12 AM
 #3001

could anyone give an instruction how to set up the CPU Mining?   Does it have any effect on the GPU mining?

1544787476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544787476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544787476
Reply with quote  #2

1544787476
Report to moderator
1544787476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544787476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544787476
Reply with quote  #2

1544787476
Report to moderator
1544787476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544787476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544787476
Reply with quote  #2

1544787476
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cdg1941
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 05:35:25 AM
 #3002

have you considered trying to get GRC on https://altoutlet.com, that could help to bring attention.....



also for the obviously dedicated dev team, have you considered getting in touch with Rofo, of the Noblecoin dev team. there seems to be a few crypto currencies that have risen above the scamcoin crap. and it appears that a number of the dedicated dev teams that believe in crypto and what it could mean to the future of us all, are getting into contact with each other and trying to build up this new industry.

let the people of integrity and of the mind lead us in this next century.

   NOBLECOIN                 NobleCoin Marketplace Beta NOW LIVE!    

noblecoin: 9jgw7GbHzLQ2pRjpu7yWbP8VrShSxvG89F
yeyangzuo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 05:37:32 AM
 #3003

I am also a newbie, can I get some coins from dev?

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QVYpg3voxBFzPuMPzWuSYhGD3k2FYDT4en
Get Free VpnCoin, Join BitNet ! your VhhVPuKQjTWcUJBkQghBL5k3MeDdmMxcX1
GRDMINER
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 12:19:18 PM
 #3004

could anyone give an instruction how to set up the CPU Mining?   Does it have any effect on the GPU mining?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=324118.msg6953412#msg6953412

->see release notes PDF for CPU ming set up, do not forget to add your boinc email address in gridcoinconf
aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1438
Merit: 1010


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 12:36:05 PM
 #3005

I've converted one machine to run the new CPU miner and it seems to be working well after about 12 hours with little drama.

The upgrade crashed - not sure why, and it left a corrupted gridcoin-qt. No big deal as the MSI version (Plan B) installed without incident.

Some CPU mining payouts have trickled in. One seems buggy, with a message I have not seen before "Generated but not accepted". I'll try to shake it out Real Soon Now.

Fabulous dev work - well done! A lot could have gone wrong with a project that big.

I hope to set up another machine to CPU mine also in the next few hours.
zulzedd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 27, 2014, 02:08:32 PM
 #3006

Hi, Gridcoiners!
I having troubles with new version of GRC wallet.
I added "email" param to my gridcoin config file, in which i specified email, which i'm using to login at boincstats.com and in project which i am calculating now (Rosetta). In total my config looks like this:
Code:
server=1
rpcuser=zulzedd
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9332
poolmining=false
cpumining=true
email=my_email@gmail.com
suppressminingconsole=true
closeconhost=false
Project=489565
UpdatingLeaderboard=false

But CPU mining refuses to work. Results for getmininginfo command:
Code:
{
"blocks" : 120150,
"currentblocksize" : 0,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 6.26127925,
"errors" : "",
"networkhashps" : 97830473,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"Pool Mining" : false,
"Testnet" : false,
"Difficulty_PoB" : 0.10763889,
"Errors" : "",
"PoB Mining Enabled" : true,
"Active PoB Thread Count" : 4,
"Boinc Magnitude" : 0.00000000,
"PoB Thread Limit " : -1,
"PoB HashesPerSec" : 0,
"CPU Mining Project" : "",
"CPU Mining CPID" : "",
"CPU Mining RAC" : 0.00000000,
"GPU Mining Project" : "",
"GPU Mining CPID" : "",
"GPU Mining RAC" : 0.00000000,
"PoB Mining Errors" : "CPU projects are exhausted. Sleeping"
}

Screenshot of BOINC manager here

Thank you for any help!

Aeron 1.250.000 CryptoBonusMiles Giveaway, 250 Winners, 5.000 CryptoBonusMiles per winner and guaranteed airdrop for ARN holders until 30.11.2018.
Follow the link to join Giveaway 
snakegi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
May 27, 2014, 02:08:44 PM
 #3007

Gridcoin added to voting on usecryptos!
Non-paid votes ONLY!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=487854.0

GRDMINER
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 02:12:13 PM
 #3008

Hi, Gridcoiners!
I having troubles with new version of GRC wallet.
I added "email" param to my gridcoin config file, in which i specified email, which i'm using to login at boincstats.com and in project which i am calculating now (Rosetta). In total my config looks like this:
Code:
server=1
rpcuser=zulzedd
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9332
poolmining=false
cpumining=true
email=my_email@gmail.com
suppressminingconsole=true
closeconhost=false
Project=489565
UpdatingLeaderboard=false

But CPU mining refuses to work. Results for getmininginfo command:
Code:
{
"blocks" : 120150,
"currentblocksize" : 0,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 6.26127925,
"errors" : "",
"networkhashps" : 97830473,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"Pool Mining" : false,
"Testnet" : false,
"Difficulty_PoB" : 0.10763889,
"Errors" : "",
"PoB Mining Enabled" : true,
"Active PoB Thread Count" : 4,
"Boinc Magnitude" : 0.00000000,
"PoB Thread Limit " : -1,
"PoB HashesPerSec" : 0,
"CPU Mining Project" : "",
"CPU Mining CPID" : "",
"CPU Mining RAC" : 0.00000000,
"GPU Mining Project" : "",
"GPU Mining CPID" : "",
"GPU Mining RAC" : 0.00000000,
"PoB Mining Errors" : "CPU projects are exhausted. Sleeping"
}

Screenshot of BOINC manager here

Thank you for any help!

Hi zulzedd,

what is shown if you do a listitem cpids in debug console?
zulzedd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 27, 2014, 02:36:25 PM
 #3009


Hi zulzedd,

what is shown if you do a listitem cpids in debug console?

Hi!. Only this:
Code:

17:34:53   listitem cpids


17:34:53 [
             {
             "Command" : "cpids"
             }
             ]


Aeron 1.250.000 CryptoBonusMiles Giveaway, 250 Winners, 5.000 CryptoBonusMiles per winner and guaranteed airdrop for ARN holders until 30.11.2018.
Follow the link to join Giveaway 
GRDMINER
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 03:28:35 PM
 #3010


Hi zulzedd,

what is shown if you do a listitem cpids in debug console?

Hi!. Only this:
Code:

17:34:53   listitem cpids


17:34:53 [
             {
             "Command" : "cpids"
             }
             ]


So that is the reason why gridcoin doesnt mine, only projects in that list are considered. Make sure that the mail address you used in gridcoin.conf is related to your project account and that you are a member of team gridcoin. If you changed these setting recently it may take some time to be picked by gridcoin. Try execute resetcpids in debug consule to enforce an update.
cyberspacemonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


dApps Development Automation Platform


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 04:28:13 PM
 #3011

Can someone please help? I get this: "CPU projects are exhausted. Sleeping; BOINC Magnitude: 0.000"


            ▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████████████▄▄
 ▄████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀███████████████
██████████▄   ▀█████████████
████████████▄   ▀███████████
██████████████▄   ▀█████████
█████████████▀   ▄██████████
███████████▀   ▄████████████
██████████▄  ▄██████████████
███████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████▀
    ▀▀████████████████▀▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀
            ▀▀▀

⬢⬢

⬢⬢



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄██████████▀▀▀█▀█▄
██ ▀█████▀     ▀██
██▌   ▀▀▀      ███
███▄           ███
████▀         ████
▀████▄     ▄▄████▀
   ▀▀▄▄▄▄████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
██████████▀▀  ▐███
██████▀▀  ▄   ████
███▀   ▄█▀   ▐████
████▄▄█▀     █████
▀█████▌ ▄▄▄ ▐████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄███████▀   ▐████▄
████████  ▄███████
██████      ██████
████████  ████████
████████  ████████
▀███████  ███████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄██▀█▀███▄▄
▄███▀▀▀ ▀ ▀▀█████▄
██████ ████▄ █████
██████ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████
██████ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████
██████ ████▀ █████
▀███▄▄▄ ▄ ▄▄█████▀
   ▀▀██▄█▄███▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 27, 2014, 04:33:04 PM
 #3012

I think you have to add more projects to Boinc because the amount of blocks that are dedicated to CPU mining are limited.

Can someone please help? I get this: "CPU projects are exhausted. Sleeping; BOINC Magnitude: 0.000"
cyberspacemonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


dApps Development Automation Platform


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 04:48:55 PM
 #3013

I just added another one, I have World Community Grid and Rosetta@home and BOINC seems to be running fine, but I still get the same error Sad


            ▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████████████▄▄
 ▄████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀███████████████
██████████▄   ▀█████████████
████████████▄   ▀███████████
██████████████▄   ▀█████████
█████████████▀   ▄██████████
███████████▀   ▄████████████
██████████▄  ▄██████████████
███████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████▀
    ▀▀████████████████▀▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀
            ▀▀▀

⬢⬢

⬢⬢



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄██████████▀▀▀█▀█▄
██ ▀█████▀     ▀██
██▌   ▀▀▀      ███
███▄           ███
████▀         ████
▀████▄     ▄▄████▀
   ▀▀▄▄▄▄████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
██████████▀▀  ▐███
██████▀▀  ▄   ████
███▀   ▄█▀   ▐████
████▄▄█▀     █████
▀█████▌ ▄▄▄ ▐████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄███████▀   ▐████▄
████████  ▄███████
██████      ██████
████████  ████████
████████  ████████
▀███████  ███████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄██▀█▀███▄▄
▄███▀▀▀ ▀ ▀▀█████▄
██████ ████▄ █████
██████ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████
██████ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████
██████ ████▀ █████
▀███▄▄▄ ▄ ▄▄█████▀
   ▀▀██▄█▄███▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████
s4mmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 06:41:06 PM
 #3014

I had the same problem that listitem cpids showed only "command:cpids"

I have boincData folder in not default location so I had to set boincdatadir=.....

It seems that those parameters have changed a bit now. Hope this helps for those who have problems.
c-cex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1001


CryptoCurrency EXchange: https://c-cex.com


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2014, 08:59:51 PM
 #3015



C-CEX merchant service is now live in beta!
You can sell goods and services for any coin we have on C-CEX.com exchange!
We invite You to test!

https://c-cex.com/?id=merch

CryptoCurrency EXchange: https://c-cex.com
zulzedd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 27, 2014, 09:16:07 PM
 #3016

I had the same problem that listitem cpids showed only "command:cpids"

I have boincData folder in not default location so I had to set boincdatadir=.....

It seems that those parameters have changed a bit now. Hope this helps for those who have problems.
Thank you! I done this and now i got at least positive BOINC Magnitude, but listitem cpuids still shows me same and "PoB Mining Errors" : "Last block is a CPU block (sleeping)" . Here is screenshot:



Any thoughts?

Aeron 1.250.000 CryptoBonusMiles Giveaway, 250 Winners, 5.000 CryptoBonusMiles per winner and guaranteed airdrop for ARN holders until 30.11.2018.
Follow the link to join Giveaway 
GRDMINER
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2014, 09:49:09 PM
 #3017

I had the same problem that listitem cpids showed only "command:cpids"

I have boincData folder in not default location so I had to set boincdatadir=.....

It seems that those parameters have changed a bit now. Hope this helps for those who have problems.
Thank you! I done this and now i got at least positive BOINC Magnitude, but listitem cpuids still shows me same and "PoB Mining Errors" : "Last block is a CPU block (sleeping)" . Here is screenshot:

http://i.imgur.com/2b2Mpjo.png

Any thoughts?

the last block message is not a real error it just indicates that you are currently not mining because there cant be two cpu blocks in a row, its by design
try listitem cpids instead of listitem cpuids
BillTech
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 08:36:31 AM
 #3018

my boinc is in a non default location
it used to be recognised now my projects are not

settings in gridcoin.conf
boincappfolder=D:\Program Files (x86)\BOINC\
boincdatafolder=D:\Program Files (x86)\BOINC\Data\
Project1=108xxx
Project2=13xxx
Project3=494xxx
Project4=95xxx
Project5=101xxx

aigeezer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1438
Merit: 1010


Cryptanalyst castrated by his government, 1952


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:42:23 AM
 #3019

my boinc is in a non default location
it used to be recognised now my projects are not

settings in gridcoin.conf
boincappfolder=D:\Program Files (x86)\BOINC\
boincdatafolder=D:\Program Files (x86)\BOINC\Data\
Project1=108xxx
Project2=13xxx
Project3=494xxx
Project4=95xxx
Project5=101xxx



In a post above, s4mmy hints that the parameters for the app folder and data folder have changed, but I can't find any documentation of such a change yet.

Anyone?

Edit: changing "folder" to "dir" does seem to fix the problem though, as s4mmy suggests (boincappdir etc. replacing boincappfolder).


zulzedd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 12:52:44 PM
 #3020

Quote
the last block message is not a real error it just indicates that you are currently not mining because there cant be two cpu blocks in a row, its by design
try listitem cpids instead of listitem cpuids
Yes, it's working correctly now. Thank you!

Hm... But i got now trouble with WCG project - i can't specify my wallet address as my profile name. It's not enough space in text field to paste GRC address. 4 last symbols are cut.


Aeron 1.250.000 CryptoBonusMiles Giveaway, 250 Winners, 5.000 CryptoBonusMiles per winner and guaranteed airdrop for ARN holders until 30.11.2018.
Follow the link to join Giveaway 
Pages: « 1 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 [151] 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 ... 288 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!