Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 04:35:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Seuntjie' Dice bot programmers mode discussion.  (Read 52331 times)
chilly2k
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 968


View Profile
March 29, 2017, 08:05:25 PM
 #521

hi,

i need a code for:

when i win change bethigh to true if previously is false

anyone help me?



Technically this is what you asked for.

if (win) then
   bethigh = true
end

bethigh is changed to, or left true on a win.   I don't know how it would change to anything else since you didn't provide any supporting code.  

did you really mean to flip bethigh?  IE if true make false or if false make true?    In that case it's bethigh = !bethigh.  

1513528512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513528512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513528512
Reply with quote  #2

1513528512
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513528512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513528512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513528512
Reply with quote  #2

1513528512
Report to moderator
ThePassenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2017, 08:14:03 PM
 #522


Hi again! Thanks to your help, i've managed to achieve more or less what i wanted. However, do you know how i can set the parameters inside the script to only make the change of lossmult during a certain amount of bets, and then go back to the initial? Any help will be much apreciatted! thanks

ummmm put in another counter when you change the lossmult? set it to zero, increment it every roll... and when it gets to the number of bets you set, you can just set lossStartMult back to whatever you want...

Code:
--CODE HAS NOT BEEN TESTED!

if (!win) then
  lossCount += 1
else
  if lossCount >= 5 then
    lossStartMult = 4

    -- NEW COUNTER
    lossStartMultCounter = 0
  end
  lossCount = 0
end

--Increment every roll
lossStartMultCounter += 1

-- if it gets to big, reset lossStartMult and reset the counter as well
if lossStartMultCounter >= xNumberOfBets then
  lossStartMult = initialLossStartMultValue (or whatever else you feel like)
  lossStartMultCounter = 0
end if
[/quote]

any idea about how to make the script change for a certain amount of bets? I've managed to change it from 5, let's say to 1 red streak, but i would like the script to do this change to 1 for example for 100 rolls, and then go back to 5 red streak. Do you have any idea on how to do it? Maybe with numbet? thanks!

www.cryptoforum.tech -- BEST RESPONSIVE FORUM
AMONRA75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
March 29, 2017, 08:41:40 PM
 #523

hi,

i need a code for:

when i win change bethigh to true if previously is false

anyone help me?



Technically this is what you asked for.

if (win) then
   bethigh = true
end

bethigh is changed to, or left true on a win.   I don't know how it would change to anything else since you didn't provide any supporting code.  

did you really mean to flip bethigh?  IE if true make false or if false make true?    In that case it's bethigh = !bethigh.  



tnx but i need to flip ...
if win
if bethigh is true  i need set to false and if false i need to set to true


chilly2k
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 968


View Profile
March 29, 2017, 11:46:20 PM
 #524

hi,

i need a code for:

when i win change bethigh to true if previously is false

anyone help me?



Technically this is what you asked for.

if (win) then
   bethigh = true
end

bethigh is changed to, or left true on a win.   I don't know how it would change to anything else since you didn't provide any supporting code.  

did you really mean to flip bethigh?  IE if true make false or if false make true?    In that case it's bethigh = !bethigh.  



tnx but i need to flip ...
if win
if bethigh is true  i need set to false and if false i need to set to true




Then it's the

if (win) then
   bethigh = !bethigh
end

This sets bethigh the opposite of what it is. 

HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 12:38:54 AM
 #525

any idea about how to make the script change for a certain amount of bets? I've managed to change it from 5, let's say to 1 red streak, but i would like the script to do this change to 1 for example for 100 rolls, and then go back to 5 red streak. Do you have any idea on how to do it? Maybe with numbet? thanks!

That is exactly what my code example was doing... when you lose, and the lossCount is >= 5, it reset your lossStartMult to 4... and then started a counter (lossStartMultCounter)...

every roll it would increment the lossStartMultCounter... and then if it got to big (ie. your target number "xNumberOfBets") then it would reset the lossStartMult back to the initial value and then reset the counter as well...

You could also use numbets, which is probably a lot cleaner Wink :

Code:
if (!win) then
  lossCount += 1
else
  if lossCount >= 5 then
    lossStartMult = 4

    startCount = numbets -- save starting point   

  end
  lossCount = 0
end

if numbets >= startCount + 100 then
  -- it has been 100 bets since we changed stuff
  -- reset all the values here
end

seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1448



View Profile WWW
March 30, 2017, 06:16:42 AM
 #526

I myself shared a script, a modification of a previous script, that's prebetting all the times you want at the chance you want and others have shared them. You are playing a martingale with a certain amount  of prebetting and multipliying and at some point if you don't achieve the earnings, you just start over. That's fine, when you are 1.5 btc up just share your screenshot again.
Maybe when you are 1000000 btc up you might want to share your script with the rest of the world from your private island Wink And again, if you are in the opensource community still makes less sense to me that you do not want to share anything so the rest of the people can learn by themselves.



So take that script and use it bro. I'm sure it won't be far from mine Smiley My private island is precisly that. Private. No sharing allowed, since I do that in the main land Wink

Well its better to make less sense than no sense! I guess you have different POV about this issue.

Yes i think we definitively have a different POV about that Wink Nevertheless, I respect your position and I hope you can make a huge profit with the script. It will be nice if you can share your chart in a while thought. Here you have mine in the month of march:




Did you know that if "upload to imgur" is checked and you click save, the chart is uploaded to imgur and the uploaded image is opened in your browser? Just ironic that you have that option ticked and then take a screenshot of it and upload it to imgur.

Nice chart though

ThePassenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2017, 07:00:43 AM
 #527

Yes I know! However, maybe it's because it is a very long chart, the option to save it to hard drive and upload to imgur wasn't working at all. My pc was froze  and i've got a NET FRAMEWORK error, so i had to to a screenshoot and then upload it to imgur manualy Cheesy

www.cryptoforum.tech -- BEST RESPONSIVE FORUM
AMONRA75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 11:07:38 AM
 #528

hi,

i need a code for:

when i win change bethigh to true if previously is false

anyone help me?



Technically this is what you asked for.

if (win) then
   bethigh = true
end

bethigh is changed to, or left true on a win.   I don't know how it would change to anything else since you didn't provide any supporting code.  

did you really mean to flip bethigh?  IE if true make false or if false make true?    In that case it's bethigh = !bethigh.  



tnx but i need to flip ...
if win
if bethigh is true  i need set to false and if false i need to set to true




Then it's the

if (win) then
   bethigh = !bethigh
end

This sets bethigh the opposite of what it is. 


great tnx a lot!
ThePassenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2017, 06:09:59 PM
 #529

any idea about how to make the script change for a certain amount of bets? I've managed to change it from 5, let's say to 1 red streak, but i would like the script to do this change to 1 for example for 100 rolls, and then go back to 5 red streak. Do you have any idea on how to do it? Maybe with numbet? thanks!

That is exactly what my code example was doing... when you lose, and the lossCount is >= 5, it reset your lossStartMult to 4... and then started a counter (lossStartMultCounter)...

every roll it would increment the lossStartMultCounter... and then if it got to big (ie. your target number "xNumberOfBets") then it would reset the lossStartMult back to the initial value and then reset the counter as well...

You could also use numbets, which is probably a lot cleaner Wink :

Code:
if (!win) then
  lossCount += 1
else
  if lossCount >= 5 then
    lossStartMult = 4

    startCount = numbets -- save starting point   

  end
  lossCount = 0
end

if numbets >= startCount + 100 then
  -- it has been 100 bets since we changed stuff
  -- reset all the values here
end

Hi again!

So i tried your code:

Code:
if (!win) then
  lossCount += 1
else
  if lossCount >= 5 then
    lossStartMult = 1
    startCount = numbets -- save starting point   
    end
  lossCount = 0
end

if numbets >= startCount + 100 then
  -- it has been 100 bets since we changed stuff
  -- reset all the values here
     base = 0.000000100
     lossStartMult = 5
     chance = 60
end

But when I start i got this error: string "chunk":39: attempt to perform arithmetic on global 'startCount' (a nil value) I have tried to look online for the solution but i'm pretty lost. Just to remind, the idea is that when we got a 5 red streak and we start to apply the multiplier, after winning we will set for 100 bets a losstartmult to 1 (or any value, lower). I really appreciate your help, I hope to make it work because the script works very well but with this add it will be the ultimate script lol. Thanks again!

www.cryptoforum.tech -- BEST RESPONSIVE FORUM
chilly2k
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 968


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 06:55:08 PM
 #530

any idea about how to make the script change for a certain amount of bets? I've managed to change it from 5, let's say to 1 red streak, but i would like the script to do this change to 1 for example for 100 rolls, and then go back to 5 red streak. Do you have any idea on how to do it? Maybe with numbet? thanks!

That is exactly what my code example was doing... when you lose, and the lossCount is >= 5, it reset your lossStartMult to 4... and then started a counter (lossStartMultCounter)...

every roll it would increment the lossStartMultCounter... and then if it got to big (ie. your target number "xNumberOfBets") then it would reset the lossStartMult back to the initial value and then reset the counter as well...

You could also use numbets, which is probably a lot cleaner Wink :

Code:
if (!win) then
  lossCount += 1
else
  if lossCount >= 5 then
    lossStartMult = 4

    startCount = numbets -- save starting point   

  end
  lossCount = 0
end

if numbets >= startCount + 100 then
  -- it has been 100 bets since we changed stuff
  -- reset all the values here
end

Hi again!

So i tried your code:

Code:
if (!win) then
  lossCount += 1
else
  if lossCount >= 5 then
    lossStartMult = 1
    startCount = numbets -- save starting point   
    end
  lossCount = 0
end

if numbets >= startCount + 100 then
  -- it has been 100 bets since we changed stuff
  -- reset all the values here
     base = 0.000000100
     lossStartMult = 5
     chance = 60
end

But when I start i got this error: string "chunk":39: attempt to perform arithmetic on global 'startCount' (a nil value) I have tried to look online for the solution but i'm pretty lost. Just to remind, the idea is that when we got a 5 red streak and we start to apply the multiplier, after winning we will set for 100 bets a losstartmult to 1 (or any value, lower). I really appreciate your help, I hope to make it work because the script works very well but with this add it will be the ultimate script lol. Thanks again!

in the initialization section (before the dobet function) set startCount

startCount = 0

Your problem is if the first bet is a loss you never set startCount.  But your trying to check it later numbets >= startCount.  If it's not set, then it's nil.  (nothing nada...  Smiley )

ThePassenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2017, 11:15:42 PM
 #531

Thanks for your reply Smiley
I've set startcount = 0 at the beginning of the script together with the other variables such as base, chance, etc but i still get the same error  Huh

www.cryptoforum.tech -- BEST RESPONSIVE FORUM
ThePassenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2017, 11:20:33 PM
 #532

ok, i wrote startcount instead of startCount, but now i get this: Betting Stopped!
[string "chunk"]:39: attempt to compare number with nil i'm getting closer!

www.cryptoforum.tech -- BEST RESPONSIVE FORUM
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 12:31:41 AM
 #533

I think the problem is that you are just trying to copy+paste my code snippets directly into your script and expecting it to work  Undecided For the most part, the code I type in here should be considered at best "pseudo code" and at worst, totally broken Tongue

The error is most likely caused by "numbets" not actually being a declared variable. I think the inbuilt variable is actually called "bets", but I was trying to illustrate what the variable was actually representing...

ThePassenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile WWW
March 31, 2017, 08:30:11 AM
 #534

I think the problem is that you are just trying to copy+paste my code snippets directly into your script and expecting it to work  Undecided For the most part, the code I type in here should be considered at best "pseudo code" and at worst, totally broken Tongue

The error is most likely caused by "numbets" not actually being a declared variable. I think the inbuilt variable is actually called "bets", but I was trying to illustrate what the variable was actually representing...

Ok, that's absolutely fine! I'll try to deep digger on it and with the variables. I'm very rookie with this, i never made or used or understand a single piece of code until i found this program, so i'm basically learning from scratch. anyway thanks!

www.cryptoforum.tech -- BEST RESPONSIVE FORUM
seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1448



View Profile WWW
March 31, 2017, 08:35:04 AM
 #535

I never thought my bot would get so many people to start learning programming. Completely unintentional but awesome side-effect, lol.

CiderWaffles
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 01:13:53 PM
 #536

1st reply, everything i needed and i understand it!

HCP ... im lost for words!! thanks


-- there are errors when i try to run the script.
i edited the numbers in the array and the if < > e.g put 0.00000001 etc
it didn't start but i got it to start, then when it reached 0.00000010 it didn't stop

now it wont start

do i edit this?:
Code:
-- check to make sure we don't exceed the array size
  if arrayCounter > #myBetArray then
    -- reached end of list, prevent out of bound error
    arrayCounter = myBetArray[#myBetArray]
  end

  nextbet = myBetArray[arrayCounter]

end

ive messed with the script so much i cant remember what i did to make it start

have you tested it?

Firstly, it wasn't by any means a complete script... far from it... hence all of the "...do other stuff... " type messages spread through out the code... What I showed was merely a code snippet that should achieve the same functionality as the preset list..

If the script was meant to stop at the end of the list, then you'd just edit the "if arrayCounter > #myBetArray then" section and put a stop() in.

Code:
 if arrayCounter > #myBetArray then
    -- reached end of list, stop betting
    stop()
  end

I'm not sure what you mean by you couldn't get the script to start? If you just tried to copy and paste my original code without doing anything to it, it would probably not do anything because the nextbet value is not set before the dobet() function is called... so the site would (should?) probably reject the attempt as the bet would have been null or zero etc... were there any error messages displayed in the bottom left hand corner of the dicebot window?


i changed the obvious things because i knew it wouldnt just run, doesn't matter ive gone back to playing roulette now  Cool thats where im at home.

but heres the latest idea i had, if you haven't heard of the 1 3 2 4

Its the quickest way of making 10 units,

but i though of doing it on 1.1x 1.2x 1.3x and 1.4x (and maybe a version betting 4 units on 1.1x - 1 unit on 1.4x) and on a loss doing the right martingale on 1.3 and then going back to the pattern.

I did this manually without the other martingale, it worked fine but i dont have the time to program it.
dimondimon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2017, 08:32:13 AM
 #537

how to combine three of the script



Code:
script1
chance = 1
bethigh = true
basebet = 0.00000001
nextbet = basebet

function dobet()

chance = 1
if (win) then
   nextbet = basebet
   bethigh = !bethigh
else
   nextbet = previousbet * 1.1
end

end
script2
chance = 2
bethigh = true
basebet = 0.00000001
nextbet = basebet

function dobet()

chance = 2

if (win) then
   nextbet = basebet
   bethigh = !bethigh
else
   nextbet = previousbet * 1.1
end

end
script3
chance = 3
bethigh = true
basebet = 0.00000001
nextbet = basebet

function dobet()

chance = 3

if (win) then
   nextbet = basebet
   bethigh = !bethigh
else
   nextbet = previousbet * 1.1
end

end

HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
April 07, 2017, 11:59:03 AM
 #538

how to combine three of the script

Code:
script1
chance = 1
bethigh = true
basebet = 0.00000001
nextbet = basebet

function dobet()

chance = 1
if (win) then
   nextbet = basebet
   bethigh = !bethigh
else
   nextbet = previousbet * 1.1
end

end
script2
chance = 2
bethigh = true
basebet = 0.00000001
nextbet = basebet

function dobet()

chance = 2

if (win) then
   nextbet = basebet
   bethigh = !bethigh
else
   nextbet = previousbet * 1.1
end

end
script3
chance = 3
bethigh = true
basebet = 0.00000001
nextbet = basebet

function dobet()

chance = 3

if (win) then
   nextbet = basebet
   bethigh = !bethigh
else
   nextbet = previousbet * 1.1
end

end

You cannot combine three scripts in that form. You can only have one chance, bethigh and nextbet value per roll... if you wanted to run those scripts at the same time, you would need to run 3 different copies of the bot at the same time.

The other option would be:

roll 1 - Script 1 values (chance = 1 etc)
roll 2 - Script 2 values (chance = 2 etc)
roll 3 - Script 3 values (chance = 3 etc)
roll 4 - Script 1 values (chance = 1 etc)
roll 5 - Script 2 values (chance = 2 etc)
roll 6 - Script 3 values (chance = 3 etc)
roll 7 - Script 1 values (chance = 1 etc)
and so on...

that would be something like:

Code:

chances = {1, 2, 3}
bethighs = {true, true, true}
basebets = {0.00000001, 0.00000001, 0.00000001}
nextbets = {basebets[1], basebets[2], basebets[3]}

chance = chances[1]
bethigh = bethighs[1]
basebet = basebets[1]
nextbet = basebet

counter = 1

function dobet()

  if (win) then
    nextbets[counter] = basebets[counter]
    bethighs[counter] = !bethigh
  else
    nextbets[counter] = previousbet * 1.1
  end

  counter = counter + 1
  if (counter > 3) then
    counter = 1
  end
 
  nextbet = nextbets[counter]
  bethigh = bethighs[counter]
  chance = chances[counter]
     
end

CiderWaffles
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
April 07, 2017, 06:28:03 PM
 #539

Hi guys, congrats to us all for the wonderful forum.

Now first and foremost also like to thank Seuntjie for the WONDERFUL tool and programming language (already donated my friend Smiley ) that enable me to streak 200000 bets (more than 24 hours)  in a row without loosing my bankroll.

The trick has Seuntjie stated is to low bet with high bankroll. The marvelous part of Seuntjie's bot is that one can make a strategy based on prebetting and then fish for the long loosing strike.

I've programmed a version of one of Seuntjie's script that basically I can leave running for days and have a very low probability of loosing (about 0.84% in a 500 bet streak) My script can make profits of 60/70% of current balance and withstand 100+ loosing strikes. Slowly but surely, I've been getting steady profits and IT WORKS on the long run, despite the house edge (and what other people say).

There is always a way to beat the house edge, its mathematical. Of course that using simple Martingale strategies and Labouchère on the long run you will ALWAYS loose. Even with high bank roll the math does not play in our favor.

I've taken few hours in making the math and fine-tuning the script but it has guaranteed results. Now I'm not trying to sell anything here with this post but also please don't ask to give the script for free since I lost about 1.5 BTC in fine-tuning it... Sad Investigate, loose money yourself - I'm the living proof that IT WORKS.

This post is just a testimony that house does not always win and IT IS possible to win while sleeping on the long run!

Seuntjie - you're a God. Congrats for the marvelous tool.






I myself shared a script, a modification of a previous script, that's prebetting all the times you want at the chance you want and others have shared them. You are playing a martingale with a certain amount  of prebetting and multipliying and at some point if you don't achieve the earnings, you just start over. That's fine, when you are 1.5 btc up just share your screenshot again.
Maybe when you are 1000000 btc up you might want to share your script with the rest of the world from your private island Wink And again, if you are in the opensource community still makes less sense to me that you do not want to share anything so the rest of the people can learn by themselves.



So take that script and use it bro. I'm sure it won't be far from mine Smiley My private island is precisly that. Private. No sharing allowed, since I do that in the main land Wink

Well its better to make less sense than no sense! I guess you have different POV about this issue.

Yes i think we definitively have a different POV about that Wink Nevertheless, I respect your position and I hope you can make a huge profit with the script. It will be nice if you can share your chart in a while thought. Here you have mine in the month of march:




what site(s) are you two using that you bet so long on? do you ever get errors?


CiderWaffles
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
April 11, 2017, 04:50:32 PM
 #540

everyone please see this strategy:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1865763.msg18547759#msg18547759
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!