Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 08:26:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Seuntjie' Dice bot programmers mode discussion.  (Read 52227 times)
ponchofcult
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 30, 2017, 01:32:40 AM
 #581

yes sorry and i left some things, like base bet ok i will change some numbers that are wrong and put only the information if you understant better that i want

Base bet:0.00000001
on every L-L-L-W multiply the last bet and the losses count from the LAST WIN only (the last reset i think)
BUT if W-W return to base bet (0.00000001) and reset the streak count
in W-L-W-L-W return to base bet and reset the streak count too

shorter and i think is the same that i want, more logic thank you so much, if you can or you have a guide with every variable and their function could help me the next time, the website is a litle confussing an excel table could be great, thanks












This is that I have for now


chance=33.0 --sets your chance for placing a bet
nextbet=0.0000001 --sets your first bet.
switchcount=0
bethigh=true --bet high when true, bet low when false

enablezz=false --set to true to use high/low switching
--settings from advanced mode

enablesrc=false --set to true to use stop/reset conditions
--settings from advanced mode

function dobet()
if win then
nextbet=previousbet*losses
switchcount=0
end
end


its all for now i get LUA error if i set some "=" or "currentstreak" or "then"
on every losses i can multiply lasbet for losses but if WW the ressult will be 0, 0 losses * 0.00000001 will be 0 right?
and on WLWLW ?

thank you guys


http://prnt.sc/f2en6e it might help, i'm going forward but now i dont know why him cant do the multiply previousbet*losses always he bet 10 why is not taking effect? thank you
1513110385
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513110385

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513110385
Reply with quote  #2

1513110385
Report to moderator
1513110385
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513110385

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513110385
Reply with quote  #2

1513110385
Report to moderator
1513110385
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513110385

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513110385
Reply with quote  #2

1513110385
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513110385
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513110385

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513110385
Reply with quote  #2

1513110385
Report to moderator
1513110385
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513110385

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513110385
Reply with quote  #2

1513110385
Report to moderator
1513110385
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513110385

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513110385
Reply with quote  #2

1513110385
Report to moderator
chilly2k
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 958


View Profile
April 30, 2017, 01:46:52 AM
 #582

OK thanks so to bo more specific
i want the bot to do


bet1
1 satoshi high chances 49.5%
if lose it will bet previous  amount *2 until wins
if win it wait 2 seconds go to the bet2
bet2
1 satoshi high chances 49.5%
if lose it will bet previous  amount *2 until wins
if win it wait 2 seconds go to the bet2
bet3
1 satoshi low chances 49.5%
if lose it will bet previous  amount *2 until wins
if win it wait 2 seconds go to the bet4
bet4
1 satoshi low chances 49.5%
if lose it will bet previous  amount *2 until wins
if win it wait 2 seconds go to the bet5
bet5
1 satoshi high chances 49.5%
if lose it will bet previous  amount *2 until wins
if win it wait 2 seconds go to the bet6
bet6
1 satoshi high chances 49.5%
if lose it will bet previous  amount *2 until wins
if win it wait 2 seconds go to the bet7
bet7
1 satoshi high chances 49.5%
if lose it will bet previous  amount *2 until wins
if win it wait 2 seconds go to the bet8
bet8
1 satoshi low chances 49.5%
if lose it will bet previous  amount *2 until wins
if win it wait 2 seconds go to the bet9
bet9
1 satoshi low chances 49.5%
if lose it will bet previous  amount *2 until wins
if win it wait 2 seconds go to the bet10
bet10
1 satoshi high chances 49.5%
if lose it will bet previous  amount *2 until wins
if win
wait 10 seconds
check if the profit is higher than 0.001
if yes stop
if not go to bet 1


I am not even trying to put it into a code it sound so simple
hihi
hihi
hihihi
lololo
but now it is getting so complicated.

Anyone could write it so i could see how it should look like?

   Your still not being clear.  If you lose I'm assuming you stay at the same bet (high/low) until you win.  Once that win happens, what next?  Continue on your bet sequence or restart from bet1? 
Code:
betseq = {"Lo","Lo","Hi","Hi","Lo" etc......}
rollcounter = 1
bethigh = false
basebet = .00000001
nextbet = basebet

function dobet()

    if win then
       rollcounter += 1  --bump roll counter to point to the next place in the array.
       if betseq[rollcounter] == "Lo" then
           bethigh = false
       else
           bethigh = true
       end
       if rollcounter == 10 then  --reset roll counter when you hit the end of the array.
           rollcounter = 0
       end
       nextbet = basebet     --reset the next bet in case you lost some bets
    else  --you lost
       nextbet = previousbet * 2

       rollcounter = 0   -- if you want to restart from bet1    else delete to continue the sequence
    end     
end

   I didn't add any of the profit checking.  Play with this and see how it works.  Also you need to finish betseq.  and answer the question in the code. 
 

HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
April 30, 2017, 08:22:19 AM
 #583

OK thanks so to bo more specific
i want the bot to do

...
wait 2 seconds
...
wait 2 seconds
...
wait 10 seconds
...
Firstly, why would you want the bot to wait around so much? Most people use the bot to try to increase the betting speed??!? Huh

something like this should run through your high/low steps... (NOTE: this code has NOT been tested)...

EDIT: Hah, didn't realise there was another page... so only just saw chilly2k's code, which is pretty much identical to what I came up with... The only real difference, being that my code has the profit check stop() included... great minds think alike I guess Wink


Code:
bethighArray = {true, true, false, false, true, true, true, false, false, false}
stepCount = 1

bethigh = bethighArray[stepCount]

basebet = 0.00000001

nextbet = basebet
chance = 49.5

startBalance = balance
profitTarget = 0.001

function dobet()

  runProfit = balance - startBalance  

  if (win) then
    stepCount = stepCount + 1
    
    if stepCount > #bethighArray then
      -- check profit
      if runProfit > profitTarget then
        stop()
      else
        --reset
        stepCount = 1
      end
    end    
    
    nextbet = basebet
    bethigh = bethighArray[stepCount]
  
  else
    nextbet = previousbet * 2

  end

end

Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21

...just trying


View Profile
April 30, 2017, 12:47:57 PM
 #584

Thank you
It looks like i need to learn a lot.
But i am on my way

On my Way
psy112
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366


psygambler


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2017, 02:04:29 PM
 #585

You can't restart the bot once you call stop(), the only way for it to start up again is to enter start() in the console window like you do to initially start the script running...

So, instead of issuing the stop() command, just track your profit amount, when it reaches the target you're happy with, use the invest() command and then reset back to initial script settings and continue Wink

NOTE: I'm not sure if this will work with any site... I've never used the invest() command, but there seems to be invest() code for just-dice in the dicebot code, so I'm assuming it works

Code:
...
startBalance = balance
runProfit = 0
profitTarget = 1.0 -- Set this to how much PROFIT you want to make before you invest, not the balance!
....

function dobet()

  runProfit = balance - startBalance

  if (win) then
    --do win stuff
  else
    -- do loss stuff
  end

  if runProfit >= profitTarget then
    ching()
    alarm()  
    print("Your Balance is " .. balance)
    print()
    print("TARGET ACHIEVED!!!")
    print()
    print("You Won " .. runProfit .. " for this Session")
    print()

    print("Investing: " .. runProfit)
    invest(runProfit) -- invest winnings
    
    -- reset back to beginning and continue
    startBalance = balance
    runProfit = 0
    chance = 90
    bethigh = true
    nextbet = basebet

    print(" ")
 end

end

One thing i notice was that you took away the 19.8% part of the script ;P it only goes for 90% now

edit: lol after reading thru I saw that I should ad the do win and do lose stuff my self ;P lol Thanks for the help

Victorycoin
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476


Only Fools Say There's No God!


View Profile
April 30, 2017, 02:29:55 PM
 #586

Someone help! I am trying out the looping statements to figure out how best to accomplish a loop for a specific number of times, say 5 times and reset to basebet if no losing bet. On loss, multiplying previous bet by 2 for instance and maintaining the new betsize until the specific number of bets are won consecutively - 5 straight winning in this case.

..C..
.....................
........What is C?.........
..............
...........ICO            Dec 1st – Dec 30th............
       ............Open            Dec 1st- Dec 30th............
...................ANN thread      Bounty....................

chilly2k
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 958


View Profile
April 30, 2017, 02:40:23 PM
 #587

Someone help! I am trying out the looping statements to figure out how best to accomplish a loop for a specific number of times, say 5 times and reset to basebet if no losing bet. On loss, multiplying previous bet by 2 for instance and maintaining the new betsize until the specific number of bets are won consecutively - 5 straight winning in this case.

   First read this....


Take a look at the tutorials linked on https://bot.seuntjie.com/programmermode.aspx, specifically https://steemit.com/dicebot/@seuntjie/dicebot-programmer-mode-tutorial-02-process
It will give you an overview of the process the bot follows every time a bet is placed.


Edit: Also, see https://bot.seuntjie.com/features.aspx for a list of features that is enabled for the supported sites.

   The script shouldn't loop.  The bot does that for you. 

See the currentstreak variable.  This is provided by the bot and keeps track of the current streak.  + for wins and - for loses. 

if (currentstreak == 5) then
   nextbet = basebet
end

Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21

...just trying


View Profile
May 02, 2017, 09:07:20 AM
 #588

Hello
Thanks again for all your help
I have one more question
Why when my chances are 49.50 when playing low it is ok but when changed to Hi it changes to 49.49??

On my Way
seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1447



View Profile WWW
May 02, 2017, 09:46:10 AM
 #589

Hello
Thanks again for all your help
I have one more question
Why when my chances are 49.50 when playing low it is ok but when changed to Hi it changes to 49.49??

That depends on the site you're playing on. it has to do with how some sites handles/parses the chance. You will see on rollin for example. you can set your chance to 49.5, but your actual chance will be 49 or 50, but not 49.5, because the site only allows integer chance.

Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21

...just trying


View Profile
May 02, 2017, 10:34:21 PM
 #590

Thanks
I do have it on bitsler when i bet directly on the site it is always correct but via bot it is 49.5 low 49.49 on hi?

On my Way
Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21

...just trying


View Profile
May 04, 2017, 10:32:00 AM
 #591

Next question
How to make my base always 0.0001 of my balance in the moment of the bet?
if i put it before the dobet it will check it only once

On my Way
chilly2k
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 958


View Profile
May 04, 2017, 01:12:14 PM
 #592

Next question
How to make my base always 0.0001 of my balance in the moment of the bet?
if i put it before the dobet it will check it only once


nextbet = (balance * .0001)

Balance is a variable that the bot provides and is updated after each roll.

Nicoletta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21

...just trying


View Profile
May 05, 2017, 03:21:33 PM
 #593

Sorry
I think i did brake bitsler.
I did not ment to.  Huh

On my Way
ThePassenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2017, 05:06:56 PM
 #594

Thanks. You asked me to share my results after 1.5 BTC break even so here am I Smiley

Regarding stack what do you mean? Stack size/balance? Mt bet stack?

Hi there, i mean your stack size, still winning?

www.cryptoforum.tech -- BEST RESPONSIVE FORUM
seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1447



View Profile WWW
May 05, 2017, 08:01:29 PM
 #595

Sorry
I think i did brake bitsler.
I did not ment to.  Huh

Hello guys,

We will make an update at midday (GMT Time, in 2hours 30 minutes) It will last few hours.


- New deposit/withdrawal system :More instant deposits, withdrawal fee with estimation in block before confirmation.
- Password recovery by email (except for VIPs)  (set an email to get this option)
- Protection against hacking : Email confirmation if a new IP address login to your account (set an email to get this option)
- New chat features
- New connected list with your friends and followers
- Fixed a lot of small bugs
- New FAQ
- New catpcha
- New tags


We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Cheers,

tankiatwee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 06, 2017, 02:58:06 AM
 #596

Hi,

Is there a command line for playing sound files (.wav)? I've been looking around for examples to no avail. Thanks.
seuntjie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1447



View Profile WWW
May 06, 2017, 07:44:22 AM
 #597

Hi,

Is there a command line for playing sound files (.wav)? I've been looking around for examples to no avail. Thanks.

alarm() or ching()

You can select which files to play for each in the settings window (view-settings. Remember to save before you exit)

Or, if you can figure out how to bind to http://luaforge.net/projects/luacom/ from within LUA and how it handles playing sound files, you can try using that.

ferryantoine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
May 06, 2017, 02:45:32 PM
 #598

Hi mates,

First of all I wanted to really thank those who help here with coding.  Cheesy

I want some help from programmers here. You can imagine playing simple martingale.

1. how can I set the loss multiplier to multiple after each two losses in a row not after each 1 loss.  Huh

2. How I can code to play only with a certain amount of my bankroll. I mean lets say I have a bankroll of 0.02 btc but I want to bet with only 0.001 of my bankroll.
----I want when I reached to a certain level of profit, lets say for example once I reached to 0.0001 profit, bot will reset above data.... basically when I got 0.0001 profit then my balance will be 0.02 +0.0001 so at this point bot consider this as a rest point and again plays only with 0.001 out of my new total bankroll.
----What I mean by playing with certain amount of bankroll, is like if the next bet cause me to go less than that amount bot will stop the play and wont go for next bet. so in case that amount of my bankroll that I playing with went to a losing streak bot will stop.

I know that above stuff can be done in advanced mode, but I'm not getting the result that I want. sometimes when I enable lower limit option it doesn't work and cause me to lose more that I expected actually, specially when I get a losing streak and I restart the bot, even with resetting the states same happening. I tried to use stop or reset option when x.xx btc lost on advanced mode: what happens is bot never consider you profit levels and if you go to losing streak you will lose badly.

Thank you all. Wink

Victorycoin
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476


Only Fools Say There's No God!


View Profile
May 06, 2017, 03:23:11 PM
 #599

Hello
Thanks again for all your help
I have one more question
Why when my chances are 49.50 when playing low it is ok but when changed to Hi it changes to 49.49??

That depends on the site you're playing on. it has to do with how some sites handles/parses the chance. You will see on rollin for example. you can set your chance to 49.5, but your actual chance will be 49 or 50, but not 49.5, because the site only allows integer chance.
Shouldn't one begin to see the only integer chance as an advantage to a player given that it sums everything in between? In the same vein, isn't it disadvantageous  to play in a site with 3 decimal places, given that the probability of losing is further increased? Take for instance, playing 1.02x bet on a site with 3 decimal places outcome, would entail exposure to almost 30,000 numbers against a player.

..C..
.....................
........What is C?.........
..............
...........ICO            Dec 1st – Dec 30th............
       ............Open            Dec 1st- Dec 30th............
...................ANN thread      Bounty....................

tankiatwee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 06, 2017, 04:02:45 PM
 #600

Hi,

Is there a command line for playing sound files (.wav)? I've been looking around for examples to no avail. Thanks.

alarm() or ching()

You can select which files to play for each in the settings window (view-settings. Remember to save before you exit)

Or, if you can figure out how to bind to http://luaforge.net/projects/luacom/ from within LUA and how it handles playing sound files, you can try using that.

OK...I guess there isn't much options and LUA is getting too complicated. I'll make do with what we have for now, thanks.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!