Bitcoin Forum
September 17, 2021, 08:34:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1599533 times)
warsmith
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 10:46:44 PM
 #2781

Hey Tycho. I withdrew 11.02 BTC from my deepbit account, and the transaction appeared on my bitcoin transaction list. Then deepbit was temporarily unavailable and when it got back up my account balance was 0.00 BTC. An hour had passed already and there's still 0 confirmations. This wouldn't usually worry me, but when I click the link in the transactions, block explorer says that there's "No such transaction", though my account is still emptied out. What's up?
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

There wasn't any special help page.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
SlaveInDebt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699
Merit: 500


Your Minion


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 10:55:47 PM
 #2782

10.06.2011 15:22   1BPkRk3L2sgjBhCmjpv8...   0.31
Total: 0.31 BTC
But I do not see any amount in my wallet or anywhere else?  How do I access these bitcoins? I'm looking forward to getting this working and contributing to this pool! Thanks!
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

Hey Tycho. I withdrew 11.02 BTC from my deepbit account, and the transaction appeared on my bitcoin transaction list. Then deepbit was temporarily unavailable and when it got back up my account balance was 0.00 BTC. An hour had passed already and there's still 0 confirmations. This wouldn't usually worry me, but when I click the link in the transactions, block explorer says that there's "No such transaction", though my account is still emptied out. What's up?
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

What's with this?

"A banker is a fellow who lends you his umbrella when the sun is shining, but wants it back the minute it begins to rain." - Mark Twain
minerX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 10:59:27 PM
 #2783

10.06.2011 15:22   1BPkRk3L2sgjBhCmjpv8...   0.31
Total: 0.31 BTC
But I do not see any amount in my wallet or anywhere else?  How do I access these bitcoins? I'm looking forward to getting this working and contributing to this pool! Thanks!
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

Hey Tycho. I withdrew 11.02 BTC from my deepbit account, and the transaction appeared on my bitcoin transaction list. Then deepbit was temporarily unavailable and when it got back up my account balance was 0.00 BTC. An hour had passed already and there's still 0 confirmations. This wouldn't usually worry me, but when I click the link in the transactions, block explorer says that there's "No such transaction", though my account is still emptied out. What's up?
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

What's with this?

He's tired of answering the same question over and over again.  He is wondering why his help page / messaging are not working.   If they were working there would be less of the same question over and over again.

Bounty for better help files ?Smiley
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 11:06:34 PM
 #2784

It IS working, I checked it multiple times.

https://deepbit.net/help_msg.php

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Vanquistador
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 11:45:19 PM
 #2785

It IS working, I checked it multiple times.

https://deepbit.net/help_msg.php

It did work. It took longer.

The help page that I think you are reffering to says that it will take up to 10minutes... it took at least 30minutes+ before I received the payment.  It appears the system is just running a little slow right now.

Thank you for your quick responses!
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 11:50:21 PM
 #2786

The help page that I think you are reffering to says that it will take up to 10minutes... it took at least 30minutes+ before I received the payment.  It appears the system is just running a little slow right now.
It says...
Code:
It may take ~10 minutes to get first confirmation, but in worst case delays up to few hours are possible if the transaction was not included in pool's own block for some reason

And...
Code:
Bitcoinblockexplorer (the site that payments table is linked to) may show your transaction only AFTER it gets included in some block and that block is received by blockexplorer's server, so you may see 'no such transaction' message for some time after the payment is sent. This is normal.

Thanks for using deepbit :)

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
dishiestquill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 11:57:58 PM
 #2787

Hi im fairly new here, as off today my miner stopped working after a random amount off time.
it says


[11/06/2011 01:50:54] Result: f77779c1 accepted
[11/06/2011 01:51:12] Result: 0d1af201 accepted
[11/06/2011 01:51:20] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
[0 Khash/sec] [5 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]

this happens quite allot today, is this due to server attacks or a bad configuration on my part.
altough i had no problems in the time that i've been mining.
everytime this happens i restart the app and it starts mining again.

is this a known problem or something els? Smiley

cheers
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2011, 12:02:50 AM
 #2788

this happens quite allot today, is this due to server attacks or a bad configuration on my part.
altough i had no problems in the time that i've been mining.
everytime this happens i restart the app and it starts mining again.

is this a known problem or something els? Smiley
It's a bug in Phoenix miner.

You can try to use poclbm or poclbm-gui (GUI miner).
Also some people say that Phoenix Rising GUI can restart Phoenix automatically.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
dishiestquill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 12:07:09 AM
 #2789

i started using guiminer but when comparing my speeds with the chart i knew i could get allot more out of my card,
so i switched to try out phoenix and im getting like +90ish mh/s more.
so yea Smiley

yea ill try out the gui for phoenix if it auto-restarts that would be awesome! Smiley

thanks
natobombs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 12:08:30 AM
 #2790

it seems to be down again
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2011, 12:38:14 AM
 #2791

it seems to be down again
No, it's not. Check your DNS.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2011, 12:39:53 AM
 #2792

i started using guiminer but when comparing my speeds with the chart i knew i could get allot more out of my card,
so i switched to try out phoenix and im getting like +90ish mh/s more.
Some users think that Phoenix shows more hashrate than it really does. But this is not verified yet.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2011, 01:09:57 AM
 #2793

i started using guiminer but when comparing my speeds with the chart i knew i could get allot more out of my card,
so i switched to try out phoenix and im getting like +90ish mh/s more.
Some users think that Phoenix shows more hashrate than it really does. But this is not verified yet.

I've almost confirmed it, but I can't figure out where the bug is. But at least when some silly Phoenix user says "waaah Phoenix is faster than DiabloMiner" I can laugh at them while I have sexual relations with their female parental units.

SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 04:03:41 AM
 #2794

Code:
11/06/2011 13:54:48, long poll: backend error

Got about 4 of these in a row.
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 04:10:36 AM
 #2795

Code:
11/06/2011 13:54:48, long poll: backend error

Got about 4 of these in a row.

Same.

I drink it up!
phro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 07:19:27 AM
 #2796

Wouldn't taking out some of the larger pools to some extent be profitable for smaller miners?  The DDoS'ers don't necessarily have to be against bitcoin itself.
TheGer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 08:12:35 AM
 #2797

You're assuming that if a pool goes down people wouldn't switch to a backup pool, or just go solo until it was back up.  DDoS attacks by an indivual miner or pool wouldn't serve much of a benefit to them.  I figure this is an external attack to disrupt a digital currency not controlled by "them".

Then again once Internet 2 hits, Coining may very well dissapear(in its current form anyway) so attacking it might be pointless right now.

Wouldn't taking out some of the larger pools to some extent be profitable for smaller miners?  The DDoS'ers don't necessarily have to be against bitcoin itself.
gentakin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 11:02:53 AM
 #2798

I've almost confirmed it, but I can't figure out where the bug is. But at least when some silly Phoenix user says "waaah Phoenix is faster than DiabloMiner" I can laugh at them while I have sexual relations with their female parental units.

Sorry to go off topic, but even though I'm sure you love fucking my mom  Grin, phoenix *is* actually faster than Diablo for me, as your kernel has problems with my hardware and -v 19, even using the latest fix for that 0.5% speedup patch. So it's actually diablo showing a high hashrate but using 1/3 of that hashrate to calculate crap that isn't worth a penny. I guess it's my setup as I know there are many people using diablo without problems. (-v 2 or -v 3 seem slower than phoenix as well, although I'm not THAT sure about this. The hash meter shows ~15mhash/s less AFAIR. Not sure if I should trust it.)

The phoenix hashmeter can't be too far off for me, as the luck meters (on deepbit and BTC guild) average out at about the correct rate. Even if it is slightly less than what is shown by phoenix, that's still better than the 30% from diablo.

Now please refrain from calling me silly. Thanks. Smiley

1HNjbHnpu7S3UUNMF6J9yWTD597LgtUCxb
phenom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 11:06:16 AM
 #2799

Has the stale percentage for anyone else greatly jumped or is it just me?
Ukito
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 11, 2011, 11:32:23 AM
 #2800

I have not received their payments twice
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!