Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2018, 06:17:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 ... 282 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gridcoin (GRC) - first coin utilizing BOINC - Official Thread  (Read 572417 times)
asdlolciterquit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 503



View Profile
April 07, 2014, 12:56:34 PM
 #2861

a pity that gridcoin was never taken serious even tho its a nice coin obviously

i think is just a matter of time...

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 07, 2014, 02:34:23 PM
 #2862

Note: Pool Mining is temporarily down due to a technical problem. Other services are up.

 
Once CPU mining is released live in the next few days, pool mining will be fixed.    



What's the port number on pool.gridcoin.us? I'm registered on that pool but I just can't find the info.

As I have seen mentioned somewhere you can mine this from GUI miner (or Cgminer) like most other altcoins?

What's the port number on pool.gridcoin.us? I'm registered on that pool but I just can't find the info.

As I have seen mentioned somewhere you can mine this from GUI miner (or Cgminer) like most other altcoins?
CryptoBlox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2014, 03:11:44 PM
 #2863

Hey guys, are there any working addnodes?  Been trying to setup a Block Explorer for Gridcoin for a little while now and can't get any connections at all.  Tried the following addnodes with no luck...

addnode=www.pgp.mx
addnode=gridcoinweu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinweu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea02.cloudapp.net
addnode=98.114.181.178
addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62

www.CryptoBlox.com - 10+ Faucets, Block Explorers, Resources, and Mining Portal!

BTC = 1G1gKi3V5hvdB1ghYu4MykGGrJ2jfjqpm3
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2014, 05:03:12 PM
 #2864

Hey guys, are there any working addnodes?  Been trying to setup a Block Explorer for Gridcoin for a little while now and can't get any connections at all.  Tried the following addnodes with no luck...

addnode=www.pgp.mx
addnode=gridcoinweu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinweu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea02.cloudapp.net
addnode=98.114.181.178
addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62


I just did a successful sync only using www.pgp.mx

Make sure you are on the right version or you'll wait forever Tongue

I'm thinking about mining this now that I owe 9600GRC to someone that I can't get back to my wallet Sad  , looks like a pita to setup though.

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
customminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 07, 2014, 07:07:37 PM
 #2865

Hey guys, are there any working addnodes?  Been trying to setup a Block Explorer for Gridcoin for a little while now and can't get any connections at all.  Tried the following addnodes with no luck...

addnode=www.pgp.mx
addnode=gridcoinweu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinweu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinneu02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoineus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinwus02.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea01.cloudapp.net
addnode=gridcoinea02.cloudapp.net
addnode=98.114.181.178
addnode=76.187.184.27
addnode=66.187.94.194
addnode=76.74.177.224
addnode=84.125.196.167
addnode=71.233.139.62


I just did a successful sync only using www.pgp.mx

Make sure you are on the right version or you'll wait forever Tongue

I'm thinking about mining this now that I owe 9600GRC to someone that I can't get back to my wallet Sad  , looks like a pita to setup though.

You should be able to mine that in about a week.
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2014, 09:23:12 PM
 #2866

Trying, i have 3 gpus on it right now.  The CPU util is dropping their hash power though so not sure what the sweet spot is.

They usually hash at 740 each, they're doing around 550-600, it says BOINC util 50, is that normal?   I can get out my other rigs on this as well, was just testing, lots of setup and since I can't point my other rigs at the wallet (at least thats what I understand) it means installing boinc on another 4 machines.

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
grex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 07, 2014, 10:42:24 PM
 #2867

Is CPU mining still off or working again?
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 07, 2014, 10:55:06 PM
 #2868

Still on testnet I believe.

Is CPU mining still off or working again?
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2014, 01:04:30 AM
 #2869

So is what I posted above correct?  Boinc Util around 50, miners going, around 1.5Mh, pulled in 1 block of 75 coins in about 8 hours of mining?

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 08, 2014, 01:05:26 AM
 #2870

Sounds about right.

So is what I posted above correct?  Boinc Util around 50, miners going, around 1.5Mh, pulled in 1 block of 75 coins in about 8 hours of mining?
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2014, 03:30:01 AM
 #2871

Have 3 of these suckers running just fine, another one is saying boinc utlization 0 but cpu is 100%

Any tips?

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
andrewp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 08:24:07 AM
 #2872

Have 3 of these suckers running just fine, another one is saying boinc utlization 0 but cpu is 100%

Any tips?

Hi Chiznitz,

try to run cmd as admininistrator, type "lodctr /r" without quotes and hit enter, then restart your Gridcoin client.

This helped me when I had the same issue.
Andrew.

Proud Gridcoiner since 2013!
Severaz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 11:57:43 AM
 #2873

need to make installation easier.. really turns people off from this coin
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2014, 04:26:12 PM
 #2874

I have another miner going at 1Mh for 8 hours and have yet to find a block, seems odd since my other machine has been finding blocks.



http://imgur.com/0ajiiBC
Thoughts?

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
traderman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 08, 2014, 04:28:34 PM
 #2875

I have seen that happen, sometimes one of my rigs will find several while the others don't find much. There is luck involved in mining. Also look @ how many stales you have.

I have another miner going at 1Mh for 8 hours and have yet to find a block, seems odd since my other machine has been finding blocks.




Thoughts?
andrewp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 04:34:54 PM
 #2876

I have another miner going at 1Mh for 8 hours and have yet to find a block, seems odd since my other machine has been finding blocks.




Thoughts?

Luck is a big factor and 8 hours is definitely normal for 1mh.
Also I've seen the diff today as high as 12 so that's one of the reasons.

Andrew.

Proud Gridcoiner since 2013!
chiznitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2014, 04:59:43 PM
 #2877

The command posted above worked to get my other rig working/mining but I think I may just switch those other two back to potcoin and sell that to buy some GRC Smiley  The mining process is pretty resource intensive and the biggest issue is running the GPUs and the CPU at 100%, cpu at 100% lowers the gpu speed but also draws a TON of power, I have a 1300watt platinum psu in some of these rigs and w/ 3-4 gpus + cpu its just to much.

Seems like its faster to mine something else and just buy the coins from you guys Smiley

Looking for the best exchange? -> https://bittrex.com
customminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 09:35:41 PM
 #2878

The command posted above worked to get my other rig working/mining but I think I may just switch those other two back to potcoin and sell that to buy some GRC Smiley  The mining process is pretty resource intensive and the biggest issue is running the GPUs and the CPU at 100%, cpu at 100% lowers the gpu speed but also draws a TON of power, I have a 1300watt platinum psu in some of these rigs and w/ 3-4 gpus + cpu its just to much.

Seems like its faster to mine something else and just buy the coins from you guys Smiley

Heh, i know the feeling.. i'm up to 4Kwats :S
BTCarchitect
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 08, 2014, 09:49:34 PM
 #2879

Tut: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=403734.0

Hi,

Tying to mine this with a 6 GPU rig...Do I have to use the Mining Module? Do i need 1 instance of cgminer for each GPU?
BOINK is open but im unsure if its supposed to be SUSPENDED or not?

Im still confused, can someone help?

Thanks

Thanks alot for not answering any of my doubts :/
That tutorial does not answer any of them.
Is it mandatory to start cgminer through Mining Module?
Do I have to use 1 instance per GPU?

Why do I get a blank page on the GuiMiner tab?

Last time I ask about this coin

I liked GRC and invested quite a bit on it. Slowly bought a bunch at 2700-3000 without anyone noticing and started putting up some buy walls to reinforce my position.
Dont get me wrong. I approached this coin as an investor because I believed in its potential. The whole idea behind the concept was really good until I had my first problems with mining.
You see... as a hardcore miner with thousands invested in rigs, I expect some minor but acceptable problems, bugs, etc...
But what I did not expect was the complete lack of support from some egocentrical lazy ass devs that JUST DON'T CARE.

So, now that the price is where it was.... YES It was me that DUMPED your shitcoin asscoin down from 6000 to 4000 countering all the potential and leaving it as it is...a lifeless example of promise.

Best of all, I didn't even use FUD.

Enjoy and remember!

WE RUN THIS SHIT

customminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 11:40:06 PM
 #2880

Tut: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=403734.0

Hi,

Tying to mine this with a 6 GPU rig...Do I have to use the Mining Module? Do i need 1 instance of cgminer for each GPU?
BOINK is open but im unsure if its supposed to be SUSPENDED or not?

Im still confused, can someone help?

Thanks

Thanks alot for not answering any of my doubts :/
That tutorial does not answer any of them.
Is it mandatory to start cgminer through Mining Module?
Do I have to use 1 instance per GPU?

Why do I get a blank page on the GuiMiner tab?

Last time I ask about this coin

I liked GRC and invested quite a bit on it. Slowly bought a bunch at 2700-3000 without anyone noticing and started putting up some buy walls to reinforce my position.
Dont get me wrong. I approached this coin as an investor because I believed in its potential. The whole idea behind the concept was really good until I had my first problems with mining.
You see... as a hardcore miner with thousands invested in rigs, I expect some minor but acceptable problems, bugs, etc...
But what I did not expect was the complete lack of support from some egocentrical lazy ass devs that JUST DON'T CARE.

So, now that the price is where it was.... YES It was me that DUMPED your shitcoin asscoin down from 6000 to 4000 countering all the potential and leaving it as it is...a lifeless example of promise.

Best of all, I didn't even use FUD.

Enjoy and remember!

WE RUN THIS SHIT
I chortled. You're getting mad on the non-official forums. As a 'hardcore miner' you don't know how to set up scrpyt mining? lawl.
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 ... 282 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!