Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 02:40:50 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1452428 times)
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 09:55:58 PM
 #2781

So is it over and is the site back up Tycho or are we still getting attacked? I switched to BtcGuild but they are having the same problem. Have not tried Btcmine yet anyone know if they are getting attacked also or if they are fine?
At this moment the attack is not affecting our mining operations already.

Anyone have any ideas who keeps attacking everyone and why?
May be someone don't like bitcoins :)


Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
1480732850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732850
Reply with quote  #2

1480732850
Report to moderator
1480732850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732850
Reply with quote  #2

1480732850
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480732850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732850
Reply with quote  #2

1480732850
Report to moderator
1480732850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732850
Reply with quote  #2

1480732850
Report to moderator
1480732850
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732850

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732850
Reply with quote  #2

1480732850
Report to moderator
luffy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 606



View Profile
June 10, 2011, 10:02:45 PM
 #2782

i have the feeling that ddos affects only pools with fees!?
correct me if i am wrong but
i want to believe that from a point forward (i don't know when)
pools should be sufficient enough by keeping only the "fees" from the blocks and drop the actual fee to 0-1% Wink
fireside
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 10:03:02 PM
 #2783

Anyone have any ideas who keeps attacking everyone and why?
May be someone don't like bitcoins Smiley


[/quote]

Yeah i think that is exactly what it is.. Makes me wonder who though.... Thought it would be a hacker group but read that one of the main ones actually accept bitcoins for donations. Cant remember the name but it is the group currently attacking nintendo and sony.
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 10:11:18 PM
 #2784

Anyone have any ideas who keeps attacking everyone and why?
May be someone don't like bitcoins Smiley



Yeah i think that is exactly what it is.. Makes me wonder who though.... Thought it would be a hacker group but read that one of the main ones actually accept bitcoins for donations. Cant remember the name but it is the group currently attacking nintendo and sony.
[/quote]

Its not Anonymous. Infact, theres tons of Anonymous using Bitcoin from what I heard.

Vanquistador
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 10:13:23 PM
 #2785

Hello all!

I just recently learned about bitcoins.  I set up an account along with a few friends with deepbit (just to try the concept out at first).  I mined enough for .31 bitcoins then I tried the "pay it now" button.  It states:

Payments:
Date   Wallet   Amount
10.06.2011 15:22   1BPkRk3L2sgjBhCmjpv8...   0.31
Total: 0.31 BTC

But I do not see any amount in my wallet or anywhere else?  How do I access these bitcoins? I'm looking forward to getting this working and contributing to this pool! Thanks!

(My account name is also Vanquistador)
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 10:19:32 PM
 #2786

10.06.2011 15:22   1BPkRk3L2sgjBhCmjpv8...   0.31
Total: 0.31 BTC
But I do not see any amount in my wallet or anywhere else?  How do I access these bitcoins? I'm looking forward to getting this working and contributing to this pool! Thanks!
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
warsmith
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 10:35:11 PM
 #2787

Hey Tycho. I withdrew 11.02 BTC from my deepbit account, and the transaction appeared on my bitcoin transaction list. Then deepbit was temporarily unavailable and when it got back up my account balance was 0.00 BTC. An hour had passed already and there's still 0 confirmations. This wouldn't usually worry me, but when I click the link in the transactions, block explorer says that there's "No such transaction", though my account is still emptied out. What's up?
SlaveInDebt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 702


Your Minion


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 10:42:05 PM
 #2788

Hey Tycho. I withdrew 11.02 BTC from my deepbit account, and the transaction appeared on my bitcoin transaction list. Then deepbit was temporarily unavailable and when it got back up my account balance was 0.00 BTC. An hour had passed already and there's still 0 confirmations. This wouldn't usually worry me, but when I click the link in the transactions, block explorer says that there's "No such transaction", though my account is still emptied out. What's up?

Similar issue here. I withdrew 9.99btc just after the attack. It shows on my deepbit account as withdrawn, wallet address matches up, but block explorer shows no such transaction. 8-10 blocks have passed since(1 hour 30 minutes).

"A banker is a fellow who lends you his umbrella when the sun is shining, but wants it back the minute it begins to rain." - Mark Twain
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 10:43:33 PM
 #2789

Hey Tycho. I withdrew 11.02 BTC from my deepbit account, and the transaction appeared on my bitcoin transaction list. Then deepbit was temporarily unavailable and when it got back up my account balance was 0.00 BTC. An hour had passed already and there's still 0 confirmations. This wouldn't usually worry me, but when I click the link in the transactions, block explorer says that there's "No such transaction", though my account is still emptied out. What's up?
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 10:44:52 PM
 #2790

Similar issue here. I withdrew 9.99btc just after the attack. It shows on my deepbit account as withdrawn, wallet address matches up, but block explorer shows no such transaction. 8-10 blocks have passed since(1 hour 30 minutes).
Similar issue here

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
warsmith
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 10:46:44 PM
 #2791

Hey Tycho. I withdrew 11.02 BTC from my deepbit account, and the transaction appeared on my bitcoin transaction list. Then deepbit was temporarily unavailable and when it got back up my account balance was 0.00 BTC. An hour had passed already and there's still 0 confirmations. This wouldn't usually worry me, but when I click the link in the transactions, block explorer says that there's "No such transaction", though my account is still emptied out. What's up?
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

There wasn't any special help page.
SlaveInDebt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 702


Your Minion


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 10:55:47 PM
 #2792

10.06.2011 15:22   1BPkRk3L2sgjBhCmjpv8...   0.31
Total: 0.31 BTC
But I do not see any amount in my wallet or anywhere else?  How do I access these bitcoins? I'm looking forward to getting this working and contributing to this pool! Thanks!
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

Hey Tycho. I withdrew 11.02 BTC from my deepbit account, and the transaction appeared on my bitcoin transaction list. Then deepbit was temporarily unavailable and when it got back up my account balance was 0.00 BTC. An hour had passed already and there's still 0 confirmations. This wouldn't usually worry me, but when I click the link in the transactions, block explorer says that there's "No such transaction", though my account is still emptied out. What's up?
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

What's with this?

"A banker is a fellow who lends you his umbrella when the sun is shining, but wants it back the minute it begins to rain." - Mark Twain
minerX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 10:59:27 PM
 #2793

10.06.2011 15:22   1BPkRk3L2sgjBhCmjpv8...   0.31
Total: 0.31 BTC
But I do not see any amount in my wallet or anywhere else?  How do I access these bitcoins? I'm looking forward to getting this working and contributing to this pool! Thanks!
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

Hey Tycho. I withdrew 11.02 BTC from my deepbit account, and the transaction appeared on my bitcoin transaction list. Then deepbit was temporarily unavailable and when it got back up my account balance was 0.00 BTC. An hour had passed already and there's still 0 confirmations. This wouldn't usually worry me, but when I click the link in the transactions, block explorer says that there's "No such transaction", though my account is still emptied out. What's up?
I see that you pressed the button and a special help page was shown to you immediately, telling about what happened and why there is may be a delay. English is not my native language, so can you help me to improve this page ? Tell me, please, what was not clear in the text ?

What's with this?

He's tired of answering the same question over and over again.  He is wondering why his help page / messaging are not working.   If they were working there would be less of the same question over and over again.

Bounty for better help files ?Smiley
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 11:06:34 PM
 #2794

It IS working, I checked it multiple times.

https://deepbit.net/help_msg.php

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Vanquistador
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 11:45:19 PM
 #2795

It IS working, I checked it multiple times.

https://deepbit.net/help_msg.php

It did work. It took longer.

The help page that I think you are reffering to says that it will take up to 10minutes... it took at least 30minutes+ before I received the payment.  It appears the system is just running a little slow right now.

Thank you for your quick responses!
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 10, 2011, 11:50:21 PM
 #2796

The help page that I think you are reffering to says that it will take up to 10minutes... it took at least 30minutes+ before I received the payment.  It appears the system is just running a little slow right now.
It says...
Code:
It may take ~10 minutes to get first confirmation, but in worst case delays up to few hours are possible if the transaction was not included in pool's own block for some reason

And...
Code:
Bitcoinblockexplorer (the site that payments table is linked to) may show your transaction only AFTER it gets included in some block and that block is received by blockexplorer's server, so you may see 'no such transaction' message for some time after the payment is sent. This is normal.

Thanks for using deepbit :)

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
dishiestquill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 11:57:58 PM
 #2797

Hi im fairly new here, as off today my miner stopped working after a random amount off time.
it says


[11/06/2011 01:50:54] Result: f77779c1 accepted
[11/06/2011 01:51:12] Result: 0d1af201 accepted
[11/06/2011 01:51:20] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
[0 Khash/sec] [5 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]

this happens quite allot today, is this due to server attacks or a bad configuration on my part.
altough i had no problems in the time that i've been mining.
everytime this happens i restart the app and it starts mining again.

is this a known problem or something els? Smiley

cheers
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 11, 2011, 12:02:50 AM
 #2798

this happens quite allot today, is this due to server attacks or a bad configuration on my part.
altough i had no problems in the time that i've been mining.
everytime this happens i restart the app and it starts mining again.

is this a known problem or something els? Smiley
It's a bug in Phoenix miner.

You can try to use poclbm or poclbm-gui (GUI miner).
Also some people say that Phoenix Rising GUI can restart Phoenix automatically.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
dishiestquill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 12:07:09 AM
 #2799

i started using guiminer but when comparing my speeds with the chart i knew i could get allot more out of my card,
so i switched to try out phoenix and im getting like +90ish mh/s more.
so yea Smiley

yea ill try out the gui for phoenix if it auto-restarts that would be awesome! Smiley

thanks
natobombs
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 12:08:30 AM
 #2800

it seems to be down again
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!