Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2021, 09:20:02 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 [161] 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1599533 times)
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 12:03:04 AM
 #3201

The delayed chain of transactions is confirmed now.

I hit instant payout to a little after 2PM CDT today.  It was >= 1.00BTC as most people have been suggesting.  I hit instant payout for the primary reason that I had passed the 1BTC mark and I wanted to "set" the last payout time so that payout the following day would occur at approximately the same time Smiley  Anyway, it hit my wallet immediately and within perhaps 5 or 10 minutes [I really wasn't watching since I was very very busy with work], confirmations were appearing.  Over 40 in less than 5 hours.  It seems the magic number is >= 1.00BTC payout to get quick confirmation.   All is good so far in my neck of the woods [feels like Seattle and April, but other than that ....].

Note to any reader.  I have NEVER had a payment not reach my wallet from any pool.  If a pool has problems, payment is eventually sent.  If confirmations are slow, it eventually shows up [usually I get the initial 0 confirmation notice in my wallet, but occasionally I have stopped my client to backup, sometimes swap coins into an encrypted wallet, and forget to open it when a payout occurs and when I open it I usually see it right away, although sometimes there is a delay for it to show up until first confirmation .. never been more than an hour for me except when there was a backlog and even then I don't usually have much trouble].

Just trying relieve the anxiety that some users have with worry that their coins are lost.  Just not likely unless you put in a completely incorrect address [that appears valid to bitcoind].

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
1632043203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632043203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632043203
Reply with quote  #2

1632043203
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632043203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632043203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632043203
Reply with quote  #2

1632043203
Report to moderator
1632043203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632043203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632043203
Reply with quote  #2

1632043203
Report to moderator
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 12:04:31 AM
 #3202

Geez, four 1 minute blocks in a row???  Lucky!!!

I normally love that since I tend to be luckier as opposed to unlucky during small rounds and get a slightly or even significantly larger payout with them, on average.  Those four were so normal that you would think it was a one hour round  Shocked

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
Dimsum
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 12:27:14 PM
 #3203

Nothing worse than waking up and looking at the "Summary" tab and seeing "Connecting problems" where the Mhash/s value should be! I'm beginning to think that the error message "Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC" is more client related than site related. Nothing but really bad communication problems for the last 2 days. maybe on newer pools such as bitcoins.lc and Nofeemining this might be understandable but I shouldn't expect it on pools such as deepbit - especially when nobody else is having problems. Internet is working fine and has been for the last 48 hours. Nothing else has changed in terms of workers/hardware etc. Its just really frustrating to go to sleep, wake up 7 hours later and see its been idle for most of the time!

What actually is "Bitcoin RPC" - the official client?
puppy1014
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 02:20:37 PM
Last edit: June 23, 2011, 03:49:07 PM by puppy1014
 #3204

Nothing worse than waking up and looking at the "Summary" tab and seeing "Connecting problems" where the Mhash/s value should be! I'm beginning to think that the error message "Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC" is more client related than site related. Nothing but really bad communication problems for the last 2 days. maybe on newer pools such as bitcoins.lc and Nofeemining this might be understandable but I shouldn't expect it on pools such as deepbit - especially when nobody else is having problems. Internet is working fine and has been for the last 48 hours. Nothing else has changed in terms of workers/hardware etc. Its just really frustrating to go to sleep, wake up 7 hours later and see its been idle for most of the time!

What actually is "Bitcoin RPC" - the official client?

same here . I used phoenix 1.48 and when connection to deepbit have problem , it say retry to connect about 10 and error =) although my internet is fine
p.s : @tycho are u fix completely instant payout error?
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 04:43:44 PM
 #3205

Feature Request:

1. When you click each individual worker display the current average MH/s speed for that worker (similar to the total average speed on the My Account page)
2. Put in a field to adjust the averaging window for hashrate display (5-60 minutes) if you implement item #1

That's all Smiley

Mousepotato
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 23, 2011, 05:06:23 PM
 #3206

same here . I used phoenix 1.48 and when connection to deepbit have problem , it say retry to connect about 10 and error =) although my internet is fine
p.s : @tycho are u fix completely instant payout error?
Currently all payments are working as far as I see.

Do you have same connection problems with poclbm or other miners ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Dimsum
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 06:11:58 PM
 #3207

@[Tycho]

I sent you a PM 2 days ago about problems changing my payment address - could you have a look at it and let me know please, thank you.
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 06:24:51 PM
 #3208

I'm looking at my Statistics page and I noticed that the total number of shares generated for the block found on 23.06 09:45:04 is bolded.  Is there any significance to this value? 

Mousepotato
VastLite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 06:27:08 PM
 #3209

I'm looking at my Statistics page and I noticed that the total number of shares generated for the block found on 23.06 09:45:04 is bolded.  Is there any significance to this value? 

It means you are the one who found the solution to that block.
minerX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 06:29:01 PM
 #3210

I'm getting all of my automatic payments instantly.  And they come ever two days.
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 06:35:03 PM
 #3211

It means you are the one who found the solution to that block.
For srs?


Whose house? RUN'S HOUUUUUUSE!


Martiiiiiiiiin!  Martiiiiiiiiin!!!

Mousepotato
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 08:54:40 PM
 #3212

Will the PPS (currently .00005129803015564) value change after the next difficulty bump?

Mousepotato
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 09:16:30 PM
 #3213

Will the PPS (currently .00005129803015564) value change after the next difficulty bump?

Of course. Smiley

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 24, 2011, 01:56:57 AM
 #3214

I sent you a PM 2 days ago about problems changing my payment address - could you have a look at it and let me know please, thank you.
Answered.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
marvinmartian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 24, 2011, 03:44:16 AM
 #3215

Any way we can get the screen width under browser control?  Currently the stats for each miner get garbled in the table when hitting triple and quadruple digits.

Not a deal breaker.  ;-)

"... and the geeks shall inherit the earth."
FireFox31
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 24, 2011, 04:35:33 AM
 #3216

How do I change a worker password?  I've tried clicking on the worker name and typing a password into the blank "Worker password" field, but my miner program still requires the old password.  I have been unable to change this for over a month.

Also, what is the "Worker login's tail" field on the miner page?  Salt?  Thanks.
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 24, 2011, 05:47:22 AM
 #3217

Any way we can get the screen width under browser control?  Currently the stats for each miner get garbled in the table when hitting triple and quadruple digits.

Not a deal breaker.  ;-)

I don't see that problem.  Any chance you have your browser set to zoom or PPI changed for your monitor?

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 24, 2011, 05:51:22 AM
 #3218

How do I change a worker password?  I've tried clicking on the worker name and typing a password into the blank "Worker password" field, but my miner program still requires the old password.  I have been unable to change this for over a month.

Also, what is the "Worker login's tail" field on the miner page?  Salt?  Thanks.

Are you using the default worker setup when you opened your account?  If so, the the password is your login password for the site and you don't want that.  I would create a new worker with a throw away password and then delete the original worker.  Then, since you have been using it with the password being sent in the clear, consider changing the account password for logging into the deepbit site. 

I am assuming of course that you have one miner and it is the one created when you opened the account.  When I click my miners, the password shows and the textbox is not blank [it would be for your initial worker as I mentioned].

I hope that helps.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 24, 2011, 01:22:39 PM
 #3219

How do I change a worker password?  I've tried clicking on the worker name and typing a password into the blank "Worker password" field, but my miner program still requires the old password.  I have been unable to change this for over a month.
When you change that password, is it saved and shown in the workers table or not ?

Also, what is the "Worker login's tail" field on the miner page?  Salt?  Thanks.
It's the part of worker's name (login) after the "_" separator.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
ancow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 373
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2011, 06:14:28 PM
 #3220

Any way we can get the screen width under browser control?  Currently the stats for each miner get garbled in the table when hitting triple and quadruple digits.

Not a deal breaker.  ;-)

I don't see that problem.  Any chance you have your browser set to zoom or PPI changed for your monitor?
It obviously only happens when your email address is long enough in the first place.

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
Pages: « 1 ... 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 [161] 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!