Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 02:06:02 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1599534 times)
bradminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 02:40:14 PM
 #2861

Site UP workers DOWN... just to feedback
1632665162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632665162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632665162
Reply with quote  #2

1632665162
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
carlo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 02:46:58 PM
 #2862

Hello,

i cant access the api at the moment:

Code:
$deepbit = json_decode(file_get_contents("http://deepbit.net/api/API_token_STRING"));

somebody has the same issue ?

Output:
Code:
Warning: file_get_contents(http://deepbit.net/api/API_token_STRING) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: Redirection limit reached,
[Coins!]
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 12, 2011, 03:47:28 PM
 #2863

Getting occasional 'connection problems' with GUIMiner today, seems to be after an accepted block before a long-poll command comes through.

However they do seem to resolve within 10-15sec.

Like my post? Consider donating: 1ENPBz6zZa1maehG48PaYzYhPjodN1NkTF
http://oneminuteslow.com/bitcoin/100-20.png
Notrem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 04:07:59 PM
 #2864

still not working correctly ;/

proudhon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1157



View Profile
June 12, 2011, 05:07:24 PM
 #2865

still not working correctly ;/

Yep.  Still down for me too.

bitcoin price cannot be sustained above $10k <---- scientific fact
proudhon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1157



View Profile
June 12, 2011, 05:21:53 PM
 #2866

Back up for me.  So far no errors.

bitcoin price cannot be sustained above $10k <---- scientific fact
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 12, 2011, 07:43:31 PM
 #2867

I know the site is having issues, but for some reason my laptop (mining at a full 12MH/s! Oh boy...) has no problems reconnecting with the 5/21 version of GUIMiner. My desktop will disconnect and I'll have to close GUIMiner and reopen it for it to connect. This is running the 6/9 version with Phoenix and Phatk. I've reverted back to the 5/21 version of GUIMiner on my desktop to see if it will reconnect automatically when it can. If that keeps it more properly connected, I'd say that's worth losing 7-10 MH/s over for now.

Though, I feel like the latest version of GUIMiner has been giving me these issues prior to the site issues...

Why not just run poclbm or phoenix command line [I recommend poclbm due to phoenix issues with disconnects ... so much that I have quit using it entirely in spite of the ~3% performance boost I get using the phatk kernel with my 5850s ... that is easily lost when the miner goes dark].

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
fsjadner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 09:19:50 PM
 #2868

                                 
Smiley

Well, I've experienced connection problems today too.

But Instead of using GUIminer's deepbit preset I typed the stuff in on my own, and it worked.

I guess GUIminer doesnt use pit.deepbit.net still deepbit.net.
minerX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 10:18:48 PM
 #2869

Most certainly not up for me, its been about an hour now I think.
EDIT: Back up now, took about an hour and a half total.
Weird, was like 20 minutes for me.
Depends on how fast your DNS server reacts to IP changes.

I hope to fix this problem soon.

Ah.  That makes sense.  I was having DNS issues about 3 weeks ago and switched all my computers over to google DNS.  Could explain it.

Also, I'm surprised everyone is still having issues. I've been mining the last 10 hours.  That would explain why my bitcoin per block has gone up tremendously.  although I think I'm getting less on average since the blocks are coming in slower.
fireside
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 11:51:39 PM
 #2870

Hey Tycho does it still not matter if we use deepbit.net or pit.deepbit.net? are there any advantages of using pit.deepbit.net? I am asking because i use GUIMiner and its default is deepbit.net and with allt he DDoS attacks and other problems was wondering if the pit address helps against any of that?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 03:57:16 AM
 #2871

Hey Tycho does it still not matter if we use deepbit.net or pit.deepbit.net? are there any advantages of using pit.deepbit.net? I am asking because i use GUIMiner and its default is deepbit.net and with allt he DDoS attacks and other problems was wondering if the pit address helps against any of that?
No, there is still no difference.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
TiagoTiago
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


Firstbits.com/1fg4i :)


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:16:14 AM
 #2872

Can this thread be split, keeping things like tech support, conspiracy theories etc separated from official announcements and such please?

(I dont always get new reply notifications, pls send a pm when you think it has happened)

Wanna gimme some BTC/BCH for any or no reason? 1FmvtS66LFh6ycrXDwKRQTexGJw4UWiqDX Smiley

The more you believe in Bitcoin, and the more you show you do to other people, the faster the real value will soar!

Do you like mmmBananas?!
melco
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:27:15 AM
 #2873

For me deepbit works the best for some reason. The most stable one for me.

melco
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 12:47:47 PM
 #2874

Now it is down Sad

Jack of Diamonds
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 12:49:41 PM
 #2875


lol.

1f3gHNoBodYw1LLs3ndY0UanYB1tC0lnsBec4USeYoU9AREaCH34PBeGgAR67fx
w0mbat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 05:10:32 PM
 #2876

passed 3100Gh/s!

*** http://btcxc.info/  <->  Your source for everything around trading & mining Bitcoins! ***
innervisi0nn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


Tutorials, guidelines, optimizations for all!


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 06:14:13 PM
 #2877

phoenix miner says unable to connect. are we down?

EDIT: looks like were back up.

frontsidebus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 06:53:11 PM
 #2878

What's the longest you should have to wait for a transaction from deepbit to appear in your wallet?  What should you do if that amount of time has elapsed and it's still not there?
mjsbuddha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


yung lean


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:00:38 PM
 #2879

What's the longest you should have to wait for a transaction from deepbit to appear in your wallet?  What should you do if that amount of time has elapsed and it's still not there?

I'm having the same issue with transactions taking a while to confirm over the past couple days. Some blocks just take a while. I wouldn't worry until its been 24+ hours.
LudwigDG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:01:06 PM
 #2880

What's the longest you should have to wait for a transaction from deepbit to appear in your wallet?  What should you do if that amount of time has elapsed and it's still not there?

Go to my account and click on payments then click on the payment you just made. If it doesn't seem transacted then the network still need to calculate it.
Pages: « 1 ... 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 [144] 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!