Bitcoin Forum
July 11, 2020, 01:48:18 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Smartcoin Linux mining administration. [MULTI-MACHINE SUPPORT NOW IN!]  (Read 104793 times)
plantucha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2011, 05:25:52 AM
 #321


The new Failover system is testing tonight.  Should be good timing, as I expect BTCGuild to come online tonight.
If you look above, BTCGuild is <<<DOWN>>>, so it failed over to DeepBit.  When BTCGuild comes back online, the DeepBit workers will fall back off of the list.  All tests so far show it working very good!  Failure detection threshold is currently hard-coded for about 1 minute (a profile has to be showing as DOWN for 1 minute), after which the next available profile in the failover list is tacked on to the end.  

As a preview, setting up the FailOver system goes like this:
1) Create some profiles.  
2) Chose the "Failover" profile from the control screen. Failover will happen by default in the order the profiles were created.
3) If you wish to change the failover order, use the new control tab option 12) Set Failover Order.  Changes take effect immediately with no restarts required.


Code:
smartcoin Management System r345 Thu Jul 7 01:20:22 EDT 2011
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Host: localhost
GPU[0]: Temp: 41.00 load: 0%
GPU[1]: Temp: 39.00 load: 0%
GPU[2]: Temp: 36.00 load: 0%
CPU Load : 0.78%

Profile: BTC Guild
--------BTCGuild--------
GPU[0]: [0 Khash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC]
GPU[1]: [0 Khash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC]
GPU[2]: [0 Khash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC]
Total : [0 MHash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected]

Grand Total: [0 hash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [0.00% Rejected]

It never go <<<DOWN>>> it just sit with 0

It never go <<<DOWN>>> even before so I dont know if this is something new.
I can see <<<DOWN>>> only if I turn GPU manually off in device profile
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594432098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594432098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594432098
Reply with quote  #2

1594432098
Report to moderator
1594432098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594432098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594432098
Reply with quote  #2

1594432098
Report to moderator
1594432098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594432098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594432098
Reply with quote  #2

1594432098
Report to moderator
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 05:51:45 AM
 #322

the logic changed, 0 hashes now shows as down in these recent changes

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
mono
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 06:55:36 AM
 #323

Amazing list of changes: http://code.google.com/p/smartcoin/updates/list
1 BTC send to you. Thanks for all your work!

If you wanna have a german translation -> give me a sign!
lordbuggie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 11:55:17 AM
 #324

Adding available local devices. Please be patient...
No protocol specified
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./smartcoin_devices.py", line 5, in <module>
    devices = p.get_devices(device_type=cl.device_type.GPU)
pyopencl.RuntimeError: clGetDeviceIDs failed: device not found
done.

I am getting this during the install process.  Any ideas?
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 02:00:40 PM
 #325

I'm not sure why you would get this error unless A) There are no OpenCL compatible  GPU devices on that machine, or B) an old version of OpenCL is installed (I test with OpenCL v0.92)

Does install complete, or does the entire install process halt?

If it completes, you can add your devices manually from the control screen.

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 02:01:56 PM
 #326

Double Failover Smiley

Code:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Host: localhost
GPU[0]: Temp: 78.00 load: 99%
GPU[1]: Temp: 69.00 load: 99%
GPU[2]: Temp: 51.50 load: 99%
CPU Load : 7.41%

Profile: Failover
--------BTCGuild--------
GPU[0]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[1]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[2]: <<<DOWN>>>
Total : [0 hash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected]
--------DeepBit--------
GPU[0]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[1]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[2]: <<<DOWN>>>
Total : [0 hash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected]
--------BTCMine--------
GPU[0]: [359.42 Mhash/sec] [67 Accepted] [2 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
GPU[1]: [359.43 Mhash/sec] [73 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
GPU[2]: [359.01 Mhash/sec] [73 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
Total : [1077.86 MHash/sec] [213 Accepted] [2 Rejected]

Grand Total: [1077.86 Mhash/sec] [213 Accepted] [2 Rejected] [.938% Rejected]


Testing went 100% well for the failover system, so look for an update very soon!

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 02:31:38 PM
Last edit: July 07, 2011, 03:26:08 PM by jondecker76
 #327

Ok, the Failover update is online for those wishing to test it.
Reminder - you must use the built-in update system, as this update does include database patches.

To test failovers, do the following:
1) Update to the new r350
2) Restart smartcoin
3) Have at least 2 manual profiles set up. Set them up if you need to, or skip this step if you already have some defined.
4) Go to the new control tab option - 12) Set Failover Order (You will be shown the current failover order, which by default is the order in which the profiles were created. You can choose "y" to edit this order.  To give it a new order, make a comma-separated list of the ID numbers listed in the current failover order)
EXAMPLE:
Code:
1) BTCGuild Me!
2) Deepbit Me!
3) SOLO MINE!!
4) BTCMine Me!


The current profile failover order is listed above.
Do you want to change the failover order, (y)es or (n)o?
y

Enter a comma-separated list of the ID numbers above to define the failover order. I.e. 1,5,2,3

In the above example, I can see the current order of failover (top to bottom). However, I want to change it so that "SOLO MINE!!!" is the last resort, so basically I will be switching "SOLO MINE!!!" and "BTCMine Me!".  I will do it with the comma-separate list:
Code:
1,2,4,3
Also note that you own index numbers can be anything (there may not even be a "1" or a "2", etc.), and this is normal.

5) Goto the control tab option 5) Select Profile and choose the failover profile from the list








Note that the failover detection threshold is about 1 minute.  I may make this customizable in the future, so if it seems to take a while to detect failover changes, just be patient!

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 02:34:39 PM
 #328

Amazing list of changes: http://code.google.com/p/smartcoin/updates/list
1 BTC send to you. Thanks for all your work!

If you wanna have a german translation -> give me a sign!

Thank you very much,  donations like yours are very helpful to sustain the project!

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1855
Merit: 1016



View Profile
July 07, 2011, 04:01:14 PM
 #329

After r350 update, can't mine.
So, did a complete uninstall & re install.
Now even though already their is Automatic profile, its not running. Also new profile "Failover" i see.
I created a profile myself & it also not running.
Besides "Donation" pool is running with saying 351 minutes left.
Even though i gave 30 minutes donation & allow to select time itself, 400 minutes of donation is too much with current difficulty & also FORCING it is too much to my knowledge.


ACCOUNT WAS HACKED FROM 2016-2019. NOW RECLAIMED BY ORIGINAL USER D.ISHWARA
SORRY IF ANYONE GOT CHEATED BY THE IMPOSTOR
ALL POSTS AFTER MARCH 2016 BECOMES OBSOLETE & WILL BE DELETED AFTER I READ IT.
lordbuggie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 04:20:28 PM
 #330

I'm not sure why you would get this error unless A) There are no OpenCL compatible  GPU devices on that machine, or B) an old version of OpenCL is installed (I test with OpenCL v0.92)

Does install complete, or does the entire install process halt?

If it completes, you can add your devices manually from the control screen.

I am hashing no problem on slush right now.  I do the full install and it doesn't see the cards that way either.

How can I verify opencl is installed?

I am running three 6970's and gett 1.2GH at slush as we speak.

Also, my AMD proc shows up as an open CL through phoenix
mono
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 04:59:20 PM
 #331

After r350 update, can't mine.
So, did a complete uninstall & re install.
Now even though already their is Automatic profile, its not running. Also new profile "Failover" i see.
I created a profile myself & it also not running.
Besides "Donation" pool is running with saying 351 minutes left.
Even though i gave 30 minutes donation & allow to select time itself, 400 minutes of donation is too much with current difficulty & also FORCING it is too much to my knowledge.



After i updated from 345 i got another problem.

Hi,

i updated from 345 and get following error:

Code:
Your current version is r345.
Are you sure that you wish to perform an update?
y
Bring update script up to current...
U    /home/mono/smartcoin/smartcoin_update.sh
Aktualisiert zu Revision 349.

Preparing to do an Update...
Preparing safe update from r345 to r349
Konflikt in »/home/mono/smartcoin/smartcoin.db« entdeckt.
Auswahl: (p) zurückstellen,
         (mf) volle eigene Datei, (tf) volle fremde Datei,
        (s) alle Optionen anzeigen: tf
G    /home/mono/smartcoin/smartcoin.db
U    /home/mono/smartcoin/smartcoin_control.sh
U    /home/mono/smartcoin/smartcoin_ops.sh
U    /home/mono/smartcoin/smartcoin_status.sh
U    /home/mono/smartcoin/smartcoin_install.sh
 U   /home/mono/smartcoin
Aktualisiert zu Revision 349.

Applying post update patches...
Applying r346 patch...
Error: near "Q": syntax error
Error: near "Q": syntax error
Error: near "Q": syntax error
Update task complete.

Update is now complete!  You should now restart smartcoin. Please hit any key to continue.

After restart SmartCoin and configure the profile, i get following error when i got to (12) Set Failover Order:

Code:
1) localhostPlease select the machine from the list above that you wish to edit Failover order on
1
Error: no such column: failover_order

The current profile failover order is listed above.
Do you want to change the failover order, (y)es or (n)o?

Seems the database was not updated.

After i updated to r350: Same error in (12) Set Failover Order. Cause of that i deleted SmartCoin completly and reinstalled it. But no i can`t mine like dishwara.
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 05:01:12 PM
 #332

thanks for the report.
there is a bug in the donation countdown display.  the bug only affects the display, and if you set it for 30 minutes, it will run for only 30 minutes.  


any other info on why it won't run?

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
mono
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 05:09:43 PM
 #333

Yes!

I look at the logfile. Miners started with that command:
python /home/mono/phoenix/phoenix.py -v -u http://USER:PASWORD@POOL:8332/ device=0 worksize=128 vectors aggression=11 bfi_int fastloop=false -k phatk

When i start it directly from the console i get the following error:
Could not locate the specified kernel!
mono
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 05:11:52 PM
 #334

Yes!

I look at the logfile. Miners started with that command:
python /home/mono/phoenix/phoenix.py -v -u http://USER:PASWORD@POOL:8332/ device=0 worksize=128 vectors aggression=11 bfi_int fastloop=false -k phatk

When i start it directly from the console i get the following error:
Could not locate the specified kernel!


Ahh, my failure. After reinstall i have the edit the devices first. DEVICE=0 ist my CPU!
mono
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 05:15:31 PM
 #335

Yes!

I look at the logfile. Miners started with that command:
python /home/mono/phoenix/phoenix.py -v -u http://USER:PASWORD@POOL:8332/ device=0 worksize=128 vectors aggression=11 bfi_int fastloop=false -k phatk

When i start it directly from the console i get the following error:
Could not locate the specified kernel!


Ahh, my failure. After reinstall i have the edit the devices first. DEVICE=0 ist my CPU!

Works again. Now i take a look at failover Wink
mono
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 05:20:44 PM
 #336

Failover works like a charme  Kiss

Code:
smartcoin Management System r350 Do 7. Jul 19:19:19 CEST 2011
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Host: localhost
GPU[0]: Temp: 43.50 load: 0%
GPU[1]: Temp: 44.50 load: 0%
GPU[2]: Temp: 38.50 load: 0%
GPU[3]: Temp: 39.50 load: 0%
CPU Load : 9,36%

Profile: Failover
--------BTCGuild--------
GPU[0]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[1]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[2]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[3]: <<<DOWN>>>
Total : [0 hash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected]
--------Eligius--------
GPU[0]: [365.34 Mhash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
GPU[1]: [395.47 Mhash/sec] [1 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
GPU[2]: [363.89 Mhash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
GPU[3]: [365.66 Mhash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
Total : [1490.36 MHash/sec] [1 Accepted] [0 Rejected]

Grand Total: [1490.36 Mhash/sec] [1 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [0% Rejected]


Thanks so much!
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 05:29:50 PM
Last edit: July 07, 2011, 05:42:43 PM by jondecker76
 #337

Ok, another update is available - r351.  Run an update from the control tab, and restart smartcoin.

- This fixes the bad database patch on the last update (I forgot to add a $ sign before the query variable - oops!).
- Removed the erroneous donation countdown timer for now until I get time to look at it.  The autoDonate system DOES still work like its supposed to, but there was a bug in the readout that would show minutes remaining incorrectly.  

NOTE: For some people that already did a full reinstall, you may see a harmless sqlite error about a duplicate column name.  This is harmless, and very few of you should get it.  It was the only way I can be sure that everyone has the database columns they need.

dishwara:
Do you have any other information regarding your problem?  When you did a full reinstall, did you delete the contents of ~/.smartcoin?

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 05:30:59 PM
Last edit: July 07, 2011, 05:41:59 PM by jondecker76
 #338

mono -

thanks for the report!  Glad you got  up and running and that failover is working well for you! (All my tests have shown it to work great here also Smiley )  Once BTCGuild comes back online for a minute, then your  first priority failover profile should automagically take back over Smiley

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 05:49:21 PM
 #339

Quote
I am hashing no problem on slush right now.  I do the full install and it doesn't see the cards that way either.

How can I verify opencl is installed?

I am running three 6970's and gett 1.2GH at slush as we speak.

Also, my AMD proc shows up as an open CL through phoenix
If your install went through, go to the control tab->Configure Devices.  You may need to add yours manually.
Most people install pyOpenCL 0.92 manually, so if you didn't do that, you're probably using a version that came default with your distro.

The guide here http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9239.0 shows a pretty easy way to install pyOpenCL 0.92 (just make sure you pay attention to how they set it to use the AMD/ATI SDK path, you may have to type the path in manually if you're not using their whole install sequence!)

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
echo465
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
July 07, 2011, 05:53:37 PM
 #340

Fresh install:

Code:
smartcoin Management System r351 Thu Jul 7 13:51:31 EDT 2011
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Host: localhoston found.
GPU[0]: Temp: 37.00 load: 0%
GPU[1]: Temp: 38.50 load: 0%
GPU[2]: Temp: 37.50 load: 0%
GPU[3]: Temp: 34.00 load: 0%
CPU Load : 4.75%

Profile: Automatic
--------DeepBit--------
GPU[0]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[1]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[2]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[3]: <<<DOWN>>>
Total : [0 hash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected]
--------Bitcoin.cz (slush)--------
GPU[0]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[1]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[2]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[3]: <<<DOWN>>>
Total : [0 hash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected]
--------BTCGuild--------
GPU[0]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[1]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[2]: <<<DOWN>>>
GPU[3]: <<<DOWN>>>
Total : [0 MHash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected]

Grand Total: [0 hash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [0.00% Rejected]grep: /tmp/smartcoin-Miner.1: No such file or directory
grep: /tmp/smartcoin-Miner.2: No such file or directory
grep: /tmp/smartcoin-Miner.3: No such file or directory
grep: /tmp/smartcoin-Miner.4: No such file or directory
grep: /tmp/smartcoin-Miner.5: No such file or directory
grep: /tmp/smartcoin-Miner.6: No such file or directory
grep: /tmp/smartcoin-Miner.7: No such file or directory
grep: /tmp/smartcoin-Miner.8: No such file or directory
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!