Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2019, 08:13:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 [201] 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 ... 291 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2018-11-30: update to 0.12.7.0+ ASAP; 0.12.8.0 on Windows]  (Read 591372 times)
1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 12:07:11 PM
 #4001

Hello Community

Total Noob here ; really interested by the principle of cryptocurrencies since a long time, but I didn't feel able to have the necessary technical skills to be a part of it... until I decided to really try, step by step, and enter this new world... I'm just learning a lot since a few days ( & nights  Cool, it's just fascinating, I'm stuck in it :-) .
I don't know for sure if Aeon will be the next thing, but I like what I read and understood until now, and the family aspect of the community. I'm not really here for the short-term profit, because of the limitations of my gear and hashrate, but I somehow believe and hope Aeon can grow and become a reference value in the future. And even if it never happens, who cares, I think it's just worth to be a link of the chain and try to strengthen it with each little contribution.

Well enough blah blah here's my newbie question : I'm now syncing my aeond and it's of course taking hours ; I've seen it's possible with monero to speed up the process by downloading blockchain.raw and syncing the daemon from it.
Is there a similar process with Aeond ?


Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
farfiman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1453
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 12:22:51 PM
 #4002

Hello Community

Total Noob here ; really interested by the principle of cryptocurrencies since a long time, but I didn't feel able to have the necessary technical skills to be a part of it... until I decided to really try, step by step, and enter this new world... I'm just learning a lot since a few days ( & nights  Cool, it's just fascinating, I'm stuck in it :-) .
I don't know for sure if Aeon will be the next thing, but I like what I read and understood until now, and the family aspect of the community. I'm not really here for the short-term profit, because of the limitations of my gear and hashrate, but I somehow believe and hope Aeon can grow and become a reference value in the future. And even if it never happens, who cares, I think it's just worth to be a link of the chain and try to strengthen it with each little contribution.

Well enough blah blah here's my newbie question : I'm now syncing my aeond and it's of course taking hours ; I've seen it's possible with monero to speed up the process by downloading blockchain.raw and syncing the daemon from it.
Is there a similar process with Aeond ?




Actually using the raw file on monero doesn't save time (it is processed on the import) but does save on network use.

"We are just fools. We insanely believe that we can replace one politician with another and something will really change. The ONLY possible way to achieve change is to change the very system of how government functions. Until we are prepared to do that, suck it up for your future belongs to the madness and corruption of politicians."
Martin Armstrong
1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 12:38:41 PM
 #4003

Thank you for the quick answer !

[/quote]

Actually using the raw file on monero doesn't save time (it is processed on the import) but does save on network use.
[/quote]

When I tried monero  I tried using the steps described here
https://www.monero.how/tutorial-how-to-speed-up-initial-blockchain-sync

and it seemed to me faster than only use ./monerod.
But It's totally possible it was just a newbie impression...

Is there no other way to speed up the process?
 
pa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 12:56:05 PM
 #4004

aeon is a cool name: http://www.financemagnates.com/cryptocurrency/news/aeon-financial-wants-enable-cryptocurrency-payments-across-asia/
1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 02:11:35 PM
 #4005

Is there no other way to speed up the process?
 

Well actually I found a few clues but that's not so important now ...
it seems the sync is stuck at block 284864 ;
I have this error message again and again :

2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.307892 [P2P7][79.143.186.246:11180 OUT]Sync data returned unknown top block: 284864 -> 839969 [555105 blocks behind]
SYNCHRONIZATION started
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473358 [P2P9]tx with id: <a0aa7e69a9fdc81c9fd02ddd28f51f92e3dc1c3c08aa6cc08431af887d0ffe53> in block id: <7790e7738c50fcb2d11a2c03ce896380d6f22c00d202f0fe65e206fd7caff81a> already in blockchain
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473472 [P2P9]Block with id: <7790e7738c50fcb2d11a2c03ce896380d6f22c00d202f0fe65e206fd7caff81a> failed to add transaction to blockchain storage
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473534 [P2P9][176.9.117.76:11180 OUT]Block verification failed, dropping connection

An idea?
Please help !
thehihoguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2017, 02:38:41 PM
 #4006

Heya guys,

posted yesterday an announcement in reddit and today i thought to myself, why not post it here too in case some are not that often in reddit.

Quote
Welcome to the Hidden Jadestone!!!

We are dedicated into bringing knowledge and wisdom of motivation and inspiration, to equip and guide YOU on your journey through the world of cryptocurrency.

https://www.hiddenjadestone.com/

You will find several guides and informations about AEON on Hidden Jadestone. Feel free to browse and explore.

Additionally we moved Serenity AEON Pool finally to the new VPS provider and it is up running again. Hopefully more stable now;)

Aeon Pool: http://serenity.hiddenjadestone.com/

So in case you are looking for basic aeon guides, feel free to check it out:)

regards

thehihoguy

Febo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1071



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 02:58:11 PM
Last edit: June 26, 2017, 03:12:30 PM by Febo
 #4007

after hitbtc started to receive aeons yesterday,  the price dropped from 30k to 15k, so be careful on bittrex, it probably will hit the ground as well!

All my AEONs beside 3 i mined last week are on Bittrex for many many months. So what should I be worried about? Their number will halve? what please tell me.

I think he means the price will fall extremely as high as falling by 50% in value once deposits are back again in Bittrex. His reasoning is there will be a lot of people who will want to cashout from Aeon now because of its instability.

Instability?

AEON made x100 just?

Traders will trade, miners will sell, investors will buy. All this will keep happen.

AEON was super stable till September 2016. After that was a bit less but still way more then some other coins in last 3 months.  In one year trend you see huge increase from few 1000 satoshi to few 10000 satoshi so like x10. But if you look only from September till now, what will soon be a year,  price was only between 5000-50000 satoshi. So again x10 even at peaks.




If we focus only on last 4 montsh of Crypto madness when all crypto escalated we get this chart.  Price went from 10000 satoshi to 50000 satoshi and is now at 20000.




 There are small coins that had 10 times bigger oscillations. So are 10 times last stable. Or even more.   I do hope you are not comparing AEON with Bitcoin or Monero since they are light years apart.


.BitDice.               ▄▄███▄▄
           ▄▄██▀▀ ▄ ▀▀██▄▄
      ▄▄█ ▀▀  ▄▄█████▄▄  ▀▀ █▄▄
  ▄▄██▀▀     ▀▀ █████ ▀▀     ▀▀██▄▄
██▀▀ ▄▄██▀      ▀███▀      ▀██▄▄ ▀▀██
██  ████▄▄       ███       ▄▄████  ██
██  █▀▀████▄▄  ▄█████▄  ▄▄████▀▀█  ██
██  ▀     ▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀     ▀  ██
             ███████████
██  ▄     ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄     ▄  ██
██  █▄▄████▀▀  ▀█████▀  ▀▀████▄▄█  ██
██  ████▀▀       ███       ▀▀████  ██
██▄▄ ▀▀██▄      ▄███▄      ▄██▀▀ ▄▄██
  ▀▀██▄▄     ▄▄ █████ ▄▄     ▄▄██▀▀
      ▀▀█ ▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀  ▄▄ █▀▀
           ▀▀██▄▄ ▀ ▄▄██▀▀
               ▀▀███▀▀
        ▄▄███████▄▄
     ▄███████████████▄
    ████▀▀       ▀▀████
   ████▀           ▀████
   ████             ████
   ████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ████
▄█████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████▄                 ▄████
████████▄▄▄     ▄▄▄████████
  ▀▀▀█████████████████▀▀▀
        ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀
▄▄████████████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████████████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
██████████████████▀▀███ ██          ██
 ████████████████▄  ▄██ ██          ██
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██          ██
             ██████████ ██          ██
           ▄███████████ ██████▀▀██████
          █████████████  ▀████▄▄████▀
[/]
bbc.reporter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 537



View Profile
June 27, 2017, 01:21:43 AM
 #4008

@Febo. I am not talking about the price. I am talking about the instability of Aeon itself. This is the second time that Bittrex has stopped deposits and withdrawals this year because of problems with the protocol. We are not even sure what really happened, and there are some insinuations of a 51% attack on Reddit.

It may lead some holders to doubt the stability of the coin and some may decide to dump them.

..bustadice..         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                    ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
          ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
......Play......
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 01:45:21 AM
 #4009

It may lead some holders to doubt the stability of the coin and some may decide to dump them.
Which may be precisely what was intended, so they can be bought up cheaply.
1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 10:30:08 AM
 #4010

UP!

help please? I've tried to sync aeond several times, each time I have this error message.

2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.307892 [P2P7][79.143.186.246:11180 OUT]Sync data returned unknown top block: 284864 -> 839969 [555105 blocks behind]
SYNCHRONIZATION started
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473358 [P2P9]tx with id: <a0aa7e69a9fdc81c9fd02ddd28f51f92e3dc1c3c08aa6cc08431af887d0ffe53> in block id: <7790e7738c50fcb2d11a2c03ce896380d6f22c00d202f0fe65e206fd7caff81a> already in blockchain
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473472 [P2P9]Block with id: <7790e7738c50fcb2d11a2c03ce896380d6f22c00d202f0fe65e206fd7caff81a> failed to add transaction to blockchain storage
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473534 [P2P9][176.9.117.76:11180 OUT]Block verification failed, dropping connection

When it happens, I delete the blockchain from /.aeon and restart, but it stops on a block again. I noticed it's not the same block each time ; 1st time it was this one, then around 379500, once around 550000, then 379500 again...

A trick to avoid or fix that?
I built from scratch, ubuntu 16.04
thehihoguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2017, 12:29:40 PM
 #4011

UP!

help please? I've tried to sync aeond several times, each time I have this error message.

2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.307892 [P2P7][79.143.186.246:11180 OUT]Sync data returned unknown top block: 284864 -> 839969 [555105 blocks behind]
SYNCHRONIZATION started
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473358 [P2P9]tx with id: <a0aa7e69a9fdc81c9fd02ddd28f51f92e3dc1c3c08aa6cc08431af887d0ffe53> in block id: <7790e7738c50fcb2d11a2c03ce896380d6f22c00d202f0fe65e206fd7caff81a> already in blockchain
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473472 [P2P9]Block with id: <7790e7738c50fcb2d11a2c03ce896380d6f22c00d202f0fe65e206fd7caff81a> failed to add transaction to blockchain storage
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473534 [P2P9][176.9.117.76:11180 OUT]Block verification failed, dropping connection

When it happens, I delete the blockchain from /.aeon and restart, but it stops on a block again. I noticed it's not the same block each time ; 1st time it was this one, then around 379500, once around 550000, then 379500 again...

A trick to avoid or fix that?
I built from scratch, ubuntu 16.04




For general setup on ubuntu: https://www.hiddenjadestone.com/2017/06/24/aeon/setup-aeon-wallet-using-linux/

To help you, i need to know how much RAM you have? Did you download the newest Aeon repository 9.12? Also are those messages RED or just violet/white/green? Some errors can be ignored sometimes. Did you try to wait another hour after this message popped up?

Lemme know

1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 01:27:01 PM
 #4012

@ thehihoguy

First of all thank you very much for your help !
Actually I have only 4Gb RAM, 4Gb swap. I see on your tuto on hidden jadestone (Thx for the good work !!!) that 12Gb is necessary.
Maybe it's the problem? If so, maybe I can't run a private node for the moment?
to answer your other questions, I downloaded last repository 9.12.
The messages are white. I waited maybe a couple of hours before to launch the process back, but not much longer. On the sync I launched back I'm now stuck on 415117, but I will wait longer to see if things get better.

I also followed your tutorial (CPU mining with Ubuntu) to try to mine with your pool, to test an alternative solution to run a node, but something went wrong at the end of the process :
1) I refreshed my wallet from the remote chain @ /u/Lespristy ----> ok
2) build the cpuminer ---->ok
3)) when I connect to the pool and try to mine, I have this message :

[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] CPU Supports AES-NI: YES
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://serenity.hiddenjadestone.com:3333
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptolight' algorithm.
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Stratum difficulty set to 1000
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #1: 177.86 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #0: 176.78 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #2: 178.06 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #3: 177.31 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/1 (diff 0.000), 762.01 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/2 (diff 0.000), 813.05 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:34] accepted: 0/3 (diff 0.000), 814.35 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:35] accepted: 0/4 (diff 0.000), 811.94 H/s booooo

booooo is in red, instead of the green yes! I see in yout tutorial.
It does not change even if I let it run for a moment.

So I assume it's not good  Roll Eyes

Again thank you for the help, but mainly for your work on hidden jadestone, It's very useful for noobs like me, but it's also great for the community to have such places with resources and references.



g8tguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 01:44:18 PM
 #4013

@ thehihoguy

First of all thank you very much for your help !
Actually I have only 4Gb RAM, 4Gb swap. I see on your tuto on hidden jadestone (Thx for the good work !!!) that 12Gb is necessary.
Maybe it's the problem? If so, maybe I can't run a private node for the moment?
to answer your other questions, I downloaded last repository 9.12.
The messages are white. I waited maybe a couple of hours before to launch the process back, but not much longer. On the sync I launched back I'm now stuck on 415117, but I will wait longer to see if things get better.

I also followed your tutorial (CPU mining with Ubuntu) to try to mine with your pool, to test an alternative solution to run a node, but something went wrong at the end of the process :
1) I refreshed my wallet from the remote chain @ /u/Lespristy ----> ok
2) build the cpuminer ---->ok
3)) when I connect to the pool and try to mine, I have this message :

[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] CPU Supports AES-NI: YES
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://serenity.hiddenjadestone.com:3333
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptolight' algorithm.
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Stratum difficulty set to 1000
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #1: 177.86 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #0: 176.78 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #2: 178.06 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #3: 177.31 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/1 (diff 0.000), 762.01 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/2 (diff 0.000), 813.05 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:34] accepted: 0/3 (diff 0.000), 814.35 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:35] accepted: 0/4 (diff 0.000), 811.94 H/s booooo

booooo is in red, instead of the green yes! I see in yout tutorial.
It does not change even if I let it run for a moment.

So I assume it's not good  Roll Eyes

Again thank you for the help, but mainly for your work on hidden jadestone, It's very useful for noobs like me, but it's also great for the community to have such places with resources and references.





Use https://aeon-pool.com/
thehihoguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2017, 02:02:50 PM
 #4014

@ thehihoguy

First of all thank you very much for your help !
Actually I have only 4Gb RAM, 4Gb swap. I see on your tuto on hidden jadestone (Thx for the good work !!!) that 12Gb is necessary.
Maybe it's the problem? If so, maybe I can't run a private node for the moment?
to answer your other questions, I downloaded last repository 9.12.
The messages are white. I waited maybe a couple of hours before to launch the process back, but not much longer. On the sync I launched back I'm now stuck on 415117, but I will wait longer to see if things get better.

You can just create another swapfile if you have enough HDD space, it will then use both swaps to balance out the private node. else public note if you want it only for the wallet function (see tuto Setup AEON Wallet using Ubuntu (light) ).

If message is white, it can be ignored usually. Btw did you use "exit" to close the aeond daemon? to save progress and then start it again?

Quote
I also followed your tutorial (CPU mining with Ubuntu) to try to mine with your pool, to test an alternative solution to run a node, but something went wrong at the end of the process :
1) I refreshed my wallet from the remote chain @ /u/Lespristy ----> ok
2) build the cpuminer ---->ok
3)) when I connect to the pool and try to mine, I have this message :

Pool mining has nothing to do with running a node;)

Quote

[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] CPU Supports AES-NI: YES
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://serenity.hiddenjadestone.com:3333
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptolight' algorithm.
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Stratum difficulty set to 1000
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #1: 177.86 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #0: 176.78 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #2: 178.06 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #3: 177.31 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/1 (diff 0.000), 762.01 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/2 (diff 0.000), 813.05 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:34] accepted: 0/3 (diff 0.000), 814.35 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:35] accepted: 0/4 (diff 0.000), 811.94 H/s booooo

booooo is in red, instead of the green yes! I see in yout tutorial.
It does not change even if I let it run for a moment.

So I assume it's not good  Roll Eyes


What CPU do you have?
Did you start CPU miner like this:
./cpuminer -a cryptolight -o stratum+tcp://serenity.hiddenjadestone.com:3333 -u YOUR_AEON_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x -t 4
?
Maybe try it with another pool for comparison as suggested above and if it still doesnt work, we can confirm its not caused by the pool.

Quote
Again thank you for the help, but mainly for your work on hidden jadestone, It's very useful for noobs like me, but it's also great for the community to have such places with resources and references.

Glad to help:)

1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 02:29:16 PM
 #4015


You can just create another swapfile if you have enough HDD space, it will then use both swaps to balance out the private node. else public note if you want it only for the wallet function (see tuto Setup AEON Wallet using Ubuntu (light) ).
If message is white, it can be ignored usually. Btw did you use "exit" to close the aeond daemon? to save progress and then start it again?

Yep, I used exit, and when I started again it was stuck at the same point.
I will try to create another swapfile to see if it's better. Do you think I need to create another one (same size) or resize the existing one?

Quote
Pool mining has nothing to do with running a node;)

 I meant if I have not enough resources to sync entirely aeond and run a private node, maybe I can pool mine as an alternative?
Because I can sync my wallet from a public node if I can't do it from mine, and then join a pool with my wallet address instead of mining from my daemon.
Is that correct correct or do I miss something in the global understanding of the process?

Quote
What CPU do you have?
Did you start CPU miner like this:
./cpuminer -a cryptolight -o stratum+tcp://serenity.hiddenjadestone.com:3333 -u YOUR_AEON_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x -t 4
?
Maybe try it with another pool for comparison as suggested above and if it still doesnt work, we can confirm its not caused by the pool.

CPU is I7-2600k, 4 cores.
I did try like you mention here. It's not caused by the pool, I tried with aeon-pool like suggested g8tguy (thx), same message with the booo
thehihoguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2017, 02:47:41 PM
 #4016


Quote
Yep, I used exit, and when I started again it was stuck at the same point.
I will try to create another swapfile to see if it's better. Do you think I need to create another one (same size) or resize the existing one?

Before adding an additional swap, make some checks during the sync and observe the behaviour.
"free" for RAM usage
"swapon -s" for swap usage
Repeat it and observe if you hit the end of your swap



Quote
I meant if I have not enough resources to sync entirely aeond and run a private node, maybe I can pool mine as an alternative?
Because I can sync my wallet from a public node if I can't do it from mine, and then join a pool with my wallet address instead of mining from my daemon.
Is that correct correct or do I miss something in the global understanding of the process?

Yes, in short, that is correct.

Quote
CPU is I7-2600k, 4 cores.
I did try like you mention here. It's not caused by the pool, I tried with aeon-pool like suggested g8tguy (thx), same message with the booo

Hmmm your cpu should be capable up to 8 thread (6 if you wanna still use your pc without lags for browsing). Did you try to start it as root as well?
Hmmm hard to tell at this point. Another source for this kind of problem can be internet connection. Make sure your bandwidth isnt used by torrents or other things. A boo usually means your share was sent but not accepted due to it being solved already by someone else.

1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 03:05:09 PM
 #4017

Did you try to start it as root as well?
Hmmm hard to tell at this point. Another source for this kind of problem can be internet connection. Make sure your bandwidth isnt used by torrents or other things. A boo usually means your share was sent but not accepted due to it being solved already by someone else.
Sorry, but what do you mean by "start as root?"
Internet connection could be a reason... bandwidth isn't used a lot but this computer had no wi-fi card, I bought a cheap one a few days ago but maybe it's not really optimized (or good enough, even I'm not really far from the box).
Maybe there is a cmd to check the bandwidth?

BTW thanks already for all these informations, I'll try the different options you mentioned and see if I can find a way ;-)
g8tguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 03:43:32 PM
 #4018

Did you try to start it as root as well?
Hmmm hard to tell at this point. Another source for this kind of problem can be internet connection. Make sure your bandwidth isnt used by torrents or other things. A boo usually means your share was sent but not accepted due to it being solved already by someone else.
Sorry, but what do you mean by "start as root?"
Internet connection could be a reason... bandwidth isn't used a lot but this computer had no wi-fi card, I bought a cheap one a few days ago but maybe it's not really optimized (or good enough, even I'm not really far from the box).
Maybe there is a cmd to check the bandwidth?

BTW thanks already for all these informations, I'll try the different options you mentioned and see if I can find a way ;-)


You need to use another miner - aeon specific one like https://github.com/xmrig/xmrig-aeon on windows or https://github.com/xmrig/xmrig/releases with --algo=cryptonight-lite multiplatform! cpuminer is kind of buggy not good for aeon...!
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 04:19:14 PM
 #4019

Looks like people are using my node to sync their wallets. That's great!

I do have a domain associated with it, which you can use instead of the IP address.

node.aeon-wallet.net

Start simplewallet with the option "--daemon-address node.aeon-wallet.net:11181"

You could also just use "aeon-wallet.net" which currently resolves to the same IP (34.201.20.65), but if that ever changes, I will keep the DNS record updated for the "node" subdomain. When I add more public nodes, there will be a node2.aeon-wallet.net, node3, etc.
g8tguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 04:36:54 PM
 #4020

Looks like people are using my node to sync their wallets. That's great!

I do have a domain associated with it, which you can use instead of the IP address.

node.aeon-wallet.net

Start simplewallet with the option "--daemon-address node.aeon-wallet.net:11181"

You could also just use "aeon-wallet.net" which currently resolves to the same IP (34.201.20.65), but if that ever changes, I will keep the DNS record updated for the "node" subdomain. When I add more public nodes, there will be a node2.aeon-wallet.net, node3, etc.

this will only matter if Aeon won't get delisted from bittrex
Pages: « 1 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 [201] 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 ... 291 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!