Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:21:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 [150] 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1453143 times)
CbineUltra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 11:47:38 PM
 #2981

Why cant i get on deepbit.net? i can get on it when i use tor but cant with my normal isp? First time having this issue.

1481012485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012485
Reply with quote  #2

1481012485
Report to moderator
1481012485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012485
Reply with quote  #2

1481012485
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481012485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012485
Reply with quote  #2

1481012485
Report to moderator
1481012485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012485
Reply with quote  #2

1481012485
Report to moderator
dingus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 11:51:59 PM
 #2982

I tried paying out my 1.98 but it hasn't even shown up in my client yet. Anyone else experiencing this?

ding·us/ˈdiNGgəs/
Noun: Used to refer to something whose name the speaker cannot remember, is unsure of, or is humorously or euphemistically omitting
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:13:11 AM
 #2983

Guys, chill out. DDoS is probably just to drive down the difficulty increase.

There was significant mining going on unimpeded it seems (judging from network hash rates), so I guess they get a greater share of the last blocks before the difficulty increase.  14 hours left at the current rate.  Bitcoin Charts is estimating 51.11%; I doubt it will be higher than that at 11.65 blocks per hours currently.

Such is life in the world of mining.  I still have profit potential for a little while yet in spite of these massive difficulty increases, but soon, it will be difficult enough that I will just shut down mining rather than baby sitting my miners all the time trying to protect my GPU and maximize mining; and then auction off my 5850s for the last hurrah Smiley

Having said that, knock on wood, mining at Deepbit is perfectly stable right now.  Machines are happy and I am not baby sitting miners much [check stats every once in a while from my phone].

Great Job Tycho!

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:17:24 AM
 #2984

I gotta ask, why are you guys sticking with deepbit with the constant connection issues?  I am a noob at this and I switched off the first day it started giving me problems, which was 4 days ago.  Since then been 4 days without a single connection issue over at bitcoins.lc and have made about 1.5x the bitcoins per day as I was making over at deepbit.  I stuck with deepbit for a while and it certainly has the best web layout, but who wants to constantly be dealing with connection issues and miners sitting idle doing nothing?

Because that isn't the norm.  Historically it has been the most stable pool around.  Like you said, you are a newbie, so your experience with which pools are good for you is limited as of yet.  I think most of us mine one pool primarily, with some jumping around when there is trouble [and if you go over to Slush you end up sort of stuck until a round ends; although rounds have gotten pretty short there now so it isn't a big deal like it used to be].

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
CbineUltra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:23:40 AM
 #2985

Also after todays attacks my malwarebytes keeps blocking address "91.213.175.240" deepbit.net webpage from loading saying it is a malicious website. Ive been using deepbit for months very strange why this is happening. Anyone have an idea? 

Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:31:04 AM
 #2986

Also after todays attacks my malwarebytes keeps blocking address "91.213.175.240" deepbit.net webpage from loading saying it is a malicious website. Ive been using deepbit for months very strange why this is happening. Anyone have an idea? 

Do you have software or hardware or a service that helps filter sites?  My D-link DIR-855 router haas the option built in to do this (working with a service subsidized by D-Link no doubt.  I don't use it.  If you use OpenDNS a similar option is offered and even IE9 has a feature to look for malicious sites (although I dint think this is your problem).

EDIT: I guess you malwarebytes (never heard of it) is the problem and not deepbit; somebody probably submitted the site to their blacklist (sounds like an over zealous service to me).

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:58:52 AM
 #2987

When will deepbit allow us to withdraw more than a hundreth of a bitcoin at a time?  I have a bunch of change left on deepbit that I would like to get off, but its only letting me transfer to .0x bitcoins.

I drink it up!
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:10:25 AM
 #2988

Is it just me, or does the BTC payout count not show up correctly in the history column of the /account page? Well, more accurately, it shows up as "+ 0.00000000 BTC" no matter how many shares I've cranked out.  The BTC count shows up fine in Proportional mode though. Anybody else notice this?

Mousepotato
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 01:17:20 AM
 #2989

Tycho, Tripple or quadcheck your logs.
14.06.2011 13:36   1NYGZ42rcqcGYDWpPTcG...   0.09
14.06.2011 10:45   1NYGZ42rcqcGYDWpPTcG...   0.07
14.06.2011 10:45   1NYGZ42rcqcGYDWpPTcG...   0.55

I dont remember doing those 3 payouts to my wallet at all, for now iv changed password ,wallet address and moved all my btc of my primary wallet to a offline one on a usb stick.
Those payments were requested by API calls. If you use Windows Sidebar Gadget it does this when you click on your balance.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 01:19:56 AM
 #2990

Is it just me, or does the BTC payout count not show up correctly in the history column of the /account page? Well, more accurately, it shows up as "+ 0.00000000 BTC" no matter how many shares I've cranked out.  The BTC count shows up fine in Proportional mode though. Anybody else notice this?
PPS rewards don't depend on the blocks solving, so they aren't shown in history column and stats page. Your balance is just increased every hour.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
padrino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:26:26 AM
 #2991

When will deepbit allow us to withdraw more than a hundreth of a bitcoin at a time?  I have a bunch of change left on deepbit that I would like to get off, but its only letting me transfer to .0x bitcoins.

You cannot manually edit the field? Short of the site being changed I never had an issue in FF 4, I would just edit the amount and withdraw.

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:31:15 AM
 #2992

I can manually edit the field, and I did, but it still only sent me x.xx bitcoins.  Have .046xxxxx bitcoins left.  Not overly worried about getting them out this very instant, but it would be nice to know that at some point I can get everything I mined out.

I drink it up!
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:36:33 AM
 #2993

I can manually edit the field, and I did, but it still only sent me x.xx bitcoins.  Have .046xxxxx bitcoins left.  Not overly worried about getting them out this very instant, but it would be nice to know that at some point I can get everything I mined out.

Did you quit mining and shortly after attempt the payout?  It sounds like you received a payout for the round you had not been paid for yet because it had not yet finished.  You should be able to payout the 0.04 BTC anytime.  The remainder less than a bit cent remains until you mine the pool again and add to it. 

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 03:00:14 AM
 #2994

Is it just me, or does the BTC payout count not show up correctly in the history column of the /account page? Well, more accurately, it shows up as "+ 0.00000000 BTC" no matter how many shares I've cranked out.  The BTC count shows up fine in Proportional mode though. Anybody else notice this?

See the search box above this post; to the right below your login panel?  You should use it. Smiley

Really, this is a question new people often ask and even not so new people.  Maybe the site should make the search more prominent.  Also, if you go to a higher level forum (say, all the way up to Bitcoin Forum > Bitcoin) you can search everything under it from that search box.  

I am not trying to come across as snide or anything, so please accept my apology if it was so inferred.  I think some people are too lazy to search, but most people either don't notice it or don't think of using it.  Many people start reading through the many pages of this thread and finally jump to the end after realizing how much there is and just ask a question.

BTW ... Tycho [and any pool operators], it appears that the forum administrator/moderator [the same?] have added sub-forums for pools and I think individual pools.  Last time I looked, they were empty, but I think it sure would be useful to move there instead of appending all subjects to a single run-on thread.  If you are the first Tycho, everybody else will follow.  It would make notifications easier to manage.  Right now, all posts to this thread result in a notification, but it would be nice to only get notifications for individual thread [subjects] pertaining to deepbit and ignore some of the other until and unless I subscribe to it.

Sorry, it seems the empty forums were deleted.  I swear they were there just a few days ago.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
muyoso
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 03:34:26 AM
 #2995

I can manually edit the field, and I did, but it still only sent me x.xx bitcoins.  Have .046xxxxx bitcoins left.  Not overly worried about getting them out this very instant, but it would be nice to know that at some point I can get everything I mined out.

Did you quit mining and shortly after attempt the payout?  It sounds like you received a payout for the round you had not been paid for yet because it had not yet finished.  You should be able to payout the 0.04 BTC anytime.  The remainder less than a bit cent remains until you mine the pool again and add to it.  

Yes, but I want the remainder.  I know I can get the .04 BTC, but I would also like the rest, even though it is a small amount.  No use letting it go to waste.  Seems like the only solution now is to mine .004 BTC in a round and then checkout with .05 BTC.  While thats certainly doable, it would be nice if we could cash out everything without leaving some behind.

I drink it up!
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 04:12:42 AM
 #2996

I can manually edit the field, and I did, but it still only sent me x.xx bitcoins.  Have .046xxxxx bitcoins left.  Not overly worried about getting them out this very instant, but it would be nice to know that at some point I can get everything I mined out.

Did you quit mining and shortly after attempt the payout?  It sounds like you received a payout for the round you had not been paid for yet because it had not yet finished.  You should be able to payout the 0.04 BTC anytime.  The remainder less than a bit cent remains until you mine the pool again and add to it. 

Yes, but I want the remainder.  I know I can get the .04 BTC, but I would also like the rest, even though it is a small amount.  No use letting it go to waste.  Seems like the only solution now is to mine .004 BTC in a round and then checkout with .05 BTC.  While thats certainly doable, it would be nice if we could cash out everything without leaving some behind.

Perhaps at some point that will be possible, but I am petty sure that no pool will pay out less than a bit cent.  The main reason is that older bitcoin clients only support transfers of increments of one bit cent.  They have to be compatible with all clients.

Maybe Tycho will give you an official answer.  What you are asking is not possible with any public pool (I think there is a small one that up forget the name of that doesn't require registration to use and may transfer all eight decimal points on payout, but if so, it is a rare exception).

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
Stocker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 04:47:59 AM
 #2997

I tried paying out my 1.98 but it hasn't even shown up in my client yet. Anyone else experiencing this?


Im in the same boat, I payed out .56 and client still isnt showing either. Been about 30 mins.
Xer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 05:20:47 AM
 #2998

Tycho, Tripple or quadcheck your logs.
14.06.2011 13:36   1NYGZ42rcqcGYDWpPTcG...   0.09
14.06.2011 10:45   1NYGZ42rcqcGYDWpPTcG...   0.07
14.06.2011 10:45   1NYGZ42rcqcGYDWpPTcG...   0.55

I dont remember doing those 3 payouts to my wallet at all, for now iv changed password ,wallet address and moved all my btc of my primary wallet to a offline one on a usb stick.
Those payments were requested by API calls. If you use Windows Sidebar Gadget it does this when you click on your balance.

Ah, did not know that.
Thanks for clearing it up.
ancow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2011, 06:11:06 AM
 #2999

Maybe Tycho will give you an official answer.
He already did, 2-4 pages back, I believe. Roll Eyes

What you are asking is not possible with any public pool (I think there is a small one that up forget the name of that doesn't require registration to use and may transfer all eight decimal points on payout, but if so, it is a rare exception).
Over at the swepool thread someone complained about sub-cent values being sent with each payout (triggered with a balance of >=0.1).

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
zimpixa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 04:09:09 PM
 #3000

Tycho, my miners are idle more than usual. Is it server issue or its on my side? (Poclbm, 3 miners should be running at 1100 MHash, but according to last 4-5h its max 1040 MHash, average below 1000 Mhash).

And could u add feature, like on BTCGuild, that shares would be 2x harder and giving 2x reward? (They advertise it as less miners idle feature and less server load)

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Pages: « 1 ... 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 [150] 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!