Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 08:53:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Seuntjie' Dice bot programmers mode discussion.  (Read 48473 times)
chilly2k
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 920


View Profile
April 11, 2017, 06:03:54 PM
 #541


   The toughest part to program....

Quote from: CiderWaffles
-- but use common sense, from 6x upwards, 1 or 2 units away from profit isn't that bad, is it worth the risk going up a level just for that?

   You need to be explicit to be able to program it. 

1508662410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508662410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508662410
Reply with quote  #2

1508662410
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
CiderWaffles
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
April 11, 2017, 08:30:45 PM
 #542


   The toughest part to program....

Quote from: CiderWaffles
-- but use common sense, from 6x upwards, 1 or 2 units away from profit isn't that bad, is it worth the risk going up a level just for that?

   You need to be explicit to be able to program it. 

maybe you could have 3 versions, and people pick which one they like best
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
April 12, 2017, 01:18:27 AM
 #543

well... you could just set a "risk" factor variable. I've done that before...

Code:
--set Risk Level
-- 1 = Highest risk only reset on breakeven or profit
-- 2 = Medium risk
-- 3 = Low risk

riskLevel = 1

...all your code...

function dobet()

  ...
  if (win) then
    ...
    if riskLevel == 1 then
       if (currentProfit >= startBalance) then
          -- target achieved reset
       else
          -- keep going
       end
    else
       if (currentProfit >= (startBalance - (riskLevel*unit))) then
          -- close to target, reset
       else
          -- keep going
       end
    end
  end

....

end


assuming I am understanding the strategy correctly... ie. it is more risky to only reset on break even/profit... plus you could theoretically specify even more risk levels like 4 or 5 and play very conservative... although I suspect that you'll just end up digging yourself deeper if you accept multiple 4 unit losses and you hit a bad run?

You could probably track which betting level you are at and only do a riskLevel check when you're betting the six-lines or higher as well...

Code:
--set Risk Level
-- 1 = Highest risk only reset on breakeven or profit
-- 2 = Medium risk
-- 3 = Low risk

riskLevel = 1

...all your code...

betLevels = {2,3,6,9,12,18}
betAmt = {1,2,3,4,5,6}
betLevel = 1

function dobet()

  ...
  if (win) then
    ...
    if betLevel >= 4 then
      if riskLevel == 1 then
         if (currentProfit >= startBalance) then
            -- target achieved reset
            betLevel = 1
         else
            -- keep going
            betLevel = betLevel + 1
         end
      else
         if (currentProfit >= (startBalance - (riskLevel*unit))) then
            -- close to target, reset
            betLevel = 1
         else
            -- keep going
            betLevel = betLevel + 1
         end
      end
    else
      -- don't check the riskLevel, just reset or increase as per strategy
      if (currentProfit >= startBalance) then
          -- target achieved reset
          betLevel = 1
       else
          -- keep going
          betLevel = betLevel + 1
       end
    end

  else

     if lossStreak == betLevels[betLevel] then
       -- lost whole cycle, drop down
       betLevel = betLevel - 1
     end

  end


....
  nextbet = betAmt[betLevel]
....

end


Note: there are lot's of gaps in my pseudocode here... but you should get the idea... I could probably code a proper script if I could find some spare time Wink

more2much
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 14, 2017, 11:45:27 PM
 #544

I need help in coding a program that initial does 6 0btc or min btc bets with 50% chance and then compares the first two bets with the last two bets,to check if they are the same e.g if the first same two bets where high low then the last two bets must be high low respectively to meet the condition. if the condition is not met continue the  obtc or min btc betting until such a time where the are 6 conservative bets that meet the condition. if such a time arrives the program must look at the 4th bet of the 6 bets that met that condition and bet the next bet in the opposite side of the bet in question with a amount specified by the user if bet is won   reset initial base bet resume the 6 bet condition search else multiple the next bet by 2.5 in the opposite direction of the 3rd bet of the 6 bets in question then reset to initial conditions   javascript:void(0);PLEASE HELP!!!
AMONRA75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 06:33:34 PM
 #545

hi!

how is possible this???





high 32.99  roll 53.9   i loose???


chilly2k
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 920


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 07:18:16 PM
 #546

hi!

how is possible this???





high 32.99  roll 53.9   i loose???




   Your betting with 32.99% chance.  That means a high bet will win when the roll is greater then 100 - chance.     (100 - 32.99) = 67.01.  You only win when the roll is greater then 67.01.  53.9 is less then 67.01 you lose. 

AMONRA75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 07:22:29 PM
 #547

hi!

how is possible this???





high 32.99  roll 53.9   i loose???




   Your betting with 32.99% chance.  That means a high bet will win when the roll is greater then 100 - chance.     (100 - 32.99) = 67.01.  You only win when the roll is greater then 67.01.  53.9 is less then 67.01 you lose. 

ops tnx!
biulas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 11:37:01 PM
 #548

I myself shared a script, a modification of a previous script, that's prebetting all the times you want at the chance you want and others have shared them. You are playing a martingale with a certain amount  of prebetting and multipliying and at some point if you don't achieve the earnings, you just start over. That's fine, when you are 1.5 btc up just share your screenshot again.
Maybe when you are 1000000 btc up you might want to share your script with the rest of the world from your private island Wink And again, if you are in the opensource community still makes less sense to me that you do not want to share anything so the rest of the people can learn by themselves.



So take that script and use it bro. I'm sure it won't be far from mine Smiley My private island is precisly that. Private. No sharing allowed, since I do that in the main land Wink

Well its better to make less sense than no sense! I guess you have different POV about this issue.

Yes i think we definitively have a different POV about that Wink Nevertheless, I respect your position and I hope you can make a huge profit with the script. It will be nice if you can share your chart in a while thought. Here you have mine in the month of march:


http://i.imgur.com/9HKrT6n.png

Hi everyone,

@The passenger - Here is my all time static screen chart. Notice that until the 1 milllion bet range there are variations since it was during my tests with the scipts I've created. From 1 million foward they are fine tuned. This all time is about 23 days since my bet rate is about 1 per second. This is the result of 3 scripts that I use. Smiley

From the 1 million bet mark until the 2 million its about a 10/12 day span.

http://imgur.com/a/AXbpd
ThePassenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2017, 08:15:56 PM
 #549

That's a nice chart Smiley Which stack do you use in your script if we might know?

www.cryptoforum.tech -- BEST RESPONSIVE FORUM
biulas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 11:13:53 AM
 #550

Thanks. You asked me to share my results after 1.5 BTC break even so here am I Smiley

Regarding stack what do you mean? Stack size/balance? Mt bet stack?
ferryantoine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 03:26:07 PM
 #551

Hi people.
Can someone help me to code to reset after 2 wins in a row and if that not happened to reset on third win for example.

For example if Streaks of WLWLW happened  then reset to base.
I tried to do this in advanced mode but didnt get the result I wanted.
I've talked with seuntjie and he mentioned below :
The two reset options are completely independent. The “reset after 3 wins” setting does not know when the “reset after 2 wins in a row” setting last reset the bot. So you might end up getting 2 wins a row, so the one setting resets, then a third win, so the other settings reset, then another win, so the first settings resets again, etc. You won’t necessarily get a reset after exactly 3 wins with losses between them if the bot reset just before the first loss.

So basically What I want is to either " reset after 2 wins in a row" or if a 2 wins in a row didnt happen; bot reset to base automatically after x wins.
CiderWaffles
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 09:33:40 PM
 #552

Hi people.
Can someone help me to code to reset after 2 wins in a row and if that not happened to reset on third win for example.

For example if Streaks of WLWLW happened  then reset to base.
I tried to do this in advanced mode but didnt get the result I wanted.
I've talked with seuntjie and he mentioned below :
The two reset options are completely independent. The “reset after 3 wins” setting does not know when the “reset after 2 wins in a row” setting last reset the bot. So you might end up getting 2 wins a row, so the one setting resets, then a third win, so the other settings reset, then another win, so the first settings resets again, etc. You won’t necessarily get a reset after exactly 3 wins with losses between them if the bot reset just before the first loss.

So basically What I want is to either " reset after 2 wins in a row" or if a 2 wins in a row didnt happen; bot reset to base automatically after x wins.

maybe after 2 wins in a row change the odds by .1%

e.g.
1. rolling at 49% and you get WLW , code if chance = 49 and loose 2 then change odds to 49.1
2. rolling at 49.1% you get the LW and then code: if chance = 49.1% and win 1 then reset to base and change odds back to 49%

<<obviously that isn't propper code>>

making you reset after WLWLW
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 10:56:26 PM
 #553

Hi people.
Can someone help me to code to reset after 2 wins in a row and if that not happened to reset on third win for example.
...
So basically What I want is to either " reset after 2 wins in a row" or if a 2 wins in a row didnt happen; bot reset to base automatically after x wins.
You want to run two counters then... one for monitoring double wins, and one for monitoring X wins... If either one reaches the target, then reset everything and reset both counters. This would ensure that you don't get the situation that Seuntjie was talking about where the X wins one keeps kicking in... Something like this:

Code:
doubleWinCount = 0

xWinCount = 0
x = 3

... all your other settings for bets, chances etc ...

function dobet()

  if (win) then
    doubleWinCount = doubleWinCount + 1
    xWinCount = xWinCount + 1
   
    if doubleWinCount == 2 then
      --2 wins in a row, reset!
      ... reset your bets and chances here ...
      doubleWinCount = 0
      xWinCount = 0

    elseif xWinCount == x then
      --X wins total, reset
      ... reset your bets and chances here ...
      doubleWinCount = 0
      xWinCount = 0
    end

  else
    doubleWinCount = 0
    ... do whatever you do when you get a loss ...

  end

end

Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14

...just trying


View Profile
April 27, 2017, 05:31:45 PM
 #554

Hello
I want to start to use a script instead of using dicebot manually and have this idea to create the script that i need some help to create

The idea is to have a script that will
bet1
1 satoshi high chances 49.5%
if lose it will bet amount *3
if win it wait 2 seconds go to the bet2
bet2
3 satoshi high chances 39.06%
if  lose beta amount *0.48
if win  wait 3 seconds go to bet3
bet3
1000 satoshi low chances 80%
if lose bet amount *5
if win  wait 4 seconds go to next bet
bet4
10 satoshi low chances 7.14
if lose bet amount *25%
if win
wait 10 seconds
check if the profit is higher than 0.001 and stop
if not go to bet 1

Any help? Huh
Please

On my Way
Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14

...just trying


View Profile
April 27, 2017, 08:06:21 PM
 #555

Another idea of the script 39.6
bet 1sat
on win decrise 10%
on loose increase 100%
reset to the base and start from 1sat  when wins 10 000 sat

so how to reset it once reaches that 10k sat from the base bet and do it each loop?
I got to this but i have an error insufficient funds it is trying to bet some large amounts like 8000sat
Also, i do not know how to make the first bet base bet not the previous one as it is different it is from the previous bet in a different strategy.

Code:
chance=39.6

base=0.00000001
function dobet()
if win then
nextbet=previousbet*0.9
else
nextbet=previousbet*2
end
if profit > 0.00001000 then
resetstats()
print("Reset")
end
end


On my Way
ponchofcult
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 12:12:03 AM
 #556

Hello, im new on programmingmode and I need some help

what means resetstats()? reset the losses and winning events?

see this is more or less the thing that i wish configure

If I lose 1 to 4 times do nothing

If i lost 5 times and after i won 1 time change the bet  by multiply losses*lastbet and still the same on the losses and winning events

and if i lost 1 time and won 1 time twice (lost,win,lost,win) return to base bet and reset the winning and lossed statics (to the losses*lastbet multiply dont take effects all the losses)

and if i won 2 times on line reset to and return to base


thank you guys
chilly2k
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 920


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 01:48:21 AM
 #557

Another idea of the script 39.6
bet 1sat
on win decrise 10%
on loose increase 100%
reset to the base and start from 1sat  when wins 10 000 sat

so how to reset it once reaches that 10k sat from the base bet and do it each loop?
I got to this but i have an error insufficient funds it is trying to bet some large amounts like 8000sat
Also, i do not know how to make the first bet base bet not the previous one as it is different it is from the previous bet in a different strategy.

Code:
chance=39.6

base=0.00000001
function dobet()
if win then
nextbet=previousbet*0.9
else
nextbet=previousbet*2
end
if profit > 0.00001000 then
resetstats()
print("Reset")
end
end



   Seems like your very close.
Try this.
Code:
chance=39.6

base=0.00000001

nextbet = base
myprofit = 0

function dobet()

myprofit += currentprofit

if win then
   nextbet=previousbet*0.9
else
   nextbet=previousbet*2
end

if myprofit > 0.00001000 then
   resetstats()
   print("Reset")

   myprofit = 0
   nextbet = base

end
if nextbet < base then
   nextbet = base
end
end


chilly2k
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 920


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 02:06:50 AM
 #558

Hello, im new on programmingmode and I need some help

what means resetstats()? reset the losses and winning events?

see this is more or less the thing that i wish configure

If I lose 1 to 4 times do nothing

If i lost 5 times and after i won 1 time change the bet  by multiply losses*lastbet and still the same on the losses and winning events

and if i lost 1 time and won 1 time twice (lost,win,lost,win) return to base bet and reset the winning and lossed statics (to the losses*lastbet multiply dont take effects all the losses)

and if i won 2 times on line reset to and return to base


thank you guys
  resetstats() resets all of your stats that the bot displays. 

  you can use the currentstreak variable and each time it is equal to 1 or -1 you know the bet switched from a lose to a win or the other way around.  if it goes to 2 or -2 you had 2 wins or 2 loses.  so we reset the switch count.  if switch count is 4 or more when you win, it's your LWLW situation. the reason we check for greater then is because it might actually be a WLWLW in which case the count will be 5 before you see it on the winning side.   


so
fivelosses = false
switchcount = 0
function dobet()
if (win) then
  if currentstreak == 1 then
    switchcount += 1
  else   // you won more then 1 time in a row so you could reset and return to base here. 
    switchcount = 0
  end
  if fivelosses then
     fivelosses = false
     change the bet  by multiply losses*lastbet and still the same on the losses and winning events
  end
  if switchcount > 3 then
    return to base bet and reset the winning and lossed statics (to the losses*lastbet multiply dont take effects all the losses)
    switchcount = 0      //reset switchcount or not depending on what you want. 
  end
     
     
else
  if currentstreak == -1 then
     switchcount +=1
  else
     switchcount = 0
  end
  if currentstreak < -4 then      I assumed you ment 5 times in a row. 
     fivelosses = true
  end
end
end

Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14

...just trying


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 04:38:44 PM
 #559

Thanks guys for all help now i got another idea
how to do the script that will play something like that
Can anyone just write ma 2 sequences to demonstrate how it goes from 1 bet to another?

1xHi
if lose multiply *2
if wins go to next step
1xHi
if lose multiply *2
if wins go to next step
only 2 times now
1Lo
if lose multiply *2
if wins go to next step
1Lo
if lose multiply *2
if wins go to next step

again only 2 times
 and now
1xHi
3xLo

same principles
and start the loop again?

On my Way
ponchofcult
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 07:09:00 PM
 #560

Hello, im new on programmingmode and I need some help

what means resetstats()? reset the losses and winning events?

see this is more or less the thing that i wish configure

If I lose 1 to 4 times do nothing

If i lost 5 times and after i won 1 time change the bet  by multiply losses*lastbet and still the same on the losses and winning events

and if i lost 1 time and won 1 time twice (lost,win,lost,win) return to base bet and reset the winning and lossed statics (to the losses*lastbet multiply dont take effects all the losses)

and if i won 2 times on line reset to and return to base


thank you guys
  resetstats() resets all of your stats that the bot displays. 

  you can use the currentstreak variable and each time it is equal to 1 or -1 you know the bet switched from a lose to a win or the other way around.  if it goes to 2 or -2 you had 2 wins or 2 loses.  so we reset the switch count.  if switch count is 4 or more when you win, it's your LWLW situation. the reason we check for greater then is because it might actually be a WLWLW in which case the count will be 5 before you see it on the winning side.   


so
fivelosses = false
switchcount = 0
function dobet()
if (win) then
  if currentstreak == 1 then
    switchcount += 1
  else   // you won more then 1 time in a row so you could reset and return to base here. 
    switchcount = 0
  end
  if fivelosses then
     fivelosses = false
     change the bet  by multiply losses*lastbet and still the same on the losses and winning events
  end
  if switchcount > 3 then
    return to base bet and reset the winning and lossed statics (to the losses*lastbet multiply dont take effects all the losses)
    switchcount = 0      //reset switchcount or not depending on what you want. 
  end
     
     
else
  if currentstreak == -1 then
     switchcount +=1
  else
     switchcount = 0
  end
  if currentstreak < -4 then      I assumed you ment 5 times in a row. 
     fivelosses = true
  end
end
end



thank you sir, im trying to run the script but i got some LUA ERROR on fivelosses variable i think
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!