Bitcoin Forum
October 01, 2022, 09:16:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 [360] 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 ... 483 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 2% fee solo mining USA/DE 255 blocks solved!  (Read 1512841 times)
chillfactr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 634
Merit: 131


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 04:56:10 PM
 #7181


Code:
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.116] Possible block solve diff 4153260211492.718262 !
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.320] BLOCK ACCEPTED!
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.510] Solved and confirmed block 484634 by 12iSvuwsDwUCFKpXnUmtFJNGPmMm2Yt6cS.2x2x2
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.510] User 12iSvuwsDwUCFKpXnUmtFJNGPmMm2Yt6cS:{"hashrate1m": "655T", "hashrate5m": "662T", "hashrate1hr": "666T", "hashrate1d": "672T", "hashrate7d": "673T"}
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.510] Worker 12iSvuwsDwUCFKpXnUmtFJNGPmMm2Yt6cS.2x2x2:{"hashrate1m": "15.8T", "hashrate5m": "15.1T", "hashrate1hr": "13.6T", "hashrate1d": "13.7T", "hashrate7d": "13.3T"}
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.512] Block solved after 379870970050 shares at 41.2% diff

https://www.blocktrail.com/BTC/block/00000000000000000043c56194a7d7e19490565db900e6857ada85492228f91f

Congratulations Smiley


CONGRATS!!!!
1664658963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664658963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664658963
Reply with quote  #2

1664658963
Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1664658963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664658963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664658963
Reply with quote  #2

1664658963
Report to moderator
1664658963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664658963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664658963
Reply with quote  #2

1664658963
Report to moderator
1664658963
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664658963

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664658963
Reply with quote  #2

1664658963
Report to moderator
Kamilmka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 05:40:14 PM
 #7182

Congratulation! Smiley

I have connected my GPU miner to solo ck pool, but i cannot see my stats when i navigate to the address. It says 404 not found.
http://solo.ckpool.org/users/1AHrgz7AYHwtScn7VVQBDfuRyzBb9kDazp

But in my cg miner i see the connection is successful and Im already mining with a small hash power 30 Mh/s. Any reason for this guys?
ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 552


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 05:53:15 PM
 #7183

Congratulation! Smiley

I have connected my GPU miner to solo ck pool, but i cannot see my stats when i navigate to the address. It says 404 not found.
http://solo.ckpool.org/users/1AHrgz7AYHwtScn7VVQBDfuRyzBb9kDazp

But in my cg miner i see the connection is successful and Im already mining with a small hash power 30 Mh/s. Any reason for this guys?
You probably haven't it a large enough share for the pool to recognize work done. :/
GPU.miner + BTC.pool =  Cry

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 11, 2017, 06:46:45 PM
 #7184

with a small hash power 30 Mh/s
Why even bother?
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3626
Merit: 1416


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2017, 08:37:13 PM
 #7185

I have connected my GPU miner to solo ck pool, but i cannot see my stats when i navigate to the address. It says 404 not found.
http://solo.ckpool.org/users/1AHrgz7AYHwtScn7VVQBDfuRyzBb9kDazp

But in my cg miner i see the connection is successful and Im already mining with a small hash power 30 Mh/s. Any reason for this guys?
Please don't do that. You are only wasting power and shortening the life of your GPU trying to mine bitcoin. You don't see any stats because your hashrate is so low that you're not even registering on the pool since you haven't even submitted a single share. If you want to do fun very low hashrate "lottery" solo mining, find yourself a cheap usb stick and use that instead.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Maicol792
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1010


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 08:40:00 PM
 #7186



Code:
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.116] Possible block solve diff 4153260211492.718262 !
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.320] BLOCK ACCEPTED!
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.510] Solved and confirmed block 484634 by 12iSvuwsDwUCFKpXnUmtFJNGPmMm2Yt6cS.2x2x2
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.510] User 12iSvuwsDwUCFKpXnUmtFJNGPmMm2Yt6cS:{"hashrate1m": "655T", "hashrate5m": "662T", "hashrate1hr": "666T", "hashrate1d": "672T", "hashrate7d": "673T"}
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.510] Worker 12iSvuwsDwUCFKpXnUmtFJNGPmMm2Yt6cS.2x2x2:{"hashrate1m": "15.8T", "hashrate5m": "15.1T", "hashrate1hr": "13.6T", "hashrate1d": "13.7T", "hashrate7d": "13.3T"}
[2017-09-11 04:02:26.512] Block solved after 379870970050 shares at 41.2% diff

https://www.blocktrail.com/BTC/block/00000000000000000043c56194a7d7e19490565db900e6857ada85492228f91f

Congratulations Smiley


Congratulations  for this block ... Smiley
AtraxPool
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 12

Block Hunting


View Profile
September 11, 2017, 09:18:18 PM
 #7187

I have connected my GPU miner to solo ck pool, but i cannot see my stats when i navigate to the address. It says 404 not found.
http://solo.ckpool.org/users/1AHrgz7AYHwtScn7VVQBDfuRyzBb9kDazp

But in my cg miner i see the connection is successful and Im already mining with a small hash power 30 Mh/s. Any reason for this guys?
Please don't do that. You are only wasting power and shortening the life of your GPU trying to mine bitcoin. You don't see any stats because your hashrate is so low that you're not even registering on the pool since you haven't even submitted a single share. If you want to do fun very low hashrate "lottery" solo mining, find yourself a cheap usb stick and use that instead.

Now that would be lucky if a single stick miner breaking a block that would be something to celebrate at todays prices!


■ BLOCKHUNT ■ «  COMMUNITY BLOCKHUNTING - »  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2207363.0
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3539
Merit: 1077


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 01:11:46 AM
 #7188

I have connected my GPU miner to solo ck pool, but i cannot see my stats when i navigate to the address. It says 404 not found.
http://solo.ckpool.org/users/1AHrgz7AYHwtScn7VVQBDfuRyzBb9kDazp

But in my cg miner i see the connection is successful and Im already mining with a small hash power 30 Mh/s. Any reason for this guys?
Please don't do that. You are only wasting power and shortening the life of your GPU trying to mine bitcoin. You don't see any stats because your hashrate is so low that you're not even registering on the pool since you haven't even submitted a single share. If you want to do fun very low hashrate "lottery" solo mining, find yourself a cheap usb stick and use that instead.

Why do 333Mhs at 2.5 Watt's when you can use 300 Watt's for 30 Mhs.  Where's the fun in that? Smiley

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
spraffers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 11:01:29 PM
 #7189

Hi guys, im new to the forum and i have 2 x antminer s9`s arriving tomorrow.
ive never mined before but i have read up a fair bit and im fairly confident i
can set them up myself.
One question i have is whats the best address to connect to with my machines?
thanks
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3539
Merit: 1077


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 11:16:08 PM
 #7190

Hi guys, im new to the forum and i have 2 x antminer s9`s arriving tomorrow.
ive never mined before but i have read up a fair bit and im fairly confident i
can set them up myself.
One question i have is whats the best address to connect to with my machines?
thanks

Well I could send you my Bitcoin address if you like.  But you should probably use yours.  So I would assume you have downloaded and installed the Bitcoin client and downloaded the blockchain.  So you should have a Bitcoin address.  You definitely want to have your own wallet and receiving addresses before you start mining.

Also two S9's won't find a solo block very often, so be aware of that.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
spraffers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 11:36:38 PM
 #7191

sorry i havent made myself very clear, i know to use my btc address as my username.
the question i was asking is should i point my miners to here:
 stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333


do i have to download the blockchain? i thought this pool meant u didnt have to download it?
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3626
Merit: 1416


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 11:56:04 PM
 #7192

sorry i havent made myself very clear, i know to use my btc address as my username.
the question i was asking is should i point my miners to here:
 stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333


do i have to download the blockchain? i thought this pool meant u didnt have to download it?
Yes point to that address and no, you do not need to download the blockchain, but you do need to have a wallet of some kind (obviously.)

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
spraffers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 12:24:05 AM
 #7193

thank you, i assure myfreewallet is suffice?
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3626
Merit: 1416


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 13, 2017, 12:26:31 AM
 #7194

thank you, i assure myfreewallet is suffice?
I've never heard of it which is a real concern. Don't use anything that doesn't have a reputation out there. Do some research, consider things like electrum, mycellium, greenaddress, exodus for software wallets and trezor and ledger nano for hardware wallets etc...

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
spraffers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 04:54:30 PM
 #7195

is it ok to use an address at the coinbase exchange or is this not recommended?
AtraxPool
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 12

Block Hunting


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 08:11:43 PM
 #7196

is it ok to use an address at the coinbase exchange or is this not recommended?

You should download electrum wallet.
You should hold your own private keys.

When you use online services like this you are handing full control of your money over to a 3rd party as they hold all the data that you should be.

https://electrum.org/

This is a very good wallet to use it is quite simple to use and setup.

Make sure and backup your seed and your wallet.dat file which can be found in the %appdata% folder in windows.

There is a guide here if you are unsure how to set it up or just want more info.

http://docs.electrum.org/en/latest/




■ BLOCKHUNT ■ «  COMMUNITY BLOCKHUNTING - »  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2207363.0
spraffers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 11:46:14 PM
 #7197

on my antminer i have 3 fields to fill in
url
worker
password

im in europe so i assume i am better using eu server
In the url field do i put in "stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333"  or  "de.ckpool.org:3333"
in worker i should put my btc address right?
and password can be anything

thanks again
-ck (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3626
Merit: 1416


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2017, 12:03:09 AM
 #7198

on my antminer i have 3 fields to fill in
url
worker
password

im in europe so i assume i am better using eu server
In the url field do i put in "stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333"  or  "de.ckpool.org:3333"
in worker i should put my btc address right?
and password can be anything

thanks again
Yes that's correct.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
spraffers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2017, 09:39:41 AM
 #7199

im pretty sure its working Smiley

https://gyazo.com/79fffc019317730f4638f95754e78b98
spraffers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 14, 2017, 09:48:04 AM
 #7200

i didnt realise how loud an s9 was gonna be lol Embarrassed Embarrassed

i think ill need to clear out the garage before i get the 2nd one up and running..

when my 2 x d3`s arrive the neighbours will love me  Grin Grin
Pages: « 1 ... 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 [360] 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 ... 483 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!