Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:19:25 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 [221] 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1453140 times)
Crypt_Current
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


Shame on everything; regret nothing.


View Profile
October 28, 2011, 06:36:09 PM
 #4401

Any plans to start merged mining?

10% off at CampBX for LIFE:  https://campbx.com/main.php?r=C9a5izBQ5vq  ----  Authorized BitVoucher MEGA reseller (& BTC donations appreciated):  https://bitvoucher.co/affl/1HkvK8o8WWDpCTSQGnek7DH9gT1LWeV5s3/
LTC:  LRL6vb6XBRrEEifB73DiEiYZ9vbRy99H41  NMC:  NGb2spdTGpWj8THCPyCainaXenwDhAW1ZT
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481012365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012365
Reply with quote  #2

1481012365
Report to moderator
1481012365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012365
Reply with quote  #2

1481012365
Report to moderator
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 03:21:25 AM
 #4402

So what you're saying is even if I *do* solve one or two shares an hour, they will be stale/worthless, since the block will already have been solved?  Makes sense.
Not worthless if your miner supports long polling. But not really profitable.
The average time to generate a share at 435 Khps is 2 hours, 44 minutes, and 33 seconds

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 03:25:54 AM
 #4403

I have the same problem - transaction is in payment history, but it still isn't in blockchain (searched after 1 hour). Was the deepbit payout system changed to send transaction not imediately but after some time?
EDIT: Trasaction finally arrived - after some 70 minutes.
Nothing was changed. Sometimes we have a long round and sometimes there are too many transactions to include.
It's normal. You just need to wait until it gets confirmed if you see the transaction in your payments history.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2011, 10:46:41 AM
 #4404

However, I will say that there is absolutely no reason anybody should be CPU mining at this time.   Even with free electricity, you will wear out your components faster, especially on a laptop.  You're essentially trading months/years of use of your laptop for pennies.
Fair observation.  At this point I'm only mining to learn how to do it.  I'll have to get a GPU or three if I decide to get serious about this.

Pretty much, except for really long blocks, hence the reason to use small PPS pool.
Thanks.  I will look for a small pool to play around in.

Have fun but don't splash around too much.  I would suggest a PPS pool until you get your AMD GPU's.

I was trying to get you the links to the Hardware Comparison and Mining Rig's but the site seems to be down or gone.  Here are the links in case someone else knows where they are now.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_rig

Sam

I think the wiki is getting DDoSd or something, its crazy slow for me

any case heres a mirror:

http://btcnetwork.com/wiki/index.php?title=BitCoin_Mining_Hardware_CPU/GPU_Comparison

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 02:50:26 PM
 #4405


I think the wiki is getting DDoSd or something, its crazy slow for me

any case heres a mirror:

http://btcnetwork.com/wiki/index.php?title=BitCoin_Mining_Hardware_CPU/GPU_Comparison



Thanks, I've got it bookmarked.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
October 30, 2011, 02:07:03 PM
 #4406

cool and if your ever bored and want to mirror more stuff from the official wiki feel free to start some more pages on that wiki - back months ago when the wiki was down for a couple of days I put that up to serve as a mirror for times like that
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
October 30, 2011, 07:32:00 PM
 #4407

Is anyone else's MH/s speed being Misread? I have 24/7 miners going, I've altered nothing,
By math, Im doing 2600mh/s
By Deepbit Readings, Im doing 2700mh/s
About 40hrs ago i started to be being read from deepbit as only doing 2200mhash/s
.....
So i checked my end for miner down's or failing clocks, or stales, Nothings changed.
But yet im being under calculated by 400mh/sec
Now i know the way that deebit measures how fast miners are going isnt entirely accurate, But a 400mh/s miscalculation lastin for a day now? Thats just Messed Up.

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 30, 2011, 08:53:40 PM
 #4408

Is anyone else's MH/s speed being Misread? I have 24/7 miners going, I've altered nothing,
By math, Im doing 2600mh/s
By Deepbit Readings, Im doing 2700mh/s
About 40hrs ago i started to be being read from deepbit as only doing 2200mhash/s
.....
So i checked my end for miner down's or failing clocks, or stales, Nothings changed.
But yet im being under calculated by 400mh/sec
Now i know the way that deebit measures how fast miners are going isnt entirely accurate, But a 400mh/s miscalculation lastin for a day now? Thats just Messed Up.

By math?  What does your miner say.

How many shares have you submitted in last 24 hours? 

Deepbit (and any pool) hashing speed indicator is based on shares (the only thing deepbit or any pool can see).

BTW: Deepbit uses a rolling 15min IIRC for speed calculation so just because it showed 2200 a day ago and now doesn't mean it was constantly 2200 over last 24 hours.

Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
October 30, 2011, 11:39:39 PM
 #4409

I have one rig running at 1108mh/s (1x6990 and 1x5830)
Another with dual 6870's running at 614mh/s 
Another with another 6990 running at 828mh/s
and my brothers comp running at 198mh/s with his 5770

"Average in last 24 hours: 1666814"

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 30, 2011, 11:45:05 PM
 #4410

I have one rig running at 1108mh/s (1x6990 and 1x5830)
Another with dual 6870's running at 614mh/s 
Another with another 6990 running at 828mh/s
and my brothers comp running at 198mh/s with his 5770

"Average in last 24 hours: 1666814"

Wait 1,666,814 shares in 24 hours?  Sure about that?  That is like 80GH/s.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
October 30, 2011, 11:51:02 PM
 #4411

Deepbit uses a rolling 15min IIRC for speed calculation so just because it showed 2200 a day ago and now doesn't mean it was constantly 2200 over last 24 hours.
Averaging window is user-adjustable, it can be longer or shorter than 15 min.

Wait 1,666,814 shares in 24 hours?  Sure about that?  That is like 80GH/s.
This number shown on stats page is average pool's shares per block during last 24 hours, not total shares (it's explained there).

So i checked my end for miner down's or failing clocks, or stales, Nothings changed.
But yet im being under calculated by 400mh/sec
Now i know the way that deebit measures how fast miners are going isnt entirely accurate, But a 400mh/s miscalculation lastin for a day now? Thats just Messed Up.
This measurement includes your personal luck, some part of pool's luck and a little bit of global network luck. It should not be used for precise calculations.

If you want it to be closer to reality, increase your averaging window to 40 or 60 minutes.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
November 01, 2011, 01:15:36 PM
 #4412

Deepbit uses a rolling 15min IIRC for speed calculation so just because it showed 2200 a day ago and now doesn't mean it was constantly 2200 over last 24 hours.
Averaging window is user-adjustable, it can be longer or shorter than 15 min.

Wait 1,666,814 shares in 24 hours?  Sure about that?  That is like 80GH/s.
This number shown on stats page is average pool's shares per block during last 24 hours, not total shares (it's explained there).

So i checked my end for miner down's or failing clocks, or stales, Nothings changed.
But yet im being under calculated by 400mh/sec
Now i know the way that deebit measures how fast miners are going isnt entirely accurate, But a 400mh/s miscalculation lastin for a day now? Thats just Messed Up.
This measurement includes your personal luck, some part of pool's luck and a little bit of global network luck. It should not be used for precise calculations.

If you want it to be closer to reality, increase your averaging window to 40 or 60 minutes.

Totally fixed by slapping the "measuring device" to average at 60mins.
Thanks tycho!
(lol @00m blocks where i get .4 from them)

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
gusti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1102


View Profile
November 01, 2011, 02:20:31 PM
 #4413

I'm experiencing > 50% packet loss to pit.deepbit.net from only one of my servers.
Other servers are OK, any clue ?


If you don't own the private keys, you don't own the coins.
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
November 01, 2011, 03:08:43 PM
 #4414

I'm experiencing > 50% packet loss to pit.deepbit.net from only one of my servers.
Other servers are OK, any clue ?


Holy fuck.
Im doing just fine, I've got GUIminer set to Deepbit. So it kinda auto picks

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
gusti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1102


View Profile
November 01, 2011, 03:35:02 PM
 #4415

Yes, very weird, maybe they have problems with their filtering service.
These is complete stats :

--- pit.deepbit.net ping statistics ---
38 packets transmitted, 14 received, 63% packet loss, time 37165ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 243.573/272.675/400.994/50.707 ms


while from same box :

--- yahoo.com ping statistics ---
32 packets transmitted, 32 received, 0% packet loss, time 31007ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 201.581/234.843/307.661/24.113 ms

and from a different box :

--- pit.deepbit.net ping statistics ---
30 packets transmitted, 30 received, 0% packet loss, time 29003ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 127.558/127.979/128.352/0.459 ms

Any clues ?



If you don't own the private keys, you don't own the coins.
sadpandatech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
November 01, 2011, 04:08:17 PM
 #4416

Yes, very weird, maybe they have problems with their filtering service.
These is complete stats :

--- pit.deepbit.net ping statistics ---
38 packets transmitted, 14 received, 63% packet loss, time 37165ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 243.573/272.675/400.994/50.707 ms


while from same box :

--- yahoo.com ping statistics ---
32 packets transmitted, 32 received, 0% packet loss, time 31007ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 201.581/234.843/307.661/24.113 ms

and from a different box :

--- pit.deepbit.net ping statistics ---
30 packets transmitted, 30 received, 0% packet loss, time 29003ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 127.558/127.979/128.352/0.459 ms

Any clues ?


 I would be curious to see your Yahoo pings on Box2. I assume they'd also be lower. I would suspect there is something wrong locally. I.e., network adapter, cable length to router, etc, etc.

If you're not excited by the idea of being an early adopter 'now', then you should come back in three or four years and either tell us "Told you it'd never work!" or join what should, by then, be a much more stable and easier-to-use system. - GA
It is being worked on by smart people. -DamienBlack
gusti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1102


View Profile
November 01, 2011, 04:15:51 PM
 #4417

Yes, very weird, maybe they have problems with their filtering service.
These is complete stats :

--- pit.deepbit.net ping statistics ---
38 packets transmitted, 14 received, 63% packet loss, time 37165ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 243.573/272.675/400.994/50.707 ms


while from same box :

--- yahoo.com ping statistics ---
32 packets transmitted, 32 received, 0% packet loss, time 31007ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 201.581/234.843/307.661/24.113 ms

and from a different box :

--- pit.deepbit.net ping statistics ---
30 packets transmitted, 30 received, 0% packet loss, time 29003ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 127.558/127.979/128.352/0.459 ms

Any clues ?


 I would be curious to see your Yahoo pings on Box2. I assume they'd also be lower. I would suspect there is something wrong locally. I.e., network adapter, cable length to router, etc, etc.


The issue is that failing box is only failing with pit.deepbit.net
I suspect a filtering problem on their side.
 

If you don't own the private keys, you don't own the coins.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
November 01, 2011, 04:19:10 PM
 #4418

Yes, very weird, maybe they have problems with their filtering service.
These is complete stats :

--- pit.deepbit.net ping statistics ---
38 packets transmitted, 14 received, 63% packet loss, time 37165ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 243.573/272.675/400.994/50.707 ms


while from same box :

--- yahoo.com ping statistics ---
32 packets transmitted, 32 received, 0% packet loss, time 31007ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 201.581/234.843/307.661/24.113 ms

and from a different box :

--- pit.deepbit.net ping statistics ---
30 packets transmitted, 30 received, 0% packet loss, time 29003ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 127.558/127.979/128.352/0.459 ms

Any clues ?


 I would be curious to see your Yahoo pings on Box2. I assume they'd also be lower. I would suspect there is something wrong locally. I.e., network adapter, cable length to router, etc, etc.


The issue is that failing box is only failing with pit.deepbit.net
I suspect a filtering problem on their side.
 


Hmm, I don't see how it could be a filtering problem on their side.  Deepbit is going to see all of your traffic coming from your router as the one public IP.  It is up to your router to route the traffic back to the correct box.  I would think it is a filtering problem on your firewall/router.  Unless, of course, each of your mining box's have a public IP, which would be undesirable.  Then it could still be a firewall rule on that  box.
Just rambling thoughts,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
gusti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1102


View Profile
November 01, 2011, 04:26:07 PM
 #4419

Yes, very weird, maybe they have problems with their filtering service.
These is complete stats :

--- pit.deepbit.net ping statistics ---
38 packets transmitted, 14 received, 63% packet loss, time 37165ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 243.573/272.675/400.994/50.707 ms


while from same box :

--- yahoo.com ping statistics ---
32 packets transmitted, 32 received, 0% packet loss, time 31007ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 201.581/234.843/307.661/24.113 ms

and from a different box :

--- pit.deepbit.net ping statistics ---
30 packets transmitted, 30 received, 0% packet loss, time 29003ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 127.558/127.979/128.352/0.459 ms

Any clues ?


 I would be curious to see your Yahoo pings on Box2. I assume they'd also be lower. I would suspect there is something wrong locally. I.e., network adapter, cable length to router, etc, etc.


The issue is that failing box is only failing with pit.deepbit.net
I suspect a filtering problem on their side.
 


Hmm, I don't see how it could be a filtering problem on their side.  Deepbit is going to see all of your traffic coming from your router as the one public IP.  It is up to your router to route the traffic back to the correct box.  I would think it is a filtering problem on your firewall/router.  Unless, of course, each of your mining box's have a public IP, which would be undesirable.  Then it could still be a firewall rule on that  box.
Just rambling thoughts,
Sam

Thanks for your thoughts, there are more than 30 boxes behind than router, no special firewall rules, only nat.
All of them failing only with pit.deepbit.net
Maybe ddos filtering at deepbit does not like traffic from that specific public ip.


If you don't own the private keys, you don't own the coins.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
November 01, 2011, 04:30:46 PM
 #4420

Thanks for your thoughts, there are more than 30 boxes behind than router, no special firewall rules, only nat.
All of them failing only with pit.deepbit.net
Maybe ddos filtering at deepbit does not like traffic from that specific public ip.

All are failing on pit.deepbit.net??

I thought your original message said that only one machine out of your farm was having problems and the rest were OK?
Confused,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Pages: « 1 ... 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 [221] 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!