Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2019, 07:48:48 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 [504] 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 ... 726 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Spondoolies-Tech - carrier grade, data center ready mining rigs  (Read 1256306 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
thomas_s
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 04:08:43 PM
 #10061

what ?


minersource hosting : i start a new topic 2 months before ( minersource hosting )

whats wrong with you ?

ah i write an mail whats wrong why is not hashing i only recieve a ticket from minersource on 23.12
then a day later unit works no email answer nothing
really bad service from minersource
Please send another ticket, yours wasn't taken down for non payment.

BTW so everyone stops saying why "service was bad", the wrong worker details were provided and no notification till November 14th that it was wrong we as well provided a screen shot of the unit up and running at speed (however the wrong worker details were in).

Again please submit a ticket.


Why are you airing other peoples private and personal information? I know here in Canada it is a crime, you should be more professional.
I never did, I requested a ticket be submitted, and there is nothing personal about not providing the wrong worker details to stop the complaint of why it was down for 13 days.

All the personal information was not provided by me and the order# is not the correct order# from our site. I'm not making another post in regards to this. The only way anything will get resolved is in a ticket.
1574106528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574106528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574106528
Reply with quote  #2

1574106528
Report to moderator
1574106528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574106528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574106528
Reply with quote  #2

1574106528
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574106528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574106528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574106528
Reply with quote  #2

1574106528
Report to moderator
1574106528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574106528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574106528
Reply with quote  #2

1574106528
Report to moderator
edonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1150
Merit: 1004



View Profile
December 26, 2014, 05:06:16 PM
 #10062

My SP20 went non-responding yesterday after I added a couple of pools. The web admin GUI never came back after submitting the change, and I could not ssh into the device. It responded to pings, but that was it.

I power cycled the unit and attempted further edits to the pool list. It seemed to work for a little while, then the SP20 hung again.

Operating on a guess that maybe I had specified too many pools, I rebooted again so that I could remove some. Once I saw pings responding, I quickly fired up the web admin GUI and stopped the miner. This allowed me to get back to the pool list and remove a few. Since doing that, the SP20 has run reliably again.

Is there a known problem with too many pools? I had 9 pools specified at the time that the machine went non-responding. I know that's a stupid large number of pools, but I've just been moving disused pools to the bottom of the list with the thinking that if I needed them again, I could just change the order.

If the miner craps out after too many pools are defined, then the UI should probably limit the number that you can specify.

Note that this was with the v2.5.52 firmware.

Was I helpful?   BTC: 37HQFRi9qCPaWKmaD4R5F5kbLqHA1yuQyV
crushed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 11


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 06:04:12 PM
 #10063

My SP20 went non-responding yesterday after I added a couple of pools. The web admin GUI never came back after submitting the change, and I could not ssh into the device. It responded to pings, but that was it.

I power cycled the unit and attempted further edits to the pool list. It seemed to work for a little while, then the SP20 hung again.

Operating on a guess that maybe I had specified too many pools, I rebooted again so that I could remove some. Once I saw pings responding, I quickly fired up the web admin GUI and stopped the miner. This allowed me to get back to the pool list and remove a few. Since doing that, the SP20 has run reliably again.

Is there a known problem with too many pools? I had 9 pools specified at the time that the machine went non-responding. I know that's a stupid large number of pools, but I've just been moving disused pools to the bottom of the list with the thinking that if I needed them again, I could just change the order.

If the miner craps out after too many pools are defined, then the UI should probably limit the number that you can specify.

Note that this was with the v2.5.52 firmware.

I have experienced similar behavior from some of my SP20s. Only for me, it was if I made a number of additions or changes on the pool page. So for example, if I added a pool and then did a lot of shuffling of the order or added a bunch of pools at once, the system would sometimes hang. My way around it was to enter a pool, hit submit, navigate to the status page, go back to the pool page and make the next adjustment. I noticed that I could safely make two or three changes to pool order before I experienced a problem. Once I started operating like that, I didn't experience the problem again. Firmware has been upgraded a few times since then and I have not tried it under the latest releases.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1972



View Profile
December 26, 2014, 06:19:38 PM
 #10064

My SP20 went non-responding yesterday after I added a couple of pools. The web admin GUI never came back after submitting the change, and I could not ssh into the device. It responded to pings, but that was it.

I power cycled the unit and attempted further edits to the pool list. It seemed to work for a little while, then the SP20 hung again.

Operating on a guess that maybe I had specified too many pools, I rebooted again so that I could remove some. Once I saw pings responding, I quickly fired up the web admin GUI and stopped the miner. This allowed me to get back to the pool list and remove a few. Since doing that, the SP20 has run reliably again.

Is there a known problem with too many pools? I had 9 pools specified at the time that the machine went non-responding. I know that's a stupid large number of pools, but I've just been moving disused pools to the bottom of the list with the thinking that if I needed them again, I could just change the order.

If the miner craps out after too many pools are defined, then the UI should probably limit the number that you can specify.

Note that this was with the v2.5.52 firmware.

well 9 makes me think that 8 is max.   I have the same problem if I try to run 9 s-3's on mmpool.org   So maybe the coding maxes at 8 . 

I don't have 9 sp20's in house but I bet you that 9 on 1 name won't work at mmpool.org

It could be just a coincident event that 8 works and 9 does not. but both miners use cgminer.  maybe there is a limit of 8 pools.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 06:55:13 PM
 #10065

Again please submit a ticket.

A bit offtopic, but I just sent you an e-mail too since you are available today. Thanks.

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1323



View Profile
December 26, 2014, 09:34:00 PM
 #10066

Regarding GB shipping:
Got a somewhat cryptic email from Spond that items are being shipped by OTHER (??) at 3am Dec 25.
Did not get anything since then (36 hr), no AWB, nothing else.
Does SPTech actually ship on Thu, Fri? I understand that on Thu DHL/FEDEX were probably closed, but today?
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
December 26, 2014, 09:36:35 PM
 #10067

Regarding GB shipping:
Got a somewhat cryptic email from Spond that items are being shipped by OTHER (??) at 3am Dec 25.
Did not get anything since then (36 hr), no AWB, nothing else.
Does SPTech actually ship on Thu, Fri? I understand that on Thu DHL/FEDEX were probably closed, but today?
It's the weekend here, please contact support@ and Katya will reply on Sunday.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
December 26, 2014, 09:42:24 PM
 #10068

Last 48 hours for RoadStress's GB:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=903286.msg9924866#msg9924866

Shipping directly from Israel.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 918
Merit: 1002



View Profile
December 27, 2014, 12:30:23 AM
 #10069

Last 48 hours for RoadStress's GB:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=903286.msg9924866#msg9924866

Shipping directly from Israel.

I had forgotten about this, thanks!  We can order directly from the link RS provided, right?

Cheers.
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1029


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2014, 12:59:19 AM
 #10070

Last 48 hours for RoadStress's GB:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=903286.msg9924866#msg9924866

Shipping directly from Israel.

I had forgotten about this, thanks!  We can order directly from the link RS provided, right?

Cheers.
Yes, but: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=903286.msg9937091#msg9937091

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is back with the SPx36: https://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/spx36
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 27, 2014, 06:42:20 AM
 #10071

I'll appreciate a bit of holiday spirit.
Merry Christmas SP-Tech, may Jesus bless you and your family. Such a wonderful time of year.



This is a joke? Hes ..... opposite of Christian. I hate it when ppl keep forcing their religion shit on others without knowing shit.

I witness ppl say merry Christmas to a clearly Muslim couple. Fcking grind my gear.
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2014, 08:53:22 AM
 #10072

I'm still trying to understand why people are still buying miners , granted these prices are great but these machines will still have a hard time getting ROI.

a single SP20 makes less than $4 per day after electricty (assuming $10 cents /kWh)

Granted i will not turn off the machines I have right now (2 sp20s and 1 SP30)  but the SP20s were purchased using compensation from issues with the sp30

What do you guys know that I don't ?

How would you even consider purchasing 15 sp20s at ~8k and then another $2k in PSU's  all for 24TH and the joy of having to manage 15 boxes lol ?!

If anything its a better deal to buy an SP35 and at least you know you get the PSU's and around the power of 4 sp20s for under 3k  ?

*** edit the sp35 is not a good deal actually its only 5.5 TH **** i though it was 6.5

makes me sad that hardware has peaked right now.  I wired up my basement with 3 30AMP circuits have nice cooling and everything but there is zero reason for me to buy any hardware at this point.  3700 Watts for 5.5 TH seems excessive.

I see why the sp20s are a better deal far more efficient but these things are far from fire and forget, i spent at least 2-3 hours baby sitting these boxes every day sometimes more and I'd be dammed if I want to spend that kind of time managing 5-10 lol

Even with free electricity its almost impossible to break even on new hardware, hence selling from stock. If it could make you a little money on the side they would be out of stock already. Manufacturer's have a real hard time lowering prices to a drop bottom price because they've had it so good lately and are use to the premium prices. Doesn't matter if it is 10TH/s rig or 10GH/s rig. Then on some of the home products you still need to buy additional hardware like a power supply. And for the users that bought hardware anyway, they may have purchased on coin they made with their current setup and think they'll still make more after BTC rises. Unlikely though. I bought a couple of the "cheaper" brands that are cooled by water with my dad basically for fun, and sometimes they work great and sometimes they don't. The only rig that has been solid as a rock is my SP10, which will be turning off very soon since I can't run it at my house and it isn't making enough to pay for co-location costs. I'll have 2 SP10's for sale probably pretty soon. I need my garage for my cars and I really can't run that at home because of the noise.

Happy New Year!

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2014, 10:48:22 AM
 #10073

I know !!
Sp31 runs really good!
Minersource Hmm??
I make 1,9 btc last 33 days.
Ghas.io
With a sp31
Wrong Pool?


That's all your gonna get out of it. Lucky you got 1.9 btc.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2014, 11:17:52 AM
 #10074

SP20 - $659
1.7TH/s
Shipping - $119
Power Supply $200 (decent one)
Total $978

I just want to know how its done. Even lowering the price to $500 doesn't give you your return. I'm just trying to be more green. And my girlfriend has me on this kick of powering off everything. The more miners sold, the more electricity and larger electric foot print the mining community will have. Maybe I will go green one day, try to do my part in making our only planet livable for our grandchildren. But trying to plug in some numbers, seeing how nothing gives you anything back for what you pay for, why do it? Please tell me I've made an error somewhere. And not some $20 error. I want to justify in my head on the electricity use, so maybe I can bring that back to my girlfriend and she'll start to agree. All she sees is a bunch of electricity sucking hardware all over and a high electric bill. And of course a tripped breaker when she wants to dry her hair or vacuum. What is wrong with the below screen grab? Is it really all about free electricity?

https://tradeblock.com/mining/a/f56Tst2NSu7ARxAcen6VCS


Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 27, 2014, 11:22:46 AM
 #10075

Your costings are wrong.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
aclass
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 27, 2014, 11:29:10 AM
 #10076

Here is mine:

https://tradeblock.com/mining/a/gN3YBAsfXd7vNF9trZdjZK

SP20 bought now is $500 inc. shipping. some might pay VAT and some might now.
Downclock it a bit to get better power and then find a place with cheaper power.

BTC: 1Bitcoin8dtPLLZcRtS6Kc8o4eXXZhxEaj | ZAN Coin
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268
Merit: 1216


CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
December 27, 2014, 12:44:23 PM
 #10077

Here is mine:

https://tradeblock.com/mining/a/gN3YBAsfXd7vNF9trZdjZK

SP20 bought now is $500 inc. shipping. some might pay VAT and some might now.
Downclock it a bit to get better power and then find a place with cheaper power.

was gonna say your price was to low my figures were 544 usd (to usa) on the above...but just looked the xmas price page seems to be gone it is
back at $659.00 w/o shipping again it seems

www.spondoolies-tech.com

what makes it even worse is your power consumption is not 500 watts as your calc shows but but 1200 watts  according to their spec sheet

and you have to buy a PSU (1250w?) I think to run this (unless you have one)

http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/holiday-special-sp20-jackson-shipping-from-stock

it is too bad I owe these folks a purchase of some kiind for a refund they gave me (they did not need to ...offered I accepted) but man at 15c kwh
around here and on top of that a 100 amp service (have 1350w Titan) could not probably swing the dual electric at this time
even it if did make sense (estimate is 2.5K to upgrade to 200 amp service) so still fence sitting

still waiting maybe after the first of the year....but dang tough to buy equip from anyone vs buyng BTC these days ..even
thou imho www.spondoolies-tech.com is going way beyond the call of duty on price etc imho...but everyone in BTC land is trapped
it seems by $320 BTC price and such ..and heck it may even go lower...(probably not what they expected when they farmed in their price per unit costs when the
sp20 was designed around first of the year or whatever) so anyway they can only go so low imho

tough climate out there in the BTC universe


edit: additional

well for those interested Roadstress's Group Buy link on the spondoolies page for 1000 usd for two sp20's still seems to be valid
for those in better circumstances elec/$$$ and such then myself at this time

http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/roadstresss-sp20-special-holiday-gb








 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.CryptoTalk.org.|.MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!.🏆
crushed
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 11


View Profile
December 27, 2014, 01:09:10 PM
 #10078


was gonna say your price was to low my figures were 544 usd (to usa) on the above...but just looked the xmas price page seems to be gone it is
back at $659.00 w/o shipping again it seems

www.spondoolies-tech.com

what makes it even worse is your power consumption is not 500 watts as your calc shows but but 1200 watts  according to their spec sheet

and you have to buy a PSU (1250w?) I think to run this (unless you have one)


Underclock the units. I get 1.3TH/s with an at the wall draw of 800 watts on my bronze power supplies.

Couple that with 0.06 cents per KWh winter power costs and the fact that I already have power supplies laying around and purchasing these units makes total sense in my situation.

Besides, this is just a hobby for me. My goal is to provide hash power and just not lose my shirt doing it.
aclass
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 27, 2014, 01:14:28 PM
 #10079

I used the GB price of $500 although it's MOQ of 2. One should be able to find a buddy somewhere around to co-order one of these packs and get the nice price.
If you do have to order something, why don't you order it for somebody else and get some BTC instead. How much do you have to spend?



it is too bad I owe these folks a purchase of some kiind for a refund they gave me (they did not need to ...offered I accepted) but man at 15c kwh
around here and on top of that a 100 amp service (have 1350w Titan) could not probably swing the dual electric at this time
even it if did make sense (estimate is 2.5K to upgrade to 200 amp service) so still fence sitting

still waiting maybe after the first of the year....but dang tough to buy equip from anyone vs buyng BTC these days ..even
thou imho www.spondoolies-tech.com is going way beyond the call of duty on price etc imho...but everyone in BTC land is trapped
it seems by $320 BTC price and such ..and heck it may even go lower...(probably not what they expected when they farmed in their price per unit costs when the
sp20 was designed around first of the year or whatever) so anyway they can only go so low imho

tough climate out there in the BTC universe


edit: additional

well for those interested Roadstress's Group Buy link on the spondoolies page for 1000 usd for two sp20's still seems to be valid
for those in better circumstances elec/$$$ and such then myself at this time

http://www.spondoolies-tech.com/products/roadstresss-sp20-special-holiday-gb









BTC: 1Bitcoin8dtPLLZcRtS6Kc8o4eXXZhxEaj | ZAN Coin
nhminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 473
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 27, 2014, 03:07:25 PM
 #10080


was gonna say your price was to low my figures were 544 usd (to usa) on the above...but just looked the xmas price page seems to be gone it is
back at $659.00 w/o shipping again it seems

www.spondoolies-tech.com

what makes it even worse is your power consumption is not 500 watts as your calc shows but but 1200 watts  according to their spec sheet

and you have to buy a PSU (1250w?) I think to run this (unless you have one)


Underclock the units. I get 1.3TH/s with an at the wall draw of 800 watts on my bronze power supplies.

Couple that with 0.06 cents per KWh winter power costs and the fact that I already have power supplies laying around and purchasing these units makes total sense in my situation.

Besides, this is just a hobby for me. My goal is to provide hash power and just not lose my shirt doing it.


Can you post your settings;  I'm drawing just over 900w

BCH - 1EshwUEg9LRbY5WMSw7bkBGQUYQeenkcet
Pages: « 1 ... 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 [504] 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 ... 726 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!