Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2024, 02:29:53 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 1315 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2170603 times)
jzhoulon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 16, 2014, 02:45:56 AM
 #1641

Please be sure your using the password from your passphrase.txt file and NOT the password.txt file!

I've done all the steps to get this running right, that's not a step I missed on. Zero blocks still and can't get a deadline below 1500, averaging 10k~150k....I might just do everything all over again and just make a single plot with all 3 500GB drives spanned/raid0 together to see if that helps, recreate the plot.

Its quite difficult to find a block now. I have 6TB of plots and more than 14 hours passed between the last 2 blocks. My bet is: You just had bad luck.

Still HAVING really bad luck, feel bad for others that are in the same boat as me. I might just wait until a pool is establish before mining again. I'll try making one plot with the drives spanned/raid and do a new passphrase as a last resort for solo mining. I'm still at awe that people with smaller storage are so lucky getting blocks still.
I've gotten 6 blocks with 500 GB, but I'm probably going to stop mining soon, as I can't keep up with everyone's Terabytes.

Why would you stop mining?  If your system is up and running, why not have this going in the background.  Costs little in terms of system resources once your plots are created.  I understand if you need the HD space back, but if not - why not let it continue to mine?  Maybe you'll hit a block once a week or month or whatever.  It's still money...

It's not money - that's the problem. The eco system in self contained to maybe less than 20 people. If I find a block of say 5000 Burst and sell it for .05 BTC, then I have .05 BTC. Having 5000 Burst does nothing for me. I'm stopping my mining early. I'm afraid either i'm unlucky, this coin is to difficult to mine now or something else more sinister - my HDD is being used by dev to do something nefarious.


you always complain that  you didn't mine a block yet, did you really sure that you do all the step in a right way? like several days before, a guy claim that he did not get a block with 1.8t, but last found that he didn't create the plot. there are many things to be care, like sync clock ., change you wallet ip, don't overlap the plots, the password to the wallet is which create the address that you used to generate plots,....etc, i can't list all the phenomenon, why don't you paste all the step you do to here, and lets find whether there are some problem? perhaps you did do wrong step, don't just claim you can't mine a block and it is unfair before you make sure that all steps you did is right

▀▀▀▀▀▀     SWIPE  │ Monetizing mobile engagement data, on the blockchain    ▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄         Whitepaper       Telegram       Twitter       Medium       Reddit          ▄▄▄▄
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 16, 2014, 04:27:06 AM
Last edit: August 16, 2014, 04:41:41 AM by SpeedDemon13
 #1642

Anyone experiment with the -Xmx option in the run_generate.bat and the miner.bat? From what I read, it should be in increments of 1024 for the heap size. My system has 8GB of RAM, so would -Xmx4096 maybe help or is 1024 or 2048 ok?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
jzhoulon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 16, 2014, 04:56:27 AM
 #1643

Anyone experiment with the -Xmx option in the run_generate.bat and the miner.bat? From what I read, it should be in increments of 1024 for the heap size. My system has 8GB of RAM, so would -Xmx4096 maybe help or is 1024 or 2048 ok?

i give the xmx 750 and xms 500 , it doesn't matter with the speed of generator, what matters is you nonce and the last two parameter, thread number and memory. xmx is used for java program can work normally, if you give the small heap, the program will overflow and then crash, this number just needs larger than you last prameter which shows how many memory

▀▀▀▀▀▀     SWIPE  │ Monetizing mobile engagement data, on the blockchain    ▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄         Whitepaper       Telegram       Twitter       Medium       Reddit          ▄▄▄▄
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 16, 2014, 05:11:19 AM
 #1644

Anyone experiment with the -Xmx option in the run_generate.bat and the miner.bat? From what I read, it should be in increments of 1024 for the heap size. My system has 8GB of RAM, so would -Xmx4096 maybe help or is 1024 or 2048 ok?

i give the xmx 750 and xms 500 , it doesn't matter with the speed of generator, what matters is you nonce and the last two parameter, thread number and memory. xmx is used for java program can work normally, if you give the small heap, the program will overflow and then crash, this number just needs larger than you last prameter which shows how many memory

Thinking of using for the set_generate.bat for a 1.5TB available space: ....-Xmx2048 or -Xmx4096 ..... 0 6041600 1024/2048/4096 4

Guess I'll the miner.bat as is...

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 979
Merit: 510



View Profile
August 16, 2014, 05:26:35 AM
 #1645

Is there a way to query balance and mining stats using CLI?
Linux Server doesn't have a GUI and Lynx doesn't seem to work with it.

Also I read that a different wallet address is needed for each external hard drive, is that true?
Or can the same wallet address be used?
What about copying this install to a laptop, and just adjusting the plot size for it, then running it, same wallet address etc.

maybe https://github.com/BurstProject/burstcoin/blob/master/src/java/nxt/http/APIServlet.java contains the commands you are looking for ...

you don't need to use differenet wallet addresses ... just ensure all you plot files are linked to your miner/plots folder ...



What command would be used on which jar?

Datacenter Technician and Electrician.  If you have any questions feel free to ask me as I am generally bored looking at logs and happy to help during free time.
burstcoin (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 16, 2014, 05:35:24 AM
 #1646

Is there a way to query balance and mining stats using CLI?
Linux Server doesn't have a GUI and Lynx doesn't seem to work with it.

Also I read that a different wallet address is needed for each external hard drive, is that true?
Or can the same wallet address be used?
What about copying this install to a laptop, and just adjusting the plot size for it, then running it, same wallet address etc.

maybe https://github.com/BurstProject/burstcoin/blob/master/src/java/nxt/http/APIServlet.java contains the commands you are looking for ...

you don't need to use differenet wallet addresses ... just ensure all you plot files are linked to your miner/plots folder ...



What command would be used on which jar?

with the wallet running:
wget -qO - http://localhost:8125/burst?requestType=getAccount&account=BURST-ADDR-GOES-HERE

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
belief
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 16, 2014, 06:57:49 AM
 #1647

Selling 50K for 0.25BTC, please PM me if you want

starssky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2014, 08:35:32 AM
 #1648

is this easy to mine??
Wulfcastle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 16, 2014, 08:46:17 AM
 #1649

Any thoughts when we can get this on exchanges?
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 979
Merit: 510



View Profile
August 16, 2014, 09:05:14 AM
 #1650

Is there a way to query balance and mining stats using CLI?
Linux Server doesn't have a GUI and Lynx doesn't seem to work with it.

Also I read that a different wallet address is needed for each external hard drive, is that true?
Or can the same wallet address be used?
What about copying this install to a laptop, and just adjusting the plot size for it, then running it, same wallet address etc.

maybe https://github.com/BurstProject/burstcoin/blob/master/src/java/nxt/http/APIServlet.java contains the commands you are looking for ...

you don't need to use differenet wallet addresses ... just ensure all you plot files are linked to your miner/plots folder ...



What command would be used on which jar?

with the wallet running:
wget -qO - http://localhost:8125/burst?requestType=getAccount&account=BURST-ADDR-GOES-HERE

Thanks, I get:

[1] 5175
/pocminer_v1$ {"errorCode":3,"errorDescription":"\"account\" not specified"}
[1]+  Done                    wget -qO - http://localhost:8125/burst?requestType=getAccount


Datacenter Technician and Electrician.  If you have any questions feel free to ask me as I am generally bored looking at logs and happy to help during free time.
Depredation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 16, 2014, 09:11:06 AM
 #1651

is this easy to mine??
As in network difficulty, or set up difficulty?

                              ▄█▄         ▄█▄
                            ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                          ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                        ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                      ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                    ▄████▀      ▄████▀
 ▄█▄          ▄      ▀█▀      ▄████▀
▀████▄      ▄███▄           ▄████▀
  ▀████▄     ▀████▄       ▄████▀
    ▀████▄     ▀████▄   ▄████▀
      ▀████▄     ▀████▄████▀
        ▀████▄     ▀█████▀
          ▀█▀        ▀█▀
.verify.▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
starssky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2014, 09:15:59 AM
 #1652

is this easy to mine??
As in network difficulty, or set up difficulty?
network difficulty i don't know what's the current difficulty setting up seems easy i got 250gb hard disk to try it on
WolfOf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2014, 09:20:25 AM
 #1653

Any progress with pool?
familiaverde
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 16, 2014, 09:21:38 AM
 #1654

Any progress with pool?

Good question
presumptuous
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2014, 09:22:28 AM
 #1655

This coin is so hot,many people are talking about this.
BitcoinDN.com
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2014, 09:23:21 AM
 #1656

This coin is so hot,many people are talking about this.

indeed.
daWallet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 16, 2014, 09:25:42 AM
 #1657

So... I got it running on Linux and Windows machines, but I have a question about the sync of clock.

My Windows machines don't have the exact same time even when I sync them they are some seconds delayed.
Has it to be very exactly?

With the linux machine I have no problems at all.


If someone needs help setting up his computer, pm me.

github/dawallet   Burst Client for Win & Burstcoin.biz
sirdevil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2014, 09:40:06 AM
 #1658

Selling 20k burst.
Thanks!
CryptoSurfer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2014, 09:45:14 AM
 #1659

Submitting share
{"result":"deadline: 114"}
{"height":"1813","generationSignature"

Missed the block  Angry

Who got block 1813 ? BURST-2LGM-MPKF-Y7DM-8BTBY ?

Nice catch!
ReDPoiSoN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 16, 2014, 09:55:39 AM
 #1660

Submitting share
{"result":"deadline: 114"}
{"height":"1813","generationSignature"

Missed the block  Angry

Who got block 1813 ? BURST-2LGM-MPKF-Y7DM-8BTBY ?

Nice catch!

Search this address in this thread, we have already spoken about that account!! It's a whale  Cheesy
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 1315 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!