Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2021, 03:50:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 [145] 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1599534 times)
frontsidebus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:10:27 PM
 #2881

If it doesn't seem transacted then the network still need to calculate it.

How do I tell if it doesn't seem transacted and what does this mean?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632498635
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632498635

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632498635
Reply with quote  #2

1632498635
Report to moderator
1632498635
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632498635

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632498635
Reply with quote  #2

1632498635
Report to moderator
1632498635
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632498635

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632498635
Reply with quote  #2

1632498635
Report to moderator
mjsbuddha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


yung lean


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:10:56 PM
 #2882

Sorry tycho. Switching to another pool until you figure out this connection stuff that has been plaguing you the past few days.
fireside
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:12:52 PM
 #2883

So is deepbit getting DDoS'd again? I keep getting deepbit server unavailable and trouble communicating with bitcoin RPC. Been happening since 6am PST. Sad
fireside
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:16:15 PM
 #2884

Sorry tycho. Switching to another pool until you figure out this connection stuff that has been plaguing you the past few days.

Just FYI BTCGuild is having issues cause his servers are overloaded and BTCMine is having connection problems today as well Sad
mjsbuddha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


yung lean


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:17:47 PM
 #2885

Sorry tycho. Switching to another pool until you figure out this connection stuff that has been plaguing you the past few days.

Just FYI BTCGuild is having issues cause his servers are overloaded and BTCMine is having connection problems today as well Sad

us miners are going to earn our pay today.
LudwigDG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:32:03 PM
 #2886

If it doesn't seem transacted then the network still need to calculate it.

How do I tell if it doesn't seem transacted and what does this mean?

I can't post a example cause the server can't handle it. But when you see blue links and your exact account balance then it is completed.

edit http://blockexplorer.com/address/1BpLXED7QyZdKbdaVgCmb28C2eVksTnUzt
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 08:45:49 PM
 #2887

Question: Is the pool being DDoS'd or is my phoenix miner outdated?

I am running linuxcoin v0.2a with the default install of phoenix miner.

Everything goes good for a few hours. Then eventually I read "mining queue empty" and disconnect from deepbit.net and/or hashrate goes down to 0.

Sometimes it recovers, sometimes it does not.

Anybody else experience this and/or have a solution? How can I check what version of phoenix miner I am running?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 09:12:40 PM
 #2888

Question: Is the pool being DDoS'd or is my phoenix miner outdated?
Sometimes it recovers, sometimes it does not.
Frequently Phoenix miner can't reconnect after network or pool problem. That's why I'm recommending poclbm or poclbm-gui.
There was no DDoS today, but we had some problems caused by our software.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 09:14:10 PM
 #2889

If your transaction is taking too long to confirm you can look for it in the queue:
http://bitcoincharts.com/bitcoin/

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
VPoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100


Decentralized Ascending Auctions on Blockchain


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:37:06 PM
 #2890

If your transaction is taking too long to confirm you can look for it in the queue:
http://bitcoincharts.com/bitcoin/

2011-06-13 20:15:48
25da8d21805cfd4c8426c8879b9a2e3576280890b0775c4834c98ec113ccb547
This is a low priority transaction.
size: 258 bytes
priority: 0

Priority 0? Interesting :p

iBid     ▐     Decentralized Auctions on Blockchain    (    About us    Telegram   )
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬             AN  AUCTION    ❱   All auctions start at     $0

[  ◥   Google Play      ◥   App Store  ]   ██ SIGN UP ██        with no minimum reserve
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:40:44 PM
 #2891

Sorry tycho. Switching to another pool until you figure out this connection stuff that has been plaguing you the past few days.

I can't connect to ANY pool except deepbit and when I am connected it get lost communication so often that it will destroy my GPUs, so I shut down all mining.  I think an attack on major pools [or perhaps an attempt to distrupt miners as opposed to the pools themselves] might be going on.  I even had my IP address changed and it worked very smoothly for about 10 minutes and then after that I got stomped again.  I will disengage dynamic DNS registration and see if perhaps an attacker is following me by domain name.  Seems rather improbable though.

Not sure what the heck is going on.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
fireside
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:59:10 PM
 #2892

Sorry tycho. Switching to another pool until you figure out this connection stuff that has been plaguing you the past few days.

I can't connect to ANY pool except deepbit and when I am connected it get lost communication so often that it will destroy my GPUs, so I shut down all mining.  I think an attack on major pools [or perhaps an attempt to distrupt miners as opposed to the pools themselves] might be going on.  I even had my IP address changed and it worked very smoothly for about 10 minutes and then after that I got stomped again.  I will disengage dynamic DNS registration and see if perhaps an attacker is following me by domain name.  Seems rather improbable though.

Not sure what the heck is going on.

I have been having the same exact problems today... It went as far as my NIC not working. Had to restart it manually... Not sure what to think att his point... You do not have Comcast for internet by chance do you? Wonder if they would be cracking down on network usage? Wouldnt be the first time they did that....
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:03:09 PM
 #2893

I have been having the same exact problems today... It went as far as my NIC not working. Had to restart it manually... Not sure what to think att his point... You do not have Comcast for internet by chance do you? Wonder if they would be cracking down on network usage? Wouldnt be the first time they did that....

Yes, I do use Comcast.  I don't think that they would be doing anything however.  They learned the hard way about bit torrent [I use it rarely and there are plenty of legitimate uses; for me, that is where I downloaded the latest Debian DVDs for instance].  The amount of traffic generated by miners [and bitcoin clients] would be small.  It is not noticeable at all on the usage meter for the month [Netflix streaming alone dwarfs that].  It could be that Comcast is having some issue, but if so, I wouldn't think it would affect so many pools [and seemingly only pools and not their sites] without it being intentional which is why I think it may be a third party [some miners wanting to get ahead before the difficulty increase?], I remained connected to work via VPN for 10 hours straight minus the modem and router reboot to change my IP address.  I am reasonably sure that all the DDOS going on over the last many weeks has been from somebody who is a member of this forum or at least reads it.

EDIT:  I think it is definitely NOT Comcast.  Slush and Deepbit are totally unavailable to me for mining, but BTC Guild IS available, but the miner idles are too outrageous to use [no RPC connection errors however].

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:06:18 PM
 #2894

Is anyone else having connection problems like this...


Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
presha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:09:59 PM
 #2895

^ yes and its kinda annoying  Roll Eyes
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:12:14 PM
 #2896

Is anyone else having connection problems like this...



Yep.  I think it may be an attack on miners as opposed to the pools this time.  Not entirely sure how since I can't access routers between here and the pools.  Things are temporarily, at least, running full for me all of a sudden [with BTC Guild] ... I still can't connect to Deepbit via RPC [but I can the site].

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
Lambontae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 11:44:21 PM
 #2897

I believe these are DDOS attacks, Slush got hit too.

(on Slushes site)
Quote
13.06.2011
Site was DDoSed, pool is now rejecting all connections from unknown IPs. Please follow forum thread for more information.

Hes added a IP whitelist...
I wonder if deepbit will do the same?

[Edit] If it happens, I hope we can do it by C class - would be more convenient for dynamic IPs
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 14, 2011, 12:07:24 AM
 #2898

I believe these are DDOS attacks, Slush got hit too.

(on Slushes site)
Quote
13.06.2011
Site was DDoSed, pool is now rejecting all connections from unknown IPs. Please follow forum thread for more information.

Hes added a IP whitelist...
I wonder if deepbit will do the same?

[Edit] If it happens, I hope we can do it by C class - would be more convenient for dynamic IPs

I wasn't able to connect to Slush, Deepbit or BTC Guild for awhile and only Deepbit worked at all today and it got to the point where it was cycling my GPUs too much and I shut down all mining (working without the sound of roaring fans is nice though Smiley ).  

Things are much better right now ... so something got fixed.  I can connect to at least two pools [haven't tried Slush or BTCMine yet].

EDIT:  Maybe Slush was hit by a DDOS, but I am not at all sure about other pools.  Their hash rates remained high when I checked [I wasn't able to get to Slush's page, but BTC Guild, Deepbit and BTCMine sites were up and showing decent pool hash rates].

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 12:11:59 AM
Last edit: June 14, 2011, 12:46:23 AM by Clipse
 #2899

Im a bit confused, Tycho can you please explain to me how these 2 payouts differ so much ?

14.06 00:27:58   0h 27m    1806    1227061     0.00960466

14.06 00:00:00   0h 29m    1910    1264240     0.07327327


Both of them were on prop and quite similar timeframes,sharesizes and total shares however the payout is exponentially less on the more recent one?

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 12:12:58 AM
 #2900

uhhh i was issued an auto payout at 11am PST and it's now 5:12, Thats six hours.
Wtf? where are my coins

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
Pages: « 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 [145] 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!