Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2019, 08:55:58 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 [421] 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 1% fee solo mining USA/DE 252 blocks solved!  (Read 1488107 times)
MagicByt3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 180


View Profile
January 21, 2019, 01:34:34 PM
 #8401

Ok guys, this block is taking forever.
I think its time to go, for a group solo round )
Been a long time since we did something like this.

Ive created a topic : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5099979.new#new
And we will start in a week.


I would be up for turning a few of my miners back on to a group solo mine if this was to go ahead and phil was the escrow for it
Not mega power but every little helps

10x v9's
4 s9
7 S3


<3 Bitcoin
1571302558
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571302558

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571302558
Reply with quote  #2

1571302558
Report to moderator
1571302558
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571302558

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571302558
Reply with quote  #2

1571302558
Report to moderator
1571302558
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571302558

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571302558
Reply with quote  #2

1571302558
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1571302558
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571302558

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571302558
Reply with quote  #2

1571302558
Report to moderator
1571302558
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571302558

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571302558
Reply with quote  #2

1571302558
Report to moderator
1571302558
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571302558

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571302558
Reply with quote  #2

1571302558
Report to moderator
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 145


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2019, 05:00:22 PM
 #8402

To increase luck of ckpool i point my cursed Antminer S9 to http://solo.ckpool.org/users/18mtqKcCZdi29R9efXRSvvGk3djua9WXN8
When i turn it on - always after a short time someone finds a block.

Cursed? Sounds like a lucky charm.

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
KingZee
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 424


Check your coin privilege


View Profile
January 24, 2019, 11:23:37 PM
 #8403

I was going to send a PM again to ck but thought maybe I'd ask for a community answer to have the opinion of different people, I'm trying to rent a few rigs and gamble a little of my funds on this.

I tried miningrigrentals and I had a miner with a slightly high rejection rate, ck told me it's probably the firmware of the miner and I'm inclined to believe him. I was going to try nicehash now, I used this : https://api.nicehash.com/poolver.jsp

Error: Difficulty too low.
Your pool is shown as incompatible therefore we encourage you to contact pool operator to make sure that the pool is using minimal/starting pool share difficulty which is compatible with our service (and thus compatible with today's miners), please send them following link: https://www.nicehash.com/help/which-mining-pools-are-supported. Thank you!

Can this be related to the fact that ckpool solo hasn't hit a block in months? I'm honestly a complete noob with miners so I'm just here asking for more info. Thanks.

citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1048


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 01:53:32 AM
Merited by KingZee (2)
 #8404

I was going to send a PM again to ck but thought maybe I'd ask for a community answer to have the opinion of different people, I'm trying to rent a few rigs and gamble a little of my funds on this.

I tried miningrigrentals and I had a miner with a slightly high rejection rate, ck told me it's probably the firmware of the miner and I'm inclined to believe him. I was going to try nicehash now, I used this : https://api.nicehash.com/poolver.jsp

Error: Difficulty too low.
Your pool is shown as incompatible therefore we encourage you to contact pool operator to make sure that the pool is using minimal/starting pool share difficulty which is compatible with our service (and thus compatible with today's miners), please send them following link: https://www.nicehash.com/help/which-mining-pools-are-supported. Thank you!

Can this be related to the fact that ckpool solo hasn't hit a block in months? I'm honestly a complete noob with miners so I'm just here asking for more info. Thanks.

You should read the main post on page 1.

====

Configuration:
Just point your miner to: stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 or port 443
Asicminer tube/prisma owners need to point to a special proxy at solo.ckpool.org:3335
If you use an incompatible rental service that refuses to work on port 3333 try port 4334

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
chillfactr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 346
Merit: 103


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 06:05:22 AM
 #8405

I was going to send a PM again to ck but thought maybe I'd ask for a community answer to have the opinion of different people, I'm trying to rent a few rigs and gamble a little of my funds on this.

I tried miningrigrentals and I had a miner with a slightly high rejection rate, ck told me it's probably the firmware of the miner and I'm inclined to believe him. I was going to try nicehash now, I used this : https://api.nicehash.com/poolver.jsp

Error: Difficulty too low.
Your pool is shown as incompatible therefore we encourage you to contact pool operator to make sure that the pool is using minimal/starting pool share difficulty which is compatible with our service (and thus compatible with today's miners), please send them following link: https://www.nicehash.com/help/which-mining-pools-are-supported. Thank you!

Can this be related to the fact that ckpool solo hasn't hit a block in months? I'm honestly a complete noob with miners so I'm just here asking for more info. Thanks.

You should read the main post on page 1.

====

Configuration:
Just point your miner to: stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 or port 443
Asicminer tube/prisma owners need to point to a special proxy at solo.ckpool.org:3335
If you use an incompatible rental service that refuses to work on port 3333 try port 4334

as citronik said above.   
if you do some reading all the asnwers are here
thank you -ck

the regular address gets blocked due to low diff

but port 4334 working like a charm at 1000000 diff 
xasmer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 04:42:17 PM
 #8406

Hello.
I need to point my miner to: stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333
Is it correct to write like this in miner (antminer s9): "solo.ckpool.org:3333" without "stratum+tcp://"
Do I need to rewrite all my miners? Now they are working like this "solo.ckpool.org:3333" without "stratum+tcp://"
What is the difference?
o_solo_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1067


-> morgen, ist heute, schon gestern <-


View Profile
January 25, 2019, 06:10:28 PM
 #8407

Hello.
I need to point my miner to: stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333
Is it correct to write like this in miner (antminer s9): "solo.ckpool.org:3333" without "stratum+tcp://"
Do I need to rewrite all my miners? Now they are working like this "solo.ckpool.org:3333" without "stratum+tcp://"
What is the difference?

stratum+tcp is the difference!
you should use: stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333

http://ckpool.org "THE Pool" from the creator of CGMiner & CKPool / Payout System:SPLNS / ZERO FEE!
------------------------------------------- join now -----------------------------------------------
http://solo.ckpool.org for Solominers with the best block notify system
xasmer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2019, 11:15:24 AM
 #8408

But what is the difference?


Hello.
I need to point my miner to: stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333
Is it correct to write like this in miner (antminer s9): "solo.ckpool.org:3333" without "stratum+tcp://"
Do I need to rewrite all my miners? Now they are working like this "solo.ckpool.org:3333" without "stratum+tcp://"
What is the difference?

stratum+tcp is the difference!
you should use: stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333
gOCe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2019, 04:38:38 PM
 #8409

Well in strict sense you need to CONNECT at:
stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333

What you TYPE depends on your firmware.

You can type any of this 4:

stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333
solo.ckpool.org:3333
stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333#xnsub
solo.ckpool.org:3333#xnsub

the thing is you cant CONNECT whitout stratum+tcp://
BUT most of the firmwares just add it for you (check on the miner status and you see is already there)

And the most important thing is the status "Alive" in "Miner Status"


But what is the difference?


Hello.
I need to point my miner to: stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333
Is it correct to write like this in miner (antminer s9): "solo.ckpool.org:3333" without "stratum+tcp://"
Do I need to rewrite all my miners? Now they are working like this "solo.ckpool.org:3333" without "stratum+tcp://"
What is the difference?

stratum+tcp is the difference!
you should use: stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333
Bitcguru77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 14


View Profile
January 27, 2019, 08:40:18 PM
 #8410

And this is correct for european miners, right?

stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333

BR.
Steff
gOCe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 05:35:42 PM
 #8411

Yes

stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333
stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333#xnsub

Any of this must work.

And this is correct for european miners, right?

stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333

BR.
Steff
gOCe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2019, 05:38:50 PM
 #8412

But also if you want check the real latency.

To check how close nodes are to you, you need to use a tcp ping program, since some of the nodes you can't use a standard ping.

On windows, check here for psping that will do a tcp ping: Microsoft psping https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/downloads/psping
e.g. psping -4 -n 10 de.ckpool.org:3333
      psping -4 -n 10 solo.ckpool.org:3333

Yes

stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333
stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333#xnsub

Any of this must work.

And this is correct for european miners, right?

stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333

BR.
Steff
Bitcguru77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 14


View Profile
January 29, 2019, 06:22:07 PM
 #8413

But also if you want check the real latency.

To check how close nodes are to you, you need to use a tcp ping program, since some of the nodes you can't use a standard ping.

On windows, check here for psping that will do a tcp ping: Microsoft psping https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/downloads/psping
e.g. psping -4 -n 10 de.ckpool.org:3333
      psping -4 -n 10 solo.ckpool.org:3333

Yes

stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333
stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333#xnsub

Any of this must work.

And this is correct for european miners, right?

stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333

BR.
Steff

Hi.

Thanks for the info.

BR.
Steff
tfroehlichiii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2019, 01:36:15 AM
 #8414

Hello Everyone!
   I have been looking around and can't seem to find a solid answer to this. What message will cgminer present if I discover a block? I'm sorry if this has already been answered, I just can't seem to find the answer on here. I know ck will post in this forum when someone gets a block and of course I would just keep my eye on my BTC wallet, but I was just curious what would be presented in cgminer.

   Sorry for the super noob question, I'm just happy to be here and to be a part of this.  Grin

Thank you so much!
Lafu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1196


WOLF.BET - Provably Fair Dice Game


View Profile
February 01, 2019, 02:26:14 AM
 #8415

Hello Everyone!
   I have been looking around and can't seem to find a solid answer to this. What message will cgminer present if I discover a block? I'm sorry if this has already been answered, I just can't seem to find the answer on here. I know ck will post in this forum when someone gets a block and of course I would just keep my eye on my BTC wallet, but I was just curious what would be presented in cgminer.

   Sorry for the super noob question, I'm just happy to be here and to be a part of this.  Grin

Thank you so much!


It would looks like this !



Source :  Google Link

.WOLF.BET.
▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀
  ▀ ▀▀▀
 ▄ ▄▄▄   
  ▄ ▄▄▄
▄  ▄▄▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄▄
    ▄███▌        ▀▀▄
  ▄▀   ▐█████████▄  ▀▄
 ▄▀  ▄█████████████▄  █
 ▌  █████████████████  █
▐  ████████████████ ▄█
█  █████████████████████▌
▐  ██████████████████ ▀█▌
 ▌ ▐█████████████████▌ ▐▀
 █  ██████████████▀ ▄▀
  █   ███████████▀  ▄▀
   ▀▄▄██ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▄▄▀
     ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀
▄███████████▄
███████    ████████████▄
███████    ███████   ▀██
██████████████████    ██
██    ██████████████████
██    ███████    ███████
█████████████    ███████
███████    █████████████
███████    ███████    ██
██████████████████   ▄██
██        ▀███████████▀
██
██
      ▄█▄         ▄█▄
 ▄██ ███ ███████ ███ ██▄
▐███▄ ▀ ▄███████▄ ▀ ▄███▌
▐█▌▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▐█▌
▐█▌   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄        ▐█▌
▐█▌   ████████        ▐█▌
▐█▌       ███     ▄▄▀▀▀██▄
▐█▌      ███    ██▀      ▀█
▐█▌     ███    ███         █
▐█▌    ███     ███          █
 ██▄           ███▄         █
  ▀█████████████████▄     ▄█
                  ▀▀█████▀▀

████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
████


.AFFILIATE PROGRAM.
   ...FREE FAUCET........
..CHAT RAIN.............
tfroehlichiii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2019, 03:44:33 AM
 #8416

Hello Everyone!
   I have been looking around and can't seem to find a solid answer to this. What message will cgminer present if I discover a block? I'm sorry if this has already been answered, I just can't seem to find the answer on here. I know ck will post in this forum when someone gets a block and of course I would just keep my eye on my BTC wallet, but I was just curious what would be presented in cgminer.

   Sorry for the super noob question, I'm just happy to be here and to be a part of this.  Grin

Thank you so much!


It would looks like this !

https://up.picr.de/34969901ak.png

Source :  Google %3Ftopic%3D384345.0&docid=8apNLbRRjqyHeM&tbnid=2MUtBtJq_n7Y1M%3A&vet=1&w=639&h=301&itg=1&source=sh%2Fx%2Fim]Link


Bitcguru77, thank you so much for shining some light on this along with providing an example image. Smiley

Much appreciated!
KingZee
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 424


Check your coin privilege


View Profile
February 01, 2019, 04:52:44 AM
 #8417

Hello Everyone!
   I have been looking around and can't seem to find a solid answer to this. What message will cgminer present if I discover a block? I'm sorry if this has already been answered, I just can't seem to find the answer on here. I know ck will post in this forum when someone gets a block and of course I would just keep my eye on my BTC wallet, but I was just curious what would be presented in cgminer.

   Sorry for the super noob question, I'm just happy to be here and to be a part of this.  Grin

Thank you so much!


It would looks like this !



Source :  Google Link

"Found Block!" is probably something a lot of people have never seen in their whole lifetimes Cheesy I hope ckpool finds their block soon, it's been way too long.

ComputerGenie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 546


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
February 01, 2019, 06:20:36 AM
Last edit: February 02, 2019, 06:33:12 PM by ComputerGenie
 #8418

"Found Block!" is probably something a lot of people have never seen in their whole lifetimes Cheesy I hope ckpool finds their block soon, it's been way too long.
Especially in 2019 mining BTC with a GPU  Tongue

If you have to ask "why?", you wouldn`t understand my answer.
Always be on the look out, because you never know when you'll be stalked by hit-men that eat nothing but cream cheese....
achkn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 10

Cryptobiosis


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2019, 03:59:40 PM
 #8419

Still mining anyway. Let someone find a block Grin

Nothing solved after 14480916152549 shares at 1800% diff
Artemis3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 637


★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2019, 11:06:14 PM
 #8420

"Found Block!" is probably something a lot of people have never seen in their whole lifetimes Cheesy I hope ckpool finds their block soon, it's been way too long.
Especially in 2019 mining BTC with a GPU  Tongue

I have seen them, but only when mining some random altcoin. Chance of finding a block by yourself, even when using the latest asic unit or a farm of them, is abysmal, and its only getting smaller. I guess its the same as playing the lottery, but i bet someone will calculate that it is in fact easier to win the lottery Cheesy

Pages: « 1 ... 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 [421] 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!