Bitcoin Forum
July 02, 2020, 07:51:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 [248] 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 ... 306 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Cryptonote privacy, efficiency, decentralization, and stability  (Read 616260 times)
makko91
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 11:50:05 AM
 #4941

Anyone here that can sell AEON?
I do not have account in the listed exchanges, and have no plans to do so.
Thank you.

I think is a bit risky buy/sell from people you never seen... It's not the first time someone buy bitcoins and when he received he claim the bank that the money transfer was not authorised...

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
1593719511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593719511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593719511
Reply with quote  #2

1593719511
Report to moderator
1593719511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593719511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593719511
Reply with quote  #2

1593719511
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1593719511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593719511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593719511
Reply with quote  #2

1593719511
Report to moderator
Durins Bane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2017, 12:08:14 PM
 #4942

Anyone here that can sell AEON?
I do not have account in the listed exchanges, and have no plans to do so.
Thank you.

HitBTC does not require verification to trade any amount at all
ollsanek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 02:48:07 PM
 #4943

Could someone tell how to compile AEON wallet from source to Linux Ubuntu.

I think you should basically just need to install cmake, boost libraries, and build-essential package, cd into aeon directory and type "make"

Pretty much this and there is also some information in the README

any expirience aeon with openbsd ?
overboost
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 03:25:18 PM
 #4944

Anyone here that can sell AEON?
I do not have account in the listed exchanges, and have no plans to do so.
Thank you.

HitBTC does not require verification to trade any amount at all

That's really good.
Thank you.

Anybody knows if ring ct will be implemented in AEON, for hiding the amount?
bbc.reporter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 652


bustadice.com


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 02:48:12 AM
 #4945

@overboost. RingCT is still a long way out there as far as Aeon is concerned. Smooth needs to concern himself with the code rebase first and hopefully implement LMDB together with it.

In any case, the rebase will require thorough audits on the testnet. That would mean RingCT development will come after 2 to 3 years at the current workrate done on Aeon.

..bustadice..         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                    ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
          ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
......Play......
stoffu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 161


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2017, 03:14:53 AM
 #4946

@overboost. RingCT is still a long way out there as far as Aeon is concerned. Smooth needs to concern himself with the code rebase first and hopefully implement LMDB together with it.

In any case, the rebase will require thorough audits on the testnet. That would mean RingCT development will come after 2 to 3 years at the current workrate done on Aeon.

FWIW the preliminary code for RingCT was already added to Aeon: https://github.com/aeonix/aeon/pull/38
I guess it's not a matter of implementing it, rather a matter of testing and deploying it.
bbc.reporter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 652


bustadice.com


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 04:35:50 AM
 #4947

No, deploying RingCT without deploying LMDB first would be a bad mistake. RingCT increases the block size, so RAM requirements of at least 8GB for nodes will only increase exponentially, which is not good.

I also assume that LMDB will be implemented together with the code rebase. That means the wait for RingCT will be longer than expected.

..bustadice..         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                    ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
          ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
......Play......
overboost
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 08:42:06 PM
 #4948

@overboost. RingCT is still a long way out there as far as Aeon is concerned. Smooth needs to concern himself with the code rebase first and hopefully implement LMDB together with it.

In any case, the rebase will require thorough audits on the testnet. That would mean RingCT development will come after 2 to 3 years at the current workrate done on Aeon.

FWIW the preliminary code for RingCT was already added to Aeon: https://github.com/aeonix/aeon/pull/38
I guess it's not a matter of implementing it, rather a matter of testing and deploying it.
@stoffu, i wasn't aware of that, but if ringct will be succesfully implemented, aeon will look even more promising.

@bbc.reporter, thank you.
overboost
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 08:50:51 PM
 #4949

In other news, has anyone else had problems staying connected to aeon-pool.com in the past couple of days? We keep getting Error Socket Closed messages and haven't been able to mine on the majority of our CPUs.
On my linux desktop xmrig runs 24/7 (mine.aeon-pool.com:5555), no issues.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 270


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 08:58:42 PM
 #4950

In other news, has anyone else had problems staying connected to aeon-pool.com in the past couple of days? We keep getting Error Socket Closed messages and haven't been able to mine on the majority of our CPUs.
On my linux desktop xmrig runs 24/7 (mine.aeon-pool.com:5555), no issues.

We switched to sumominer pool and so far have not had any disconnects (about 36 hours now). We are using the most recent version of aeon stak cpu miner for what it's worth. We had this same issue on aeon-pool a couple of months ago, but it cleared up on it's own within a day back then.
zlatabanica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 09:43:39 PM
 #4951

I am using the xmrigCC and it is the best cpu miner for cryptonight and cryptonight-lite. With other miner I was doing around 1700h/s on aeon but with the xmrig mining with 2080h/s. The dev is really good and he know his stuff and the optimization is too good. The miner even got dashboard on which it it easy to keep track on the miners and you can chage config files without even connecting to the miner itself. So I highly recommended it.

https://github.com/Bendr0id/xmrigCC/releases
Durins Bane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2017, 10:00:09 PM
 #4952

I am using the xmrigCC and it is the best cpu miner for cryptonight and cryptonight-lite. With other miner I was doing around 1700h/s on aeon but with the xmrig mining with 2080h/s. The dev is really good and he know his stuff and the optimization is too good. The miner even got dashboard on which it it easy to keep track on the miners and you can chage config files without even connecting to the miner itself. So I highly recommended it.

https://github.com/Bendr0id/xmrigCC/releases

There is a new version on XMR Stak out by FireIce not sure if you have seen that. All in one miner bother CPU and GPU
https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak/releases



https://www.DurinsMine.com - looking for more miners, 0.3% pool fee - Pool lottery, chat with integrated user system, forums
bbc.reporter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 652


bustadice.com


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 12:33:58 AM
 #4953

@overboost. Not a problem. But read my latest post above yours. So until we see LMDB implemented, then do not expect RingCT to be deployed.

But I reckon there is a reason for that. Smooth may have other plans for Aeon. He might be willing to sacrifice privacy for more portability on mobile devices.

@smooth. Care to comment?

..bustadice..         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                    ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
          ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
......Play......
purgs08
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 02:06:17 AM
 #4954

not supported to my linux Sad error to lunch the program . what happen ? it is have an error Huh
bbc.reporter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 652


bustadice.com


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 04:01:34 AM
 #4955

@purgs08. What kind of errors are you having? Give us the full details so we can help you. But from what you are saying, I reckon you are having a problem of compiling it from source.

What distribution of Linux are you using?

..bustadice..         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                    ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
          ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
......Play......
realediston
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 100

Earn it


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 10:10:56 PM
 #4956

I am looking to buy 1500 Aeon for 0.25 BTC

Can anyone help please?

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Durins Bane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2017, 10:28:08 PM
 #4957

Why do we seem to not get blocks on time as the difficulty rises?

Whats causing this? it seems like a pretty bad issue? My pool is at 250-300% for a block

Been up to 500% before and I have even seen it at 700%

I have seen blocks not being found for over 45 minutes in the past. Right now it is the same?

Anyone able to give insight into why this happens?
thehihoguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2017, 10:34:58 PM
 #4958

Why do we seem to not get blocks on time as the difficulty rises?

Whats causing this? it seems like a pretty bad issue? My pool is at 250-300% for a block

Been up to 500% before and I have even seen it at 700%

I have seen blocks not being found for over 45 minutes in the past. Right now it is the same?

Anyone able to give insight into why this happens?

https://www.hiddenjadestone.com/2017/09/22/aeon/botnet-affect-difficulty/

This might answer your question:)

Durins Bane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2017, 11:29:33 PM
 #4959

Why do we seem to not get blocks on time as the difficulty rises?

Whats causing this? it seems like a pretty bad issue? My pool is at 250-300% for a block

Been up to 500% before and I have even seen it at 700%

I have seen blocks not being found for over 45 minutes in the past. Right now it is the same?

Anyone able to give insight into why this happens?

https://www.hiddenjadestone.com/2017/09/22/aeon/botnet-affect-difficulty/

This might answer your question:)



Thanks Smiley seems we really need to get above 100Mh/s as a network to fight against these attacks
HedgehogNSk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 10:26:48 AM
 #4960

I have not enough space on system disk.
How I can change cache storage of blockchain.dat?
Pages: « 1 ... 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 [248] 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 ... 306 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!