Bitcoin Forum
November 30, 2020, 06:08:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1597393 times)
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3108
Merit: 1073


Think for yourself


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 02:34:33 AM
 #3561

I'm not the only one admin here.
Does that mean that [Tycho] is more than just one person?
I am one person, but I'm not the only who is working on the pool.

Glad to hear it Smiley

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
1606716510
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606716510

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606716510
Reply with quote  #2

1606716510
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
thefussydutchman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 100

BTC- Its not a bubble.


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 02:37:51 AM
 #3562

Mine says not yet redeemed.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 02:41:19 AM
 #3563

Mine says not yet redeemed.
If you are talking about your transaction in blockexplorer, then it means that you didn't sent your reward to anyone yet.
If you send your money to someone and this transaction will get a confirmation, it will be "redeemed".

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
thefussydutchman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 100

BTC- Its not a bubble.


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 02:43:14 AM
 #3564

Thanks
dsky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 06:37:10 AM
 #3565

Mining for http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
2 CPU threads,  Using SSE2
Error 80190191
0 MHash/s     Error 80190191
0 MHash/s     Error 80190191

I get Error 80190191 on all cpu miners, too.
Last night that worked fine - today all pcs get this error Sad
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 13, 2011, 07:53:51 AM
 #3566

Mining for http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
2 CPU threads,  Using SSE2
Error 80190191
0 MHash/s     Error 80190191
0 MHash/s     Error 80190191

I get Error 80190191 on all cpu miners, too.
Last night that worked fine - today all pcs get this error Sad

80190191 means wrong username or password. It doesn't say whether the miner has it wrong or if Deepbit has it wrong. Check both of them Smiley

3KzNGwzRZ6SimWuFAgh4TnXzHpruHMZmV8
dsky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 08:11:58 AM
 #3567

I know that it means HTTP 401 Auth Error.

The error appears even with a newly created worker with only 1 connection.
I use the same logon script to start the miner as last night so i guess its a pool problem. (when i try another pool mining starts without a problem..)
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 08:12:23 AM
 #3568

I get Error 80190191 on all cpu miners, too.
Last night that worked fine - today all pcs get this error :(
80190191 means wrong username or password. It doesn't say whether the miner has it wrong or if Deepbit has it wrong. Check both of them :)
The problem is in the communications library used by ufasoft.
Instead of sending your login and password it tries to connect without authorization and provides credentials only after receiving error message/request from the pool.

There was a workaround for this, but we had to disable it today.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Eri
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 08:14:24 AM
 #3569

There was a workaround for this, but we had to disable it today.

"we" as in?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 08:19:50 AM
 #3570

There was a workaround for this, but we had to disable it today.
"we" as in?
Pool admins.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
hot_fever
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 08:20:28 AM
 #3571

I get Error 80190191 on all cpu miners, too.
Last night that worked fine - today all pcs get this error Sad
80190191 means wrong username or password. It doesn't say whether the miner has it wrong or if Deepbit has it wrong. Check both of them Smiley
The problem is in the communications library used by ufasoft.
Instead of sending your login and password it tries to connect without authorization and provides credentials only after receiving error message/request from the pool.

There was a workaround for this, but we had to disable it today.

Is the ufasoft miner disabled forever?
Eri
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 08:24:44 AM
 #3572

There was a workaround for this, but we had to disable it today.
"we" as in?
Pool admins.

just to clarify, does that include btc guild?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 08:27:23 AM
 #3573

Is the ufasoft miner disabled forever?
There are two possible positive outcomes:
1) We will find another workaround.
2) Ufasoft's author will finally fix it.

Have you tried to use another CPU miner like jgarzik's one ? It may be even a bit better because it has working Long Polling, but I don't know how much slower it is.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 08:29:43 AM
 #3574

There was a workaround for this, but we had to disable it today.
"we" as in?
Pool admins.
just to clarify, does that include btc guild?
That's not our pool. We are talking about Deepbit.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
hi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 08:48:36 AM
 #3575

Hi

Why disable cpu miners?  Is cpminer also disabled?

Hi
Eri
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 09:06:41 AM
 #3576

There was a workaround for this, but we had to disable it today.
"we" as in?
Pool admins.
just to clarify, does that include btc guild?
That's not our pool. We are talking about Deepbit.

thanks Smiley and i know its not your pool, just the timing for both problems was odd and you mentioning 'we' which made me wonder if it was a solution you shared with other pool operators from other pools.
dsky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 09:07:24 AM
 #3577

Only Ufasoft Miner is disabled.

Had to switch my CPUs away for now as the other miners do not run as part of a startupscript Sad
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 09:15:25 AM
 #3578

Why disable cpu miners?  Is cpminer also disabled?
Only Ufasoft miner is having troubles now. It's not like we "disabled" it, it's just not compatible with our setup at this moment.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
epdp14
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 12:10:17 PM
 #3579

What CPU miner would you guys suggest? I have been running ufasoft's on some intel xeon's and I am getting around 30-40MHs per server. I tried cgminer but it says opencl is not available... well of course it isn't available I want to CPU mine with these servers, not gpu mine. Any ideas?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 01:59:18 PM
 #3580

What CPU miner would you guys suggest? I have been running ufasoft's on some intel xeon's and I am getting around 30-40MHs per server. I tried cgminer but it says opencl is not available... well of course it isn't available I want to CPU mine with these servers, not gpu mine. Any ideas?
Have you tried jgarzik's cpuminer ?

Sorry for those troubles, but we had to.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!