Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2019, 06:57:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 [381] 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 ... 445 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 1% fee solo mining USA/DE 253 blocks solved!  (Read 1493166 times)
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1215


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2018, 01:03:57 AM
 #7601

Ok, I think I get it now. Does this make sense?

My miner got reassigned difficulty 4k for some reason, so no work was being reported to the pool. This caused my reported hashrate to fall to zero. I kept mining but nothing broke the 4k threshold so I had no accepted shares on my miner. Then, I broke 4k and the pool reassigned my difficulty, and now it's reporting again?

So I just need to figure out why my difficulty got reset...


That's correct. Any brief interruption to your connection to the pool is enough for it to create a new connection and each new connection starts at 4k diff unless you're using cgminer's --suggest-diff option.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1576436270
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576436270

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576436270
Reply with quote  #2

1576436270
Report to moderator
1576436270
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576436270

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576436270
Reply with quote  #2

1576436270
Report to moderator
Best ratesfor crypto
EXCHANGE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
minerbobbert
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 01:31:06 AM
Last edit: January 01, 2018, 02:12:35 AM by minerbobbert
 #7602

Awesome. Thanks for the explanation. That makes me feel better before I throw more miners to the pool.

I tried using cgminer, being ck's pool and whatnot, but I couldn't figure out the bat file. Eventually I gave up and tried bfg and it worked. This stuff ain't easy for those of us who aren't technical...
Eagleone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 04:42:34 AM
 #7603

55TH stable

20 more TH should be up by the end of the week...

one of my new S9's has a bad board.... it runs sometimes .... I know I should send it back...

but that would mean less hash ...

switched to solo nov 2016
-seez-
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 09:11:01 PM
 #7604

Awesome. Thanks for the explanation. That makes me feel better before I throw more miners to the pool.

I tried using cgminer, being ck's pool and whatnot, but I couldn't figure out the bat file. Eventually I gave up and tried bfg and it worked. This stuff ain't easy for those of us who aren't technical...

Hi, I am having the same issue with my Gekkoscience miner running cgminer.. What should I do to have lower rate?
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1215


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2018, 09:11:38 PM
 #7605

Hi all, please be aware that bech32 addresses (starting with bc) which have started appearing in some wallets are not currently supported by this pool, though segwit addresses (starting with 3) are supported. As always if it's unsupported the pool will simply not allow you to authenticate when trying to mine.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
CryptoHodler30
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 6


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 02:51:57 AM
 #7606

Hello I just joined the pool today with an old miner as a lotto ticket. Can you explain to me how to change --suggested.diff in cgminer? I just dont know where to enter the command. Does it have to to with writing a new file cgminer.config?
minerbobbert
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 04:26:22 AM
 #7607

Awesome. Thanks for the explanation. That makes me feel better before I throw more miners to the pool.

I tried using cgminer, being ck's pool and whatnot, but I couldn't figure out the bat file. Eventually I gave up and tried bfg and it worked. This stuff ain't easy for those of us who aren't technical...

Hi, I am having the same issue with my Gekkoscience miner running cgminer.. What should I do to have lower rate?

If your miners are working, just wait. Once you get a share above 4k difficulty the pool recognizes you and lowers the assigned difficulty level.

Cgminer lets you change the difficulty, but I couldn't even figure out how to use it, so you'd have to ask on another thread for support.
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1215


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2018, 05:02:50 AM
 #7608

Awesome. Thanks for the explanation. That makes me feel better before I throw more miners to the pool.

I tried using cgminer, being ck's pool and whatnot, but I couldn't figure out the bat file. Eventually I gave up and tried bfg and it worked. This stuff ain't easy for those of us who aren't technical...

Hi, I am having the same issue with my Gekkoscience miner running cgminer.. What should I do to have lower rate?

If your miners are working, just wait. Once you get a share above 4k difficulty the pool recognizes you and lowers the assigned difficulty level.

Cgminer lets you change the difficulty, but I couldn't even figure out how to use it, so you'd have to ask on another thread for support.
Just add
Code:
--suggest-diff 40
or whatever you want to set your diff to to the end of your cgminer command. Is it really that hard?  Undecided

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
jan.kowalski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 10:38:18 AM
 #7609

Hi everyone,

I have unused RPi2 and I would like to take chance in "lottery" with solo.ckpool.org

I've installed cgminer 4.7.0 from repo on RPi2. To run:

Code:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u HERE_BTC_ADDRESS -p HERE_SOME_PASS

So I see screen with that info:

Code:
cgminer version 4.7.0 - Started: [2018-01-03 23:27:28]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):0.000 (1m):0.000 (5m):0.000 (15m):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s
 A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.0/m
 Connected to solo.ckpool.org diff 4K with stratum as user HERE_BTC_ADDRESS                                                                                     
 Block: NUMBER_HERE...  Diff:1.93T  Started: [11:29:39]  Best share: 0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [U]SB management [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
...

 [2018-01-04 10:02:16] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2018-01-04 10:04:58] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2018-01-04 10:10:14] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2018-01-04 10:35:25] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2018-01-04 10:42:50] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2018-01-04 10:44:27] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2018-01-04 11:29:39] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

Can you confirm that all is working fine? For me looks that is not working because this lines shows zero:
Code:
(5s):0.000 (1m):0.000 (5m):0.000 (15m):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s
 A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.0/m
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1215


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2018, 10:39:51 AM
 #7610

Can you confirm that all is working fine? For me looks that is not working because this lines shows zero:
Code:
(5s):0.000 (1m):0.000 (5m):0.000 (15m):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s
 A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.0/m
Everything is working fine and indeed it is correct, your hashrate is zero because you don't have any mining hardware. Please read https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2415854.0

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-seez-
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 12:37:01 PM
 #7611

Awesome. Thanks for the explanation. That makes me feel better before I throw more miners to the pool.

I tried using cgminer, being ck's pool and whatnot, but I couldn't figure out the bat file. Eventually I gave up and tried bfg and it worked. This stuff ain't easy for those of us who aren't technical...

Hi, I am having the same issue with my Gekkoscience miner running cgminer.. What should I do to have lower rate?

If your miners are working, just wait. Once you get a share above 4k difficulty the pool recognizes you and lowers the assigned difficulty level.

Cgminer lets you change the difficulty, but I couldn't even figure out how to use it, so you'd have to ask on another thread for support.
Just add
Code:
--suggest-diff 40
or whatever you want to set your diff to to the end of your cgminer command. Is it really that hard?  Undecided

Thanks. What would be the ideal number to add? You mentioned 40 which is fine as it isn't working with 4000, I am wondering how this number affects the whole mining activity. I am playing the lottery as well, with my gekkoscience 2pac ASIC miner. Sorry for the lame question I am new.
wavelengthsf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 110


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 01:38:21 PM
 #7612


Thanks. What would be the ideal number to add? You mentioned 40 which is fine as it isn't working with 4000, I am wondering how this number affects the whole mining activity. I am playing the lottery as well, with my gekkoscience 2pac ASIC miner. Sorry for the lame question I am new.

For a 2Pac, use 90 as the suggested diff.
jan.kowalski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 02:06:39 PM
 #7613

Everything is working fine and indeed it is correct, your hashrate is zero because you don't have any mining hardware. Please read https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2415854.0

Thanks for answer. So in this situation is some benefit to hold cgminer running on my RPi2 without mining USB Stick?
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 04, 2018, 05:26:54 PM
 #7614

Everything is working fine and indeed it is correct, your hashrate is zero because you don't have any mining hardware. Please read https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2415854.0

Thanks for answer. So in this situation is some benefit to hold cgminer running on my RPi2 without mining USB Stick?

This would be like having a monitor without a computer and wondering why you can't use the internet.
jan.kowalski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 05:33:26 PM
 #7615

This would be like having a monitor without a computer and wondering why you can't use the internet.

Ok, thanks  Cheesy
-seez-
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 06:48:21 PM
 #7616


Thanks. What would be the ideal number to add? You mentioned 40 which is fine as it isn't working with 4000, I am wondering how this number affects the whole mining activity. I am playing the lottery as well, with my gekkoscience 2pac ASIC miner. Sorry for the lame question I am new.

For a 2Pac, use 90 as the suggested diff.

Ok, thats done set to 90 now. Could you please help me to understand what is this difficulty level, and how do we calculate them?
Thanks.
wavelengthsf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 110


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 07:28:39 PM
 #7617


Thanks. What would be the ideal number to add? You mentioned 40 which is fine as it isn't working with 4000, I am wondering how this number affects the whole mining activity. I am playing the lottery as well, with my gekkoscience 2pac ASIC miner. Sorry for the lame question I am new.

For a 2Pac, use 90 as the suggested diff.

Ok, thats done set to 90 now. Could you please help me to understand what is this difficulty level, and how do we calculate them?
Thanks.

Your miner takes a bunch of data and creates a hash. Based on the hexadecimal representation of the hash, it gets a difficulty value.

 For example, this hash: 00000000839a8e6886ab5951d76f411475428afc90947ee320161bbf18eb6048 - it has 8 leading zeroes. It's difficulty is 1. (This was the second block mined.) Take a modern block like: 00000000000000000000026a36ce6423544d841d51f5b36ffccb63e4a4ce0b12 -  25 leading zeroes, and a difficulty of 29.84 quadrillion. (You can look at the reverse of the block hash and count the zeroes [at the end since you've reversed it] and see how big of a number it is.)

If you find a block with a difficulty over the network difficulty, currently 1.9 trillion, you get a block. However, you'd have no idea your miners were doing anything at all since its unlikely you'd hit that. So the pool has a lower difficulty it'll accept, just to acknowledge it sees work coming from your miner. That's what it says as "Accepted". In the solo pool, that doesn't really matter, since you only get paid when you hit a network block, but other pools will pay you some percentage of a block other people hit based on the number of shares they've accepted.

Pools set the difficulty they'll accept based on their own rules - I believe solo pool can go as low as 1.

Other pools set the starting diff higher, which means you need more hash rate and faster ASICs to participate in that pool.

swanny88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2018, 01:59:39 AM
 #7618



Has anyone in the solo pool ever solved a block with a gekkoscience 2pac ASIC miner or have heard other stories of these type of devices solving blocks?


 "hashrate1m": "12.7G",
 "hashrate5m": "11.4G",
 "hashrate1hr": "10.5G",
 "hashrate1d": "9.45G",
 "hashrate7d": "5.77G",
 "lastshare": 1515117463,
 "workers": 1,
 "shares": 1294193,
 "bestshare": 2732023.865738234,
 "bestever": 2732023,
 "worker":


-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1215


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2018, 02:14:10 AM
 #7619



Has anyone in the solo pool ever solved a block with a gekkoscience 2pac ASIC miner or have heard other stories of these type of devices solving blocks?


 "hashrate1m": "12.7G",
 "hashrate5m": "11.4G",
 "hashrate1hr": "10.5G",
 "hashrate1d": "9.45G",
 "hashrate7d": "5.77G",
 "lastshare": 1515117463,
 "workers": 1,
 "shares": 1294193,
 "bestshare": 2732023.865738234,
 "bestever": 2732023,
 "worker":



Not in this pool. The smallest hashrate that ever solved a block here was about 100GH but that was a long time ago as well.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1419


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2018, 02:36:31 AM
 #7620

I have pointed my one 2Pac stick here to see if I would be the first one.  Smiley

Pages: « 1 ... 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 [381] 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 ... 445 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!